Vantage Point #411
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Located in the heart of Lionshead, this spacious and newly remodeled two level condominium has gorgeous views of Vail Mountain. Kitchen just updated with spacious island featuring Cesar Stone countertops and Mosaic Glass Tile on island and back splash. Entry way and kitchen have Brazilian Gray Slate.Features include: Full kitchen, TV/VCR/DVD, 40' inch flat screen in living room, CD stereo, Fireplace, Large deck w/2 balconies and a gas grill, Covered parking, Common area W&D;, Dry Sauna in unit, Common area Hot Tubs and outdoor pool (summer only). The property is newly renovated with new balconies, railings and outdoor painting.Guests staying...Read more
Vantage Point #411
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$300 - $1,100||$300 - $1,100||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 22 2013 - Nov. 14 2013||$300||$300||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 15 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$380||$380||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 24 2013||$800||$800||-||-||6 nights|
|Dec. 25 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||$1,100||$1,100||-||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 11 2014||$600||$600||-||-||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Feb. 12 2014 - Feb. 21 2014||$800||$800||-||-||5 nights|
|Feb. 22 2014 - Apr. 4 2014||$760||$760||-||-||5 nights|
|Apr. 5 2014 - Apr. 21 2014||$380||$380||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
North Port, FL
We were disappointed and disgusted!
The management company was good to work with but we wish they had told us about the condition and poor location of this property. The condo is in dire need of new furniture, ie: the holes and stains on the couch and the sagging, uncomfortable beds. While it was a quick walk to shops and restaurants, the bedrooms faced the interstate and traffic noises made it difficult to sleep. In short, we paid for two nights but left after dinner of our second day so we did not have to spend another night in the condo.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 08/30/2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Obviously, we are not happy that you did not enjoy your experience at Vantage Point. We were a bit surprised to hear you use the word disgusted with the property, we have not received that kind of feedback in the past. Vantage Point is close to the highway as are many units in Vail. Some guests have an issue with the road noise, but most do not and most guests have really enjoyed this property. Based on your comments will be doing a thorough review of the property and working with the owner to make any necessary improvements.
good for price
Bathrooms were small needed more light and color. Loft was small, no rooom for teenage boys. Need tv's in bedrooms, only one tv had cable. the tv in the bedroom only had dvd. Deck was nice. Couches need to be replaced.
Excellent location. Clean small but comfortable rooms we were 6 people and had a great time. Bring many quarters for the laundry.
we had a great time as usual
We've stayed at Vantage Point numerous times in the past, though this was the first time in unit 411. The building is so convienient to the lifts and bars and restaurants that we really don't find the need to stay anywhere else. The two hot-tubs are always appreciated after a rough day on the slopes and are always up and running. Agreat condo that we will reserve again
Location is awesome
We received all the information to get in well in advance to be prepared. With a stay of more than 5 days there is a mid-week cleaning which was really nice. As we had friends coming mid-week to stay for a night we needed a clean sheet of linens and towels which I ordered and received.
The only things I thought the home could use:
In the binder provide more information on local restaurants including menus
The sauna is not very useful for those of us coming from lower altitudes - would be great to have a private washer/dryer instead. Thanks.
San Antonio, TX
Great location but noisy
The location and view were great. We really enjoyed the proximity to Lionshead and the shuttle.
The unit itself, its furnishing and supplies, were fine.
However, we had a few issues.
The traffic noise from I-70 is constant. One could not sleep with an open window.
The low-flow toilets were also an adventure. The presence of plungers in each bathroom indicate an ongoing problem.
Lastly, we misread the unit description and expected a "real" 3rd bedroom. It was explained that, since the loft has its own bathroom, it's considered a bedroom. Hmmm.
Nice home, but I strongly believe that by placing a fully working TV in every room the stay would be more enjoyable. In the living room the DVD does not work and in the main room the DVD works but there is NO CABLE T.V. (doesn't make any sense!!!!)
Also the main bathroom (the one with 2 sinks) had some issues with the flushing of the toilet which was not working correctly.
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 05/03/2009
Thank you for your review. We are looking into all the T.V. issues and they will be solved. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
THe location of Vanatge Pointe is great...this particular unit however is functional...heat worked poorly, the kithen was barely stocked, the internet did not work, the DVD player did not work...Prudential did a great job during business hours to fix the internet...
There was no ski locker...decore is not OLD but was not as nice as othre units we have sayed in...sleeper sofa needs an upgrade...
Response from Prudential Colorado Properties - 04/09/2009
Thank you for your comments regarding this Vantage Point property. We are speaking with the homeowner association regarding the heating problem that existed during your stay. We have also shared your comments with the owner of the property and we will be upgrading the kitchen stock and DVD player. They will also be looking at upgrading the sofa at the end of the ski season. We do hope that we have the opportunity of hosting you in the future.
Great location and comfortable place
Staying at Vantage Point #411 worked out well for our group. We had 5 guys, and that is the limit for a non-couples trip. Two guys each took a queen bed in each of the bedrooms, two guys took the two twin beds in the loft, and one slept on the comfy couch (even more comfy than the pull-out bed underneath!) right next to the nice fireplace. A few nice surprises were the extra big balcony, enough seating on the couches for 5 big guys, tons of kitchen utensils and glasses and dishes, the one-person sauna in the closet (although the timer didn't always stay set), 3 bathrooms (awesome!), the nice outdoor hot tub right downstairs (fits about 7-8 comfortably), the ample (FREE) parking for our friends who joined us, the proximity to the ski rental shop, Subway (for saving money!), and the gondola, which was literally a 3-5 minute walk through lionshead village. The place was warm, never drafty, nice fridge/freezer/microwave, board games under the TV (we played chinese checkers!) and we even were able to order pizza from a local place for delivery to our door. there were extra pillows, enough bedding, enough toilet paper and paper towels, and enough room on the balcony for all our gear. Nice coffee maker. perfect location for seeing the mountain, too. the dishwasher was nice to have in order to keep the place tidy. wifi in our place was super convenient, and there is also free wifi at Arrabelle (can easily access from the Starbucks there). This place will be among our top choices for next year, no doubt. I hope this review helps you. Since I wasn't able to find many quality reviews, we had to take a chance...and we got lucky!