Scorpio 304 - 2BD/2BA condo
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
COZY 2 BEDROOM 2BATH WITH VIEWS OF THE SKI MOUNTAIN. Queen, doubl and a twin in the 2nd, queen sofa sleeper in living room. Washer dryer in unit. Free parking for 1 car. Located half way between Vail Village and Lionshead. Woodburning fireplace.
Scorpio 304 - 2BD/2BA condo
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||-||-||4 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Nov. 21 2013||-||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 22 2013 - Dec. 13 2013||-||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 14 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||-||-||-||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||-||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 14 2014||-||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 15 2014 - Apr. 4 2014||-||-||-||5 nights|
|Apr. 5 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||-||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Audrey and Cliff Taunt
At. Augustinetine,Fl and Windham New York
We had the best time , the home was just perfect for hubby and I...just one thing could use a new stove if you like to cook.
We hope to come back next yr for another month and get the same condo
Best vacation ever!!!
The front and back views from our condo were breathtaking. The condo was spacious, clean and perfect for our family of 5. We will be back!
Good but a bit pricey
Wish there was a hot tub, for skiers this is important
Pleasant and homey place
Whole family enjoy to come back from skiing to this welcoming and warm apartment. We felt like being at home.
It was quiet and well located.
comfortable, clean, reasonably equipped
This condo was comfortable, but a little old and not a luxury unit. The location is really on the outskirts of the village area, but close to a shuttle stop.The road behind can have traffic noise fairly early in the morning. Parking for this unit was not covered, but is for others. I guessr that is a price thing, no one ever told me. Overall a pretty good place, but i would have preferred a little closer to either the village or Lion's Head area.
The location was a short walk to the bus stop and convenient to everything. The unit was less than we expected from a "gold" rated unit. The management company was less proactive than we expected. No pillows or blankets for the pull out couch, dirty towels in the washing machine, new TV set not set up properly. We fixed the TV ourselves.
We had a great stay at the Scorpio. The location was perfect between Vail Village and Lionshead. We were able to walk or catch the shuttle easily every time we ventured out. The accommodations were comfortable and met our needs.
Wifi availablity is a blatant misrepresentation
Good place to stay. Proximity to bus system is a plus. However, due to the nature of my business, internet access is a must. I booked through Vail directly and asked specifically if the unit had wifi availability and was told yes. Turns out, not true. Vail blamed Vail Management Company, Vail mgmt blamed the individual owner, owner unreachable. I'm still pissed off.
Response from Vail Management Company - 02/11/2010
Thank you for your review.We apologize that you were told this condo had Wifi when it didn't. It turns out that you booked your reservation through Vail Beaver Creek Reservations (VBCR), which is separate from our company, Vail Management Company. The agent at VBCR told you information that was incorrect, and we apologize for not catching this error sooner.Since your stay, the owner of this condo decided to pay for broadband internet and a Wifi modem. It has been installed, so now the condo does have Wifi, because of your feedback.Sincerely,Vail Management Company
Everything went fairly well
The unit was as advertised. Everything was clean and the bathrooms remodeled. Nothing luxurious but it was fine. Our only complaint was that we tried to get a hold of vail management company about internet access both by phone and email and never did either hear back by email or did they answer the phone.
The unit was nice and clean. We had all amenities we needed. The location was perfect. Management seemed a little disorganized with our check-in package (there was none until we called) and parking pass (there was none until we called), but they fixed the problem so that was cool.
While it is a nice location, the rental was dissatisfactory. The carpet had wet spots in front of the master bedroom all weekend (some kind of leak underneath), and the microwave did not work. The kitchen was also limited in equiptment. I debated asking for money back, actually.
My wife and 3 kids stayed at this property last year for our first trip to Vail. It was great. We were within walking distance to the chairlifts and all of the great shops and places to eat. The unit was clean when we arrived and they provided maid service, at our request. I loved having a washer and dryer in the unit to clean our wet ski clothes at the end of every day. I would definitely stay at the Scorpio again.
OK....but some small issues
This property is conveniently located on the Vail shuttle system but is a long distance to walk to either Vail Village or Lionshead in ski boots. The unit was comfortable but more dated than I anticipated. Minor, but nagging issues were: 1) upon arrival I had to wait about 2 hours for a parking space onsite. There were several vehicles in the parking lot with notes in the windshields stating "they were there with friends." 2) only 1 small TV in the unit with no remote control and no channel listing found anywhere. Overall, the unit was clean and comfortable. Personally, I'd opt for a different property in the future.
New York, NY
Extended Weekend at Scorpio
Rented a 2BR place at Scorpio in Jan '08. We had 4 guys and the condo was more than adequate. Nice amenities - 2 bathrooms, balconies, great views. The kitchen was nice though we didn't cook at all. We got the fireplace going one night also.
Drawbacks: It was a bit farther from the ski lifts than I'd have liked. It was walkable, but wearing boots and carrying skis, it was a trek, maybe half a mile. The tv was a bit lacking also - an old school smallish set (maybe 20").
Overall - I'd definitely recommend the place as a decent place to stay right at Vail at reasonable prices.