517 Barrington, Palmetto Dunes • 1 Bedroom, 1 1/2 Baths • Bedding: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa • Sleeps 4 • Oceanfront Complex • 5th Floor Villa • Complex Elevator • Dog Friendly- *petlink* • Oceanfront Complex Pool (Seasonally Heated - Check for exact dates) • Complex Hot Tub
Located on the fifth floor of the Barrington Court building, 517 Barrington features a beautiful view of the ocean, enjoyed from a balcony located off the living room. There is also a 41" flat screen TV and DVD player in the living room.
Pet Friendly Rental Rules and Conditions Apply.
The master bedroom has a king size bed, 14" TV, and private bath with tub/shower combination. It also features balcony access with ocean views.
Splashing fountains greet you upon your arrival to this lovely complex composed of three distinct sections- two 5-story oceanfront buildings, Barrington Arms and Barrington Court, and four 2-story buildings, Barrington Park, that circle a lagoon. Manicured grounds, native live oaks, palmettos and a lagoon with an observation deck and benches surround the pool area. The large oceanfront pool (heated seasonally) has extensive sunbathing decks and a covered gazebo with two grills, counters and seating for picnics. There are adjacent bathrooms and an enclosed poolside hot tub. Paved walkways lead to two private boardwalks over the sand dunes to the beach. Convenient showers are available to wash off after a sandy day at the beach.
Visit our *complexlink* to learn more.
Download a complete *brochurelink* that is perfect to share with friends. All pertinent information is included – full description, pictures, rates, and what’s generally included in all rentals.
Additional amenities include: type: condo/villa, pool code: 1234, pest control company: regime, pets, beds: k, slp, hhivacations: tier 2, cable provider: time warner, complex palmetto dunes: barrington, floor: 5th/flat, check in location: main office, elevator: complex, view: oceanfront, regime manager: imc, entry: keys, longitude: -80.7287529, owners closet key: #6: mailbox keys, yard service: regime, bathroom jetted tub, pool company: regime, 800beachme: tier 2, sleeper/ location: yes, living room, proximity: on the beach, cleaning co. phone no.: 247-6677, cleaning company: absolutely clean, regime phone no.: 785-3992, garbage company: trash chute, number of bathrooms: 1, beach gate: 1234, garbage pick-up day: tue, fri, rec. wed, area: palmetto dunes, latitude: 32.1572647, ilink: ilink booking, sleep cap: 4, complex grilling area, hvac service company: gray's, bedrooms: 1, king beds: 1, circuit box location: behind pic in hallway.TripAdvisor property ID 1994337...Read more
Left on 06/19/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jun 19, 2012Stayed Jun 2012
1.When we got to the condo our view was blocked by construction work on the condo Bldg next to us. The workers would start at 8 in the morning and go till 5. The sound of saw, hammers and ETC was really bad, they were With-in 60 FT of our deck. You people never informed us about all this work and Shold have informed us ahead of time to either offer us another room or gave us a break on the price.
2. This is a 1 bedroom condo that hold at least 3 people which is what we had. We did not get enough towels, 2 sets only or a sheet for the pull out sofa bed. I called on sat night but nobody came. We called again on Sunday and they Finaly showed up. On Monday morning your office called and wanted to know if we got what we needed and told them we were short 1 bath matt, your office reply, its only a 1 bed room unit, you only get 1.We went out a bought the 2ND one which was needed.
3. The room phone not always works, sometime it rings and Somertime it Doesnt.
4. The washing machine in the spin cycle sounds like its taking of, needs repair.
5. The TV remote does not work, got a new battery for it but that Didnt help.
6.A kitchen cabinet door needs repair, when you open it its about ready to fall off.
7.My weight is 204 PDS, when I sat on the plastic chairs on the deck they started to collapse, OK I maybe a little over weight but I never broke any furniture before.
8. On our sat morning Check-out our door bell rings, its the cleaning lady. I asked if I could help her, she stated Check-out was 10 and why am I still in the room, I told her its 9:30, her Commet, my watch is broke. So there she sat right outside our room, blocking our way to get our stuff out of the room. When we did leave at 9:55, she gave us a nasty look.
So you may ask why Didnt we call about all the
problems, well if we Couldnt get another bath
how were we going to get any-thing else resolved
Left on 07/01/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jul 1, 2011Stayed Jun 2011
Barrington 517 is a family oriented and pet friendly condo. It has an excellent view of the ocean and the short walk to the beach is great. Our experience was nothing short of a big positive. I loved the open space.
Left on 10/03/2008 for a stay in September 2008 | Happy on Barrington CourtReviewed Oct 3, 2008Stayed Sep 2008
The location, ocean view, decor, pool, gardens were all outstanding! I would suggest a vaccuum cleaner for use by renters, as it is very difficult to keep ALL sand outdoors! Maintenance was excellent too. We reported the elevator wasn't working and there were workers on site within an hour...on a Sunday!! We most of all appreciate the owners allowing pets. We saw from the carpets that some pet owners were not quite as careful as others, but hopefully the extra charge will enable them to continue to keep the quality as we found it. A great book selection, too!! Palmetto is our favorite plantation, so it was great to find such a perfect place there.
Left on 08/26/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Aug 26, 2008Stayed Aug 2008
After a 7 hour ride with a 16 month old, we were excited to get into our condo and start our vacation. We went to pick up our keys and were told that our condo wasn't ready yet and to give them 1 hour. That was ok because we arrived a little early and check-in wasn't until 4pm. We reluctantly spent an hour looking around the shops next door to the office. We were then informed that our condo was still not ready but they had put a double team of cleaners in to get it ready asap. The rental agent said it should be perfect if they double teamed it. We decided to go ahead and eat dinner since it was close to 4:30 at this point. We arrived at our condo at 6pm to find that it had not been cleaned very well at all. I was already a little concerned that I had chosen a unit that allowed pets because it fit our price range. The carpet was stained and full of pet hair so I know it was not vacuumed. The furniture was also covered in pet hair and there was alot of crumbs and debris underneath the couch and behind it. The tub stopper was broken so you couldn't use the jacuzzi bath and the lighting in the full bathroom was so dim it was hard to see to shower. I usually don't mind little mishaps like this but since we had to wait to get into the condo so it could be cleaned, I expected it to be at least that.....clean. My family and I still had a great time and we love the Palmetto Dunes community. The people in the rental office are also very friendly and easy to work with. The condo unit itself is nice but I don't think I would choose it again unless I was bringing my pet with me. I would definitely stress to the cleaners how important their jobs are in helping to secure future rentals of the units you guys lease and how important it is that they are made ready on time.
Tammy M, thanks so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you still had a great time in the condo and that you loved Palmetto Dunes Plantation. Sometimes people don't realize why we advertise a 4:00 p.m. check-in time. We have to get almost our entire inventory of homes and villas cleaned in a six hour period between 10:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. When cleaners experience staffing problems, then things go wrong. I apologize that you had to wait till after 4:00 p.m. to check in at the villa. This doesn't happen often but it does happen sometimes.
You reported that the carpet was stained and you found pet hair. We have contacted the owner of the cleaning company regarding your comments. Your satisfaction is our goal. If you would have simply phoned us we would have responded to your concerns and sent the cleaners back to remedy the situation. The tub stopper was just replaced less than one month before. Perhaps you were not using it correctly but we will check it out again. The lighting in the bathroom is a problem and we are working with a contractor to brighten the room.
We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our service to future guests. We do hope that you will again visit Hilton Head Island soon.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Great property and location”
Left on 07/03/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jul 3, 2008Stayed Jun 2008
The condo was the right size fo a couple, in a wonderful location, with excellent parking and real easy access to beach.
However, the unit was not exactly clean when we got there. There were still coffee grounds in a used coffee filter, not to mention an uncleaned coffee pot. There were lipstick stains on some of the glasses, so we had to wash everything. In fact, the unit needed considerable vacumning.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.