ISLANDER #4011:Get swept away by the MAGIC of the SEA in this GRANDIOSE 3BR!
Apt. / Condo
ISLANDER #4011:Get swept away by the MAGIC of the SEA in this GRANDIOSE 3BR!
THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! A grand and spacious 3 bedroom beach front unit at the Islander Beach Resort! Colored in soft pastels, this unit has a calm and soothing vibe, perfect for a time of relaxation!
With a maximum occupancy of 8 people, this unit has two full bathrooms and a half bath, washer and dryer, full kitchen with all major appliances, and your own private balcony, with access from the master bedroom as well. Walk-in closet in the third bedroom. Flat-screen TVs in every room - a 47" in the living area, a 26" in the master bedroom, and a 19" in each guest bedroom. Free wireless Internet access. Keyless entry - no more worrying about keys and lockouts! Granite throughout. New furnishings in 2014! Great updates and most of all unforgettable views! This condo is truly a GREAT choice for a beach vacation.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
Additional amenities include: beach chairs, jetski (personal watercraft), playground, walking, golf, queen, groceries, jet ski rental, in-room wireless internet, nearby grocery, movie rental available, nearby post office, sound/bay fishing, washer & dryer, scenic drives, deep sea fishing, military base, photography, dishes & utensils, exceptional views, beachcombing, boogie boarding, fitness room / equipment, aquarium, twin/ single, paragliding, restaurants, living room, beach walking, kayak / canoe, massage therapist, water tubing, snorkeling, water park, shopping, pier fishing, movie theatre, cookware, atm/bank, cinemas, churches, medical services, marina, tub, high - speed internet, coffee maker, miniature golf, dance, museums, fly fishing, medical services nearby, symphony orchestra, nearby atm, swimming, paddle boating, outdoor shower, water skiing, festivals, minimum age limit for renters, cycling, hospital, water parks, nearby golf course, ironing board, resturants,local attractions,, master bedroom beach front, surf fishing, lcd hd TV, iron & board, king, sailing, shower, bay/sound, keyless entry, toilet, ballet, vacuum cleaner, elevator, sleep sofa /futon, outlet shopping, beach, zoo, non smoking only, exceptional sunrises, exceptional sunsets, deepsea fishing, events allowed, non-smoking condo, wind-surfing, walk in closet, freshwater fishing, surfing, scuba diving or snorkeling, theatre, weddings, utensils, fishing, combination tub/shower, bird watching, walkway to water.TripAdvisor property ID 2257338...Read more
Left on 07/23/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jul 23, 2013Stayed Jul 2013
Before you book make sure you know and understand the amenities. We didnt get to do any of them due to rain and the video rental was off premisis. Had to drive to get the movies. Beach chairs were put out once in a week, and the dolphin and snorkling tours were closed due to rain. But as far as the condo it was great.
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the condo. Unfortunately, due to heavy rain some of the amenities were not available during this week. If it rains as heavy as it did during your stay, the beach service will not put out the chairs and umbrellas, the dolphin cruises or snorkeling boats will not take out anyone to the Gulf simply because it is not safe to be out there in those weather conditions. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay even during a rainy week and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
SC, United States
“Best vacation ever!”
Left on 06/21/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Laverne K.Reviewed Jun 21, 2013Stayed Jun 2013
Beautiful, clean, spacious condo with a breath-taking view. No problems whatsoever. Our four grandchildren are already hoping for a return trip next year. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of towels, as well as wi-fi.Great place.
Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to respond to the issues promptly and got the AC working and the TV remote re-programmed. We hope that you have a wonderful time in Fort Walton Beach, FL and hope to see you again soon!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
“A guest from Delafield”
Left on 04/18/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Apr 18, 2013Stayed Apr 2013
Everything was perfect except the toilet in the full bath leaked and because it was the weekend we had to just turn it off.
Thank you for your review! We apologize about the inconvenicence! Please note that out office is open daily so you can call in maintenance requestes even during the weekend. Our maintenance staff is on stand-by and can take care of issues as soon as they are called in. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
ga, United States
Left on 04/09/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | chris c.Reviewed Apr 9, 2013Stayed Apr 2013
Left on 07/29/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Toby F.Reviewed Jul 29, 2012Stayed Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our rental. It was spacious for the five of us and the furnishings were nice. We had plenty of towels for seven nights. The washer and dryer were nice to have for washing beach towels and a few clothes. The view was great from the patio. We would stay here again. There were a few kitchen items we could have used since we cooked and the twin bedroom carpet smelled a little sour. Otherwise, great.
Left on 06/14/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | DEBBY H.Reviewed Jun 14, 2012Stayed Jun 2012
WE HAD A CAKE AND FRUIT DELIVERED TO THE MAIN OFFICE, FOR A CELEBRATION. OUR PLANE WAS LATE AND WE COULDN'T MAKE IT IN BEFORE THE OFFICE CLOSED. WE CHECKED IN USING THE LATE KEY BOX AND WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED TO FIND THAT THE CAKE AND FRUIT WAS WAITING FOR US IN THE FRIDGE. WE GREATLY APPRECIATED THE EXTRA EFFORT THAT WAS MADE. WE HAD A GREAT TIME (EVEN THOUGH THE WEATHER WAS AWFUL). THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND WE WILL BE BACK.
Left on 07/12/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Reviewed Jul 12, 2011Stayed Jul 2011
Everything about the condo was great except the master bath. For the price of the condo I thought the master bath shouldve had a jacuzzi tub or at least a soaking tub in it to relax in after a day at the beach. Could've used a few more towels too. We had to wash towels constantly while we were there. We did have a very nice stay & enjoyed our vacation a lot!!
Left on 07/09/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | Reviewed Jul 9, 2008Stayed Jul 2008
overall, our stay was good. however, there were a few things that were disappointing....the shower in the master bedroom did not work properly and there was mildew on several pieces of furniture (wicker chair in master bedroom, cushions on sofa & loveseat). also, the twin beds did not have mattress covers on their mattresses which is health concern. we enjoyed the spaciousness of the unit and the washer/dryer was great.
Left on 06/30/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | Gregory S.Reviewed Jun 30, 2008Stayed Jun 2008
The overall rating for the condo was very good. The only issues we had were the 2 guest bedrooms had extremely hard mattresses. My brother inlaw and sister inlaw did not rest well. They left this vacation feeling extremely tired due to lack of sleep. Some of the patio furniture was broken. The hot water was extremely hot, almost too dangerous for a child to turn on alone. Overall the location was great and we did have a great time. The condo could use a update though, wicker furniture is a little outdated.
“Wireless internet in the apartment is a must in 2008”
Left on 05/15/2008 for a stay in May 2008 | Stale J.Reviewed May 15, 2008Stayed May 2008
I was very satisfied with the stay, but wireless internet in the apartment is a must in the year of 2008. In a family with big kids and a working spouse, we all have laptop's and would like to stay online. It is not enough to have only one cable connection, which also had to be streched across the living room floor for us to be able to put the laptop on a table. This resulted in a trip hazard for the rest of the family who had to wait their turn to get online. In addition the black box the internet cable was connected to had to be reset every time we switched laptop. The remote controls for the TV did not work properly. (Even though there were 2 of them laying about in addition to one for the DVD.) In the information folder in the appartment it was stated that there would be somekind of trash disposal available on every floor, if this is true I must have a serious eye condition because I could not find them. I found the ones located outside the building. I guess the cleaners don't move the sofa's when they clean since there was pieces of biscuits/food to be found under the sofa(s). Hope this didn't sound too negative. Overall we had a very nice stay, but wireless internet has to be in place before I return next year ;-)
Left on 04/12/2008 for a stay in April 2008 | Lisa S.Reviewed Apr 12, 2008Stayed Apr 2008
Property Associate was not properly trained prior to speaking to customers. She could not answer basic questions about ammenity card. The Condo's master bedroom carpet was filthy and the master bedroom smelled moldy in general. This smell hit you everytime you entered the room. I would not stay in this room again.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.