Waikiki Banyan Tower 1 Suite 804 Waikiki Banyan
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Partial Ocean View Waikiki Condo
Affordable Waikiki Banyan condo only one block from world famous Waikiki Beach. Condo suite is located on the 8th floor and has a view of the city, surrounding landscape, and partial view of the ocean! This unit is wheel chair friendly with an open bathroom layout including hand rails.
Save money and enjoy the convenience of a full kitchen,FREE covered parking, and FREE in room wireless internet.Kitchen includes refrigerator, range, microwave, rice maker, coffee maker, and other kitchen wares.
Convenient sleeping arrangements include both a queen sized and a full sized mattress in the bedroom...Read more
Waikiki Banyan Tower 1 Suite 804 Waikiki Banyan
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$120 - $210||$120 - $210||$770 - $1,400||$2,700 - $5,400||3 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - Jun. 30 2013
Spring 2013 (Spring 2013)
|Jul. 1 2013 - Aug. 26 2013
Summer 2013 (Summer 2013)
|Aug. 27 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Fall 2013 (Fall 2013)
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Holiday 2013 (Holiday 2013)
|Jan. 4 2014 - Mar. 31 2014
Winter 2014 (Winter 2014)
|Apr. 1 2014 - Jun. 30 2014
Spring 2014 (Spring 2014)
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Nice Hotel with great location
The hotel was in a great location just one block from the beach. Very close to night life and great shopping areas.
The price for the hotel was economically affordable so that left us with plenty of money to sighsee.
La Conner, WA
Noisey Stay at Waikiki
The location of the condo was great with easy access to other roads and locations. Amenities that we used (pool, parking, convience store) were all great. However, its location right above the front enterance was quite a disappointment. It was extremely load and noisey. Several nights there were arguments and yelling that went on and on with much swearing and foul language. All the garbage truck traffic, delivery trucks, palm tree maintenance trucks, police car sirens, and tour busses arriving late made for an unpleasant stay as we did not sleep well.
The suite itself was nice and the owner of the condo itself was great. Despite this we were cheated out of 60 dollors. The gate guard told us we could refund our money for the parking pass becuase our room already had one. We went to the management and they refused to refund the money. Worst customer service I have ever seen. I will never stay at the waikiki banyan.
Response from KoKo Resorts - 08/31/2009
I am glad that your room was nice and thought the condo was great. I hope that you had a good time in Hawaii regardless of the parking misunderstanding.
Parking is included with all of our units at the Waikiki Banyan and I am not sure why you paid for a weeks parking at the gate. Typically, and as our instructions indicate, parking security direct guest to park in 15 minute parking while they go up to their rooms to get the parking pass that is on the counter. The guest then return with the pass and proceed to park.
The parking garage is a privately owned company outside of our control. They explicitly state that parking is non-refundable for any reason at the entrance and unfortunately kept their policy for your stay as was demonstrated when you approached the building management.
I wish you the best and I hope your next trip to Hawaii is better and that you will reconsider all the great amenities and location that the Waikiki Banyan has to offer. We thank you once again for choosing to stay with Koko Resorts.
Chino Hills, California
Overall, we had a great stay. Our unit had lots of space and we even got more comfortable by borrowing a really good inflatable matress for FREE. Everything worked really well and the Air Conditioning did a good job of cooling off the room. We just had one issue with the room; the curtains let in too much light at night. It really needed something to make the room darker. However, the noise level was not an issue. We were right next to the elevator and heard nothing at all.
We did have one issue with the building. The pool was way too cold. I know Koko Resorts does not set the temperature of the pool but it kept us from giving the highest recommendation for this place. There were times we just wanted to go to the pool but we couldn't because it was too cold. This issue alone may keep us from coming back. If you don't care about the pool then go ahead and stay here, it's nice. Especially if you have kids and you want to save money on food by having a full kitchen.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
The best part of our vacation was scoring a wonderful condo!
I shared this condo with my Dad and brother this past March/April.
We were very pleased with our overall experience!
We were particularly happy with the professionalism of the staff, especially Matt Larson via email.
There was two beds in the bedroom and a comfortable pull out bed in the living room. The bathroom was very spacious and spotless, too.
We have no hesitation in recommending this condo to anyone and hope to return there again!
West Vancouver, BC.
We knew the Unit was undergoing renovations, so we were delighted by the cleanliness, and facilities. The unit had many features that would aid the handicapped that became safety features for us.
Koko resort staff were very accomodating