|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
ABOUT THIS UNIT
A beautifully appointed unit in Greystone Lodge easily accessed from the Lobby area. The unit comes with a king split bed in the master(can be made as twins upon request), two twin beds (can be made into a king bed upon request) in the second bedroom, and a queen pull out in the living room. There is a great view of Rainbow Mountain and the swimming pool and hot tub from the balcony. Entertainment includes a wall-mounted 42 inch TV in the living room with DVD and stereo system as well as a 32 inch TV in each of th bedrooms with cable. Free wireless Internet is located throughout the building.
DISCOUNT LIFT TICKE...Read more
Acer Vacations | 2 Bedroom Ski-In Out Whistler Accommodation Greystone Lodge
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$295 - $780||$295 - $780||$1,554 - $5,460||$7,290 - $17,338||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$295||$295||$1,675||$7,290||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$295 - $349||$295 - $349||$1,675 - $1,715||$7,290 - $7,478||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$349 - $780||$349 - $780||$1,715 - $5,460||$10,638 - $17,338||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$295 - $495||$295 - $495||$1,554 - $3,465||$7,917 - $14,850||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Another good Greystone experience
Professionally managed ski in/out condo property. Love the Greystone
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 05/28/2013
Thanks for coming back! See you gain next time -All the best -Clint Goyette
Menlo Park, CA, United States
Very Nice Unit-- just redone
We felt like perhaps we were the first people to stay in unit 216 since the rennovation. The downside was that towel racks and toilet paper holders hadn't been installed in the bathroom yet, but there were plenty of plastic coathangers in the closet that we used for the towels. The decor was taseteful and the kichen appliances were high quality. Oddly the carpentry was not as consistently good. The main door of unit 215 (which is the master beedroom of unit 216) had an ill-fitting exterior door, so there was a gap between the door and the doorjam--not so big you could see into the unit, fortunately. The interior doors were very lightweight hollow construction, so sound moved around inside the unit pretty well. This was both a feature and a bug-- we could hear our 4-year-old's sleep disturbances (which is good) but it made sleeping in hard when others were awake. The path from the lodge to the slope felt about 100 meters, which was mostly snow covered when we arrived but mostly bare by the end of March. The location was ideal for kids-- Blackcomb is more kid-friendly than whistler we thought.
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 04/01/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the unit as it was just renovated. Most of the items you have mentioned have been remedied since your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best -Clint Goyette
North York, ON, Canada
206 was fine but a bit tired. 216 was terrific and newly renovated. Staff was extremely responsive and helpful. Rooms a good size and well equipped. Hot tubs and pool were good and a hit with the kids. Noise policy of 10pm quiet time really reinforced which was excellent for us. Location quick walk to village
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 01/06/2013
Thank you for your feedback. 216 was just recently renovated so that you for noticing. We are happy you enjoyed the hot tubs and pool. See you next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette
Madrid, ES, Spain
Kirkland, WA, United States
We were very satisfied with everything (especially with the price) and definitelly come back again in Greystone!
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 01/12/2012
We look forward to your return visit! -Clint Goyette
Highgate Hill, QLD, Australia
great play to stay in Whistler
Very clean, great accommodation, helpful manager - would definitely stay here again
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 01/09/2012
Thanks for your review! See you again soon! -Clint Goyette
Duerten, Zurich, Switzerland
first Family trip
We enjoyed our first trip whith our 6 month daughter, and the Apartment was great. Perfect start in to our holliday.
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 11/05/2011
Thanks! We look forward to your return visit!Wishing you all the best with your new family. -Clint Goyette
Spacious, family-friendly stay
We spent a long weekend in the unit, and had a fantastic time.parked the car and didn't need it again until we left. Tons of space for us, quiet, and so close to everything. Could use some updates and minor maintenance, but didn't really impact our stay
in any real way. We'd come back in a flash (and will try in the winter)!
Richmond, BC, Canada
Super nice comtemporary unit.
We enjoyed our stay in 216/217. Very clean. We loved the radiant heating on the tiles. Decorations were very modern and comfortable. Enjoyed the wall mounted TV in all the rooms. One bedroom was noisy due to being very close to the pool area. We did find
a giant carpenter ant under a pillow on the couch though! We also had problems with the key pad at the front entry which we had to try close to 10 times before entering the building. We would come again, great place!
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 09/08/2011
Thank you for your honest review of the property. Summer brings out many insects and the carpenter ant hatch is one of those natural things that happens in the mountains. The winged insects hatch and look for a new home and sometimes enter buildings and houses. Luckily this is a seasonal event and they do not stay. We hope you enjoyed the added security of the front door entry eventhough it does take some getting used to. We look forward to your return visit. All the best. Clint Goyette
Unit was generally great for our family of five. A few things needed repair (e.g. top drawer of dresser; 2 of the sliding screen door handles)and as these were things we used a lot, it was a bit annoying. Also the housekeeping that came in on day 5 of our 7 day stay only replaced a few towels & soap; did not wipe down sinks etc. or change linens. It may be that we asked for this reduced service - it did not really bother us - but others may expect a bit more. The only thing that marred our visit in a substantial way, was the very noisy partying in the pool immediately below us. Young people with loud music; foul language; late nights (in one case 4am to 5am noise) and marijuana smoke wafting upwards. Property managers tried to respond but it did happen more than once during our week. Whistler is a party town these days, more than ever.
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 08/02/2011
Thank you for your review. Housekeeping has been informed of the quality of service so that improvements can be made. We endeavour to maintain the best possible atmosphere at Greystone Lodge and will take the appropriate actions to achieve this goal. As mentioned in your review Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd staff did take immediate action to quell the activities at the pool area during the day. Further to that effort, a new sign was made and has been posted at the pool deck to reiterate policies in effect. In an effort to prevent the late night partying that took place, a security company was hired to make rounds hourly from 8pm-8am to keep a quiet atmosphere throughout the night. We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Greystone Lodge in the future. At your service â€“ Clint Goyette
Victoria, BC, Canada
There was a large...
There was a large group of skiers and boarders that needed to leave early in the morning and unfortunately, they met just below our balcony and woke us up 3 mornings in a row. Other than that, we were very pleased with our stay.
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 07/27/2011
Very sorry to hear about the early morning disturbance from the ski schools in house during your stay. We do post quiet times from 10pm-8am, however, sometimes guests overlook this policy. We will endeavour to remind the ski schools in the future of the policy. We look forward to your return visit. At your service - Clint Goyette
Delta, BC, Canada
Nice place, but a new issues
My wife & myself stayed with two small kids. The unit we stayed in was very nice and had great amenities. However, the back door to the building near the pool had been damaged and anyone could easily get into the property. Also, the pool was not locked to stop outsiders from using it. I noticed many people coming to use the pool from another building, which made the small pool a bit full some times. The hot tub was small. Also, we noticed alot of noise from the adjacent building late into the night.
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 06/23/2011
Thank you for the review and pointing out some of your concerns. The back door to the building was damaged in May and has now been repaired. There is now an electronic lock that requires a code for access to the outdoor pool and hot tub area which now limits use to those with the appropriate authorization. There are two hot tubs, one outdoor and one indoor, to accommodate the guests at Greystone Lodge that combined can hold over 15 persons. Unfortunately we do not have control over the guests located in other buildings, however, there is a common "quite time" of 10pm amoungst the buildings in the area. If there are noise complaints, please ensure they are brought up to the appropriate manager and they will be dealt with swiftly. We do look forward to your next stay with us! All the best, Clint Goyette
Woodinville, WA, United States
It was wonderful to...
It was wonderful to be able to ski in and out so easily and quickly! Pool and hot tubs were nice and not crowded. Unit was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. Only complaint was noise from a toddler in hallway at 6 a.m. every morning. Evidently his dad was trying to let the other occupants of his unit sleep by entertaining the kid out in the hall and waking everyone else.
Menai, NSW, Australia
Lovely unit, we enjoyed our stay there. A short walk/push out th
Whistler is a busy active ski area. Long runs, although the weather wasn't kind to us when we were there - cold, then fog, then rain. But great runs to be experienced. I will return one day.
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 01/28/2011
Thank you for your kind words and ideas to improve the unit. The weather can often make conditions difficult but as you found out there is a lot of mountain to find the fresh snow and long runs. We look forward to your return! All the best from Whistler! -Clint Goyette
Vancouver, BC, Canada
The room was roomy, the furnishings comfortable, the balconies w
The property manager was helpful and friendlly.
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 01/19/2011
Glad to be of service and yes the balconies are a hit in the Summer!
Etobicoke, ON, Canada
Great for our family of five
The unit was ideal for our family during our pre-Christmas vacation. Large, clean, cozy, and quiet. Clint at the front desk was very helpful and friendly during our stay (gave us an extra ski locker upon at check-in at no cost.) Greystone only has 40-50 units, so it allowed for a good night's sleep, but was still ski in/out, and an easy 10 min. walk to the village. The unit has been recently renovated with new flooring, flat screen TV's and a very useful ski coat/boot/helmet closet. If you are looking for clean and comfortable at a reasonable price, this unit fits the bill.
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 12/31/2010
We're very glad you had a great ski holiday and hope to see you again next year!
Great for our family of five
The unit was ideal for our family during our pre-Christmas vacation. Large, clean, cozy, and quiet. Front desk was very helpful and friendly during our stay (gave us an extra ski locker upon at check-in at no cost.) Greystone only has 40-50 units, so it allowed for a good night's sleep, but was still ski in/out, and an easy 10 min. walk to the village. The unit has been recently renovated with new flooring, flat screen Tv's and a very useful ski coat/boot/helmet closet. If you are looking for clean and comfortable at a reasonable price, this unit fits the bill.
Burnaby, BC, Canada
A Nice Weekend
We enjoyed our stay. The unit is quite well appointed and spacious. A few minor maintenance issues that could be attended to though (e.g. burnt out lightbulbs, dripping faucet, non-working outlets).
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 10/29/2010
Thank you for letting us know how to improve your stay! We have just upgraded the unit with new fixtures, flooring, a 42" flat screen TV in the living room, a 32" flat screen TV in both bedrooms, and new lighting. A new bench is also being installed at the entrance to make getting in and out of ski gear easier! Watch for a photo update in the next few weeks. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Victoria, BC, Canada
Great family getaway!
We just returned from a trip to Whistler and Greystone Lodge. The unit exceeded our expectations. It was large and roomy for a family of 3. My husband and son made use of the pool and hot tub every day. The kitchen was equipped with everything that we needed and we enjoyed bbqing outside. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Orangeville, ON, Canada
This was our second stay at Greystones and we had a great time. We love the location because it's witin walking to everything but off the beaten path so it's nice and quiet we'll be back for sure!
Donna G.'s review of Acer Vacations | 2 Bedroom Ski-In Out Whist
Clint was extremely accomodating and flexible and it was very much appreciated.
The place was fabulous, so much space. What we really liked was how well stocked it was, utensils, pots and pans, glasses. So much better than any other place. But like all the other places in Whistler, it's time to upgrade the TV. Thanks for making your place available, we'll visit again.
Wonderful Whistler Experience
Had a great experience in Whistler! Condo was very nice and quiet, with two
hottubs (one indoor, one outdoors) on site, although it's beginning to show
some wear-and-tear but nothing too serious. Nice beds! Very close to
Blackcomb Base but also within a 10 minute walk from Whistler Village. Clint
from Acer Vacations was great, always prompt responses on my e-mails and
questions, so all in all this definitely made a very good impression!
Great Stay - "I will be back"...
Had a great stay at Greystone Lodge. The snow was great, accommodations
very easy to sort out with town and hill access literally steps away.
The service to book the room online was very straight forward and efficient,
and the response from the Acer team was exemplary.
The only downside was that the lights for the walkway are on all night, so
hopefully they might get heavier curtains for the bedrooms to keep the light
out to sleep.
Otherwise the stay overall was fantastic.
My 2 very young sons, wife and I had a well deserved rest in your condo. The unit was well equipped and more than comfortable. We enjoyed the spaceous layout (even with baby equipment, there was plenty of room.) My oldest and I loved that the complex was ski out as we got on our sled and had a number of great sledding days. And afterward, the hot tubs were a great muscle soother.
Highly recommended vacation unit
Our family of five enjoyed a wonderful four day (Thanksgiving weekend) stay in this unit, and found it extremely comfortable and well-appointed, in a great location (particularly when the snow allows for top-to-bottom skiing or boarding). It was spacious and easily accommodated our three young children and was well presented with attractive decor. The property manager was very accessible and took the effort to contact us a couple of times prior to our occupation to ensure everything was on track. Perhaps our only criticism was that the reception was often unattended, but it was early in the season and this may change as the season gets into full swing. Overall, highly rated and a place we would consider coming back to...