Come enjoy a beautiful home nestled in the aspens surrounded by open space. Pine Cone Cabin is a 5 bedroom, 3 bath home that can comfortably accommodate 10 people in 3,100 square feet of space with a 2 car garage and a large sunny deck to enjoy the scenery. The upper level has a Master bedroom with a Queen bed, private balcony, TV and private bath. Two other bedrooms on this floor with Queen beds and a shared bath with dual sinks. The living room has a 42 inch flat screen and gas fireplace, dining room has seating for 8 along with kitchen seating for 4. Stainless steel appliances and large deck are also on this level. The lower level has a re...c. room with a ping pong table and 55 inch rear projection TV, two more bedrooms with Queen beds and a shared bath, washer/dryer and garage access. Pets welcome! Wifi access and local phone service. This home is located on a private cul-de-sac yet within easy access to the SolVista Ski Basin (now known as Ski Granby Ranch), hiking and biking trails, and within 30 minutes to Winter Park Ski Resort, Rocky Mountain National Park, Hot Sulphur Springs, Lake Granby and many, many more recreational amenities! (Pet policy is $50 non-refundable clean fee and $200 refundable security deposit).
Additional amenities include: desired location: granby, sauna: n, rating: 3.5 star, unit rating: a, meet/gathering area: n, theater room: n, tennis courts: n, on mtn bike trails: n, bus route: n, pool: n, hot tub: n, desired complex: private home, check in location: mountainside center, ski storage: y, picnic area: n, elevator: n, game room: n, on golf course: n, jetted tub: n, winter park ski area: 7-15 miles, washer/dryer: y, solvista ski area: 2-3 miles, ski in ski out: n, steam shower: n, exercise room: n, view: y.Read more
Left on 03/20/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Keith & Jackie
Beautiful home that accommodated our large family comfortably and was a great place to host a groom's dinner. The house is very well stocked with everything needed to cook and serve meals. We were close to the wedding venue and to skiing and snowshoeing. We were disappointed the fireplace didn't work and the repairman never showed. All of our family and guests loved the house and the amazing views from every window. The carpet has lots of spots on it. That would probably be the one thing that we didn't like about the home.
House was wonderful, couple of maintenance glitches.
Left on 02/26/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Lisa
This house was perfect for our family. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. Multiple living spaces made it easy to spread out. The kitchen was very well apportioned, and the view is to die for!
We did have a couple of glitches. The water heater wasn't working, but Maintenance came immediately and fixed it. Also, the satellite TV only worked in the main living area. Maintenance tried to fix this, but was unable to. This was only a slight inconvenience, but for visitors who watch a lot of TV, it could be a disadvantage.
Map Location on Web are Innacurrate
Left on 01/01/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Joe Smith
After I had made initial payment via the phone, what I heard was as part of the confirmation was "Granby, CO" (25 miles difference). Confused, I informed the representative that this was not the location shown on the map. This didn't sit well as I informed my group that we will be staying just outside of Winter Park. The next day I contacted the property management company to request a physical address. I then received a link to a map that showed the property in the middle of a field, next to what appears to be an apartment complex. The representative phoned minutes after sending me the map link and validated my suspicion. This launched a desperate search for a property large enough to accommodate 9, at a location in/near WP. Fortunately a solution was found.
Even more interesting is that within this very request for a review, when you click on the link pine cone cabin next to the photo, the "Description from the manager" clearly states that this property is 30 minutes from WP Ski Resort, yet the map below the description showing the Location has it in the town of Winter Park (WP), which differs from the Vrbo map showing it at the north end of town.
You must do a better job with descriptions and validate physical locations. People spend good money based on what you and other property management companies present on your web portals. All of the wasted time in procuring another property at the location requested/shown, just on this one effort, says clearly to me that this site (and others) cannot be trusted. Had I not been familiar with this area, I would not question anything presented on the web portal and trusted that what I was purchasing was accurate and real. Imagine someone travelling overseas and dropping some serious coin - what a disaster in the making. This should be a lesson for all who read this, should it be published. Read more
Response from Resort Management Group LLC - 01/11/2014
You had booked this reservation through one of our travel partners on November 11th as soon as it was realized that the coordinates were incorrect in that system we found you an alternative property and our travel partner immediately contacted you and offered to either refund your deposit in full or move you to a more expensive unit that would accommodate your large party in Winter Park at no additional charge. This reservation was moved two days after it was booked and more than 6 weeks prior to your arrival. Grand County is home to two distinct ski areas. Our management company manages units in both of these areas Winter Park & Granby. Our travel partners market and sell these units on our behalf. Being a rural community GPS and google maps (used by many software programs to create maps) information is not always correct. Even though the physical address is entered correctly into the program google maps does not pin the location properly. Even our check in information for our Granby office states that many GPS systems do not recognize the physical address of our office properly and we tell our guests to enter the closest cross streets to our location into their GPS systems as it is recognized properly. We do our best to provide accurate information to all of our guests as do all of our travel partners. This error was immediately corrected by our travel partner in their system and you were offered either your money returned or an alternative unit in the area you desired at no extra cost as soon as it was discovered.
Pine cone cabin
Left on 09/11/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Returning customer
Nice house and view. House could have been cleaner and dishwasher didn't work. They credited $100.
not so native
Heroes of the day!
Left on 06/20/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | not so native
We had actually made reservations to stay at a different property. Not even thinking, we brought our dog with us. All over the property, signs were clearly posted "no pets allowed". We had no idea what to do. We were there for a wedding which was scheduled to start in less than an hour and the added issue of our furry friend had us a bit panicked. The management staff was wonderful. They could have easily told us this was not their problem, as it wasn't, kept our payment and moved on. Instead, they went out of their way to see if they had another property available for us. Not only did they find us another property, they didn't charge anything extra. We ended up upgrading from a 1 bd condo to a 5 bd house. They worked their magic in record time. We were able to get to the house, and still make it on time for the ceremony. Those gals that work in that office, specifically Kathy, were so unbelievably helpful.
Here 3 more rentals located nearby.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.