5BR/5BA LUXURY Reef Romance Villa is directly oceanfront in Rum Point on the north coast. This large All-Suite villa offers excellent snorkeling directly behind the oceanfront pool and a very sandy beach that offers long walks in either direction. Pool shoes/fins required for swimming or snorkeling anywhere there is a marine environment.
French glass doors to the sea fill the villa with Caribbean sunshine year round. (5) King Master Suites; (4) on second floor and (1) on the ground floor.
Large oceanfront freshwater pool with lounge chairs and dining table. Very sandy beach. 2 Hammocks, Volleyball Net and Charcoal Grill.
Accommodates up to 10 people (10 adults max.); Excellent family or 4/5-couple villa.
All rates INCLUDE Government Occupancy tax.
Large and modern kitchen and dining area, central A/C, WiFi Internet access included. Plasma TV and stereo in very large living area with multiple leather couches. Circluar driveway with plenty of off-street parking.
20% Discount Available Sep - Oct.
$3,000 damage deposit waived with purchase of $39 CSA Damage Deposit Insurance.
(10 Adults, 10 Max):
$6,965/wk (15 Apr - 15 Dec)
$7,945/wk (15 Dec - 15 Apr)
(8 Adults, 8 Max):
$5,964/wk (15 Apr - 15 Dec)
$7,455/wk (15 Dec - 15 Apr)
$11,970/wk (21 Dec - 5 Jan)
5 Nights Minimum
Minimum Stay, Thanks/Xmas/NY
7 Nights Minimum,
Weekend to Weekend at 10 person rate
Minimum age of 25 yrs old to lease any of the villas and lessee must occupy the villa during the entirety of the rental period.
Left on 07/04/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Florida family!Reviewed Jul 4, 2013Stayed Jun 2013
The house was perfect for our group of 10 - our three adult children, their friends and our relatives! Five bedrooms with each room having their own connected bathroom. Everything we needed was provided - the kids loved the hammocks, beach and sun! We loved the family meals and playing board games at night - something we had never done before! We would highly recommend the house and rental company. Any problem that popped up was handled immediately - one time within 10 minutes! My wife found the kitchen fully equipped and the outdoor BBQ was great. The house is on the north side of the island - far away from the tourist spots in the city, but only 15 minutes away from stores and shopping, and 30 minutes from the airport. You will need a car - we had 2 which made getting around a lot easier for a big group. The weather was fantastic - only rained one day early in the morning. Rum Point beach and outdoor restaurant is 4 minutes down the road. Several family members visited the Botanical Garden at Frank Sound and really enjoyed it. You will need beach shoes as the shore behind the house is a bit rocky. We had a great 9 days and have memories we will cherish for life!
Left on 04/25/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Friends from VirginiaReviewed Apr 25, 2013Stayed Apr 2013
The house was furnished with everything we needed for a completely relaxing vacation. Fully equipment kitchen including a large ice maker for the wonderful frozen drinks. Five master bedrooms well appointed offering personal space and a large great room for group time. Pool and deck area offered a sandless option as well as the beach area with lovely swimming and snorkeling area.
I would recommend that the lounge chairs be replaced and the shrub trimmed to offer a better view of the ocean. We were disappointed that the beach was not as clean as we are accustomed to at other beaches.
Left on 04/08/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | SusanReviewed Apr 8, 2013Stayed Feb 2013
Reef Romance is like a second home to me. I stayed here first with girlfriends; then returned with our husbands. The house is spacious, inviting, and comfortable. It provides space for gatherings; and bedroom suites for privacy. The house is well equipped with amenities; fully-stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, linens, and even toys for the pool. The private beach is amazing! Each day is a new adventure of snorkeling, walking, and relaxing. I highly recommend staying at Reef Romance!
“Perfect place for our family - like heaven on earth!”
Left on 03/21/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | SheriReviewed Mar 21, 2013Stayed Mar 2013
The house was so perfect for our family - we have 4 adult children, one of which is married, so a total of 7 of us. We each had our own "suite". There was plenty of room for us all. The house was well equipped - whatever wasn't there, I knew ahead of time to bring it. The information sent prior to the trip was very extensive & so helpful!
Having our own pool & beach area was wonderful. Rum Point was only a mile & a half away, so if we wanted a public beach & all the activities/dining to go along with that, it was there. We traveled to the East End a few times, too. It was our first time on this side of the island & we loved it. 7-mile beach has everything at your fingertips, but a lot of crowds to go along with that. This was much more private...again, perfect for our family! If we were coming back as a family, I would definitely rent this home again. I have already recommended the house to other families & sent them the link.
Cannot wait to return!
Left on 01/24/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jan 24, 2013Stayed Dec 2012
The booking process and pre-arrival information were very good. We received very detailed information re:customs, directions, grocery stores and activities on the island. That being said the house, for the high price, was disappointing. It had many things that were in disrepair (bare bulb light fixtures, broken/missing slats blinds, no handle on sliding glass door, coffee pot, shabby linens) It also was not as clean as expected. We were encouraged to call if there were problems so they could fix them, however, we felt most of these items required a handyman for extended times. These punch list type items should have been taken care of prior to the renter's arrival. Again, I think for the price we had higher expectations. Though not the property's fault, there was also quite a bit of flotsam in the water.
Thanks for the review. Good or bad, we need feedback. Apart from the broken light fixture (that was replaced) the rest of the reviewer's comments were very subjective and they waited until later in their stay to bring it to anyone's attention. In all our leases we make guests initial our policy that requires them to notify us right away if there is an issue. We can't fix what we don't know about. Too many people will suffer in silence with something that bugs them!! We only ask that we be offered a chance to make it right BEFORE a guest posts a negative review. She had a point regarding SOME bed linens--and they were replaced. The house was clean; but again, that is a subjective evaluation and the customer is always right. They just needed to call the manager and ourselves and we would have sent over a maid directly. They chose to keep it a secret until AFTER they left.
Supe and Mimi
“Happy Thanksgiving, Cayman style!!!”
Left on 12/27/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Supe and MimiReviewed Dec 27, 2012Stayed Nov 2012
We have been visiting Cayman for 30 years and have come to love staying at Rum Point. Reef Romance was the perfect solution for our large family. It was even better than the photos. The house was spotless and ready for fun. Great kitchen with everything you need. A better outside grill would be nice. We learned that we enjoy Cayman more in the summer, the water was a little cool and lots of wind. We would definitely stay at Reef Romance again! Our kids and grandkids agree!!!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.