Location: Cosby/Cobbly Knob (just East of Gatlinburg) "POOLIN AROUND" #625 is one of the Newest Log homes in the Smoky Mountains. Sure, you can hike or sight-see in Greenbriar, Gatlinburg, or the National just stay at your fun-filled resort cabin that has everything your family could possibly imagine! This luxury location has ramp entry easy for handicapped or elderly folks to enter the vacation home. As you step inside, you'll find luxury leather furnishings, beautiful fireplace, & premium TV to watch your favorite movies or sporting events. Wander to the right and you'll enter the impressive movie theater. This room has 60" projection TV with state-of-the-art Sony audio home theater system. Watch the best movies Hollywood has to offer and make sure to heat up the popcorn for a dramatic day or evening at the movies! If you are feeling more active or just like to watch the kids have the time of their lives, you can utilize the amazing indoor the climate-controlled, heated indoor swimming pool on location! Splash your days away here to complement the perfect Smoky Mountain vacation! Still, entertain yourself further by going to the top level loft where you can shoot a fun game of pool or compete in foosball! There is a premium flat screen TV to watch the big game while your buddies or kids have a blast in the rec room built for fun! The large dining area has two dining tables that were set up to enjoy wonderful home-cooked meals while sharing the conversation of the people you love or care about most each day of your vacation. The full kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, plateware, and cutlery so you can cook the perfect meal in the oven or outside on the grill! Take advantage of your vacation home's large kitchen to share wonderful meals, save money from dining out all the time, and celebrating the holidays or special occasions with family and friends. There are two expansive King bedrooms on the main level with their own bathrooms. Upstairs you'll find four more bedrooms with King beds, futons, and premium TV. One of these bedrooms has three bunkbeds that single adults or children will enjoy for their nightly accommodations. This POOLIN' AROUND cabin easily sleeps 25 people. This amazing log cabin lodge in the Smokies has an unbelievable amenity package to make sure your family or group of friends has the vacation of a lifetime. Reserve this cabin now while availability exists for its first year 2012! You will leave with fantastic photos, lots of happy smiles, and the memories of a lifetime. This Cosby Cabin is less than 1 mile to the National park entrance! Cabin is located in Cosby, TN in the Maranatha Resort in the Smokies. Stay in Cosby without the commercialism or congestion of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Avoid the traffic, but enjoy the mountains! You're a very short drive to the Park from here! Hike Greenbriar near this cabin, as well! You can be in Gatlinburg in twenty minutes or so, if you decide to grab a bite to eat or visit the Aquarium of the Smokies. This log cabin lodge is very impressive and a destination in itself. Poolin' Around is the ultimate vacation cabin rental home in the Smoky Mountains.This cabin is priced for 16. Each additional guest is $12.50 individually (kids 11 or under stay free) with max guest registration limit of 25 persons. No smoking or pets allowed here. Must be 25 years old to rent. 3 night minimum. For shorter stays, please contact the office at
Additional amenities include: foosball, pool table, coffee maker, secluded, handicapped friendly, utensils, cookware, theater room, central heat/air, washer & dryer....Read more
About the manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
3.9 / 5.0based on 1,134 reviews and 164 properties
Left on 09/17/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Darlene P.
There was something in the cabin for everyone. People of all ages can enjoy this.
OH, United States
Last minute rental!
Left on 09/01/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | David G.
We loved is and its loveland not loveleamp? the person who registered us was rude to my wife when she did all the work and knew all the info and all that. I didn't appreciate it! The only thing bad about the proporty is that the people didnt leave the keys to get in and out of the house so we all couldn't leave! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/01/2013
I apologize on behalf of the office staff member who was rude to your wife! That is not typical of our employees. Additionally, I apologize that a key was not available for you to use during your stay. Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope that you will keep us in mind for your next trip to the area.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
ALLENDALE, NJ, United States
Left on 08/29/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
Great vacation rental. A beautiful home with lots to do from sitting and enjoying the scenery (we even saw 2 bears), to enjoying the household amenities like the pool table, pool and theatre room. Although a little far from the park, we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet it offered. Would have liked to have had more kitchen supplies.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
ALBUQUERQUE, NM, United States
Poolin' Around Review
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
The property was very nice, and rooms with the exception of the kitchen were great. We were told the kitchen wares were well stocked and this proved to be wrong. One small skillet and one small stew pan.
Also, the grill was very filthy, we had to clean it to use it and the gas controls were not functioning as they should and we thought dangerous. The dining table was ok, but the benches very low. Children could hardly reach the table. Otherwise the facility was great and we had a good time. It is in a beautiful setting.
OH, United States
Management should check property before renting
Left on 08/07/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | SUSAN C.
The place was nice but dirty. The ceiling fans had not been cleaned in months. The window sills were filthy. We cleaned them ourselves so the baby could look out the window. There was gum on one of the walls in the bathroom that was there when we checked in. (Blue gum on an orange wall) We reported a broken coffee pot and an electrical issue with the light over the hot tub and nothing was done about it. We were missing a mattress pad and nothing was done about it. Lights in the bathroom were burned out. The pool cover had green slime growing on it. The carpets that were left in pool area were wet and never dried. I wanted to move them but there was black stuff growing underneath. The large dining room table was too high to be used. Everyone that sat there had to sit on the bed pillows folded to be comfortable. It was impractical to use for a meal because of the height. When I called to check to make sure of what was needed for check out the man said "Didn't you read the e-mail?" That was months ago so I didn't remember and wanted a review. I felt he was rude rather than helpful. I will look around at other properties next time.
OH, United States
Great Family Getaway
Left on 08/06/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | melissa w.
One of the best family vacations we have had. This made our 3 visit to TN. Normally we staid right in Gatlinburg but this year was the best. Never again would we stay in town. The kids would like this to be their yearly vacation. This was the first year we did not here from the kids "I'm bored. They really enjoyed the pool, pool table, fuse ball table and the theater. We will return.
IN, United States
The Cabin is Incredible !!
Left on 06/25/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | NANCY B.
The cabin was great ! It was roomy and the amenities were awesome especially the hot tub, theater and pool. The rental company lacked a little to be desired. I had a question and called in twice prior to the stay and felt the agents both were rude. I understand the question was area related and not cabin related but it was a medical question and important to us. On the flip side we called in with questions regarding theater equipment. The user's binder was missing and we needed additional instruction. That agent was great !! Thumbs up to the cabin!! OK rental company !
IN, United States
Bear in he back yard, Ram at the neighbors!
Left on 06/23/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Beverly P.
Poolin around was a great cabin! Pictures described it great. It was a little further away from Gatlinburg than I thought, but we loved the cabin. Overall it was clean to sight with minor repairs needed. Linens were good. Needs some deep cleaning & a larger trash area. Did see an unexpected bear in the back yard, a ram & pony were friends in the neighbors yard :) we will rent from Aunt Bugs again!
FL, United States
Could of been better, but not the worst
Left on 06/09/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | MICHAEL T.
it was late getting cleaned. we had 20 guests with us but only had cooking pots and pans for maybe 4 guest had to use foil pans to cook in most of the time. Totally not sure why the bedroom with the bunk beds never ever got made up only had a spread thrown over them the outside gas grill was so dirty had to clean it before we could use it then only half of it was useable. The cabin did have a nice layout Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 06/09/2013
Thank you for your review. We will check with the cleaning crew as to why you had the issues you had. We apologize for that and are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will stay with us again.
OH, United States
Left on 05/30/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | ERIK H.
I stayed with about 20 friends at Aunt Bug's Poolin' Around #625 cabin, and we had such a blast over that weekend. You aren't too far from anything downtown Gatlinburg, but at the same time, you're secluded enough to where you can have a good time and not worry about disrupting everyone around you. What a great cabin rental! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/30/2013
Very Happy to learn your entire group enjoyed your stay, and the property! That is Awesome! We appreciate your feedback! Please, let us know how we can assist you with your next trip to the Smokies!
Nc, United States
Left on 05/07/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Tomika L.
We loved the Poolin Around Cabin, the kids had a blast and we even got to see a bear. Assuming that it had been unused in a while we saw a few bugs, but we were also in the woods, so some bugs are to be expected. We have already made plans to bring the kids back for the summer!!!! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/07/2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin stay with us. We hope you will visit again soon.
IN, United States
Quiet retreat great place to relax
Left on 04/10/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | LINDA S.
One thing we were disappointed with was that there were no blankets on
the beds just sheets and bedspread. Another was the kitchen table was so
high that it came up to the shoulders on many of us and was hard to eat off it. Other than that it was great, quiet and the kids had a great time in the pool. It was much quieter than other cabins we have rented in the past. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 04/10/2013
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.