Studio condo in the heart of Victoria's Down Town
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||450 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Historic, Luxury, Romantic, City, Downtown|
Description from the owner
Located in the heart of Victoria's Inner Harbour District, this is a beautifully appointed penthouse studio. This â€śhome away from homeâ€ť has all the luxuries of an extravagant hotel room with the added benefits of home style additions such as kitchen, balcony, in-suite laundry and dining/entertaining space.
Located on the penthouse floor of the recently restored Morley Soda Factory Building, in bustling Waddington Alley directly off Johnson and Yates Street. This cozy yet upscale haven is nestled in the heart and soul of downtown Victoria and the Inner Harbor hub.
Studio condo in the heart of Victoria's Down Town
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Additional Location Information
The suite is on the third floor of the Morely Soda Factory Building. The building is located in the historic Waddington Alley, between Johnson and Yates Street.
Location Type City, Downtown
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in CAD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$113 - $165||$113 - $165||$678 - $921||$1,794 - $2,812||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013
|Sep. 1 2013 - May. 31 2014
|All Other Dates||$113||$113||$678||$1,794||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- HST - 12% of rental - Tax - Not Applicable to Monthly Rates
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Vacation is supposed to be fun --- this wasn't
We stayed for three nights in September, 2012. I have never had so many concerns with a vacation rental. I should have chosen another place when it took me three emails for the owner to acknowledge that he had different prices between the Vrbo listing and the web site to which you are referred from Vrbo. The ownerâ€™s son met us and gave us a key, but couldnâ€™t answer several of our questions. The manual for the washer was missing so we couldnâ€™t use it. There was supposed to be free parking, but the owner had cancelled it. They eventually credited back the cost of parking. They left us a key to get out to the courtyard, but it did not work, so we couldnâ€™t use the courtyard. The unit was clean, had a decent bed, but only a moderately appointed kitchen compared to most other vacation rentals we have stayed in. All in all, this stay was a hassle; wish we had selected someplace else.
Response from Philip Rankine - 03/15/2013
Oh dear Robbie, this is most alarming. I am quite surprised to see this very negative review from you. We did make a critical error in not updating the corresponding websites with the same rates. That was remedied and we honored the lowest rate that you came across. The parking spot issue was also credited and was in line with the above indicated mistake which is that we didn't realize the VRBO site still indicated that we had a parking spot available.
VRBO had not updated the contact information for us, and you experienced difficulty reaching us. Well I am very sorry but had no control over that. I thought we had remedied all the confusion over the rates and parking and feel awful that you had a miserable stay in our suite. In two years I have never had any negativity expressed.
Please do tell me what my kitchen is missing and I will add it! I pride myself on the provisions, decor and cleaning which I do all myself!
Oh and we have never had a problem with the key to the courtyard so will check that out thoroughly. If my son neglected to pass along your questions I am very sorry.
I wonder if you should perhaps stick to staying at commercial hotels who have a staff to take care of complex needs such as yours.
Your comments will be taken to heart and we will work hard not to repeat our mistakes with other guests.
Phil and Tanya
Los Angeles, California
Fantastic apartment - Great Location, Modern and Really Comforta
Fantastic location - you don't need a car to get around if you stay here. Close to shops, pubs and right by the harbor. The owners are very nice people. They go above and beyond normal expectations and are quite hospitable. The apartment is immaculate, spacious, with a well thought out layout, quite comfortable and easy to maintain. Very comfortable bed too with top notch linens. It is also above the #1 restaurant in town and next to Willies Bakery which is great. Very private little gem in downtown Victoria - you feel right at home! Thank you Tanya and Phil for the wonderful stay! :)
Response from Philip Rankine - 07/21/2012
Our pleasure! It is really wonderful to hear that the suite is as enjoyable to stay in as we intend it to be. Hope you will visit again.
Susan Bennett Witte, RN
Nantucket Island, Massachusetts USA
This was my first Vrbo experience- everything was perfect.
The apartment was well equipped and comfortable, the neighborhood shops and restaurants attractive and delicious. I enjoyed every minute of my three week stay-(I was in town for a professional development course)- a true home away from home!
Response from Philip Rankine - 02/25/2011
Thanks Susan, we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
We spent a weekend away in Victoria. This studio apt was perfect for the two of us. Ideally located, perfect size, perfect price and Phil was very accomodating with our schedule. We would definately recommend this apartment for any couple visiting Victoria, you will not be disappointed.
Parksville, B. C.
What a great location
We loved how central it is and how clean and easy to look after. Lots of nearby restaurants and things to do. Solid value.
Weekend in Vic
Awesome place to stay. Right in the heart of Victoria, steps to shops and bars.