|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||95 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Historic, Romantic, Other, City|
Description from the owner
This recently restored apartment is located on the 1st floor of a Venetian palace in the heart of the city. As soon as you walk through the front door you are greeted by a warm, hospitable and very bright where you can relax and feel at home. The elegant atmosphere is the result of an excellent fusion of warm pastel walls and wooden floors throughout this home.
The apartment includes a large living area consisting of two comfortable sofas, wooden table with chairs and a fully equipped kitchenette (microwave, oven, stove, fridge, freezer and utensils). This environment is welcomed by a beautiful light that filters through the windows. Th...Read more
Venice, Veneto - Venice, Italy
Additional Location Information
The Santa Croce is close to all the sights, not the usual target of mass tourism, still retains the charm of the past, is considered the most elegant district of Venice. Relatively close to the Rialto Bridge and St. Marco, ideal for those who are ready to get lost in the interweaving of canals, narrow streets and ancient fields, gradually discover the true soul of the city and its inhabitants. In Santa Croce necquero Carlo Goldoni and Daniele Manin, Aldus Manutius here opened its first printing in 1494, the first "publisher" of history, in the district is also the first theater in Venice.
Santa Croce are some of the most interesting museums and famous as the seat of Ca 'Pesaro Museum Oriental Art and the International Gallery of Modern Art, where an exhibition of works by great artists such as Klimt, Kandinsky and Matisse. The Fontego of the Turks was the warehouse where the merchants were able to load their goods in Venice, and now houses the Museum of Natural History, where you can see two complete dinosaur skeletons.
Location Type City
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$155 - $272||$246||$1,035 - $1,552||$3,880 - $4,527||2 nights|
|Jan. 8 2013 - Jan. 25 2013
|Jan. 26 2013 - Feb. 1 2013
|Feb. 2 2013 - Feb. 12 2013
|Feb. 13 2013 - Feb. 28 2013
|Mar. 1 2013 - Mar. 28 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Mar. 29 2013 - Mar. 31 2013
|Apr. 1 2013 - Jun. 30 2013
|Jul. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013
|Sep. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2013
|All Other Dates||$246||$246||$1,552||$4,527||2 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
Dal 24 agosto 2011 i turisti che soggiornano a Venezia devono versare l'imposta di soggiorno.
L'importo dovuto per chi risiede in abitazione ad uso turistico in alta stagione è € 1,50 a notte a persona e € 1,05 in bassa stagione a notte a persona, per un massimo di 5 notti.
I ragazzi tra 11 e 16 anni hanno lo sconto del 50%, mentre i bambini al di sotto di 10 anni sono gratuiti.
Il Regolamento dell’imposta di soggiorno definisce come
_ dal il 1° gennaio e la prima domenica successiva al 6 gennaio,
_ il periodo in cui si svolgono le manifestazioni di Carnevale,
_ il periodo compreso tra il mercoledì antecedente la Pasqua e il martedì successivo,
_ dal 1° febbraio al 30 novembre,
_ la settimana che ricomprende l’8 dicembre,
_ dal 23 al 31 dicembre
Internet WiFi € 3 per night.
Check in after 20:00 costs € 30.00.
Check in on Sunday, costs € 20.00.
Check out 10:00
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Hong Kong, China
Disappointed, except for the location
This apartment is close to the train station (i.e. pier) in less than 10 minutes walk, which is really great for travelling along the canal and to other outlying islands like Murano, etc. But, if you are a first time traveller to Venice, it will be a bit difficult for you to look the apartment up by yourself as it was hiding inside a narrow alley. It is also not close to any supermarket.
The bedrooms are okay with clean sheets. But, the master bedroom faced the main alley to the train station. You might be woken up by the footsteps and chatting of nearby residents or travellers to and from the train station.
There is only 1 bathroom with shower. Whenever someone was doing the dishes in the kitchen while I was having a shower, I found the hot water for shower unstable, which took a long time to heat up and turns cold many times suddenly during the shower.
The washing machine is in the storeroom downstairs. On the night we wanted to wash our clothes, we were shocked to find the storeroom flooded. We therefore couldn't do any washing but to use the self laundry located round the corner next to Hotel Marine. We contacted the landlord immediately and we were given a quick response. The landlord came with her father to clean up the mess in the storeroom late at night without disturbing us upstairs. We were told that the flooding was caused by the air-conditioning of the apartment. So, we had to turn off the air-conditioner. It's lucky that we were not staying in Venice during the hottest months.
Another con is that the kitchen was dirty. The pots, utensils and oven were not cleaned properly. Although the landlord claimed that cleaning these things is the responsibility of the previous tenant, it is really unacceptable that the landlord failed to check on the cleanliness of these basic kitchen facilities and then rented the apartment to another tenant with dirty facilities. Even in the master bedroom, I found the clipped fingernails of the previous tenant on the floor, which showed that the apartment was not cleaned properly.
We also complained that there were no kitchen rolls, olive oil, vinegar, etc in the kitchen. But, we were given the reply that these were not the things to be provided by the landlord. We expected these basic things should be provided, as in all other rentals that we had stayed in Italy. However, we were given such kind of reply.
Moreover, wifi is not provided for free as in other rentals in Italy. We had to pay 1 euro per person per day for using the wifi.
It's not a good value for the price we paid.
Response from Mirka Giuge - 11/15/2012
I am very sorry for the way things went.
I want to make some clarifications.
The bedroom window is not absolutely in the street leading to the station.
The supermarket is a 10/15 minute walk from the apartment, you have to adapt to Venice.
The problem of flooding in stock has been resolved, these things can happen and we did everything possible to resolve the issue as soon as possible.
I apologize for the cleaning, the tenants before you had left a disaster and within hours we were not able to thoroughly clean the apartment.
I personally do not think it's a big deal if there is no house in the olive oil, vinegar, etc. ...., I leave the kitchen for you and I find you need for breakfast as welcome.
WiFi did not write that is free.
The price was very fair, less than the normal price, the apartment is about 100 mq., with a maximum capacity of 8 people, only if you book for 3 people is more expensive than an apartment suitable for smaller and only 3 people.
I apologize again for cleaning.