|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
New furnishings in this great home right on the beach in Sandpiper Village just north of Waldport. First floor has bedroom with a queen bed and a full bath in hall. Living room with TV and wood burning fireplace, dining room table and convenient kitchen. Washer and dryer in double car garage. Upstairs is loft with 2 twin beds and separate bedroom with king bed and bath with shower in hall. Sleeps 6, safe steps to beach from house. Wifi. No dogs.
See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals
Property Code: 1444-43933
Check-In: 4:00 pm
Check-Out: 11:00 am
Topley House R528 Waldport Oregon ocean front vacation rental
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$125 - $175||$125 - $175||$750 - $1,050||$3,375 - $4,725||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$175||$175||$1,050||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$175||$175||$1,050||$4,725||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$125 - $175||$125 - $175||$750 - $1,050||$3,375 - $4,725||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$125||$125||$750||$3,375||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$125 - $175||$125 - $175||$750 - $1,050||$3,375 - $4,125||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Eugene, Oregon, United States
We will be back
Update the bandwidth of the Internet router. We could not use our iPads due to the low bandwidth. We called the office who had us call the Internet provider. This did not improve the issue.
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC - 04/01/2013
The owners of these homes really try and offer all the amenities they can at a very large expense for very little profit. We apologize if the internet was slow.
Albany, OR, United States
Everything was great! The only concern we had was the "walk" to the beach. we found another block of wood to put along the path. It would only take a couple planks to make it safer. But the weather was wonderful, the view was incredible and it was a great Spring Break get away.
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC - 03/28/2013
Thanks for the suggestion, we will certainly take your suggestion seriously and fix the path.
Seal Rock, OR, United States
Topley House @ the Beach!!!
Wonderful ocean view. We had a great time, watching the boats go by.
Olympia, Wa, United States
Had a lovely stay.
Will stay at this location again.
Portland, OR, United States
Now if you could have just done something about the rain, our long weekend would have been perfect! As it was we had a great relaxing time.
Cheshire, OR, United States
Topley house stay
Perfect except for the weather. But the management can't control that. And it could have been much worse.
Walla Walla, WA, United States
Overall very good!
Portland, OR, United States
Great House to Rent in Sandpiper Village
We are very fortunate to experience excellent weather during our stay. We also enjoyed watching the Brown Pelicans and Orca Whales two evenings. The house was great.
Phoenix, AZ, United States
The property was much better than we anticipated. The carpet was recently replaced and looked like new furniture. The view was amazing! I would definetly stay there again.
Boise, ID, United States
Refreshing Seaside Get Away
We had a great time!
Bend, OR, United States
topley house excursion
The house had a very nice view of the ocean, but the furniture we were not able to even sit in yet get close to . The main couch smelled sooooo bad we had to move it out if the room while we were there. There was a lot of ants and worms in the carpet, which was a little sickening. So eating there was not easy. If there was not a great view and location I would not have stayed there.
Othello, WA, United States
We had a great time!! The house is in a great location and has nice big windows to view the beach and ocean. The access to the beach was a bit tricky, you have to walk on boards and drift wood to get to the beach without getting your feet wet, but it wasn't terribly difficult to do.
The house was comfortable, clean and very roomy. The dining room chairs should probably be updated as one of them collapsed while my husband was sitting at the table eating breakfast.
The management staff were very helpful on a spur of the moment weekend rental.
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC - 06/16/2012
Topley now has been updated with new carpeting on the main floor, new dining chairs, couches and lamps. We will look into the beach access to make it safe. Thank you.
Carson City, NV, United States
Awesome Ocean View/Access
The Topley house was fantastic, we had a wonderful time walking on the beach and watching the waves come in. We also enjoyed the close proximity to several ocean communities and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this house/location to my friends and I would consider renting it again myself or some type of house similar to this one in a different location. Fantastic!!!!!!
Lots of hot air goes up the fireplace flue.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
The topley home is very spacious and in a great location. Just steps from the beach. However, the contents of the home are so dated and worn that I would think twice about staying there again.
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC - 11/18/2011
We agree, however, we try and keep the price down, guess that kind of reflects the quality of the furnishings amenities. For some people it's fine, since it's a dog friendly home, etc. It's hard to respond, most of this is up to the owner.
Ferndale, WA, United States
Don't let the exterior fool you, it's very nice inside and the view and location - right on the beach - can't be beat. Could use some updating and a few amenities such as games, a few more paperbacks, etc., would be nice but it's a beach house, not a 5-star hotel. I would stay here again and do recommend it.
Roseville, CA, United States
Location was fantastic! Our only complaint was the couches could use some updating, they were dated and uncomfortable. Overall great stay and would come back.
Bend, OR, United States
A Bay Side turns Beachside
Bayshore Rental was so good in finding us a another home as the first one was not avaiable as planned. The new one was on the beach and perfect for our stay. Even if it could sleep up to 6, my husband and I had a wonderful time.
Eugene, OR, United States
A great summer vacation!
In spite of a few issues we absolutely loved this house. The home needs some updating but the comparatively inexpensive price reflects that. The biggest problem is beach access. The path is VERY wet even in the middle of summer and there are loose boards
covering the walk to the beach. They really are a hazard and should be replaced with a permanent solution. Otherwise the home is great and we will definitely be coming back to this house.
The house was great. It had everything that we needed. It was super clean and large enough for our entire extended family. We experienced none of the formentioned problems from previous guests. The location was great and we had no problem accessing the beach. GORGEOUS view from every room. Would definatly rent this one again!
Junction City, OR
Great beachfront location!
Nice Location on the Ocean
The sound of ocean is soothing and the view is great. We had a good time in the house and on the beach. The beach access off the deck is "iffy". But there is a public access near by. Some of the beds in the house could be firmer. Overall it worked out very well. Thank you for keeping the house in a clean and welcoming condition.
El Mira, OR
Sandy T.'s review of Topley House R528 Waldport Oregon ocean fro
Love staying here, third year in a row. Very enjoyable, relaxing looking at the ocean at all times and the close proximity to the beach is wonderful. There is so much to do close by or do nothing at all. Thank you for the opportunity of renting this home.
Perfect Ocean front affordable house
We spent 3 nights @ Topley house and had a very relaxing wonderful time. The house is comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a little chilly if you didn't keep door to upstairs shut as all the heat went up there but other then that no complaints. We will definitely rent this house again if available. View is incredible!
Good Experance, Great location
One improvement would be dry firewood, the firewood for sale was to wet to burn...minor issue in the overall experance..
Very much enjoyed topley house; kitchen well furnished as was the rest of the house.
Like the setup inside. Fits 8-10 very comfortably. Love you can
People doing reservations were very nice. This was supposed to be a big family/friend week and most of the people got sick before before they came, so it ended up only being 2 people in the huge house that sleeps 8, and no dog could come. They even refunded the dog fee since they were unable to come. Beds were comfy, liked the master bedroom upstairs. Nice big picture windows. nice big kitchen. liked we could do laundry. Nice front yard. One of the nicer rentals I have ever stayed in. Highly recommended. Would recommend a better fix to the board that covers water on the path to the beach, that is slippery and hard to walk on. Otherwise it was great.
We have rented dozens...
We have rented dozens of Oregon coast rentals over the last two decades and this house was the dirtiest and most poorly equipped house we have ever rented. The upstairs bathroom which 4 of us shared had two showers but only 4 worn out mismatched towels. The carpets were filthy. The sheets, blankets and pillows were ancient and worn out. The furniture would not be accepted by Goodwill for donation. The kitchen drawers and cupboards had dead bugs and dirt in them. The one hot pad in the kitchen was encrusted with old food. The kitchen did not have basic tools to stir, cook or cut food. There were cheap old metal folding chairs on the "deck" and a very steep, slippery "staircase" to the beach. My father-in-law wasn't able to even use the stairs! There were no games or play equipment. In short, do yourself a favor and rent a different house until the owners get this house in shape for renters.
AWESOME ROCK'IN HOUSE
Nice floor plan, lots of extra bedding, great location. Would definitely stay again.
West Linn, OR
Not worth the money, even though it's on the beach.
Back deck, steps, and path to the beach were not safe even for the adults, let alone the kids. The beach had rusty colored slimy stuff on it in different places along the stretch in front of the property. The chairs for the deck were cheap plastic and not clean, no table for outside. The house was clean, but not as clean as we are used to. The one bathtub didn't drain so you were standing in dirty water. No hose faucet or other setup for washing sand off your feet. Used, scratched pans for cooking. Inadequate BBQ tools. Also the house was hard to find as you couldn't see the house number at all, especially arriving in the dark!
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC - 08/26/2010
Thanks for your input. We have no control over the water run off, even though it's yukky looking it's safe water which comes from across the highway onto the beach. We are taking your suggestions very seriously and have fixed those items you mentioned. We hope you will return to another one of our houses and give us a second chance.
Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
We had a lovely peaceful week. Thanks so much!
Karen B.'s review of Topley House R528 Waldport Oregon ocean fro
As always we had a great time, we will continue to rent from you guys for another 10 years!
El Mira, OR
Wonderful Beach Front Family Vacation
The only bad thing I would have to say is the downstairs queen mattress is really worn and you tend to go to the center when sleeping, for one ok, but a couple does not work well. It is especially bad for someone that has a bad back (like me husband).
Seem to run out of hot water quickly when showering, we just make sure we take turns and give each other plenty of time between showers! Plan ahead.
Even though the outside looks a little old and the inside is alitte retro - love the floor plan layout and separation of sleeping areas.
Very nice that I can bring my dog, who is very well behaved and loves the beach too!
Even with the items above, I love staying here and will stay again and will suggest this to other friends as well.
Staff is very cheerful and helpful.
Thank you for the great relaxing stay.
Thank you Bayshore Rentals! We enjoyed every moment and already
Thank you for making our travel so easy. The area, quality of management, and extensive choice of homes allowed us to feel most comfortable.
We'll be back soon!
Great location but . . .
The house did not appear to have been cleaned for some time; swept up dead insects from the kitchen floor; window ledges were dirty; the oven had not been cleaned (smoke billowed out due to food debris). New mattresses and pillows would be an great improvement, as well as linens. The smoke alarm did not work, either dead battery, no battery or new smoke alarm was needed (notified property manager of this). Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, plates, pots and pans. The location and view of the ocean was the redeeming factor of the house.