We refer to this vacation home as "The Palms". It is a single story home surrounded by tropical landscaping - with numerous palm trees. It is quaint, comfortable - that perfect vacation home setting.
This is a 3 bedroom / 3 bath home that was remodeled in Fall 2011. As you enter the vacation home, there is a large Dining Room area with seating for 8 guests and has a view of the swimming pool. This is located next to the Kitchen that has granite counter-tops, solid wood cabinets, stove - dishwasher - garbage disposal - microwave - double door frig, and is fully outfitted with everything you would possibly need and will easily handle 9 guests.
The Master Bedroom is located on the rear right-side of the house, with sliding glass doors overlooking the pool area. It has a Queen Bed, dresser, etc. with its own private Bathroom. On the other side of the house is the Guest Bedroom which has a Queen Bed, dresser, etc. and shares a Bathroom with the Bunk Bedroom - which has a Twin over Full bed set-up. There is also a Queen pull-out sofa bed in the Living Room, which can actually be turned into a 4th bedroom. All of the bedrooms have TV's.
The Living Room has a large sectional leather couch and is seperate enough (it has a closet as well) to be used as another 4th bedroom area. It has a large plasma TV, a games library, a unique pull-up eating / coffee table, and access to a side outdoor patio area. There is also a separate laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. The enclosed (under air) Lanai is another seating / entertainment area that is adjacent to the pool deck. It has a large plasma TV, stereo system for the pool area, and houses the Office area.
There is a quaint front porch area with wicker furniture, a side patio / seating area - again with a wicker furniture set-up, and finally the screened in pool area, with a dining table, chairs, lounge chairs, etc. The swimming pool is heated and there is a large outdoor Hot Tub Next to the Jacuzzi area is another patio / dining area and a Sun Deck area. To the right of the pool is the new Game Room area that has a billiards / pool table, a ping pong table, a foosball table, electronic darts, and more. The outdoor Kitchen is located next to the new Pool Bathroom, the pool frig, and the propane BBQ grille area. There is also a shed area that contains: bikes, fishing gear, beach chairs, coolers, pool and beach items, boogie boards, skim boards, and so forth. The entire back and side yard areas are surrounded by a 6' high wood privacy fence.
The house has central AC and heat, there are numerous ceiling fans throughout the home, and all utilities are included. We also have an office area with a laptop, printer / fax / copier machine, high-speed Internet access, wireless access, a telephone system with free local and long distance service (but not out-of-country), and we have Netflix for downloading movies, etc. The yard has tropical landscaping and the vacation home is centrally located for everything you would want to do during your stay. There are numerous restaurants, a movie theatre, a bowling alley, several large grocery stores, shopping, etc.TripAdvisor property ID 2290416...Read more
The Palms - 3 Bed/2.5 Bath, Pool,Hot Tub, Game Rm Bradenton, Florida
Additional Location Information
We are centrally located for everything you would want to do. We are within 10 minutes of the Beaches on Anna Maria Island, less than 5 minutes to over 100 restuarants, shopping and entertainment is within walking distance or a short drive. It is extremely convenient !
Left on 06/22/2015 for a stay in June 2015 | Carrie FReviewed Jun 22, 2015Stayed Jun 2015
Lets start inside: The house had not been cleaned! It was nice looking. The chairs at the dining room table are in badly need of some seats. There are no DVD players in any of the rooms. There was a Blue Ray just sitting there, not hooked up at all and no way to hook it up!. One of the bedrooms (bunk beds) didn't even have a TV box. And the cable wires were just hanging there. There is no garbage disposal there. The ice maker in the refridg made ice fine but would not dispense it! The pillows were old and smell sweaty. The games are really a mess. But we did bring our own. So that was not a problem for us. We did bring our own coolers. And for the out side. The garbage cans were full all but one. The lawn needed some TLC really bad. The lawn hadn't been mowed or any dead debris removed. Weeds in flower beds as well as the seams in the concrete, just very untidy. Leaves were all over and had not been cleaned. The hot tub needed a new switch for the jets, they would only kick on when the water would cool. And when it kicked on there was black pieces of mold coming out of the jets. The filtering would remove it when it was on. I really don't want my family or myself taking any chance swimming in that! The game room was really dirty. The air hockey table was horrible with water damage and stunk. and was not what the picture showed (it was much smaller). The ping pong table has had water damage, the other two games were ok, just dirty. The filter in the pool worked good, just not as much as I think it should have. A little in the morning (maybe an hour) and a little late in the evening! Could use some updating badly outside and some repairs. The kids did at least have fun in the pool. If things were updated and cleaned and maybe a little paint here and there it. And repairs made on the things that didn't work it would have been a lot better. The refridg outside was not working either. The drains drained a little slow. From my opinion I would not stay here again. I did make a call about the dvd player, pool, outdoor games, hot tub. Someone did come out and said he would be back to place a dvd player in the bunk bed room and bring a new air hockey table, and get the lawn mowed! He also said someone should be there to fix the hot tub in a day or two. Well no one ever showed up or called about these problems. On Thursday, I missed a phone call from the individual that I had called on Saturday, to see if everything was going ok. Well with a whole day and a few hours left I didn't bother calling back.. Seriously what was the point. Good luck to the next renters.
Thank you for your comments. We do try very hard to make your stay enjoyable. We are sorry that you were disappointed. As soon as you let us know we sent someone over the next morning (Sunday) to take care of the issues. We called more than once both the house and cell phone and but did not receive an answer. The ice maker handle was in the off position, the tv in the bunk bedroom is direct wired, and pieces of the games do get mixed up. We are in the process of replacing the dining room chairs. The garbage disposal was removed as guests were continually plugging it with items that do not belong in a disposal. The garbage bins were full from the previous guests who checked out on Saturday as pick up is not until Monday. The leaves and debris are an ongoing problem with the wind and rain. They do blow in and we try to remove them. The grass and weeding are done on a weekly basis. The service that maintains the pool and hot tub advised us that they were both operating as they should. The outside refrigerator which was only 7 months old has been replaced. We were unable to replace the Air Hockey that week as our maintenance man passed away. Once again our apologies.
Left on 09/01/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | mfletcher2Reviewed Sep 1, 2013Stayed Aug 2013
One of the nicest homes we have rented in 35 years of travel-beautiful salt water pool always the right temp! Great hot tub, comfortable beds,flat screen in every room, nice game selection and a 2 mile drive from the oppulent beaches of anna Maria!
Left on 02/21/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Feb 21, 2012Stayed Feb 2012
Start to finish everything was easy...owners great, caretaker great, house is very clean and offers much. Kitchen is beautiful and equipped with everything and then some! Close to Robinson Park --- a must see; close to restaurants, beaches an EZ commute. We stayed a week and loved it all!! Tv's in every room. games. books, puzzles. heated pool, hot tub, pool table, ping-pong table, darts, air hockey and more...something for everyone!
Left on 01/27/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Annual VacationerReviewed Jan 27, 2012Stayed Dec 2011
I had such an incredible time! The moment I stepped into this house, it was like coming home to my dream house! Everything we could possibly need was a few footsteps away. I absolutely love the kitchen. The pictures simply do not do it justice. Everything about the interior of this house says, "Come in! Relax! No worries, mon!"
Everyone had an activity or 2 or 3 to keep them busy. From swimming in the pool, to lounging in the sun, chilling in the shade, competing at the various games in the games room, to relaxing in the multiple living rooms and kids room, we never ran out of things to do.
I too put some hours on the ping pong table, but as my fiancé will tell you I need some more practice! Just don't ask him who schooled who at foosball!
Note: due to normal wear and tear on the property and amenities, certain items may be in repair or under maintenance at any given point in time. We always do our best to make sure everything is in operating condition.
/ night + / night + additional fees additional fees
Request more information
Talk to the owner
Call the owner
Contact the owner
You have gone over the limit for submitting inquiries in a certain amount of time. Please wait a moment before trying to submit another.
This helps to eliminate SPAM and keeps the bad guys out.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.