Red Lion #3, 4BD/4BA Penthouse
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
4 bedroom. 4.5 bath Platinum-rated condo at the top of Bridge Street. King in master, twin bunks,queen, double bunks. Steps to Vista Bahn. Parking for 1 car in Founders Garage. Washer Dryer in unit. Private hot tub on roof. Very spacious living areas.
Red Lion #3, 4BD/4BA Penthouse
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||-||-||4 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Nov. 21 2013||-||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 22 2013 - Dec. 13 2013||-||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 14 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||-||-||-||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||-||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 14 2014||-||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 15 2014 - Apr. 4 2014||-||-||-||5 nights|
|Apr. 5 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||-||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 04, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
St Lou Crew
The best spot in Vail
We had 4-5 guys and could have added more
The only problem is that you might have too much fun at red lion and mess up a powder day
Great location a bit outdated
Great location and beautiful home. A bit outdated.
The only real problem with this place is the hot tub does
Not stay warm long enough.
Love the location, but the unit need a lot of updating.
Rented unit 2 years ago and enjoyed the location. Was hoping it would be updated this year but wasn't. Many lights didn't work, deck was dirty, towel racks were falling down. Great location but expected more fore the price.
The Di Family
This penthouse has great family space in a convenient location w
The Vail Management Company was great to work with. Our family of 8 enjoyed the amenities - especially the fireplace. The service was great. This unit is conveniently located to access skiing and being in the heart of Vail Village was wonderful. However, because the penthouse sits above the Pub it can be tough to sleep through the music from the Pub between 10 pm and 2 am. It is also difficult to navigate from parking into the village and up the stairs to the unit with luggage and groceries. The hot tub was a hit - as was the fireplace; however, it would be great if the fireplace had a gas starter.
Awesome location, great home
This is the second year we've stayed at the Red Lion Penthouse. We're a group of golfers that come up each summer, and we never want to stay anywhere else when we come in future years. We love the location, we love the penthouse, and we thank you for the chance to stay there.
Overland Park, KS
Bar downstairs makes sleeping difficult
While I knew we would be staying above a restaurant, I had no idea we were staying above party central. Out of the five nights, only 1 was quiet enough to get any real sleep. With no air conditioning, windows needed to be open, then the noise from the bar downstairs carried well past 2:00 in the morning. Then the street cleaner came at 4:00 and the trash people came at 5:00. We did find the 2 fans in the closet and 2 of the rooms could sleep with them running all night. The other 2 rooms were just miserable. This would be a great rental if you were into the party scene but we were there as a family vacation and would definitely not return. The condo itself was nice and spacious but there is no getting around the party scene downstairs.
Can't imagine who would ever buy it, especially for 6.3 million- seems like a joke to me.
We have been to Vail 5 years now and this was the first time we have stayed at the Red Lion. I have 4 adult children, my husband and I and everyone was completely satisfied with location and amenities. The bar (our favorite in vail village) below surprising does not carry the noise to the condo.
There really isnt anything I can say that we didnt like.
The Red Lion was by far our favorite property we have stayed at thus far.
A Great place. Tough to contact management.
The Red Lion was agreat place to stay and met all of our needs. There were some problems with parking since we were given the wrong garage access code and management could not be reached for help on the Saturday evening we arrived. I think Vail management needs to have people on call to help with initial start-up on weekends.
New York City
100% Worth the Money - - - Place was Spectacular!!!
We can't even begin to tell you how amazing this condo was. They owners spared no expense whatesoever in designing and buiding this condo.
The residence boasted a Jacuzzi Hot tub & Sauna/Steam Shower for 2, Walk in Closets, Plush King Size Bed and a gas lit fireplace with 40 Inch Plasma in the Master Suite. 30 Foot Cathedral Ceilings with Floor to Ceiling Windows overlooking Vail Mountain and the Entire Town in the Living Room & Dining Room, Modern Kitchen with all the Possible Amenities Provided, Washer Dryer, Game Room, Large Mid-Level Balcony with a Grill & Heat Lamp (which didn't work bec Propane Tanks were Empty).
The Home is DIRECTLY in the center of the action and Vail Village. You are in walking distance to EVERYTHING, including all shopping, restaurants & the Vista Bahn Lift, which is the main Lift at the Bottom of Vail Village.
All the Bars & Shopping are at your Doorstep.
On the 3rd Level of the house there is a Private Hot Top that comfortably seats 4, which also over-looks the entire mountain & boasts a view of the center of town.
There were 4 additional bedrooms in additional to the Master Suite, 3 of which were private and the 4th which has a Day-Bed and is a nook with a Balcony on the 2nd Floor over-looking the center of the Living Room.
All In this place is actually a 5 Bedroom Condo.
We Can Begin to Describe how Much this Rental Made out Week....it was Pure Luxury.
One Single Disappointment...the Daily Maid Service Promised with the Rental Proved to Be Non-Existent. They came in for 5 minutes if that each day and cleaned nothing. They only brought in Fresh Towels and took out the Garbage 1 or 2 times over the course of our 6 Day Stay. We complained about this...and were generously credited accordingly.
Overall...we would 100% Recommend this Condo to Any Group of Friends or Family...it was PERFECT! Enjoy! Pat G.
the managment company needs some help
we contacted the mgmt company the moment we got there with some issues and they were never fixed
the hot tub didnt work
the grill didnt work (our first night plans was to grill on the deck)
the trundel bed was not there two men had to share a bed! these were clients!
no explenation of how things worked
or how the place was to be managed and no one ever returned our calls when we got there
Response from Vail Management Company - 03/05/2009
Thank you for your review!
We are sorry that we weren't as responsive to your needs as we normally are.
- The grill was replaced with the owner's permission right after you left.
- The hot tub actually worked for the guests before and after you. We think it may have simply gone into an economy mode. It just requires the pressing of some buttons to awaken it.
- A trundle bed is not advertised, but we can provide an aerobed upon request.
-We do have people in the office every day of the week. And if you call after hours, you will be connected to someone in the event of any maintenance emergency.
We would love you to give us another chance someday,
Vail Management Reservations