|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Relax to the sound of crashing waves and take in stunning panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean from this spacious, one-bedroom unit charmingly decorated by its owners. Youâ€™ll love the super comfortable king-size bed, HDTV, DVD player, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer.
Add in all the amenities the complex has to offer: Easy access to 12 miles of beach â€” a treasure trove for agate and shell collectors â€” a mile-long concrete pathway along the waterfront to the finest surfing beach on the Washington coast, a seasonal swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room, barbeque grills, putting green, basketball court, childrenâ€...Read more
Fantastic Oceanfront Luxury Beach Vacation Condo
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$159 - $199||$159 - $199||$747 - $1,384||$4,700 - $4,970||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$164 - $179||$164 - $179||$1,198 - $1,208||-||1 night|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$164 - $199||$164 - $199||$984 - $1,384||-||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$159 - $196||$159 - $196||$747 - $1,333||$4,700 - $4,970||1 night|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$159 - $169||$159 - $169||$890||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 25, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Randle, WA, United States
A Lovely Condo with a Great Ocean View
My wife and I spent two nights. Condo 323 was very nicely appointed and was furnished with everything we needed to make our stay a relaxing one. The view of the ocean from this second-floor room was great; it was the icing on the cake. The king size bed was very comfortable and the condo was spotless. One of the remotes was missing one of its AAA batteries, but I was able to work around that problem. I do feel that the $50 cleaning fee, especially for such a short stay with only two people, was a bit excessive....especially when you require that we gather up and haul the garbage out to the dumpster before we leave.
Nice Conda with a Great Ocean View
The unit felt welcoming as soon as we walked in the door and the great view of the ocean hits you right in the face as you enter (we had a second floor room in Building 3). The place was very clean and tidy. The unit is very well furnished and had everything we needed for our two-night stay. The decor was simple but pleasant to the eye. The furniture was very comfortable. The king size bed was very comfortable...not too hard, not too soft. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The windy, rainy weather made for some great surf on the beach.
There was very good e-mail communication from the company before we arrived...confirming our reservation, sending the policies and rules regarding our stay, listing available amenities, and giving very thorough instructions about how to check in once we arrived. Our arrival and departure was simple and easy.
One of the remotes was missing a aAa battery but I was able to work around that problem without too much pain. My one complaint about staying here is what I feel is a bit of an exorbitant $50 cleaning fee they charge their visitors, especially for such a short stay as we had. One of their requirements is that you haul your garbage out to the dumpster before you leave. I have no problem hauling garbage...been doing it all my life, but it seems to me that for a $50 cleaning fee they should be able to take the garbage out themselves don't you think?
Aberdeen, WA, United States
Great place to sit and watch storm.
North Bend, WA, United States
a walk on the Dunes
everything was great, will stay there again but next time I would love to stay in a building closer to the beach, so I can hear the ocean !!!!
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 03/26/2013
Glad you had a wonderful time here at the beach. This condo has a wonderful view of the ocean all the time but in every condo the sound of the ocean can change for day to day depending on which direction the surf is coming from or the wind is blowing. Hope you made use of the super easy beach access this condo offers and we'll see you again soon.
Tumwater, WA, United States
Felt like home away from home
Port Orchard, WA, United States
An Excellent Choice
Our family rented several units and we were delighted at the total choice. We'd do it again. We immediately felt right at home in our unit. It was well furnished, well supplied, warm and cozy with a magnificant view. Access to the ocean and beach were convenient. The total complex was neat and clean.
Jeremy & Amanda H.
Olympia, WA, United States
Best surprise honeymoon!
My friends sent us on a small honeymoon here. Jeremy and I both enjoyed the stay and the view
Sequim, Wa, United States
Spokane, Wa, United States
nice stay at the beach
Nice location. Clean place. I took the family but just about anyone would enjoy a stay here.
Corvallis, MT, United States
We loved it!
What a wonderful place! We will be back next year for sure. Clean, comfortable, amazing view, beach and pool close by, very friendly staff. We loved it!
Bellevue, WA, United States
Quiet Relaxing Time
Perfect location, the condo was nice and comfortable, didn't have quite as many decorative touches as others I've stayed in, a little less personal. It was also matching a bath mat, which would have been nice, but overall fine.
Edmonds, WA, United States
Home away from home
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was just what we needed to get away from our very busy schedule. We'll be back soon!
Grand View, WA, United States
Mineral, WA, United States
I would highly recomend this to everyone.
Very Clean, quiet, great views, easy beach access for walking, condos have most everything you need. We stay 2 -3 times a year.
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 07/16/2012
Thank you for being a loyal customer and telling all your friends about Vacations by the Sea! See you next time.
Kent, WA, United States
May 4th & 5th Condo 232
We really enjoyed our stay in condo 232. Great location, great view and lovely clean and cozy condo. Our only complaint might be that we had some very rambunctious young children/kids above us that had us up early (7:30am) on Sunday and kept us from napping on Saturday afternoon with their stomping around above us. Hard to control I understand we were just suprised to hear how loud the people above us were. All in all a great time though and I am sure we will return.
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 05/09/2012
We're glad you had a great stay in condo 323 overall and wish you had been able to sleep in on Sunday. Hopefully you can understand the beach is a pretty exciting place for young children and although the condos are very well built, sometimes sound does travel through the walls and floors. We're happy you made the best of it and look forward to your return.
Olympia, WA, United States
As always a great facility at the coast
Grand View, WA, United States
We had a great time and plan to come back again!!!
Fife, Wa, United States
Awesome. Love this place
I will be returning every year. Very nice spot and would recommend it to everyone I know.
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 03/24/2012
Thank you and we look forward to seein you again!
Lacey, WA, United States
We came to the beach to get way from it all. The Vacations by the Sea is just the place to do it. Out condo had everything we needed to just hang out and watch the ocean. We even walked to Westport on the Trail to eat dinner at the Half Moon Bay.
Seattle, WA, United States
Very nice condo, but noisy neighbors above detracted
Everything about this condo is nice EXCEPT extrememly noisy neighbors above us. Unfortunately, this really took away from a positive experience in a very nice condo. When I talked to management about this, I was told they can't control who rents above us, so you just take a chance when you don't rent the top unit.
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 02/13/2012
Thanks for staying and we're sorry you felt things could have been better during your stay. With all vacation destinations and condominiums, noise can be an issue. Some people are here for the peace and quiet, some people are here to have a good time with friends and family. it is unfortunate when folks looking for different things end up near each other but it does happen. Usually most of these misunderstandings can be corrected with a neighborly chat between guests because most guests don't realize they are being too loud or are disturbing others. We do have a quiet period on property from 10pm to 8am and we are happy to speak to guests being loud when we are notified by other guests. It is my experience that they quiet down with no further problems after being told they are being too loud. Hope you have a nice visit next time.
Olympia, WA, United States
Overall our stay was wonderful. We have stayed at this condo before and will return again. Just two items were not up to standard. Light bulbs are missing from fixtures or were not replaced. Also with the wind the construction area on the stairs was very noisy making it hard to sleep.
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 11/29/2011
Thank you for spending Thanksgiving weekend at Vacations by the Sea. If our inspection staff missed some lightbulbs, please call us next time, we'd want to make sure your stay is enjoyable and would come and replace them right away. We did have 2 unusual back-to-back windstorms, and we're sorry they disrupted your sleep. The building maintenance is unfortunately necessary to keep the property in the top conditiion our owners and guests expect and should by done by the end of December in this building.
Lyden, Wa, United States
We loved the location and the condo. We extended our stay by one night cuz we felt so at home. However, the people that stayed in the condo above us on Saturday night were VERY noisey. I understand that condo is not in your rental program, so not much you can do. Just an FYI.
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 11/01/2011
We're thrilled you had such a great time you ended up staying another night, that is the kind of guest feedback we love. Most everyone who comes to the beach is here to have a good time and might not realize they are disturbing others. Usually a friendly request to keep the noise down is all it takes for everyone to enjoy their stay here. Quite hours are between 10pm and 8am and if there is a disturbance during tha time please let us know and we'll do our best to resolve it. Hope to see you again soon!
Great surf trip to Westport
The place was very clean and in great condition. Was a lot bigger unit than I expected, with a great view off the balcony and easy access to the beach. Would defintiely come back!
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 10/13/2011
We're really happy the condo exceeded your expectations and you plan to return. Surfing has always been a big draw for the area and there is nothing like surfing all day and coming back to a nice condo such as 323 to relax afterwards. Sure beats hopping in your car and driving back to Seattle all damp! See you again soon.
only 1 problem
could not get wifi in our unit.
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 09/14/2011
I'm glad you had such a great stay and gave Vacations by the Sea such high marks. Please let us know next time you have a problem with the WIFI which is available in all our units and we would be happy to help you troubleshoot the issue. Hope to see you again soon!
location of condo was very relaxing however waves were a little big for the kids to play in the ocean the are calmer beacher down the road a little way
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 08/31/2011
We're glad you had a great time at the condo and found it relaxing. The Ocean here in Westport can be very dynamic and changes so much depending on the weather. Many days I've walked on the beach to have the ocean be almost as flat as a lake while other times it rages with huge swells breaking on the shore. I'm glad you found a nice calm beach to enjoy the summer fun. Next time check out Half Moon Bay at the Westhaven State Park near the Marina. The water is usually very calm this time of year and parking is close by near the Coast Guard observation tower.
Everything was great except ...
We were a bit put off by the massive amoount of bird **** on the deck - in all fairness it was a new unit to the rentaql market and the desk person told me they had not been able to rectify the problem as of our rental time - birds nesting in the soffits
Ockero, Oregon, Sweden
No complaints what so ever. We found that everything was beyond our expectations! What a great alternative to a hotel.
Some side window and...
Some side window and door shades in the main living space would be nice.
Birthday by the sea
We booked the unit to celebrate the seventh birthday of our twins. We typically camp at Grayland, but due to a recent back injury, we needed more 'homey' accomodations. Having seen the complex while visiting the lighthouse, we thought it could be a good option. Our unit was fantastic in location, cleanliness, decor. We baked the kids birthday cakes while basking in the sun on the deck and watching the waves break. We enjoyed the hot tub. Loved the access to the bike trail leading into town. It's a great section of beach as the only vehicle traffic to worry about is the ranger and he's on the look out for people. All in all, an awesome weekend experience in a home away from home. Thank you!
Only able to stay one night, but I wish we could of had a thousand more. It was perfect
Quiet, Peaceful Setting
This property is located right on the ocean, within walking distance. It was a quiet and clean complex with lots of family friendly ammenities. Will be back soon!
This is the second...
This is the second time we have stayed at this unit and find it most comfortable and convenient. The bed is the best! We were a little dismayed that construction was being done on the outside as it was noisy and distracting but we applaud the commitment to excellent upkeep of the property.
Even though it rained we had a very relaxing time. We have stayed before and will again.......
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 04/05/2011
Thank you for choosing Vacations by the Sea as your repeat vacation destination. I hope the sun comes out more often for your next stay with us! Don't forget, we have a honor library and movies to rent at the clubhouse in case you spend more time indoors than you would like.
Property was clean and well equipped - good view and great location. We will be back (when it warms up a little).
A bit pricey if not for the seasonal deal.
Probably wouldn't stay during peak season due to cost.
Robert and Jessica M.
port orchard, wa
The unit was VERY large and had a lovely view. We had everything that we needed. I noticed the the unit was on the old side; also the heating system did not work quite right and overall the finishes were not modern, fancy, or up-to-date, but it met our needs for a fun place to stay for the weekend!
Although the weather did not cooperate, we enjoyed our stay. We watched the storm move in from the quiet comfort of our condo. The balcony gave us a means to enjoy the sound of the surf without having to go out in the storm. Overall, it was a great getaway from the city.
Did Not Make it
Unfortunately I could not make it and am out $230.
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 11/10/2010
We're sorry you had to cancel your reservation but we had moved it once before and waived the change fee at that time to accomodate a family emergency. Unfortunately you called to cancel the second reservation the day before your arrival. We did however only charged you $50 instead of the one night deposit which is our policy. You were not charged $230.
Another fun stay at Vacations by the Sea
The property is spotless and amenities many. We will definitly return.
Jan M.'s review of 323 Vacations by the Sea
Beautiful resort, loved the heated pool!! Plan to come back.
Federal Way, WA
First time visiter, will come back again
I was very impressed, especially all the amenities provided.
Vacations by the Sea is a beautiful resort and is very clean and well taken care of. The clubhouse is a great place to hang out and the pool and hot tub too. We would have liked to have wifi in the condo itself and not have to go to the clubhouse for that. Too bad it was cloudy and cold when we were there in July because it felt like October! Not much in Westport; come for the resort!
A wonderful experience
We would definitely stay in this condo again. It is very well equipped, very clean, very spacious, with a beautiful view.
If you have a family, this is the best place to stay in Westport
Most lodging options in Westport are limited to motels and RV parks. We tried this place and were not disappointed. It was right on the shore next to a state park with paths through the dunes to the beach. It's also adjacent to a paved walking/biking path that runs a couple miles the length of the shoreline and drops you right into town. That was great for an afternoon walk - safe, scenic, and no traffic to contend with.
The condo was designed for convenience; it was clean and well-stocked with linens and other items. Having the washer and dryer right there in the unit was a definite plus. The kitchen was very nicely stocked with full size appliances and enabled us to prepare meals right there every night. Management was very responsive. There was also a heated pool, basketball court, and putting green, and you can borrow equipment for no charge. We didn't take advantage of that since we spent most of our time at the beach, but these amenities looked like they were in good shape.
Overall, this place beat the pants off staying in a small motel room with a tiny fridge and microwave, far from the beach. It's pricier than motel rooms, but it wasn't extravagant and it was worth every single penny.
We'll definitely be back for our next trip to Westport.
Blinds on windows will make me more comfortable.
Unit 323 4/1/10
The unit is very nice and the location is great. However, the bedroom is situated off the back walkway and the outdoor lighting shines through the shades to the point that it's like have a light on all night. I did not sleep and would not stay in this unit again.
Response from Vacations By The Sea - 06/14/2010
Thanks for staying with us and we're happy you like the location. The owner has added blackout curtains in addition to the shades so light coming through the window at night should no longer be an issue. Hope to see you again soon.
great price, wonderful property, great staff
we could not be happier-we stayed there in 2008 and were looking forward to coming back and we were not disappointed.