Waikiki Sunset Suite 2404 Waikiki Sunset
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Partial Ocean View Waikiki Condo
Enjoy the view from the lanai of Diamond Head Crater and Kapiolani Park. This condo suite sits only one block from world famous Waikiki Beach!
Save time and money with a full kitchen, separate bedroom and bath, all just 1 block from the beach! Kitchen has ample counter and cabinet space. There is also a dining table that seats four.
Sleeping arrangements include a king sized bed in the bedroom along with a queen sized sofa sleeper in the living room. Folding portable cribs and additional high quality inflatable air beds are available for no charge upon request. Hawaii TAT: W83580538-01.
Waikiki Sunset Suite 2404 Waikiki Sunset
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$120 - $220||$120 - $220||$770 - $1,470||$2,700 - $5,700||3 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - Jun. 30 2013
Spring 2013 (Spring 2013)
|Jul. 1 2013 - Aug. 26 2013
Summer 2013 (Summer 2013)
|Aug. 27 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Fall 2013 (Fall 2013)
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Holiday 2013 (Holiday 2013)
|Jan. 4 2014 - Mar. 31 2014
Winter 2014 (Winter 2014)
|Apr. 1 2014 - Jun. 30 2014
Spring 2014 (Spring 2014)
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A relaxing stay @Waikiki Sunset unit 2404
We have travelled to Hawaii on many occasions. Our best experiences have been when dealing with Koko Resorts no matter the location or issues we encountered. As for unit 2404 at the Waikiki Sunset, we thoroughly enjoyed our month long stay. While the unit is in need of some upgrading (like many in Hawaii) we found the unit to be comfortable and clean with great views of the ocean and of Kapiolani Park. The kitchen is large and very useful with all of the amenities described by the resort owner/Koko. We appreciated a coded lock on the door instead of a key or pass card for which we did not have to concern ourselves when out and about. The bedroom is large and provides room for storage of clothes and luggage. This is our second stay at the Sunset and it is noteworthy that the staff are very helpful, friendly and responsive.
S&D; from Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Filthy and decrepit
While the Waikiki Sunset has a good location and the resort overall is very well maintained, this unit was flithy and decrepit. The property managers don't seem to keep up even basic maintenance and the cleaning stall clearly just removed garbage and wiped down the counters. The first bad sign was the visibly peeling paint on the front door; the doors of other units were well-maintained and showed no signs of disrepair, but the paint on this door was gnarled and disgusting. There are large dead insects in the kitchen light fixtures, the coffee machine was mildewed, and the toaster was grungy, and the stench of insect spray hung in the kitchen. The living room carpet was worn and stained and the drapes were covered with disgusting food stains and other unidentifiable blotches. The dingy living furniture had tears and was badly frayed. The drapes in the bedroom would not close all the way and the chair was grungy. The bathroom was a nightmare! Although they were quite nicely folded, some of the towels were stained, and the sink and bathtub had not be cleaned! Flith was still splattered in the sink and there was a grimy ring around it. The tub also had a disgusting ring of grime and there was sand and hair in it! There was also a horrible, dank smell in the bathroom. I was able to get clean towels, but needless to say, I was very uncomfortable and could not sleep the first night because I was afraid of what was in the bed! I stayed at this resort before and had a wonderful experience, but that was with a different property managment company. Waikiki Sunset is a nice property, but book directly with aston and avoid third-party management companies. I was in town for a conference, and chose to stay here again to save money on eating out, but the kitchen was so repulsive, I couldn't even make coffee! Make sure that the unit select is maintained by aston, and you may avoid my bad experience.
Response from KoKo Resorts - 03/15/2012
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Client feedback is important part of our continued commitment to better our services for clients.
We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the conditions of the unit upon check in. I do wish you had contacted us during your stay so we could have accommodated you and corrected anything that did not meet your standards.
All of our units are professionally cleaned prior to each guest checking in/out. We are surprised to hear that this was an exception.
We encourage all clients to contact us with any issues during their stay so that we can ensure the best experience possible.
For perspective guest reading this response as well, we did replace the sofa sleeper, toaster, and coffee maker in this condo. In addition to the brand new refrigerator and stove that was in the unit prior to this guest arrival. Please refer to our many other comments to help you make your selection as well as calling/emailing our reservations department to respond to any particular questions that you may have.
This condo is not perfect, but it is not like the reviewer has made it out to be. I personally inspected this unit after the guest posted the comment as well as several times since.
It is in standard condition with a beautiful ocean view in a very comfortable and peaceful part of Waikiki. At it's price it also makes it a great deal for your vacation stay. Or, if you prefer, inquire about our deluxe rooms as well.
Mahalo Nui Loa