|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Ocean front, split level home in the Bayshore neighborhood of Waldport. Living area, kitchen ,master bedroom with king bed and bath, guest bedroom with queen both on upper level. Lower level has a bedroom with queen, bath with shower and laundry room. Rec room with pool table. Deck on upper level, TV with DVD. Walk right out to the beach, garage not available. Wifi. No dogs please. Brand new larger 42 inch TV in livingroom.
See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals
Property Code: 1444-44305
Check-In: 4:00 pm
Check-Out: 11:00 am
Hamilton R-332 Ocean Front vacation rental in Waldport Oregon
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$150 - $200||$150 - $200||$900 - $1,200||$4,050 - $5,400||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$200||$200||$1,200||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$200||$200||$1,200||$5,400||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$150 - $200||$150 - $200||$900 - $1,200||$4,050 - $5,400||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$150||$150||$900||$4,050||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$150 - $200||$150 - $200||$900 - $1,200||$4,050 - $4,800||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Roseburg, OR, United States
Easter at the beach!
Stunning vistas and a great combination of warmth and sunshine!
Roseburg, OR, United States
Comfortable and clean house that had all the amenities my family needed.
Oakridge, OR, United States
Perfect sunny weekend
The location was perfect for building sandcastles and running on the beach.The house was spacious and came with everything,I didn't have to run to the store for anything. I forgot my birthday candles for my sons cake and they actually even had those. We didn't even leave the location all weekend. WIFI bonus!
Sherwood, Oregon, United States
Summer vacation at the beach in Waldport
We enjoyed the serenity of the wide sandy beach and wonderfully sunny weather.
Well equipped home - all you need to cook great meals is available.
The fireplace was out of order and was not fixed during our stay.
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC - 08/07/2012
The fireplace is not available any longer. We have removed it from the amenities of the home, and do not advertise that there is a gas log fireplace any longer. Sorry if you were disappointed.
Florence, Montana, United States
Bayshore staff the best!
The house is lovely and has plenty of room. Great kitchen and fully stocked with all your cooking needs. Beds are comfortable and the overall house was clean - somewhat musty in the basement. The only thing we encountered that detracted from our stay is the very uncomfortable living room furniture. Difficult to relax without actually going to bed. The upside? We got to whale-watch from the deck! Bayshore Rentals staff very responsive and helpful at every step - from planning the rental up until the day we left.
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC - 07/30/2012
So glad you had a good time and thanks for the kudos. There's now a new 42 inch TV in the living room!
Michael J. S.
Clarkston, WA, United States
Great Vacation House
Have stayed with Bashore Rentals numerous times. Always professional and accomodating.
Will do business again.
Corvallis, OR, United States
The weather was absolutly horrible, but the house was amazing, due to the weather we were inside most of our four days there. I can not wait to be here again, i would strongly recommend this place to anyone. I will say that the pool table is an awesome plus. It provided a lot of entertainment. thank you
Alsea, OR, United States
it was very nice and will come again!!!!
Bend, OR, United States
Pleasant and Comfortable
The Hampton House was perfect for our family Christmas. It was clean and welcoming.The 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were perfect for 3 couples, my husband and I and our two son's and their wives. The living space was comfortable. We loved all the windows and the view of the ocean. It is an easy walk out the back door to the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked with quality pots and pans and cooking utensils. We cooked gourmet meals for 4 days and found everything we needed. We will be back.
pleasant hill, or, United States
We love this house and come often,2 or3 times a year at least.The only sugestion that i have is that now that my eyes are not what they use to be i have a hard time seeing the tv while watching the big duck game i couldnt read the score unless i was standing in front of the TV.Everything else is great location couldnt be better.
This house is fantastic!!! We stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The beds are very comfortable. I would definately recommend it!!
Post Falls, ID
Very nice place!! We had a great time!!
Good Weather all Week
Access and use of the empty garage would have been nice - any reason they don't want people using it?
We have stayed at 2 different homes at Bayshore Rentals and have a been pleased both times. The beaches are pristine and never crowded. The houses are clean and fairly priced. (Best value on the coast IMO) We will be back and will brag to friends about the great place we found!
Junction City, OR
Nice place, great value, easy beach access
The house is nice and solid, not fancy. Very comfortable. I did wish that the dune and grass didn't hide the view, but you can see the waves out aways from the beach. Very close to the shore, you feel the ocean through your feet! The owners don't allow pets but do stay there with thier cat, so if you're extremely allergic don't stay here. No smell or anything, but some folks are deathly allergic to cats. No problem for us though.
But loved the place, loved the pool table, Loved the gas fireplace (so easy, no mess!) Nice deck! easy path straight out to the beach and miles of walking!
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC - 11/22/2010
WE are so sorry if you saw evidence of a cat. We have had the house back in the rental pool for about 9 months now and the owner moved away taking her cat with her at that time. At first we did have issues with the residual cat hair but that should not be a problem now, although we agree that if someone has a severe allergy to cats they should probably consider another home.
Mostly great, but a few details came up
Mostly I'd say it was a really great location and home. I mean, who can complain -- so DIRECTLY on the ocean, so VERY easy to walk to the gorgeous beach, a beautiful big home, great view, nicely appointed. Since you're asking for feedback a few minor points for potential improvement: ** THANK you for finding my library book that I accidentally left, and getting it back into the library system. I appreciate that 'above and beyond.' ** That said, I'm reluctant to add this, but: I'm a little concerned about the 'no lost and found' policy, because suppose I or someone I refer to this home accidentally does leave something valuable, like a camera, or moderately-valuable, like a cell phone charger. Really, no way to get that back? Really? Seems minor, but it would be a factor in hesitating to stay. (Again, I appreciate the returned library book.) A couple of other minor details: The person in the 'basement' bedroom of course needs a little extra comfort. But I found the 'remote' system totally impossible to understand. There was a scrap of paper with a few hieroglyphics to 'set it up.' I'm pretty good with computers, but I spent a good half an hour, and just could not 'program' that thing. Very 20th century! This is 2011. And, while I'm mentioning it, in a way I was glad there was no wireless. But more and more it's becoming kind of like so many other luxuries, something we kind of are starting to count on. I think it may be a factor in renting in future. Finally, let me say, really great experience all in all!!!
Caryl & Kelvin K.
Caryl & Kelvin K.'s review of Hamilton R-332 Ocean Front vacatio
Nice house on the beach
All rate 5 stars
All rate 5 stars
Citrus Heights, California
The house overall was fine. The cieling fan did not work in the living area. The fireplace dide not come on. There was a note saying it took a while but after examining it it was only on the pilot light setting. As I didn't want to fool around and change the setting nor call up the office I just used the wall heaters. It seemed a little pricey as it would only allow four people in it, however it was just my wife and I. The other bedroom upstairs had a couch in it but it seemed useless. The downstairs smelled musty. Good beach access.
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC - 08/26/2010
We appreciate your comments. The ceiling fan and the fireplace issues could have easily been corrected with a phone call to us. We respond to all calls immediately and would have been able to help you had we known there were problems. I am not sure that $150 a night is pricey for an ocean front home, we do our best to keep prices fair and we do offer great winter rates on all of our homes. Hamilton House does have two bedrooms and at the owner's request she prefers only 4 guests in the home. Thanks for taking the time to review this property.
Unbearable Pet Smell
The pet urine smell in the property was so strong that we stayed inside only when it was absolutely necessary (basically to sleep).
The Perfect Getaway!
Great house, well kept, very clean and right on the beach. Lovely view of the beach from the living area.
Wonderful beach house!
Wonderful place! Clean, on the beach and comfortable. We will be looking to stay at this place whenever we are back ion Waldport!
Had a wonderful stay. Thank You!
We loved our stay, but thought you should know that there is quite a bit of cat hair throughout the house. When we picked our bags up - it was all over them and we got it in our mouth a couple of times. There was also cat food on the kitchen counter. Just wanted you to know it was not from us. Thank You!