This quality one bedroom, one bath condominium is a two block walk to the Snowflake Lift and has ski-in access via the Four O’Clock Ski Run. The Winterpoint complex is conveniently located just two blocks to Historic Main Street on the Breckenridge Free Ride shuttle route, which provides access to all ski lifts, Downtown Breckenridge and the Breckenridge Transfer Station (with FREE shuttle service to all of Summit County).
This modern decor, 416 square foot condo has a quaint design perfect for small families or couples. The common area has a large flat screen TV with DVD and has comfortable seating on the leather couch. Just across the room is the full service, beautifully decorated kitchen and dining area. The charming dining table has seating for four people with dinnerware and glassware provided. The tile countertop, wood cabinetry kitchen has all the necessary appliances; microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker and refrigerator. You will enjoy a home cooked meal in the comfort of your own unit.
The warm bedroom features a Queen bed encased in luxurious bedding. The relaxing bathroom has a tile tub shower that is sure to relax you after a long day of skiing or hiking. There is additional sleeping space provided by the Queen sofa sleeper, allowing the unit to accommodate up to four people. This unit is ideal for a cozy mountain vacation off the beaten path. No matter where you are in the unit, you can expect the ultimate relaxation reading your vacation book or enjoying conversation over a cup of hot cocoa or late night drink.
Other unit amenities include free Wi-Fi and seasonal access to the new Upper Village Pool Complex with an indoor/outdoor heated pool, changing rooms, indoor outdoor hot tubs and a relaxing tanning area for those sunny summer days. () We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our while visiting Breckenridge!
Bedding: (Sleeps 4)
Bedroom: 1 Queen
Living area: Queen sofa sleeper
Additional amenities include: bedding 1: queen + qss, hot tub: uppervillage: shared, pool: uppervillage: shared....Read more
Left on 07/10/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Not thrilledReviewed Jul 10, 2013Stayed Jul 2013
We chose this place because we liked the way it was decorated, not as "out of date" as the rest we saw online. Unfortunately, when we arrived, there was no place to park, and we were told by the rental company that we could drive and park at their place and then they could take us to our place. That was not an option, since we needed our car close by. Thank goodness we eventually found one! The free wifi was not hooked up, we couldn't log on. We called the rental company and they couldn't help. Eventually my husband figured it out. Later that night, when we went to bed, we were disturbed by very loud footsteps from the unit above us. We thought certainly this would stop soon, since it was 10pm. Well, it didn't stop! Well into the night, past 2am, the loud steps were going on! The next morning we emailed the rental company and they must have contacted them because the steps were not quite as loud for the rest of our stay, but they were still noticable. Besides all this, the place is much smaller than what it looks like in the pictures! If you like closeness, loud upstairs neighbors, and hunting for your wifi and parking spaces, then this is the place for you!
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback , as it is how we improve as a business. First off, I apologize that the parking situation was difficult at Winterpoint during your stay. The fourth of July, like any holiday in Breckenridge proves to be a challenge for the town in regards to parking. We do our best handle situations beyond our control as we do not manage the whole Winterpoint complex. I am saddened by the internet situation as we are usually very attentive to any requests or issues guests have. I am glad to hear the noise stopped, as we did pursuse that instance to make it stop. Again, I am sorry you were not contacted for follow up. We try very hard to make the descriptions as accurate as possible with square footage etc to ensure guests know what they are booking. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you on future stays in Breckenridge. The service and experience you had is not our standard and for that I am very sorry.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Great place at the right price”
Left on 11/30/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Nov 30, 2011Stayed Nov 2011
we recently stayed at Winterpoint for a couple of nights over Thanksgiving and had a great time. The place was small and didn't have a fireplace, but it was warm, clean, completely modern and fit the bill. Not exactly ski in and out, but it was only one block away.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.