TOP Location/Metro/Parking. RENTING 2 HOUSES, 3TVs
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the owner
Reservations completed less than 72hrs after my first response get $50 off weekly rentals or more. Repeat renters or referrals will also get a discount.
Currently renting 2 houses in Washington, DC. One house can sleep 16 people and the other can sleep 11.
You are renting from someone who has more than 10 years experience in property management/customer service.
24 hour service. Yes, you deserve an immediate response to your needs.
Car rental discounts if you need a rental car or if your car breaks down. Mid size cars in DC generally cost about $50 per day. The rate for all my guests is $23.99 per day for a mid size.
TOP Location/Metro/Parking. RENTING 2 HOUSES, 3TVs
Washington DC, District of Columbia
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Location Type Downtown
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$175||$175||$0||$0||1 night|
|Apr. 17 2012 - Jan. 2 2013||$175||$175||-||-||1 night|
|Jan. 3 2013 - Mar. 31 2013||$175||$175||-||-||1 night|
|May. 30 2013 - Jun. 1 2013||$175||-||-||-||1 night|
|All Other Dates||$175||$175||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
Additional notes from owner
Rate is $175 - $400 per night
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fort Worth, Texas
You get what you pay for.
The house is a good deal for the money you pay. When we showed up the internet was not working and the manager of the property expected us to stay home and wait for the service person to show. We waited two different times and they did not show up. I did not think it was fair for us to have to sit around and wait while we were on vacation!!! We were also asked to take the trash to the street that was not even ours, it had been left by the previous tenants. The washer and dryer were broken, and not fixed. The couches were very uncomfortable. Very close to a safeway and the metro station. Could have been cleaner. However for the price it was nice enough.
Response from Sam - 05/20/2013
We are very surprised because the guest did not mention any problems while they were there except for the internet. The internet only needed that the modem be switched off and on and there was no need for a technician to be present. She informed us that everything was fine as soon as she did a re-start. We were not aware she had been expecting a technician. We have never forced anyone to wait for a technician to do any repairs, so this is very shocking. Guests have the option to leave the house while management handles any repairs.
Washer and dryer are working now but the guest never informed us.
We frequently renovate our homes and we do not hesitate to address any issues. We want our guests to always leave with pleasant memories.
Something for everyone
The property is very conveniently located just 1 block from a Safeway and 4 blocks from the Metro. We were always able to find street parking right in front of the house. I was on a business trip in DC, and traveled with my partner, 2 school age children and my parents. This house had features (TVs in the bedrooms upstairs, free wi-fi, a desktop computer) that made our stay pleasant and convenient for everyone.
Right in the middle of D.C.!
We arrived in DC July 15 2012 to a very clean home with plenty of room for a family of 4. We were only 5 miles from the capital. Shopping is close by for groceries and the Metro is about a mile and a half away. Be forewarned, the parking at the Ft Tottrn station is almost always full. So be prepared to leave early or ride the bus there.
We had a great time and the owner was more than gracious.
Perfect deal, great location and great experience
We were very fortunate renting this house and we strongly recommend this house to anyone. We spent days looking for a nice place for the eleven of us before deciding on this house. We cleaned after we left and we were refunded the cleaning deposit. We really had a great stay and had no difficulties walking to some touristic sites. Parking at the house is free whereas other places will charge you a fee. There is also a bus and train station within a few minutes walk. There is a huge Safeway grocery store within two minutes walking distance and we found this to be extremely convenient. There is also a liquor store about a minute away and lincoln park is about a quarter mile away. The neighborhood is safe and close to the White House, Capitol building, Navy Yard, Washington Monument. The house was very clean and had necessary supplies, so you don't need to take towels, sheets, comforters, soap. The house has four queen beds, an air bed, a sofa bed, three Tvs with cable, wireless internet and a Playstation video game. The rate is very reasonable compared to other places and you will get a discount if you are a repeat renter.
Very beautiful house and great experience
The owner has two houses in DC and we were able to get exactly what was good for us. The neighborhood was safe as the house is on slightly busy street. The house is close to most touristic attractions and it was an easy commute. The house was very clean and fully furnished with towels, sheets, kitchenware etc There is private parking and free street parking for many vehicles. The metro is within walking distance and there is also a bus stop next to the house. There are three queen beds upstairs and there is also a twin bunk bed upstairs. There are three air beds and two sleeper sofas in the house. There are multiple chairs in the dining room plus additional folding chairs. The house has three TVs, PlayStation 3, wireless internet, and a beautiful Windows 7 desk top computer. We were nine of us and we were very comfortable at this house. The rate was way less than what we expected and we got back our cleaning deposit for cleaning after we left. We expect to rent this house again because the owner provides discounts to repeat renters. You also get a discount when you book less than 72 hours after receiving his first email.
Great Vacation and Beautiful House
We spent hours shopping for a place next to the subway and also suitable for the nine of us. We called a friend in the DC area and he inspected this house before we booked our reservation. The owner was very nice and we saw both houses that he was renting. They were both beautiful houses in good locations about 6 miles apart. The house we rented was very clean and very close to the subway station. The house had 2 queen beds upstairs, 2 queen beds downstairs, a sofa bed, air bed, dining room, 3 cable TVs, Playstation, gas grill, multiple folding chairs..
Parking at the house was free and we had no difficulties.
The neighbors were very friendly and can usually be seen walking their dogs.
Most touristic sites are very close and commuting around the DC area was not a problem.
We were very comfortable at the house and we strongly believe we had a good deal.
San Francisco, California
Nicer in Photos than in Person, but affordable
Five of us were traveling to DC for a special event. The reasons we chose this rental were because of price and location. At $220 a night, it was far more affordable than booking several rooms at a hotel that would accomodate all of us. There was also a $100 cleaning deposit. The location was easy to get to, close to the Potomac ave Metro stop. There is a Safeway just a block away, and we also walked to Eastern Market one day. The neighborhood is residential and quiet.
On the main floor is a living room, kitchen and dining area. Upstairs are two bedrooms, (each with a queen bed), a small room with a desk, and a bathroom. In the basement is a large room with 2 beds, a bathroom, and a washer/dryer, and some random gym equipment. The listing says the house can sleep 12, but I'm not sure how that's possible. If you had 2 people in each of the 4 beds, that would be 8. Maybe the couch in the living room pulls out? I didn't check. But that would be 10. Not sure where the other 2 would go. In any case, it would feel pretty crowded. The house is not that large.
The house was decently clean on our arrival, but is nicer in photos than in person. In person, it showed wear, and also haste in having been put together. For example, it looked like no one bothered to use painters tape on the walls as in some places the paint ended unevenly at the ceiling. The linens and towels were old, and one of the comforters had what looked like bleach stains. The furniture was worn. There's a blanket covering the couch in the living room and we wondered why. Nothing of huge concern, but just some things we noticed.
Sam, the owner, was quick in responding to questions over email before our arrival, and also quick to respond once we arrived and couldn't figure out how to get on the complimentary Wifi. (He said the code was posted on the fridge, but it was not, so he texted it over.) We never met him, as entry is via a code he gives you before you arrive. My only complaint is that after our stay, I emailed him to ask whether we had cleaned sufficiently to earn our cleaning deposit back, but I did not hear back from him at all. I would have appreciated a response either way.
Overall, we were satisfied with our stay, but mainly because of the cost. For families or groups traveling on a budget, it is a good alternative to a hotel.
Good Location, House not what is pictured and hot
The house is in a good neighborhood about 2 1/2 long blocks to a subway, a lot after a long day walking around D.C. and in 100+ degrees, my 70+ year old parents needed to stop and rest. The parking is easy and there is a good supermarket very near the subway stop. The house itself had window air units in the upstairs 2 bedrooms which shared a bathroom, the entire downstairs (TV area,kitchen,kitchen table and half bath) had one portable air conditioner that was insufficient to cool the area (it was about 80+ degrees in there). We were sweating while sitting and watching TV. The basement has two queen beds and another portable unit but since it's a basement it was cooler, about 75 degrees, cool enough for just a sheet when sleeping. The other full bathroom is in the basement,it has only a shower, so small I couldn't turn around in it, I am a 5'3" female. There were no top sheets for the beds, we found two in the whole house and we used them, the rest used the comforter as a top sheet. The exercise room is a treadmill in one corner of the basement and a weight machine on the other side, not like the photos at all. There was only 1 TV which was in the front room, one couch and one chair so with 6 of us, a few sat at the kitchen table. The computer room had no air conditioning so unusable, neither did the bathrooms, showering caused you to sweat and towels don't dry. There were no towel bars in any bathrooms. Unlike the description, toiletries are not included, whatever previous guests leave is what you get, there were lots of spices and various foods both in the fridge and in the cabinets which is good if you want don't mind using someone else's leftovers. In addition, plugging in a fan (which was provided so the owner knew it was too warm), TV and portable air blew the fuses. Some photos provided are deceptive. There was no bathroom with the shower curtain over the tub and there is no exercise "room". It is a good price but be prepared.
Response from Sam - 09/01/2011
This house has been renovated and additional TVs have been added. Because there is more than one house being rented, we always send pictures of the house that is available. For someone with excess body fat, we would recommend using the shower upstairs because it is bigger than the one downstairs. There are 3 toilets in this house and we instructed the care takers to provide a minimum of 2 toilet paper for each toilet, extra sheets, paper towel, hand soap, shower gel, bath towels, hand towels, and face towels. Leftover food items that have not been opened are left for anyone interested.
We will be happy to help make your stay more pleasurable and we are available 24hrs per day to address your concerns.
Lovely vacation choice. Will always rent this house
We were extremely pleased with the house and there is no reason why anyone would not. Parking and riding the metro around DC was not a problem. House was very clean and everything at the house worked fine. We were nine of us and we were very comfortable with the sleeping arrangements. The 3 TVs in the house was very helpful for the men/women/kids to watch what they wanted. This was the perfect house for us and it really did not cost us anything when comparing to others.
Kevin & Resolve Friends
Great value & location
There were five of us and we had plenty of room for more. The place is well-equipped and in a nice neighborhood with lots of conveniences (including a supermarket, liquor store, rental bikes and a Metro station) very close by. We had two cars and parking was never a problem.
Had a problem with the door at check-in time, and the landlord was very apologetic and got it taken care of right away. He's a nice guy who genuinely cares that you enjoy your stay.
All this for less than the price of a single mediocre hotel room! Outstanding value, this will be the first place I try to reserve for any future stays in D.C.
Very nice house and location
The house was nice and parking was not a problem like most places in DC. The grocery store and subway is very close to the house, and it was easy getting to the touristic attractions. We enjoyed our vacation and we decided to rent this house again in the summer.
Good Location and Pleasant Stay
House was very clean and we were very comfortable during our stay. The location is very good and we enjoyed our stay.
Good Vacation Spot
Location was very good and convenient to stores and attractions. House was very clean and maps and restaurant menus were provided. We could see that the house has been renovated. We enjoyed our stay at the house and we decided to return next year.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Great Location,Filthy house with cockroaches
The house is in a great location, safe to walk to Safeway, the Metro and even down to the Eastern market area and beyond. The people in the area were very friendly and helpful. The house however was filthy. The carpets on the metro were cleaner than in the house. The couch and chair were covered in stains with a sheet covering them. There was no place to hang clothes in the downstairs bedroom. When you turn the lights on in the bathroom downstairs the cockroaches scattered. I would not stay here again unless the house was cleaned up.
Will rent again and again
The location is very good and the house was very clean. We were very comfortable and we had a good time. We had enough towels and we enjoyed the wireless internet, since we had 3 laptops. I like the fact that there is a Safeway grocery store within walking distance. There are maps and flyers in the house, which became very helpful. I recommend this house because the rate is very reasonable.