Sophisticated elegance awaits you upon arriving at this luxurious Gulf Shores destination. Not a single detail has been overlooked in this spacious east corner unit. You will find comfort and relaxation as you enjoy the extra-large main balcony and private side balcony offering panoramic views of the Gulf & beyond. Each bedroom boasts its own mounted flat screen TV with accompanying Blue-Ray DVD player and each bathroom is beautifully customized with granite countertops and large tile showers and/or shower bathtub combo. A little rain, no problem! If you are traveling with children, they will be right at home indoors playing the Xbox 360 with Kinex when they are not soaking up the sun. All the comforts of home are at your fingertips in the fully-equipped kitchen, complete with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The spacious living room boasts both luxury and comfort with its wet bar & ice maker, mounted flat screen TV with a Blue Ray DVD and floor to ceiling windows so you can admire the view from almost anywhere. The warm and inviting master suite welcomes you with a king bed, Jacuzzi tub, separate tiled shower with 3 shower heads, mounted flat screen TV, Blue Ray DVD player, lighted makeup mirror and customized closet space by California Closets. The Colonnades offers guests superior amenities including a 2nd floor pool with a retractable roof for year-round swimming & a fully-equipped fitness center. Located conveniently in the heart of Gulf Shores, the Colonnades is a close drive, or walk, to all the dining, shopping, & area attractions! A maximum of 2 cars allowed in this nonsmoking unit. Monthly guests allowed Dec-Mar.
Additional amenities include: complex: colonnades, internet: wifi - free - unit, ilink: ilink booking, video rm2: blu-ray, square ft.: 2104, elevator, pool - indoor heated, pets allowed: no pets allowed, bedrooms: 4, TV - unit: 5, sleeps: 12, number of beds: 5, city: gulf shores, building orientation: gulf side, balcony view: gulf front, number bathrooms: 4.0.TripAdvisor property ID 2350635...Read more
Left on 06/07/2015 for a stay in May 2015 | lizr673Reviewed Jun 7, 2015Stayed May 2015
We have been vacationing at Gulf Shores for the past 18 years. Always before, we rented a house. So, I was a bit apprehensive about renting a condo. Colonnades was absolutely wonderful! The rooms were exactly like the photos on the website. There was plenty of room for the eight of us. Being on the fourth floor was great. We had a wonderful view of the beach. All the amenities provided were very adequate. The kitchen appliances were all very nice, and having an extra ice maker was one of the best luxuries. We had a problem with the front door handle. Young's was there first thing the next morning to repair the problem. This was a great place to vacation. We hope to go back again next year.
Left on 07/04/2014 for a stay in June 2014 | Dan SReviewed Jul 4, 2014Stayed Jun 2014
This condo is gorgeous with everything updated, clean, and modern. There is a very short walk to the beach which is fantastic. The pool is shaded in the afternoon which is a nice break from the sun. The ocean and sand were perfect! It was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we were pleased with the experience. There are two negatives. One is the lack of a great supermarket close by. We struggled to find the quality food labels and products we like to eat. Also, the building doesn't have grills available so we had to prepare all meals in the condo.
“The building was under construction and we were not notified”
Left on 04/23/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Apr 23, 2014Stayed Apr 2014
Upon arrival to our condo there was scaffolding hanging in front of our balcony blocking our view of the beach. I'm addition, workers would be on them at 7am yelling back and forth to each other waking us up early every single morning. We would wake up to workers peeking through our windows of our balcony. This was a huge invasion of privacy and peacefulness of the trip. Not to mention that half of the building was being painted, with no wet paint signs anywhere to be found, so many things that were leaned on or brushed up against would ruin your clothing. One day on the trip, the fire alarms were being tested, and would go off about every 10 minutes for about 6 hours straight. This made us leave the room for the entire day to avoid the headache. also our dishwasher did not work when we arrived, so we had to hand wash our dishes, which isn't a huge deal, but when on vacTion with many people it becomes a hassle. To top off our miserable trip, we were charged and extra $100 for cleaning of the room. We swept and mopped the entire place before leaving, and were still charged extra for cleaning??? This part made no sense what so ever. Do not stay here, the room is nice but the service is horrendous!
While we do apologize for the construction/painting going on in the building, we were unaware of it. Since all buildings are controlled by different associations we rely on them to notify us of this. Since you did not call us during your stay we did not know. The fee you were charged at check out was due to every dish in the unit being left dirty, excessive trash and the towels that were ruined. Please feel free to call us during your stay next time there are issues.
“Great location, awesome condo, awesome view, great amenities, ju”
Left on 04/10/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Scott McKenzieReviewed Apr 10, 2013Stayed Apr 2013
My husband and I spent a week in this condo during Easter break. It was lovely. Our daughter and her husband and their two girls, and our son and his wife and their two girls stayed with us. Our granddaughter's ages are 1, 3, 7 & 9. They had a great time. The pool was covered and enclosed and this was a real treat because when the weather wasn't right for the beach, they were at the pool. I would recommend Wolf Bay Lodge (formerly Zeke's) for dinner out and also take your kids on a dolphin cruise. The service we received and the staff at Young's Suncoast were excellent. We would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the fact that the condo is located within walking distance to the public fishing pier at the State Park was a real selling point for the guys! Didn't do real good, tho, because of the unusually cold temps in March. But they enjoyed themselves.
Left on 04/04/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Apr 4, 2013Stayed Mar 2013
Young SunCoast itself was great. They were very helpful and friendly. The layout of the unit was awesome; however the condition it was left in when we arrived was another story. When we showed up there was still crumbs and food from the previous occupants on the floors. Throughout the week hot water for showers would last about 2 min and then would turn cold. Worst of all the president of the board of the building lived above us. She was horrible. We got a noise complaint the very first night. After that we turned down the music, put towels in door frames to avoid doors slamming (they were designed to close in such a way automatically) and also refrained from yelling. The morning after the complaint a woman in our group went to talk to her and the lady called our friend out. She criticized us and said we were going to die that week with the amount of alcohol we were consuming and how we were acting. She criticized our parents saying they were bad and did a horrible job raising us because she heard a few people curse on the balcony. Our friend asked her if we could be a little louder during the day and she agreed. The next day we got another warning around 1 pm for being too loud when a member of our group was playing music while he was showering. We were told if we received one more warning we would be kicked out. The rest of the week we avoided the place all together and when we were there it was no fun because we were afraid to even talk for fear of another noise complaint. That same week she called to have us checked up on too see if they could find another reason to have us evicted. (She assumed our group was breaking things in the rooms, even though we didn't break a single item the entire trip.)
If you are looking for a fun vacation spot do not choose Colonades 401. If you are looking for a library atmosphere and the experience of living under the devil then by all means stop sitting around and book it while you can.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.