Beautifully furnished single family home located on the Gore Creek!! 2 Large decks overlooking the creek are wonderful for gatherings. Located directly on the Town of Vail bus shuttle. Extra den & rec. room. 2 full kitchens, TV's/VCR/DVD, high speed internet, 2 Washers & Dryers, 2 car garage, 2 fireplaces, wet bar, jacuzzi, sauna, private outdoor hot tub on deck. A great home for corporate gatherings & family get-togethers.Guests staying at this property also have free unlimited access to the Aria Club & Spa. The Aria Club and Spa is located adjacent to the Cascade hotel off of South Frontage Road.The facility boasts over 78,0...00 square feet and is Vail's most extensive workout facility & spa- unprecedented for its professional approach to fitness and personal wellness. Offering fitness classes, personal training, Pilates, cardio and weight-training equipment, an indoor track, indoor basketball court, indoor tennis courts, racquetball, squash, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tubs, the Aria Spa & Club takes fitness to the ultimate level. Guests also receive 10% off spa treatments M-Th before 2 P.M. **PLATINUM RATING**Read more
About the manager
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties
(970) 237-5739 Full profile
Response time:A few hours
Overall rating:4.3 / 5.0based on 465 reviews and 78 properties
Creekside Residence-B Vail, Colorado
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 16, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 648 other Vail rentals
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Sarah
My friends and I had a fantastic visit at this property - it's even more incredible than the photos suggest and the whole checkin and out process is quite simple. I would love to visit in the winter time!
Enough space for 11 skiers/boarders.
Left on 01/16/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Joyce
Accomodations were as described and comfortable. The front rooms where noisy due to the traffic on I/70 but since most of the public rooms faced the creek it wasn't too bad. They could use a new set of dishes/glasses/cups. we could not come up with a set of 10 that weren't chipped. Also, all the cutlery and kitchen utensils needed to be replaced. Read more
Response from Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties - 01/18/2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We did purchase all new kitchenware including plates, bowls, coffee mugs and all new steak knives. We do hope that we have the opportunity of serving you in the future.
A great family house
Left on 07/29/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Janice P.
Our family really enjoyed this home. There was plenty of room, it was nicely equiped and very clean. The only small negative comment concerened the road noise at the front of the house. The weather was very warm, so at night with the windows open the noise was disturbing. We really like the convenience of the nearby bus stop and used it frequently. We would definitley recommend this house for large families.
very roomy, lots of space
Left on 10/01/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | The Helms
The house was very comfortable but could use some updating. Furnishings and decor did not "match" the home size value and rental amount. It was roomy and functional and had the feeling of privacy with each room and space, even with 10 adults and two children, we never felt crowded. One drawback was being off a major interstate so there was some traffic noise and car lights late night but a plus to that was it was also easy and quick to get to Lionshead and Vail Villges. Prudential as booking and management company was great, they were helpful and easy to work with.
Relaxing on Gore Creek
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Relaxing on Gore Creek
I spent 3 days and nights with family (17 in all). Everyone had their own space and comfort. The house had all we needed in space and location for our needs. I certainly would reccomend Vail Properties. Thank you Jen!, Gennie amato
Excellent place for our family of 11 adults and 8 children
Left on 07/31/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | large family
Super location on the creek, by the park, and on bike path and bus route. House and layout and bedrooms worked out very well. Management response to our requests was very prompt. My only criticism was the two rugs in the main family room and dining area. They obviously hadn't been vacuumed and cleaned in a long time. My wife had to request a working vacuum cleaner and vacuumed and emptied it three times to get out animal hair and fibers and dirt. We had 3 toddlers crawling around. Read more
Response from Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties - 08/02/2010
Thank you for your email. We just wanted to clarify that we have a policy of no pets. We beleive that the guest prior to you brought their dog without permission. The carpets were thoroughly steam cleaned. We hope to see you again in the Vail Valley.
Family ski trip
Left on 05/05/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | firstname.lastname@example.org
Great accomadations for a family with four sons and sposes and grandkids. mysister and her son wife and grandson. the home on the creek was a great view and the access to shuttles were convient. all around perfect.God sent so much snow that we had fresh powder. cant say enough
Nice big house with great location, small tweaks necessary
Left on 03/24/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | mattk
House was easy to access and the concierge service was a huge plus. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. House is in great shape and perfect for a large group.
Some very small problems:
There were only about 10 towels for 15+ people, which was kind of annoying because we were showering and using the hot tub etc.
Also, the NCAA Bball Tourney was on and the main TV is slightly outdated. An upgrade to a large plasma would be a huge improvement for group watching of events.
Finally, we discovered a "hidden" room in the lower part of the house during the final day of our stay...it was a nice surprise, but I would have liked to have known about it at the beginning of our stay.
Great time in Vail
Left on 02/11/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | tfeodomgroup
Our group had a great time at this house. The hot tub was used a lot, and it was nice to have many different bedrooms. The two things we wished the house had was a good stero/sound system with an Ipod connector and laundry soap. The boom box they had there was very old and only played tapes and CDs....no one I know even uses either of those anymore.We had to buy our own speaker system for the week that put our Ipod on.
Overall, it was a great time and close to the shuttle that took us right in to town. Another thing that would have been nice, would be the bus /shuttle schedule located in the house somewhere or on the wall of the mud room.
Thank you for taking the time to fill in a review. We are communicating with the owner of the property about adding an IPOD docking station.
Very nice for family reunions
Left on 07/24/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Bob
The house has very nice private bedrooms and multiple areas for groups to gather. Two bedrooms are good for families with children, one has a set of bunks with a queen bed, the other is a private suite with a bedroom, kitchen and den.
The decks are great in the summer with the creek running. The great room was fine for a dozen or more to gather comfortably.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.