ISLANDER #4011-AVAIL FOR RENTAL WINTER 2015/16!! CALL TODAY!!
Send to a friend
From $149 / night
Reserve for only
Description from the manager
Description from the manager
Type: Apt. / Condo
THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! A grand and spacious 3 bedroom beach front unit at the Islander Beach Resort! Colored in soft pastels, this unit has a calm and soothing vibe, perfect for a time of relaxation!
With a maximum occupancy of 8 people, this unit has two full bathrooms and a half bath, washer and dryer, full kitchen with all major appliances, and your own private balcony, with access from the master bedroom as well. Walk-in closet in the third bedroom. Flat-screen TVs in every room - a 47" in the living area, a 26" in the master bedroom, and a 19" in each guest bedroom. Free wireless Internet access. Keyless entry - no more worrying about keys and lockouts! Granite throughout. New furnishings in 2014! Great updates and most of all unforgettable views! This condo is truly a GREAT choice for a beach vacation.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
Additional amenities include: beach chairs, jetski (personal watercraft), playground, walking, golf, queen, groceries, jet ski rental, in-room wireless internet, nearby grocery, movie rental available, nearby post office, sound/bay fishing, washer & dryer, scenic drives, deep sea fishing, military base, photography, dishes & utensils, exceptional views, beachcombing, boogie boarding, fitness room / equipment, aquarium, twin/ single, paragliding, restaurants, living room, beach walking, kayak / canoe, massage therapist, water tubing, snorkeling, water park, shopping, pier fishing, movie theatre, cookware, atm/bank, cinemas, churches, medical services, marina, tub, high - speed internet, coffee maker, miniature golf, dance, museums, fly fishing, medical services nearby, symphony orchestra, nearby atm, swimming, paddle boating, outdoor shower, water skiing, festivals, minimum age limit for renters, cycling, hospital, water parks, nearby golf course, ironing board, resturants,local attractions,, master bedroom beach front, surf fishing, lcd hd TV, iron & board, king, sailing, shower, bay/sound, keyless entry, toilet, ballet, vacuum cleaner, elevator, sleep sofa /futon, outlet shopping, beach, zoo, non smoking only, exceptional sunrises, exceptional sunsets, deepsea fishing, events allowed, non-smoking condo, wind-surfing, walk in closet, freshwater fishing, surfing, scuba diving or snorkeling, theatre, weddings, utensils, fishing, combination tub/shower, bird watching, walkway to water.TripAdvisor property ID 2257338 ...Read more
ISLANDER #4011-AVAIL FOR RENTAL WINTER 2015/16!! CALL TODAY!! Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
More About This Location
Last updated on January 12, 2016
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
Enter dates to see your price
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Please note: these rates exclude taxes and fees and may vary depending on the length of your stay. Rates are also subject to change at the manager’s discretion.
- Tax rate | 14.91% of rent | tax rate
- Fee | $53 per stay
Additional notes from the manager
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
- A/C or climate control
- Linens Provided
- Fitness Room
- Towels Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Ocean or water views
- Stove or Oven
- Satellite or cable TV
- DVD Player
- Balcony or terrace
- Boat available
- Pet friendly
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Smoking allowed
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
- Suitable for children
based on 21 reviews
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Paris, AR, United States
“Nice place but............”
Before you book make sure you know and understand the amenities. We didnt get to do any of them due to rain and the video rental was off premisis. Had to drive to get the movies. Beach chairs were put out once in a week, and the dolphin and snorkling tours were closed due to rain. But as far as the condo it was great.
Response from the manager, Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. - 07/23/2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the condo. Unfortunately, due to heavy rain some of the amenities were not available during this week. If it rains as heavy as it did during your stay, the beach service will not put out the chairs and umbrellas, the dolphin cruises or snorkeling boats will not take out anyone to the Gulf simply because it is not safe to be out there in those weather conditions. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay even during a rainy week and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
SC, United States
“Best vacation ever!”
Beautiful, clean, spacious condo with a breath-taking view. No problems whatsoever. Our four grandchildren are already hoping for a return trip next year. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of towels, as well as wi-fi.Great place.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sylacauga, Alabama, United States
“Home on the beach”
This was by far the best maintained and very well set up kitchen I have rented by far. Thanks to the ones responsible. We hope to return next year!!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Beebe, AR, United States
The air was not working the first night. The door also would not lock in the bedroom. The stations were not installed on the TV. It was very clean and the view was beautiful.
Response from the manager, Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. - 06/05/2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to respond to the issues promptly and got the AC working and the TV remote re-programmed. We hope that you have a wonderful time in Fort Walton Beach, FL and hope to see you again soon!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
“A guest from Delafield”
Everything was perfect except the toilet in the full bath leaked and because it was the weekend we had to just turn it off.
Response from the manager, Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. - 04/18/2013
Thank you for your review! We apologize about the inconvenicence! Please note that out office is open daily so you can call in maintenance requestes even during the weekend. Our maintenance staff is on stand-by and can take care of issues as soon as they are called in. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
ga, United States
Va., United States
“Our stay at Fort Walton”
Everything handled well.Condo was great.Clean, comfortable. Laid out well. Great view. We will be back.
Tx, United States
We really enjoyed our rental. It was spacious for the five of us and the furnishings were nice. We had plenty of towels for seven nights. The washer and dryer were nice to have for washing beach towels and a few clothes. The view was great from the patio. We would stay here again. There were a few kitchen items we could have used since we cooked and the twin bedroom carpet smelled a little sour. Otherwise, great.
IL, United States
WE HAD A CAKE AND FRUIT DELIVERED TO THE MAIN OFFICE, FOR A CELEBRATION. OUR PLANE WAS LATE AND WE COULDN'T MAKE IT IN BEFORE THE OFFICE CLOSED. WE CHECKED IN USING THE LATE KEY BOX AND WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED TO FIND THAT THE CAKE AND FRUIT WAS WAITING FOR US IN THE FRIDGE. WE GREATLY APPRECIATED THE EXTRA EFFORT THAT WAS MADE. WE HAD A GREAT TIME (EVEN THOUGH THE WEATHER WAS AWFUL). THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND WE WILL BE BACK.
Louisville, TN, United States
“Best Vacation Ever!!”
This was our 1st time to Florida for a family vacation! It was absolutely beautiful! Our condo was absolutely stunning! We will definately be back next year! Thanks so much for the awesome vacation!!
MEMPHIS, TN, United States
We will be booking the same unit again next year.
TX, United States
“Damon J.'s review of Islander 4011, 3BR, beachfront, flatscreen”
Great stay. Only negative was the elevators were out the day we arrived so getting our stuff up to the 4th floor was more work.
Owenboro, KY, United States
“Everything about the condo...”
Everything about the condo was great except the master bath. For the price of the condo I thought the master bath shouldve had a jacuzzi tub or at least a soaking tub in it to relax in after a day at the beach. Could've used a few more towels too. We had to wash towels constantly while we were there. We did have a very nice stay & enjoyed our vacation a lot!!
Malone, TX, United States
“Best Vacation EVER!!”
We loved the Islander and we LOVE the Fort Walton Beach/Destin area! Can't wait to go back!!! :-)
“We really enjoy going...”
We really enjoy going to stay at the Islander.This year we stayed in the newer model and it was worth the price.Will rent again. THANKS
“overall, our stay was...”
overall, our stay was good. however, there were a few things that were disappointing....the shower in the master bedroom did not work properly and there was mildew on several pieces of furniture (wicker chair in master bedroom, cushions on sofa & loveseat). also, the twin beds did not have mattress covers on their mattresses which is health concern. we enjoyed the spaciousness of the unit and the washer/dryer was great.
“Family vacation in Destin”
The overall rating for the condo was very good. The only issues we had were the 2 guest bedrooms had extremely hard mattresses. My brother inlaw and sister inlaw did not rest well. They left this vacation feeling extremely tired due to lack of sleep. Some of the patio furniture was broken. The hot water was extremely hot, almost too dangerous for a child to turn on alone. Overall the location was great and we did have a great time. The condo could use a update though, wicker furniture is a little outdated.
SHAPE, NORWAY, Belgium
“Wireless internet in the apartment is a must in 2008”
I was very satisfied with the stay, but wireless internet in the apartment is a must in the year of 2008. In a family with big kids and a working spouse, we all have laptop's and would like to stay online. It is not enough to have only one cable connection, which also had to be streched across the living room floor for us to be able to put the laptop on a table. This resulted in a trip hazard for the rest of the family who had to wait their turn to get online. In addition the black box the internet cable was connected to had to be reset every time we switched laptop. The remote controls for the TV did not work properly. (Even though there were 2 of them laying about in addition to one for the DVD.) In the information folder in the appartment it was stated that there would be somekind of trash disposal available on every floor, if this is true I must have a serious eye condition because I could not find them. I found the ones located outside the building. I guess the cleaners don't move the sofa's when they clean since there was pieces of biscuits/food to be found under the sofa(s). Hope this didn't sound too negative. Overall we had a very nice stay, but wireless internet has to be in place before I return next year ;-)
“Lisa S.'s review of Islander 4011”
Property Associate was not properly trained prior to speaking to customers. She could not answer basic questions about ammenity card. The Condo's master bedroom carpet was filthy and the master bedroom smelled moldy in general. This smell hit you everytime you entered the room. I would not stay in this room again.
Arana C L.
“Great time in Florida”
My stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. I recommend the Islander all the time to my friends and family.
“Beautiful and Spacious”
We had four generations together in our spacious condo. It was beautifully decorated, great floor plan, and very clean. We had a great time!