Secluded Woodstock Getaway
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||2100 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Adventure, Wilderness, Ski, Away from it all, Mountain, Town|
Description from the owner
Beautiful secluded Woodstock three-bedroom, three-bath home on a private road conveniently located approximately 10 minutes from the center of Woodstock and Phoenicia. Enjoy the outdoors with a large wood deck and in-ground pool on 5 wooded acres with hiking trails, flowering trees and a large front yard. Enjoy the indoors with a sauna, newly renovated master bathroom, river rock fireplace, cable TV (42 inch plasma), Wi-Fi internet access, eat-in kitchen with all new appliances and open dining/living room on the first floor.
Three bedrooms upstairs sleep 6 adults comfortably and more room for children. Two bedrooms and a full bathro...Read more
Secluded Woodstock Getaway
Woodstock, New York
Additional Location Information
Perfectly situated in the Catskill Mountains between Woodstock and Phoenicia there is plenty to do with a state park, hiking trails, golf, mini-golf, skiing, fishing, tubing, gourmet dining, arts, shopping and more nearby.
Location Type Away from it all, Mountain, Town
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$275 - $425||$325 - $425||$1,800 - $2,500||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 7 2013 - May. 22 2013
|May. 23 2013 - Sep. 16 2013
|All Other Dates||$425||$425||$2,500||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Damage deposit - $250 / stay - Security Deposit
- Cleaning fee - $150 / stay - Other
- Weekend Nights - $0 / day - Other - Please note that weekend rates apply to Fri, Sat & Sun nights, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year's eve and day, Martin Luther King, President's, Memorial, 4th of July, Labor & Columbus Day
- Holiday Rate - $350 / stay - Other - Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year's eve and day, Martin Luther King, President's Day & Columbus Day
Additional notes from owner
$500 deposit to confirm reservation, 50% due 60 days in advance and balance 30 days in advance.
Please note weekend and holiday rates under fee description.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 08, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Nice house, there is a reason why so cheap
The house is nice, full of amenities and perfect if you are looking to spend a few days in relax. That's what we wanted to do, and we spent our time reading eating and just relaxing away from the city. We left the house in reasonable conditions regarding tidiness and cleaniness, the floor was dirty as 8 people entered the house while snow and mud was right outside the door, but we did pay 150$ in cleaning.
The scam is when they will keep your deposit without attaching any proof of damage. we were accused to have been broken things as the ice machine who never worked or things that were working when we left the house. The email we received was borderline diffamatory, unreasonable and didn't offer any proof whatsoever.
So in the house rental fee, please include your deposit because they wont give it back to you.
Also bring your first aid kit with you, as the house (illegally) does not have it.
Response from Jesse & Marlena - 04/20/2013
Let me first point out that we have rented to over 50 parties and never once have withheld the security deposit. However, in this case we had no choice. Contrary to the user's statement, the house was completely trashed. We had to pay our cleaning service double the usual rate. The dishwasher was filled with scrambled eggs, requiring us to hire a repair service to fix the lower water jets that were clogged. The hardware on the automatic garage door opener was broken completely off of the door. It appears someone took out the wood chopping axe and hacked away at a maple tree in our front yard. Audio recording equipment that was stored out of site in storage containers was emptied and strewn all over the room. It also appears a couple of the cables were missing. As he admits, the refrigerator was removed from the recessed space it sits in and pulled out into the middle of the kitchen, overextending the water line. We had no report prior to that of the ice maker was not working. However, it was clearly not working after they were finished with it. I will stress again, we have never withheld a security deposit. We have had renters that accidentally broke window screens, left small burn marks from the fire place, accidentally broke dishes etc. We understand accidents happen and certainly expect reasonable wear and tear. However, this was beyond reasonable or ordinary and unfortunately we had no choice but to withhold the deposit as it did not even come close to covering the damage.