You and your family deserve a peaceful vacation to Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Make this Smoky Mountain retreat the one of your dreams by reserving Bird Haven. This four bedroom, three and a half bathroom cabin rental sleeps up to thirteen of your friends and family members. Boasting a private indoor pool, you will be close to the attractions but may choose to spend your time splashing and swimming all day long!
This three story Gatlinburg cabin rental boasts more than 4000 square feet of room and offers a spacious layout for you and your family to enjoy. This older cabin rental offers a location less than four miles away from downtown Gatlinburg on a 3/4 acre wooded lot. You will only be a short drive away from exploring attractions such as the Ripley’s Aquarium and Ober Gatlinburg!
Bird Haven offers three levels of living space with one bedroom in the loft, one on the lower level and two on the main level. The loft bedroom is ideal for families with children, as it is furnished with one king bed, one queen bed, and a day bed with trundle to accommodate additional guests. There is a queen bed in each of the main floor bedrooms, and a king bed on the lower level. There is also a television in each of the bedrooms so you can enjoy your favorite shows at night! The bedrooms on the main level feature access to an indoor deck which overlooks your private indoor heated pool and is perfect for keeping an eye on the children.
Bird Haven boasts a comfortable living area with big screen television, DVD player and plush couches. Enjoy a movie night thanks to the complimentary movie channel package with your family or head over and play a few rounds on the slate pool table. Bird Haven also boasts high speed internet access, so be sure to bring your laptop if you want to keep up with all of the news.
This Gatlinburg cabin rental is perfect for a long vacation with a full kitchen and dining area. The kitchen is furnished black kitchen appliances, unique concrete countertops and all that you need to prepare and cook a meal – you just have to bring along the groceries! Bird Haven also offers a washer and dryer to cut back on laundry when you return home from your Smoky Mountain vacation.
Bird Haven offers all of the amenities you could ask for. Enjoy a warm fire and listen to the crackle of the flames. Grill out a meal on the charcoal grill or have a soak under the stars in your outdoor hot tub. This Gatlinburg cabin rental is great for kicking back and relaxing. The game room downstairs offers a pool table and shuffleboard as well as a 40" TV.
Of course, the private, indoor heated pool is one of everyone’s favorite parts about this cabin rental. This heated pool is surrounded by large windows and several deck chairs where you can sit and watch everyone swim. You don’t have to worry about the summer crowds with this cabin rental, as you have access to your own private pool right in your cabin! The kids will love to swim during the winter months and Bird Haven is excellent for a fun vacation around the holiday season. The pool room stays comfortable year round with heating and air conditioning.
Whether you’re playing a game of pool, relaxing in the hot tub or swimming in the indoor pool, Bird Haven will help you create long-lasting memories. For more information regarding any of our Gatlinburg cabins or Bird Haven, please give us a call at 1-800-684-7865.
Additional amenities include: pool table, foosball, movie/video library, games, TV in bedrooms, washer/dryer, paved parking, access to netflix and huluplus, 1 twin sleeper, 3 queens, day bed with trundle, 2 kings, wooded view.TripAdvisor property ID 2055204...Read more
3 Full Bath (includes shower)
Ask Owner/Manager of this property regarding Children
Left on 02/27/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Feb 27, 2014Stayed Feb 2014
We had an amazing time at Brid Haven. The house was stunning. We had a large group of family that went. We went there for the weekend to get away it was the one year anniversary of our 8 year olds death so we wanted to get away some where quiet and just be with family this was the perfect place. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub we used them every day all day long. The only bad thing I have to say is that there was a wood scarp pile right at the steps to the house and our four year old nephew picked up a piece of wood trying to use it as a sword as boys do lol and it was full of nails and tacks. Not sure why the wood scrap pile was there not sure if they had done some remodeling or what but that is our only complaint we would stay there again and we are already looking at booking our next trip
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Bird Haven! We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with your family. We want to apologize for the scrap pile and want to thank you for letting us know. Your opinion is very valuable to us, as we always want to make every stay you have with us better and better! We hope to have you back as a guest very soon!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“What we had expected”
Left on 04/24/2013 for a stay in March 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Apr 24, 2013Stayed Mar 2011
We traveled from Chicago to meet up with our college student kids. Our desire was to give them a break from the dorms and campus. They were not disappointed. Location was easy to get to the first time using supplied directions during the daylight hours, could be tricky in the dark. Grocery store at the bottom of the mountain on the main road, stop there before heading up the mountain, this is key! Amenities were exactly what we expected. The pool was a bonus and was throughly enjoyed. We cooked every meal there, kitchen was adequat.Plenty of space for sleeping and relaxing. It was as clean as our own home. Hot tub worked perfectly. Quiet area. A few local residents in the area, all very kind. The pool is really the deal maker if you have kids. We enjoyed our stay (all 9 of us, 7 teenager/college student age)
Thank you for taking the time to review Bird Haven. We appreciate your kind words, and look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
“Great layout, lots of room”
Left on 04/23/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Massachusetts FamilyReviewed Apr 23, 2012Stayed Apr 2012
Overall the house was great. Upon arrival, I was definitely a little surprised on how "weathered" the house is (broken panels on hot tub, peeling laminate counter tops, shaky pool table, bathrooms in need of an update,whirlpool tub didn't whirlpool, etc.). Once we got settled, it was great to have the indoor pool (even though we thought it would be warmer) since the weather wasn't perfect. The pool table was also great since the kids played constantly.
I must say that the directions to the location were awful. Now that I know my way around Gatlinburg, they make sense. However, having never been to the area, and by following their advice of "not using GPS since it will get me lost," we got terribly lost and wasted over an hour trying to figure them out. The directions start at light #3 in Gatlinburg. How do you even know where I'm coming from? There is more than one way to enter the area. Please revise the directions to include details like most places do (i.e. if you are coming from I81 (north) these are the directions from there or if you are coming from the East.
Lastly, what's with the electronic lock? It was tempermental to say the least. Worked great one time then had to call maintenance. While waiting for maintenance, it worked again! Frustrating...especially in the rain.
Plenty of towels, good linens, plenty of pillows. Closer to downtown than I thought it would be.
Thank you for taking the time to review Bird Haven. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns with the directions. Since your stay we have taken a second look at the directions we provide our guests and have made changes to ensure 100% clarity. Thank you for reporting the lock issues. We were able to send someone out to fix the problem during your stay and apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused.
“Family Gathering Place”
Left on 12/07/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | RhondaReviewed Dec 7, 2011Stayed Dec 2011
Bird Haven has all the luxuries a family could want in one cabin. Three floors of comfort, game room, fireplace warmth, its own wonderful indoor pool, tvs in every bedroom, living room and game room has two tvs, 3 and a half baths, many beds for all the family,plenty of towels are supplied to you, and they have high quality bedding which feels wonderful. The house is kept nice and clean, plenty of dishes and bakeware to use, a large front deck to sit and look at the mountains and sunrise. We enjoyed our stay so much and plan to visit again. We will tell all our friends about this luxury home in Gatlinburg's mountains.
Left on 06/25/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jun 25, 2011Stayed Jun 2011
We came to Gatlinburg with our 3 grown children, 2 sons-in-law, and 3 grandchildren. Had some trouble with the key code, but once inside, found the cabin to be very nice - plenty of room for everyone. The grandkids had a great time in the pool, and the hot tub was also enjoyed. Bird Haven is near the very top of a winding and steep road. It was a little scary for "Nana", but she survived.
We're sorry the cabin wasn't what you were expecting. This is an older cabin, but the pictures of this cabin have been updated. The cleaning is well kept and the pool is perfect for families. We hope you will choose Cabins For You on your next vacation.
Left on 11/03/2009 for a stay in January 2009 | yearlygetawaycrewReviewed Nov 3, 2009Stayed Jan 2009
It was very cold the first night we were there and the heat did not work very well. A repair man came the next morning and said it was just because it was so cold outside.
The pool was great. We had a blast with it. It was big enough for all 12 of us. The hot tub was great too.
We love the loft that had a king size bed, queen bed, and day bed. The pool table and jacuzzi was good too.
There was an accident on the hill going down the day we left due to snow and we could not get down for about 2 hours - they allowed us to go back to the cabin and wait there instead of waiting in our vehicle which was much appreciated with a one year old.
We are sorry about the 2 hour delay getting off the mountain. We hope we made it a little better by allowing you and your friends to return to the cabin for a few more hours. We look forward to your return.
Recommended for you
Recommended for you
- FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.