Humble Garden Level Suite in Park-like Setting
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||1000 square feet|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyNo
|Theme||Budget, Mountain, River, Rural|
Description from the owner
Cozy, modest and comfortable 2/3 bedroom, fully furnished, lovely garden level suite, is perfect for a family holiday located in North Vancouver. You are right on the river on this park-like estate yet only steps to transit, major roads and grocery stores. Biking, hiking and walking trails are only minutes away making this suite an outdoor enthusiasts' dream location!
Complete with furnishings, this unit offers 2 large bedrooms, 1 small bedroom, 1 kitchen and access to laundry and gardens. This location is very convenient for both car and transit commuters, as the highway is a short drive away, downtown Vancouver is less than a 20 minut...Read more
Rental Property is located in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the owner for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the owner for more details
Humble Garden Level Suite in Park-like Setting
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
located in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the owner for more details
Additional Location Information
Quiet residential neighborhood, with easy access to downtown.
Location Type Mountain, River, Rural
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in CAD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$203 - $212||$203 - $212||$1,442||$2,517||3 nights|
|May. 16 2013 - Aug. 31 2013
|All Other Dates||$212||$212||$1,442||$2,517||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Tax rate - 5% of rental - Tax - Stays under 1 month are subject to 5% tax
- Damage deposit - $484 / stay - Security Deposit - Held on credit card
- Cleaning fee - $92 / stay - Other
Additional notes from owner
- Basic utility allowance (basic cable, internet, heat, gas, electricity)
- All furnishings, linens, equipped kitchen, in-suite laundry (in most suites)
Rates do not include:
- 12% HST tax applicable to all rentals under 30 days and services
- Check out cleaning fee ($95 for 1 bedroom, $110 for two bedroom and $125 for 3 bedroom)
- Housekeeping service (available for an extra charge)
** Prices are subject to change
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 27, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Perfect Location, Comfortable Suite, Very Good View
Headline says it all. Look forward to staying here again soon. Everything is close by: one block to skytrain station, one block to great restaurants, Gastown on one-side, Yaletown on the other and the centre of the city in-front of you.
San Francisco Bay Area
Modern and clean and great location
Great location; Beautifully furnished condo; Great amerities; Great service.
Baking hot in summer
Our whole experience was a bit of a shambles. We had wanted to stay in Yaletown, and had booked a 1-bed appartment on Homer Street. However, the day before arrival, when we called to confirm our arrival times, we were told that the appartment we had booked was no longer available, but Modesuites had a similar one nearly. Unfortunately, it turned out that the similar appartment did not have a sofabed available. We needed to be able to sleep 2 adults and 2 young children, so needed the safabed. After a while, a 2-bed property on the edge of Chinatown was found. Admittedly it was spacious, but was not really in the area we had wanted. Being a glass building, it was also unbearably hot during the heatwave of Summer 2010, even though we kept the blinds closed most of the time. We woke up lethargic and hot and had to leave the building by about 8.30am, just to get some cooler air. I'm sure it's fine in a normal summer, but we simply couldn't relax there.
Response from Mode Suites Rental Services Inc - 08/17/2011
To clarify please note the following regarding this review:
This party originally rented a 1 bedroom suite with sofabed for 4 people. The upgrade was necessary due to their original suite being unavailable for matters out of our control. Rental contracts always state that in such scenarios a reservation can be canceled, however we have never done this to any of our guests, unlike many other owners and companies (I know this happens because we have rescued dozens of guest that have been in such predicaments, with no place to go). Instead we ensured our guest had a place to stay and upgraded them to a larger unit with fantastic amenities and views which cost us out of pocket. We upgraded them to a 2 bedroom suite with views and a pool so the family had a larger suite and an extra bedroom instead of having to cram in to a small 1 bedroom unit.
The location of this building is appreciated by our guests (please read other reviews) due to its proximity to amenities, Yaletown and downtown. This unit is also walking distance to China town, however it is not on the edge as noted in the comment above (please see maps). The Tinseltown/ Crosstown neigbourhood is between this building and Chinatown.
Also please note that about 95% of condos in Vancouver are not equipped with air conditioning due to our mild climate and almost all newer buildings are made of glass. Our nights are cool and there is very low humidity so AC is not needed most of the year. With that said we do get a few warmer weeks if we are lucky but weather is not a reflection of our service nor something we can control. We provide fans, offer ac rentals and provide tips to keep suites cool.