Park Meadows Lodge is the most affordable, yet convenient lodging alternative in Breckenridge. Ski-In on the Four O'Clock Ski Run and walk one block to the Breckenridge 'Free Ride' Shuttle Stop for a short ride to the base of Peaks 7 and 8. An easy three block walk to Historic Main Street means you are minutes from the center of everything Breckenridge has to offer.
This cozy, first floor, one bedroom unit offers a 22" flat screen TV with cable/DVD, a couch that provides a Queen sofa sleeper and linoleum flooring. In the bedroom you will find a full-size dresser, a closet for storage, and a Queen bed with a pillow-top mattress for a peaceful night’s rest. This unit is one of few that offers a private entrance to the large, comfortable chalet style lobby.
This unit offers a fully loaded kitchenette that is suitably stocked with all necessary cooking and dining utensils, a refrigerator, small stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and even a small electric grill for any minor grilling needs. Settle in to your table for two and enjoy a meal cooked right from the comfort of your unit.
In the lobby you will find an immense, open 360 degree, gas fireplace with ample seating making it a great place for socializing, quiet reading time or relaxing. Enjoy a game of pool, ping pong or foosball in the game room below the lobby. Relax those muscles after a hard day of skiing in one of the two large outdoor on-site hot tubs.
Other amenities to the Park Meadows complex include laundry facilities, soda and snack dispensers, an industrial ice machine, community gas grill and picnic tables. Above the lobby there is a community office area with access to the free complex WiFi, a large meeting table, and other couches and chairs that provide for additional seating. Individual ski lockers are provided for each unit to store ski and snowboard equipment. The exterior of the complex was completely renovated in 2010. We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our while visiting Breckenridge!
Bedding: (Sleeps 4)
Bedroom 1: Queen
Living area: Queen sofa sleeper
Additional amenities include: sofabed, bedding 1: queen, laundry: in complex....Read more
Left on 04/06/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Apr 6, 2014Stayed Mar 2014
The place was smaller then we were led to belief. There was no room for our suitcase. It was dirty and the bedding was soiled and tore. The mattress on the fold out couch was bad with springs sticking out. The oven and burner on the stove didn't work. The hole place need updated. We would have leaved but there was no places to go.
Hello Patricia- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so that you found your rental unit less than satisfactory. We put very accurate descriptions including square footage online so that there are no surprises to people. However, when you book through a third party company as you did, the information can be relayed incorrect which is why we always encourage people to book direct with us at Ski Country Resorts. I saw a work order in the system about the mattress/blanket, but there was no work order for the oven and burner not working. If you had reported that to us, we would have been more than happy to send maintenance to repair it for you. I will pass your comments along to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
"Cozy and great location"
Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jul 18, 2013Stayed Jul 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was cozy and perfect for us as a couple, not to mention the location is a block from Main street.
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am so glad to hear you found the unit to be in an easy and convenient location for your stay and thrilled to know you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. That is the standard of service we strive for! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
"snug as a bug, but great location!"
Left on 04/08/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Apr 8, 2013Stayed Mar 2013
Great for our Daddy/Daughter trip. Shuttle to lift was very prompt & ski back down 4 o'clock to be warmed by huge fire pit at our place was great!
Hi Chris- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I love the title "snug as a bug in a rug" for your father/daughter trip! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of your rental unit as well as the new guest shuttle we started this season. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Left on 04/07/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Apr 7, 2011Stayed Mar 2011
Simply too small for 2 people. The pullout couch was unbearable and should be embarrassing to the owner. We had to move the chair out in order to pull out the couch. There was no room to standard barely to walk. This was a reconstructed place, obviously and would never be recommended. I have been an owner before, I am sorry for the review, but it is true.
Although we always strive to keep all of guests happy all the time we cannot always please everyone. We offer loaner hairdryers to anybody who needs us and gives us a call. We also do not represent Park Meadows to be anything other than what it is. Clean, comfortable economy lodging that is ski-in, a 2 minute shuttle to the base area and is the lowest priced accomodations this close to the slopes and town there is. We have a bunch of higher quality properties from hotel to 7 bedroom homes available.
"There is a reason for the price"
Left on 07/09/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | Think SnowReviewed Jul 9, 2009Stayed Feb 2009
The location of this lodge is nice right next to a resort bus stop to take you to town or lift chairs, and that is about the only positive next to the cheap cost.
You pay for what you get I asume now with this place.
The place had a terrible sent that was so over bearing the first night we had to have windows openned in the middle of winter. The room was terribly small with under maintained amenaties(Faucets, Stove, etc).
There is no property managers onsite to take care of any issues of guest either at this location.
I would not recomend this lodge to any friends or family. I have been to the Vail Resort Montains 12 times and this was the worst accomadations I have had.
Great Mountain, Great Town, Bad Lodge.
Left on 07/02/2009 for a stay in December 2008 | The Bru CrewReviewed Jul 2, 2009Stayed Dec 2008
We were there with a family reunion and had a grand time! It was fun that
everyones' unit was different, and all were very pleasing. The lodge is perfect
for family and group get-togethers. You should advertise your facility with
people who set up group gatherings. We took plenty of advantage of the Great
Room with its huge fireplace. It got a bit cool, and we appreciated the "fire-
tender" keeping the blaze going when he saw how much we were enjoying it.
We've been to other resorts that came to the gathering area with a plate of
special cookies, which added a fun surprise to the visit. We hope to visit again!
Left on 07/02/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | Chris_lockardReviewed Jul 2, 2009Stayed Feb 2009
I read mixed reviews and was originally pretty nervous...But when we got there it was great! I went with my fiance over presidents day weekend... it was perfect for anyone trying to save money but not sacrifice comfort. They are very responsive to requests and work around your schedule. My flight was late getting into Denver and they had the key waiting at a pickup box. The rooms have a nice kitchenet; it would be tight for any more than 2. But I would totally bring a close friend...The resport is family friendly but don't bring kids in on the "Ski-in" because you are basicaly skiing on the parking lot by taking a quick left off of the 4 o'clock run. Overall, it wasn't perfect but it was worth well above the value. Very easy for travlers outside of the CO area, work around you check-in and out schedules!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.