7/2 Gordon Street, Elsternwick, Melbourne
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
THE ESPRESSO TOUCH
This is one of the apartments in the Espresso Apartments group.
The Espresso Apartments touch will ensure your stay will be a premier experience, not just another accommodation option.
Every apartment is super deluxe and is decked out with:
- stylish contemporary living and dining room furniture
- a new 50 inch (or larger) flat screen TV & Pay TV
- only the best in bedding and linen
- well thought out kitchen facilities and home wares
- functional yet comfortable living spaces, appliances and furnishings
- and of course an espresso coffee machine with a selection of uni...Read more
7/2 Gordon Street, Elsternwick, Melbourne
Additional Location Information
Elsternwick, established in 1856 and with a population of of 9,286, is 9km South East of the Melbourne CBD. Elsternwick took its name from the largest property in the district: Charles Ebden's house Elster (Elster is German for "magpie" de:Elster). The area was known as Red Bluff before this. Elsternwick is a quiet picturesque inner city suburb. However, it borders St Kilda, and so, although Elsternwick is quiet, its only 2 minutes from the hustle and bustle of St Kilda. Completely incongruous with the quiet suburban nature of the suburb, Elsternwick is the home of perhaps the best known brothel in the world, the Daily Planet, which was the first in the world to be listed on a stock exchange (theAustralian Securities Exchange). Glen Huntly Road in Elsternwick has a variety of cafés and restaurants.
Location Type City
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in AUD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$195 - $501||$195 - $501||$1,366 - $3,504||$5,935 - $15,225||3 nights|
|Aug. 21 2012 - Sep. 14 2013
|Dec. 24 2012 - Jan. 4 2013
Xmas 2012 / NY 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
Higher rates apply for stays of less than 3 weeks and over peak periods, eg, Easter and Spring Racing Carnival. We only specify one peak period above (Xmas / NY). However, peak rates apply to several other peak periods over the year. Note though that our call centre will be happy to offer significantly discounted rates for long stays and last minute bookings..
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Bathroom smelled, did not get a response to email after I called
Poor customer relations as I had no response when I sent an email needing info on how to get wifi...I had called before 6pm, the advertised closing hours of their office.
I rented 2 of these apatrments in this complex and have already reviewed 38/2 Gordon. This was a 3 bedroom apartment , the 3rd of which was internal, and right next to the kitchen...no window. The onsuite bathroom had a bad odour, keeping the exhaust fan on full time did not alleviate. Both this and 38 have a weird wardrobe arrangement...no hanging space in the 2 smaller bedrooms and a ridiculous amount in the main!!! This apartment faces the street and is also over the main entrance on the ground floor...so car entry and exit noises were sometimes heard...not unbearable.Finishes are getting quite tacky already...looks like a modern recently built complex. The carpet is badly worn in this apartment, and I noticed some bad stains in the common areas. I did not like the keysafe instructions...for the money I was charged for the holiday weekend, someone should have greeted us and demonstrated how things worked. I have paid a lot less and stayed in a lot less salubrious properties in Europe, but their is always someone to greet.
Response from Espresso Apartments - 04/21/2013
We find that the feedback here is vastly different to previous reviews from guests of this apartment.
comfortable and convenient
I have stayed with Espresso apartments a number of times and each apartment has always been spacious, comfortable, convenientally located and clean. This time the extended family stayed for celebration of my sister's wedding. A key difference between Espresso and other self-contained accommodation is that the apartments always come with handy extras like dishwashing liquid, clothes washing powder, as well as a wide selection of jams, teas and of course there is the lovely coffee! It is great to just move in and not have to immediately find the shops to stock up on these items. We had a very enjoyable stay.
great location and a sensational apartment with a touch of luxur
I love the location of this apartment and the standard of accommodation.
Easy to book in and easy to check in with a key safe.
I love this place and I am happy to recommend it to everyone, though Im a bit afraid I might do myself out of a booking if I keep on recommending it the way I am...
thank you for another lovely stay in Melbourne.
Clean & comfortable, great location
Well managed place; open, spacious, clean and comfortable, but will have to agree with other reviewers about the third bedroom, it feels dark and stuffy and the little window to the kitchen area does not help much (should add a photo of the third bedroom to the web site to avoid disappointments). Location is great, close to transport and all amenities. Would stay again.
The apartment rental was great. Location was convenient and public transport easily accessible. Only problem we had was with the bedroom closest to the main door; it has no windows except a glass frame overlooking the kitchen. Especially on warm nights, it was extremely uncomfortable and the room was too stuffy. The glass window simply allowed light to enter the room unnecessarily. Perhaps if the window was able to be opened, that would significantly improve the room. Otherwise, the apartment is perfect!
Response from Espresso Apartments - 01/31/2012
Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Espresso. We will consider your feedback regarding one of the bedrooms as we regularly review the ammenities in our apartments.
Wonderful short stay
We love the place and the short time we stayed in Melbourne. It's very homely and cozy. A home away from home for anyone travelling with family.
very comfortable, clean, modern and convinient
Great location. Apartnment was clean, neat and modern. Just a note however, the third bedroom (where my 4 year old slept) does not have a wall unit for heating as the other bedrooms do - a bit disappointing although the reverse cycle unit in the living area does heat that room up to some extent.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
The perfect spot for us during our move.
Espresso apartments were a great company to deal with. Very organized, very helpful, and completely dependable. Everything was ready for us just as they promised, and the apartment went far beyond my expectations. It was lovely. So close to the trains and buses, and also to the shops. I loved getting up each morning to a fabulous cup of coffee, too! We were in transition between homes and it was all our family needed and then some to make our move back to Canada go as smoothly as possible. Thank you very much!
Location, Style & Convenience
Booking and check-in was professionally managed in a courteous and prompt manner.
The apartment was furnished in a modern style with all amenities. Conveniently located to numerous restaurants and close to public transport.
A most enjoyable stay had by all.
apartments are really clean very close to public transport and easy access to all facilities I would stay again cheers Joe from Perth
Feedback on stay
Feedback on stay
Booking was handled well and keys were easy to find. The home was warm and clean and was situated close to shops and tram/bus station. Was all good and will stay there again if in Melbourne.
Flagstaff Hill, Adelaide
60th Birthday Celebration
We received very prompt and professional help when making the booking. We liked the apartment for it's layout as we need 3 bedrooms and it was a bonus having an ensuite bathroom. We found the apartment to be very close to both train & trma which suited our requirements for travelling into the city and to the races at Flemington. When we first entered the apartment there was an overpowering smell of bleach - indicating that it had recently been cleaned but still a little overbearing. We also found the Espresso machine did not work. Other than that, we did not encounter any other problems and enjoyed out stay very much.
Response from Espresso Apartments - 09/06/2011
As you say, we like to maintain strong standards of cleanliness within the apartments. We apologise that the smell of cleaning products remained for your arrival. Our Espresso machines are regularly serviced and our maintenance team would have been happy to tend to this issue during your stay if we had been notified.
a great place to stay
very comfortable and modern close to everything you need. excellent security.
This was a short-term rental while we undertook house renovations. It worked extremely well for us for the month we were there. Good spot, nice ambiance, good-sized living area, clean, tidy and well-maintained. In general, the only negative for a family staying there was that the kitchen is a bit small, but for a short stay that wouldn't be a problem.
The only short-comings of the apartment itself was that, in winter at least, there was no direct sunlight, there was no opening window in the main bedroom, and there was a lack of towel rails in the bathrooms.
Big positives were that the place was very warm, the building was very quiet and secure, and close to public transport and to the Elsternwick shops.
Espresso apartments were also great to deal with - helpful and responsive.
stylish and greath space. Indoor and outdoor living. Easily housed our group of 7. Close to the trains and buses, near a great little street with awesome little shops and a resturant that had the best Chicken ever!!!
Would definately stay there again when i return to Melbuorne
work visit to show our fashion label to our customers
The only issue we had feedback on from our clients & that we found hard was the numbering on the street confusing, it is not clear enough out the front. We had clients miss appointments at the premises altogether because of this, other than that the place was ideal for our showings.
Response from Espresso Apartments - 09/06/2011
Thank you for the feedback. We regularly assess street signage/numbering and will take this into consideration.
Great appartment and location. will book again for sure.
Good price .great location everything handy. appartment foitted out really nicely. stayed for a week with my wife and 3 kids. loved it
Nice and tidy
We all enjoyed our stay in Melbourne - despite the fact that we couldn't open any window in our main room.
Easy access by train to town - should be may be more documentation in the apartment about access to town and tennis from the aparment.
Excellent apartment. convenient and beautifully decorated
location was great and very clean and tidy
it was a great base for a couple of days away. clean and tidy. around the corner from the shops and parks.
Great Upmarket Family Holiday
We found the Elsternwick apartment ticked all the boxes for the holiday we were looking for. Firstly it was a modern 3 bedroom apartment in a very secure complex, which gave us all a bedroom each. It had gated underground parking with lift access which made it easy to move the stroller around. The apartment was very clean and modern and i enjoyed using the kitchen to cook so we didn't have to eat out all the time. The balcony is large but secure with solid railing so the kids could go out there.
The apartments location was also a bonus. Its very close to the train station, has the very chic Glen Huntly road only 4-500 meters away with shopping galore and food was easy to buy. Although we hired a car their was no need as the public transport was extremely close and easily accesible
I like a holiday where i have everything i need at my fingertips so i can relax and this was one of the best holidays i have had.