Cozy 1 bedroom condominium located in the heart of Lionshead Village. Approximately 508 square feet. Easy walk to slopes, restaurants and nightlife.Amenities include kitchenette, fireplace, balcony, common area parking, common area W&D;, common area pool and hot tub.Guests staying at this property also have free unlimited access to the Aria Club & Spa. The Aria Club and Spa is located adjacent to the Cascade hotel off of South Frontage Road.The facility boasts over 78,000 square feet and is Vail's most extensive workout facility & spa- unprecedented for its professional approach to fitness and personal wellness. Offering fitness classes, pers...onal training, Pilates, cardio and weight-training equipment, an indoor track, indoor basketball court, indoor tennis courts, racquetball, squash, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tubs, the Aria Spa & Club takes fitness to the ultimate level. Guests also receive 10% off spa treatments M-Th before 2 P.M.Read more
Left on 04/17/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Carla
This property is a ski in ski out property. Totally remodeled with everything you need. We were also very happy with Berkshire Hathaway. We will rent this unit again in the future.
Great place for the price.
Left on 03/26/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Ski mom
I really enjoyed the condo and the location. My only complaint is the confusion of check in, I'm sure that was my fault, and I called Jon and left a message about where to store my skis and he never returned my call. So, I stored them in the hallway. There were lockers downstairs, but I had no idea if we had one. The maids half way through the week didn't leave wash clothes. The condo was clean, and the pull out was comfortable. We were happy Read more
Response from Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties - 03/26/2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. With regard to your ski equipment, we did want to mention that we did return your phone call to your cell phone. It's unfortunate that you didn't receive it, not quite sure why.. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Devil is in the details
Left on 03/20/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Ski mom
I was expecting a great experience and was pretty disappointed in our stay at Vantage Point 209 in Lionshead Village at Vail. The carpeting was truly dirty. The shower was wonderful, but took up so much room that the towels on the rack brushed your head while you were using the toilet. (There is no way you could bathe a child in there.) The hot water heater was small and only heated enough water for a single shower at a time. The lower rack on the dishwasher was missing a wheel when we arrived and another fell off during our stay. There were no wash clothes when we checked in and there was a heap of used? bed clothes in the closet. There were no coffee filters, no grill utensils and no 409 or equivalent to clean the kitchen counters. We requested coffee filters from BH and they responded that filters were not something they provided. Shopping for coffee filters was not really part of our vacation plan, but morning coffee isn't really optional, so we bought our own and lef them for the next tenants. We didn't bother to ask for anything else. Read more
Response from Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties - 03/21/2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are dissapointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are looking into the items that you brought to our attention. We do hope that we have the opportunity of hosting you again in the Vail Valley.
Great for a weekend trip!
Left on 03/12/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Skidude1111
My wife and I got in late on a Friday night due to flight delays. We did the check-in process online prior to arriving, which made it very nice and easy to walk directly into the unit on an already late and tiring night. We found the location to be pretty good for the great rates they were offering. Everything you need is at your fingertips and within walking distance - Lifts, restaurants, shuttle to Vail village, shopping, ski rentals, etc.
We loved our trip and would definitely do it again!
Mike and Tracy
Left on 12/04/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Traveling mom
The heat in the living room wasn't working and that is where the kids were sleeping. When we called they said there is a space heater if needed. Not what we wanted with three kids. Then the door has a key code and somehow it was reset one day. We were stuck outside for about an hour with three kids and had to wait in the car. They didn't even offer to put us up in another room after these two issues. The condo itself was cute. Maybe a little small for the five of us but since one is an infant, we were ok. There is no oven only stovetop and a microwave/oven. Also the fridge is a small one (dorm size) but fit enough for four night stay. View is nothing special. This condo is near the road. Property Location was decent considering it was close to the bus stop and Lionshead village. Read more
Response from Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties - 12/05/2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your reservation was booked about 20 minutes prior to your arrival in Vail and so the heat was at 58 degrees when we arrived at the property and the unit needed time to warm up in the cold temperatures. Unfortunately there was a malfunction with the lock and we remedied the problem as quickly as possible, our apologies for that. We offered space heaters in addition to the heat warming up in the unit intself. We also mentioned in our conversation with you that we felt the unit was to small for you because you had 4 plus an infant and we offered you a 2 bedroom condo instead at a small price increase and you chose the small one bedroom. We had also explained that the unit only has a kitchenette and not a full kitchen. This property is really best for 2 people or possibly 3, it is not meant for 5 people. You booked this thru a travel agent and so we are not sure if this was properly conveyed to you at the time of your reservation. We do hope that we have the opportunity of serving you again, and hopefully we can find you the right fit next time.
Castle Rock, CO
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | DH
This condo was very small and cramped. Internet was intermittent. No air conditioning or screen door on the patio to let air in. Not very comfortable. The location is great - center of Lionshead.
Left on 03/20/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Gerald
My son and I planned a last minute spring ski trip and booked VP #209. This is an older building but this unit has been remodeled and is a nice comfortable, convenient place to stay. Everything worked in the unit and it was very close to Lionshead. The rental agency was very easy to work with and provided good instructions as to how to get there and how to check in.
Left on 04/26/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Bob
My sons and I stayed here for the Vail final ski weekend. The location is great, just steps from Lionshead and the lifts. Plenty of room for the three of us. Having the gas grill on the balcony was a nice plus.
Nice condo for the price, great location
Left on 03/28/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | JJ
For our group (one adult, three children ages 14 and under), the size of the condo was fine. The location is excellent, really a straight, short walk down to the Eagle Gondola. Parking was convenient and we liked how there was always an extra key available in the lockbox. The gas fireplace on a timer was a nice touch and greatly enjoyed. Three negatives: 1) the unit was unfailingly too hot despite turning the heat essentially off. We opened the door to the deck which helped but didn't open the BR window as it faced a public walkway. 2) The microwave was really tough to figure out (found the manuals as we were preparing to leave - they're in the end table drawer!). 3) We tried to use the heated outdoor pool at the aria Spa, but it was covered earlier than scheduled so we made the drive over to that property in vain - plus the desk staff there seemed pretty clueless. The other negative is that the property management company was not easy to reach by telephone. Read more
Response from Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties - 03/29/2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read that overall you were satisfied with your stay. We are looking into the heat issue and it will be remedied immediately if there is a problem. The Aria Club pool closes at 9 P.M. Perhaps they closed it early for a specific reason that evening. When speaking to the front desk, they advised us that it normally does stay open until 9 p.m. Our offices are open Monday thru Saturday from 9-5 and we are available 24 hours a day for emergencies. We do hope to see you again in the Vail Valley.
santa maria -rs brasil
Left on 02/11/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | flavio
the location is very good, to easy to go to the lifts.
great location, well furnished
Left on 01/11/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Rika Keck
Great stay, more space than expected, everything we needed (a good bread knife would be helpful), good housekeeping. Wonderful gift basket for our welcome.
Easy access to lifts.
Location: great close to ski lifts, negative close to highway
Problem with the cable ( would have been nice to have had a response regarding my call on Saturday morning).
Otherwise: can highly recommend.
Vantage Point #209
Left on 04/15/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | CallGar
Cute, cozy, small apartment. The bathroom is very small. Everything worked great.
Convenient location ski resort and village
Left on 01/26/2011 for a stay in January 2010 | Rick
Small unit with efficient setup, older unit but has been remodeled, great location, easy check in and check out.
Left on 08/18/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Lin
Great little unit. Very convenient to Lionshead (very short walk) and the Vail Cascade where my meetings were. Pool area was convenient and well kept. This unit is small but for 1 or 2 people it is great. Underground parking is nice. Lots of postings outside that renters can't use pool facilities but nobody asked and I ignored! Close to the shopping at the west end of Vail. Read more
Response from Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties - 08/19/2010
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Just to clarify, renters can absolutely use the pool facilities. The sign you are referring to says that guests of renters should not use the facilities, but renters and owners can definately use the pool facilities.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Left on 04/07/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Daniel Curiel
-we like a lot the ubicaton of propertie
-we like the instalation and amenities
-the problem was that only one day recived cleaning room, and we stay with you 5 days
-we stay before in vantagr point and always the person´s cleaning room was abailibility, is the first time this fault
-all other things was very good.
thank you Read more
Response from Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties - 04/08/2010
Thank you for your review. We provide a mid-week clean on reservations of 5 nights or more. We do offer daily cleaning for a small extra fee. We do hope that you come stay with us again.
Suprisingly comfy, somewhat limited kitchen
Left on 03/29/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | tenjoh
For 2 people, this is a decent option close to the slopes (5 min walk). While there is a sofa bed, space would probably be too cramped for 3-4 people, and dining actually only seats 3 anyway. For 2, this actually is reasonably comfy, and with the balcony, the space "feels" larger than 425 sq ft. One thing to note for those planning to eat in: kitchen is more of a kitchenette. The fridge is a half-sized unit with a freezer the size of 2 cereal boxes (kind of like what you'd buy for a dorm room), and oven is a combo microwave-convection oven unit. If you just plan to eat-in one simple meal a day as we did, it's no problem, but fridge space would be an issue if you're planning to do a lot of eating in. Flat-screen TV's a bit small and has limited viewing angle, but free wireless internet is a bonus.
Left on 03/10/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Seasoned traveler
This worked out really well. I had a meeting at the Marriott. Their reduced meeting rate of $309 plus $20 for parking was quite gracious by them, but VP was less. Plus I got a kitchen, a dining room table, and a small living room.
And the Lionshead Gondola was closer.
Quite Spacious for a Studio
Left on 08/20/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | YBER
We are accustomed to studio rentals being only one room. This studio has a
separate bedroom and bathroom plus a balcony with barbecue grill. We
enjoyed the additional space, and the furnishings were quite comfortable and
attractive. The entrance hall walls are bizarre and apartment walls are faux
wood and stone and take getting used to. The apartment is well stocked,
particularly the kitchen. The place needs more light. We had to buy higher
wattage bulbs. The summer season requires opening the sliding glass doors
(to the balcony), and highway traffic noise is a problem. With the doors shut,
the apartment is quiet. LionsHead has been transformed into a lovely
European-like village, and the location of the building is excellent except for
the mentioned proximity to the Interstate highway.
Cleveland Ohio area
nice place, good location & price
Left on 01/22/2009 for a stay in December 2008 | Fagowee Woz
Great unit. A bit small at 425 sq ft - but that's all a couple needs! Nice comfortable living/kit area. Great gas grill on balcony. Comfy bedroom w/ lots of storage shelves / drawers. Short walk in ski boots to gondola. Walk right past ski shops, food, apres bars etc. thru the heart of Lionshead.
The complex's hot tub is at bottom of stairs. Free covered parking. We ski A LOT and price is a concern (the more economical we are = more out west trips per year). This is a very nice unit for the price and location. We would rent it again. Only negative was room temp was too hot - so we opened the window or slider a bit & things were fine.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.