This quality two bedroom plus loft, two bathroom condominium is located across the street from the Breckenridge Free Ride shuttle stop, easy walking distance to the Peak 9 Ski Area Base and a walkable distance to Historic Downtown Main Street.
The unique, ski decor inspired, 1,475 square foot, multi-level condo has an open design and features a great living room focused around the old design wood burning fireplace and a new 37" TV with DVD. Enjoy ample seating on the large plush couch or two cozy side chairs with the warmth of sunlight pouring through the large windows as you play checkers on the game table coffee table.
Just off the living room is the full service, suitably stocked kitchen with dark wood cabinets and an encompassing design that makes cooking a breeze. Enjoy a home cooked meal in the comfort of your own townhome at the rustic wood dining table that has seating for six people with dinnerware and glassware provided. The kitchen has all the necessary appliances; dishwasher, microwave, stove, oven, and refrigerator.
The cozy master bedroom is furnished in natural wood, comfortable Queen bedding, a TV and a decorative fireplace. The second bedroom has a Queen bed that is in front of the natural wood tongue and groove wall. In case you should need additional sleeping space, the unit does provide a loft equipped with two Double beds as well as a Queen sofa sleeper allowing it to comfortably sleep up to ten people.
Other amenities include an on-site coin operated washer and dryer, wireless high speed internet, and a private deck that all compliment this fine property. Also guests of Lances West can enjoy seasonal access to the Columbine Pool Complex that is equipped with indoor and outdoor hot tubs, a seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and indoor heated dressing rooms. (). We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our while visiting Breckenridge!
ONE CAR MAX
Bedding: (Sleeps 10)
Bedroom 1: Queen
Bedroom 2: Queen
Loft: 2 Doubles plus a Queen sofa sleeper
*Minimum Age Requirement : 25 Years & Older
Additional amenities include: sofabed, hot tub: columbine: shared, view: baldy mountain, bedding 3: 2 double, laundry: in complex, bedding 1: queen, bedding 2: queen, pool: columbine: shared.TripAdvisor property ID 2166003...Read more
Left on 04/02/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | DisappointedReviewed Apr 2, 2014Stayed Mar 2014
When we pulled up into this condo "complex," we knew we might be in trouble. It was small and obviously very old/outdated. (And not in the most desirable section of Breckenridge, I might add.) After we dragged all of our suitcases up the long flight of stairs, we opened the door to disappointment. Immediately we were on a "landing" where we had to go either upstairs for the living area, or downstairs for the two bedrooms. The unit is tiny and run-down. The carpet is dirty and worn. The kitchen was gross, and there was open food in the pantry that had not been cleaned out. The two downstairs bedrooms were sparse- no tv's. Old bedding. Yuck. To access the "loft" we climbed these rickety stairs from the living area. The loft beds were also worn and very old. No tv. This place is in some serious need for updates. I immediately called the rental agency (Ski Country Resorts) and told them of my dissatisfaction. Fortunately, they were able to move us to a beautiful 2 bedroom condo in a much more desirable area of Breckenridge. (no questions asked). We were very please with our new "digs," and we were happy that we had taken the initiative to complain.
This condo is not how it appears online. Renter beware. Not a clean family condo. More like a worn-down frat house. Thank you, Ski Country Resorts, for allowing us to get the heck out of there!
Hello- Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that you found the unit in this condition. We have been blessed with great snow, which brings LOTS of visitors. It is a double edged sword for us because we are very busy which is great but we are also unable to give the units the detailed care they sometimes are in need of are such a busy time. However, we have remedied the issues you mentioned and given this unit some TLC so it is back in tip-top shape! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
“Great place to stay”
Left on 08/13/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | BGroshansReviewed Aug 13, 2013Stayed Jul 2013
Our condo was perfect for our family - clean, with everything you need in kitchen to cook. Beds were comfortable, tons of towels, everything needed.
Picking up keys, everyone was very friendly and helpful, emails were very descriptive on where to go and details of our stay.
We were not very happy with the hours of the pool/hot tub, which I shared upon our departure. The area didn't open until 10am and closed at 8PM every evening, before the sun was even down. Our family likes to relax after a busy day by the pool or in the hot tub, and this wasn't possible. Our kids were also up wanting to swim before 10am.
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. In regards to the pool operating hours, we unfortunately have no control over that. The building is managed by a separate HOA who determine usage amounts and hours. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Looked better in pics.”
Left on 08/02/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Aug 2, 2012Stayed Jul 2012
I was fairly disappointed when we arrived. I'm a new Mom and was looking forward to our first luxurious getaway. This place was not. The decor was very outdated and the tv didn't work. It was by no means bad. It was comfortable. Just not what I expected. It's proximity to town was great.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.