3BR/3BA Sea Pines Home less than 2 Minute Walk to Beach and South Beach
Description from the manager
1 Merganser Court, Sea Pines Plantation
- YES, We're Pet Friendly!
- 3 BD / 3 BA (K, QT, QT,SS)
- Located in South Beach, Sea Pines
- 2 Minute Walk to Beach
- 3 Minute Walk to Salty Dog
- Multiple TV's and DVD Players
- Wireless Internet
- Pool Access at South Beach Pool
- Gas Grill
- Sleeps 10
Make your reservations soon for the 2015 RBC Heritage of Golf Tournament, April 13 - 19
This 3 bedroom 3 bath home is in the heart of South Beach in the Sea Pines Plantation and is located less than a 2 minute walk to the beach and a short walk to the South Beach pool, shops and restaurants.
The home offers a spacious living room and dining room with all new furniture. The cathedral ceiling with its many windows looks out onto your private patio graced with massive oaks, pines and palms. The living area has a decorative fireplace, sleeper couch with a matching love seat, two swivel chairs and an entertainment center with TV, DVD and VCR. Additionally there is a bar area. The dining area has a beautiful wooden British West Indies table that easily accommodates seating for eight. The separate kitchen has white country cabinets, white appliances, a wood tile floor and a patio view. Off the kitchen is a separate laundry area.
The first of three bedrooms is the master with a king bed. The matching armoire contains a TV and DVD. There is also a matching chest and end tables. The private bath has a combination shower/tub. The second and third bedrooms offer great sleeping versatility for they offer a queen and a twin bed in each bedroom. Each has its own private bath with combination shower/tub. One of the bedrooms offers a TV with a DVD and VCR.
Outside on the private patio is a table and chairs along with a gas grill. This home is centrally located to the beach, community pool and South Beach's many fun shops and restaurants. With less than a four minute walk you can take the kids for ice cream, get a pizza, rent a wave runner, shop its many boutiques and dine at its many casual restaurants on the marina. In the evening, during the season, you can listen to music on the deck of the famous Salty Dog Café.
The home and its location provides for great fun and a wonderful family vacation.
Additional amenities include: homes, value home, gated community, washer & dryer, near ocean....Read more
Left on 08/14/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Aug 14, 2013Stayed Aug 2013
I am writing these review as I stay at this horrible house. We are on our third night and this is our experience so far. On the first night Saturday the king size bed collapsed. I called management company the following day Sunday and they were closed. I left information with service and never heard back until I called Monday and they sent someone to fix it. At this point we noticed the hot water was coming and going and only lasted for a few minutes at a time. Informed management company and simply got ad "ok." During the day, the aC cannot get the house under 81 degrees. At night aC works ok. There is also a water bug problem the giant flying kind as we have killed three so far. Went to use the grille and there was no propane ( I get it but maybe charge a small fee up front this way renter does not have to deal with tank exchange). Lastly and we are only on night 3 there seems to be a flea problem. We are dying to go home if we didn't drive 850 miles. The location is more like 15 minutes to the beach as well.
We received your written evaluation of 1 Merganser from your stay there August 10 to 17 of this year. We are sorry that your stay at this property did not meet your expectations and you didn’t enjoy your vacation. The party staying in the same home the week before didn’t have any complaints, nor did they mention that they were experiencing any flea issues. We had no idea that there were fleas in the property until you informed us on Thursday. We offered to send the pest control service over, but you declined. Why wouldn’t you let us try to exterminate them?
Thank you for allowing our maintenance person in to repair the broken bed on Monday. Obviously, if it had broken prior to your arrival, we would have sent someone in to repair it before you took occupancy. True, our office is closed on Sunday, but we do have a 24 hour, 7 day a week emergency service at your disposal at all times. We also have our own company maintenance person on call as well.
Yes, sometimes, by the end of the season, some of the properties can begin to show need of a deeper cleaning than can be performed in between guests on a turn-over day. The solution to this would have been to simply call the cleaners to come back and take care of whatever it was that they missed the first time. We provide our phone number for emergencies and the cleaning company name and phone number clearly, on your check-in sheet in your arrival package in case you arrive after hours on Saturday or on a Sunday.
It has been very rainy here, as it has been in many parts of the country this summer and since we are at sea level, this being called “The Low-Country” , we do experience certain areas of heavier pooling, the area your rental home was in is one of them.
We are currently spraying the home for fleas, having the carpet, furniture and mattresses professionally cleaned and then we will do a second spraying to make sure all of the fleas are gone.
Again, we are very sorry if you felt our customer service did not meet your needs. Although our office is technically closed on Sundays, we do have 2 people in our maintenance office to address problems that cannot wait until Monday. We also rely on other “outside vendors” to handle many of our calls as well.
I noticed that you made your reservation online. In the future, if you have specific needs in mind for your vacation property, I’m sure one of our trained reservation specialists would be happy to find the perfect property for you and your family.
Hilton Head Rentals & Golf
Rick and Linda
Left on 08/31/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Rick and LindaReviewed Aug 31, 2011Stayed Aug 2011
We loved staying at this house, which is so convenient to south beach. It was great for the teens to be so close to the shore, there are great walking and biking paths, and this is a quiet neighborhood. What's even better is that this house is pet friendly and clean. What was most enjoyable was that we could walk our two dogs on the beach with the teens and see the sunset. Can't be beat.
Left on 08/31/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Indiana, PA vacationerReviewed Aug 31, 2011Stayed Aug 2011
We had a great time. The only problem was we found roaches in the kitchen and master bedroom. Also, there is no light in front of the house where you go in. We were packing up to leave and had trouble seeing where to walk. The property was at a great location and we had a wonderful vacation.
Left on 06/10/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Family from CincinnatiReviewed Jun 10, 2010Stayed May 2010
The biggest asset of this rental property is the location! Three minutes to the beach and South Beach Marina. Our 3 year old loved the swimming pool at the marina, and evenings at the Salty Dog were great! The house had a few maintenance issues, all of which could be easily resolved. Overall, we really enjoyed this house and will probably rent here again!
Left on 05/03/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | Family with DogsReviewed May 3, 2010Stayed Apr 2010
Our trip was once again awesome. Words can't describe how wonderful it was. The place was nice and clean, and conveniently located. There were just a few basic things missing in the kitchen, but other than that the place was perfect. I would highly recommend this to anyone and plan to go again.
Left on 04/25/2010 for a stay in March 2009 | cjmarrReviewed Apr 25, 2010Stayed Mar 2009
This home has a great location!! It's a short walk to the beach and another short walk to the South Beach area/Salty Dog Cafe. We rented bikes nearby and used these bikes to ride the winding paths through Sea Pines. There were 7 of us and we fit comfortably. The 3 bedrooms each had their own bathroom. The home is pet friendly so we brought along our two dogs this trip which worked out great. The home was clean and well maintained. The neighbors we met were friendly. The dining room table was large enough for all of us when we ate in. The weather in late March/early April began rainy and cool but warmed up so that we had several beach days toward the end of the week. I would recommend this home to other renters and would love to return to this home in the future. Thanks to the homeowners for sharing their place with us!
Left on 02/04/2010 for a stay in October 2009 | LMolina424Reviewed Feb 4, 2010Stayed Oct 2009
This is our second visit to this property. We returned because of it's near perfect-location--across the street from a secluded beach in the best part of Hilton Head Island -- Sea Pines. South Beach Marina -- with its wonderful laid back shops and restaurants -- is also literally a 5 minute leisurely stroll up the bike path. For the tennis afficionado, courts abound nearby. And there is a bike rental facility in the South Beach Marina area.
The unit itself is spacious -- particularly the bedrooms. We enjoy the complimentary grill (although would recommend adding a hot tub!) Pool use is available in the South Beach Marina.
Hilton Head is our perfect vacation destination - dogs are allowed on the beach at most times of year, and you can get almost anywhere via bike. There is abundant shade in the Sea Pines area (which is important for our dogs, which are snub-nosed).
Left on 12/31/2009 for a stay in March 2007 | family with teenagers and a dogReviewed Dec 31, 2009Stayed Mar 2007
Upon arrival everything was clean and in good working order. The bikes we had requested were waiting for us outside. We stayed for a week with our dog. The location was great for our daily walks on the beach and our bike rides.The bbq was ok. The large patio doors were difficult to open and we did not use the patio much.
Left on 12/30/2009 for a stay in April 2008 | Debbie MReviewed Dec 30, 2009Stayed Apr 2008
The home was located a couple blocks from the South Beach Marina area of Hilton Head. It was furnished exactly as shown on the website. It was 1 block from the beach, and backed up to a pond with a resident alligator. We had access to the South Beach pool, and our teens used that daily.
The home had a patio that was leaf covered and dirty,so we weren't able to use it. The carpets had just been cleaned when we arrived, and were slightly damp. The power didn't work in one of the bedrooms and bathroom, but 1 call had a repairman out the following day. We have rented vacation homes before, and would definitely use this company again-the reservations, as well as the check in and out were quick and easy. We were happy with the home and it's location, and would stay there again.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.