Experience the pristine beaches of the Outer Banks and the convenient location to historical Corolla Village when you stay in Just One More Day. Within walking distance to the Currituck Lighthouse, Corolla Chapel, Whalehead Club and the Wildlife Museum, as well as dining and shopping, this luxury vacation home features seven bedrooms, a private pool, hot tub, and recreation area -- including a pool table and wet bar. Establish a yearly tradition for your family while enjoying this custom-designed property with the latest amenities. Enjoy the expansive and brightly decorated great room with state-of-the-art entertainment center during spring or fall nights when the crowds subside and the pace slows down. This property also offers a mid-level TV room with a Playstation 2, which can serve to please all ages and viewing preferences. Visit during the peak season and find yourself basking in the sun around the gated private pool or on the top open deck, swing lazily in the porch swing on the mid-level covered deck and, in the evening, enjoy the star-filled skies from the hot tub. Access to the beach is walking distance to the end of Schoolhouse Lane.
If you would like to fit in a round of golf, this home is a member of the - offering special golf rates, privileges, and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club. (Guests are encouraged to reserve tee times well in advance of their arrival.)
Bedding: 5 Kings, 2 Twins, 2 Bunk Sets, 1 Full Sleeper Sofa.Amenities: Private heated pool (24'X12'; can be heated for an additional fee of $350 per week from 5/10/15 to 10/22/15), hot tub, central H/A, 2 dishwashers, 2 microwaves, washer/dryer, icemaker, 2 refrigerators, ceiling fan, TVs, VCRs, DVD player, CD player, surround sound audio with deck speakers, Playstation 2,video and book library, high-speed internet, wet bar, furnished open and covered decks, pool table, 2 park grills, basketball goal, volleyball, horseshoes, enclosed outside shower, fish cleaning table, and county water. Ground Level: Carport/entry, gated pool and hot tub area, enclosed outside shower, recreation room with TV, pool table, wet bar, full refrigerator, icemaker and microwave, full bath, bedroom with 2 Twins and TV, King master bedroom with TV.Level 1: Sitting area with loveseat, chair, TV, VCR and Playstation 2, 2 King master bedrooms - both with TVs and deck access, master bedroom with 2 Bunk Sets with TV, King master bedroom with TV, and laundry room.Level 2: Spacious great room with large screen TV, Full Sleeper Sofa, and VCR/DVD player, powder room, dining area, open kitchen with 2 dishwashers, and King master bedroom with TV.
Additional amenities include: resort club: wifi, floor plans available: char, golf access home, internet access: kc, pool table: 350....Read more
About the manager
Resort Realty Outer Banks
Response timeA few hours
4.0 / 5.0based on 4,851 reviews and 541 properties
Left on 09/07/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Linda & Tom
The house was terrific! We loved that we had 5 bedrooms with king size beds and their own bathrooms. The other 2 bedrooms were good for younger children. Loved the openness of the living area and decor. It seemed a much closer walk to the beach than advertised. Pool and hot tub were a great extra to enjoy when we came back from the beach. Only problem we had was a very weak Internet connection. Everyone had fun playing pool and the convenience of a fridge downstairs. We hope to return again.
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | family reunion group
I took time to write an email to the rental company to alert them to several things: 1)cottage not cleaned properly before our stay; 2)electronics issues; 3)stove in dangerous condition; 4) bed broken, etc., etc.
Read those emails before asking me for a survey, please. Read more
I'm not sure who received your email, and I tried to investigate what could have happened to it, but was not successful. On behalf of Resort Realty, I want to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay. Our maintenance records indicate a number of issues have been addressed. We value your time in providing us with this feedback, and we look forward to serving you better next time around.
Kids, teens, parents all happy with lots to do all around
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | LTW
This is a big fun sprawling house. Lots of space to gather and lots of spots to get away and read. We filled it with families with kids ages 11-18 and had a great time and never felt crowded. The great room at the top feels like a treehouse. Very private. Nicely decorated. Lots of space for puzzles, movies, games and meals. I love the flooring instead of carpet but the people below did notice the noise. Nice kitchen that serves a crowd and cleans up easily.
We didn't use the volleyball court but the outside lower level has plenty of room for beach gear and quick access to the back pool and back entrance. It was great to have a downstairs fridge for beach and pool drinks.
It's about a 5 min walk to the beach on a private sandy road. There are steep steps to get down to the beach. We drove our supplies to the bottom of the steps each morning and picked them up in the evening.
What I liked best was being right across from the Historic Corolla Village. There's a Cisco for ice, supplies and gas, an ice cream shop and we even walked for our own pizza (Corolla Pizza is Very Good!) and brought it home hot. There's a bookstore, several cute shops and the horse museum. The lighthouse and park are also right there and a well maintained nature walk to the sound. Best of all was the Beer Garden where the adults walked over to nightly for live music on a beachy, funky patio.
Also, it's worth mentioning that the Food Lion is just a 3 minute drive.
I think we enjoyed the week so much because our children were all old enough to go on their own and we rarely had to drive.
Our only frustration was the traffic getting to and from the house on Sunday.
Left on 07/12/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | The Devine's
We didn't get off to a very good start. My son was the 1st to arrive,he called me because the code did not work. Fortunately, there was a service man there to fix the Ice Maker & let him in. He said the cleaning crew had not arrived yet. My Son called the office and they told him that the cleaning crew were held up by an accident. It was nice that another cleaning person stopped by to help so we could at least bring our luggage in out of the rain. The Ice Maker did not get fixed during our stay so we were constantly purchasing ice daily. We brought 2 dogs, a little Schwheaten and a Labradoddle; both of them have never had fleas; and get treatments from their vets to prevent But soon after we arrived the little dog started to bite herself; my daughter-in-law checked her only to find Fleas. We went to the Grocery Store and got her a Flea Collar and some spray that the vet suggested. But even with all of this; we loved the house. The rooms were very large and it has the best Kitchen we have ever had, 2 dish washers is a great idea. The 1st night, as we set down to have pizza; my son sat on a chair and it collasped. I left a note on the chair so the next renter might not end up on the floor. The walk to the beach was not bad as it is a straight shot. The lady on the left side of the access to the beach is not very friendly. We were yelled at several times for parking our cars while we unloaded for the beach (no more that 5 min.)and she would not let the kids ride their bikes and leave them in the grassy area; which we have done in other locations for years. Boy it sounds like I am complaining;but I am just being honest. We would definately recomment just one more day to anyone looking for a lovely, large, well equipped family friendly house. We enjoyed the decor and thought the floors were beautiful! We tried to keep the sand out and swept the floors daily. We thank you for being Dog Friendly and for creating a wonderful vacation home! The Devine Clan! Read more
We are so sorry to hear that you had to wait for the housekeeping crew. Yes, there was a terrible fatal accident that day and it caused a lot of delays with workers trying to get to the homes. It is unfortunate that you had the inconvenience of dealing with fleas. It is great to hear that it sounds like the good did outweigh the bad. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again next year.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
ok but had issues with no a/c
Left on 06/09/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
the house is ok. Had some issues with the a/c not working and had issues getting someone to come out and work on it. Read more
Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that there was an issue with the air conditioner during your stay. Please know that our maintenance department strives to correct any and all issues with the home and its amenities as soon as notification is received. Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty, and we look forward to seeing you again.
A Good Place to take the Family
Left on 10/11/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Lip
Just One More Day is just the place to take your family if you want a quiet retreat. My family would go back again!
Left on 10/04/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Newly Weds
We had our wedding in the outerbanks and we rented this house for the groom's family to stay in! It was awesome! We spent many nights at the house hanging out, playing pool and swimming! Thank you so much for a wonderful week! Read more
Left on 06/21/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
The house was very clean with fresh linens and towels in all the rooms when we arrived. Our lock-box combo did not work but I called Resort Reality and they fixed the issue immediately. The house is a short walk to the sparsely populated beach. It also offers lots of privacy to enjoy the sunny pool/hot tub area with trees surrounding the lot.
Left on 09/03/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Hostetter clan
We had a great time on our vacation in Corolla. Just One More Day is within easy walking distance of the beach, Currituck lighthouse, Whalehead Club and Corolla village and shops. There were only a few maintenance issues with the house, but they were resolved very quickly (we had a new coffee maker within an hour of calling the rental office). The kids enjoyed the pool and the pool table. We look forward to vacationing in this house in the future.
Left on 06/30/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Don't see anything next to my reivew?
The house was in a great location; total privacy and it was within walking distance of the beach.
The lonly problems were the Internet didn't work most of the stay and one of the microwaves wasn't working.
Left on 08/31/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
This was one of my most "un-complicated" trips. Our designated home person was awesome, she made us feel so welcome. The process of being able to go straight to the proprety has made us re-think the reservation process. Thank you so much for the ease of renting.
Left on 08/13/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | The HUNCs
We had a wonderful stay at "Just One More Day" in Corolla. The best part about the house was the size. There were King suites for all of our extended family and the living space was nice and large for all of us. The pool was very nice and the beach was close. It was hard to manage the steep staircase to the beach with our children. gear, strollers, etc. but we managed. We liked that you could walk to sights nearby.
A couple of issues that may affect our decision to stay again were:
1.) The trash pickup - since it is a Sunday to Sunday rental and the trash goes on Saturday, the incoming family is at the mercy of the previous renters. Ours did not take the trash out on Saturday, therefore we had quite a bit of trash at the end of our driveway until Wednesday. It was very stinky and attracted many bugs.
2.) The house had many beautiful outdoor spaces and decks. We felt it would have been nice to have more seating to enjoy the decks and shaded areas. Previous houses we have stayed in have had rockers, hammocks, lounge chairs, etc on each of the deck areas. The only seating we had outside was a table on the top deck with 4 chairs...for a house that sleeps nearly 20!
3.) We are a family who likes to cook and the stove was not easy to operate. The heat supply was inconsistent and made it hard to cook larger family meals.
Left on 09/02/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Davewave
Nice place though the maid took nearly all day Sunday to clean! She also took food I set in my bedroom and I would guess threw it away. :(
The mattresses were very low quality as were the sheets & blankets and our comforter had stains all over it! Also we could never get the outdoor speakers to work!
On the positive side it is a beautiful house, well maintained and fun to stay in. We loved the pool & basketball court! If the place was only a bit closer to the ocean it would be perfect! I do believe at the price we recieved it was a good deal and would stay there again! It was a great time for us all and the beautiful upstairs area brought it all together making our stay there well worth the effort & price!!! :)
Thank you all!!!
Family from Kentucky
Wished we could have stayed "Just One More Day"
Left on 08/19/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Family from Kentucky
Perfect for our family - five adult couples, two girls, two boys and one toddler.
Exactly as presented. While not on the beach, the short walk to the beach was not a problem.
Wonderful Location and Home!
Left on 07/20/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Tim A.
You can't a better location. The beach is a short walk on a PRIVATE road, there is a mini-store and gas directly across the street and the lighthouse is right there as well. The house was great, lot's of room and the heated pool was flawless. Kids loved the pool and the large driveway, Adults loved the private road (VERY little traffic)and the location was perfect. This was the first year we did not stay oceanfront and I must say this location is better than oceanfront. My family has enjoyed the outer banks for many years and we always have some sort of issue with the "heated" pool (not hot enough,ran out of gas, not on when we get there etc.)not this time!! The heat was through a heat pump, not gas, and the best part WE could control the heat! One of the best vacations we've ever had in the outer banks, thanks for being a part of it.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.