Luxury Waikiki Ocean View 2/2 Condo with A/C, WIFI, pool, parking, sleeps 6!
Send to a friend
From $335 / night
Reserve for only
Description from the manager
Description from the manager
Type: Apt. / Condo
(4-night minimum) You'll appreciate this renovated 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo located directly across the street from the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki!
This spacious (1092 interior square feet plus 171 sq.ft. lanai with table & chairs), air-conditioned condo has a partial ocean view and everything you need to feel at home, including a full kitchen with dishwasher, ice maker, and a washer/dryer! Travertine tiles in the hallways, kitchen and bathrooms, and new draperies, carpeting and furniture throughout! The living room has a 50” flat screen TV, DVD player, iPod docking station, and queen sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress. The kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and granite counters.
The master bedroom has a king bed and a 42” flat screen TV; the en suite bathroom has a walk-in shower. The 2nd bedroom has two twins (can NOT be made into a King) and a 42” flat screen TV. The 2nd bathroom has been renovated with new tile and granite counters.
This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 6; a 7th person is permitted at an additional $5/day using unit's roll-away bed. If desired, weekly maid service can be requested (additional charge) at time of booking.
The recreation deck includes heated swimming pool, jet spa, and sauna.
Waikiki Beach Tower is in the heart of Waikiki; an easy stroll to many casual and fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Water sports and equipment rental equipment can be found just across the street at world famous Waikiki Beach which has a seawall that forms a giant, wave-free pool (excellent for small children).
Ask about our 10% discount for 30+ night reservations!
YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE PARKING for one vehicle, WiFi, local calls and long distance to U.S. mainland and Canada.
During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
(Hawaii Tax ID: W06562558-01)
Captain Cook Resorts will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.
Additional amenities include: sofabed, free us/local/canada calls, dishes, vacuum cleaner, flat screen TV in master bedroom, exceptional views, across street from waikiki beach, lighthouse, surfing, parking included, near zoo and kapiolani park, full kitchen with dishwasher, waikiki aquarium, glassware, internet coffee shop, beach, near beach, nearby bus stop, ironing board and iron, shopping, convenience store nearby, outlet shopping, cd player, access bathroom from living area, coffee maker, wind surfing, convenience store, movie theatre, near ala moana shopping center, cookware, nearby post office, flatware, beach walking, surfing lessons, beachcombing, swim at ocean beach, nearby golf course, tennis courts in park, washer & dryer, theatre, i-pod docking station, exceptional sunsets, rice cooker, ice maker, deep sea fishing, military base, near restaurants and shops, medical services nearby, air conditioning (central), museums, near sunset on the beach, tea pot - kettle, close to beach, kapiolani park tennis courts, biking, dance, swimming, dishes-silverware, near hnl zoo & kapiolani park, hiking trails, nearby internet cafe, bicycle, hand-held shower, bed linens, towels, beach towels, boogie boarding, flat screen TV in second bedroom, near waikiki aquarium, clock radio, utensils, king bed, fishing, washer/dryer in condo, sight-seeing, near best surfing in waikiki, close walk to beach, nearby atm, nearby grocery, snorkeling.TripAdvisor property ID 2229327 ...Read more
Luxury Waikiki Ocean View 2/2 Condo with A/C, WIFI, pool, parking, sleeps 6! Honolulu, Hawaii
Additional Location Information
More About This Location
Last updated on January 12, 2016
Rates shown in $ USD
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Please note: these rates exclude taxes and fees and may vary depending on the length of your stay. Rates are also subject to change at the manager’s discretion.
Additional notes from the manager
Because vacation rental sites like VRBO, HomeAway, FlipKey, Expedia, TripAdvisor, etc. can sometimes have dated pricing info, please be sure to visit www.captaincookresorts.com for an accurate, real-time quote which includes taxes and fees.
- Hair dryer
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Ocean or water views
- Stove or Oven
- Stereo or CD player
- DVD Player
- Satellite or cable TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Pet friendly
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Smoking allowed
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
- Suitable for children - ask
based on 20 reviews
IL, United States
“Great Vacation Rental!!!”
The only downfall is that the condo was on the market at the time. I don't want to clean when I go on vacation. I don't live like a slob, but there is difference between picked up and ready for a showing. Which I unforutnetly had to do twice in the week we were there. But overall I would rent it again even being on the market, due to the location and all the extras. They provided almost anything you could want for the kitchen, bath and beach towels, and starter supplied, such a toilet paper, dish soap, garbage bags. Oh and did I saw we were like 5 minutes from room to beach. FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!
“Good stay at Waikiki Beach TYower”
The three of us stayed at suite 1404 in the Beach Tower over Christmas 2011 and overall the stay was good as the location of this premises cannot be beat. We wanted to watch a few DVD's in the evening, but the player did not work, but rather than complain, we went to Walmart and bought a player to use and just left it there. We were also bothered 5 times with realtors showing the suite as it is for sale, but understanding what we had rented, there is not much we can do about this inconvenience. Other than a few broken towel racks, just a little maintience could make this an ideal rental accommodation,
Response from the manager, Captain Cook Resorts - 01/08/2012
Our guests were informed about the real estate showings before they checked in. Of course they always have the option to deny any showing requests. They are always given a call well before the showing asking if its ok at a certain time. They were also credited $25 per showing to their account. If we had known about the DVD player and the broken towel rack, we would have taken immediate action.
Kyounggido, Korea, Republic of
“Excellent choice in Hawii”
I was satisfied very much. It is perfect a perfect place to approach Waikiki beach.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
S. San Francisco, CA
“We had a fabulous...”
We had a fabulous time in our Waikiki Tower
condo. Location, space, amenities, condition were perfect Everyone in our party had a great time. We would do it
again and in the same place too!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Calagary, Alberta, Canada
“Good value for your money”
Loved the location and spaciousness of the condo. The partial ocean view was nice and the lanai a good size. The condo itself is a little dated and could use some upgrades (cupboards, rug, paint, dead bolt on door). Also, did not include beach chairs which should be included I believe.
Response from the manager, Captain Cook Resorts - 07/31/2011
We are in the process of upgrading this unit. It now has a new refrigerator. We are taking these comments into consideration.
This was a wonderful unit and it is in a great location. My two teenagers love it. Everything was at their fingertip. They were able to rent boards, walk for icecream or a burguer. Perfect!!
I would suggest that for next people that may come, you leave a note with the pool and Jacuzzi "Open" hours. We have a problem with security asking us to leave the jacuzzi as we went there at 10 pm. We did not know the time they close. But it was not a big deal.... just a big surprise. We really enjoy the unit. It was wonderful.
Response from the manager, Captain Cook Resorts - 06/20/2011
Our apologies you did not know the pool and Jacuzzi hours. It is our policy to go over this information at check-in. Our condo units have building House Rules located in the units.
“Good Space but could use a little help”
I really enjoyed the condo. It is a great space with a fantastic location and view. The condo could use some upgrading which is OK. We had four adults staying in the bedrooms and a couple of teenagers in the living room and there was enough room for all of us. The master shower definitely needs some work and the beds are a bit old and hard, but everything else was great. I would stay here again if I had a group of 4 people or more. Very good value for 6 people.
“Back to future”
The location was perfect, the view, as shown on the web site, response from Captain cooks on any problem, right away. The unit it self, At first glance when you walked in it looked alright. Everything looked clean, okay furniture( I am in furniture business), kitchen functional. Hall way bathroom shower door was stained bad with soap scum and water, cleaning crew came and told me it will not get cleaned because it's been too long and need new door or a curtain, never used that shower. We couldn't sleep first night, the bed cover was smelly with stains, (I travel with my own comforter, good thing), pillows were stinky and flat and the bed had this old smell that it won't go away. After 1 phone call to Captain cook,we got set of new feather pillow. I bought can of 'febreze' sprayed whole can but it didn't get rid of the smell. The interior was like going back to the future to early 80', it hasn't been updated since, popcorn ceiling, mirrored closet doors, carpeted floor, old bathroom fixtures, some hooks were coming off the wall and cover was missing from a handle for hot water in a master bathroom. I had chance to look at the next door, it had open kitchen to living room with all the remodeling done to up to date. This unit #1404 may served the purpose with good location but 5 star hotel price we paid but it was as if we stayed at motel 6. Buyers be aware and do your home work before you sign up with this unit. Overall, I am happy with Captain cooks service and respond but not the unit itself, it need major remodeling for anyone to spend that much money.
Response from the manager, Captain Cook Resorts - 05/11/2011
We are working with the owner to resolve the bathroom shower and possible upgrades. Our housekeeping staff was informed of the guest's comment about the bedding and will continue to strive for the high quality standards of cleanliness that we require.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“brains on the beach”
A group of four planned this trip to Honolulu to attend a neurology conference. Rather than book a conference hotel, we opted to rent this unit on the beach. The unit was spacious and clean with all needed amenities (except for a blowdrier). It wasn't extravagant, but that allowed for being relaxed. Excellent restaurants and shops were in the immediate vicinity. We spent many hours playing cards on the lanai overlooking the ocean. Needless to say, none of us spent much time at the meeting.
Response from the manager, Captain Cook Resorts - 04/17/2011
Thank you ladies for a great review. Yes, vacation rentals are a great value and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. PS we do provide hairdryers in all of our rentals.
SYDNEY, NSW, Australia
“affordable luxury on the beach”
we loved the outlook whether enjoying a meal on the lanai or sitting in the living room, it was wonderful holiday viewing. The folks at Captain Cook were extra nice and looked after us. We look forward to our next visit.
Coos Bay, OR
“Janice L.'s review of Waikiki Beach Tower #1404”
we will definatly be back to stay at this condo, we really enjoyed staying there and it was a great location, there are a few things i think can use some updating but other than that it was awsome!! thank u!
Southbank, VIC, Australia
“You won't regret this place”
Fantastic Location, couldn't have been better, walking distance to everything but far enough away for the area of the crowded beach hotels. Beach right out in front of the property was great. While the view does have a partial obstruction from a adjacent building its nothing that we were disappointed about and were still able to see beautiful sunsets and all that was going on at the beach. The lanai/patio was great for sitting outside and enjoying the fantastic weather. 4 people with 2 bed / bath worked out great. Felt it was a reasonable price considering we were all able to be togeather with plenty of space and a kitchen as well when comparing to hotel prices. Yes, its a beach rental and not your home but for what you get I would stay here again without any hesitation.
“What a view!”
This condo has a really nice view of Kuhio Beach Park from the lanai and is in a great location. The place was very clean, but dated. The kitchen was equiped with the basics and the washer/dryer came in real handy.
Communication with the Captain Cook staff was excellent and check-in was fantastic!
Newport, NSW, Australia
thanks guys for a great holiday. we loved the condo - lots of space and a great location.
South Attleboro, MA
“We had a great vacation”
We enjoyed our stay in this condo which is right on the beach in Waikiki. The home was very clean and comfortable and the fine people at Captain Cook and Associates, the management company, were great to deal with. The only slight drawbacks were an air conditioning system that was difficult to regulate to the right temperature and the hotel building next door that partially blocked the view. The people at Captain Cook had given us full warning about the partial view before we arrived, so there were no surprises and the unobstructed view was magnificent. We were very pleased with this condo and the service we received and would not only recommend it to others but would stay there again.
the guest bathroom tub did not drain. Otherwise it was GREAT!
Response from the manager, Captain Cook Resorts - 07/10/2010
Our maintenance department has taken care of the bath drain issue.
Attwood, VIC, Australia
“A memorable stay in Hawaii”
I stayed at this property for 11 nights with my wife and three daughters. The unit was spotless when we arrived and had everything in it we could ask for. The location was perfect for us with the beach directly across the road and short walk to a supermarket and downtown Waikiki. The staff of the Waikiki Beach Tower were very friendly and were always happy to help where possible. The view from the balcony was exactly as shown in the pictures and we were happy with that. The decor of the condo was a bit dated and the air conditioning in the main bedroom was noisey but having said that were really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending the condo for a family.
Response from the manager, Captain Cook Resorts - 04/07/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to return. We will check into the noise that the bedroom a/c was making.
Glen Rock, NJ
“Wakiki Beach Tower”
Barbara was very helpful and accurate in her description of the property. She was quick to reply to our questions. The condo was exactly what we were looking for. It has a good view of the ocean but the circle hotel blocks part of the view (Barbara made us aware of that in advance).
the Woodlands, tx
“Raul L.'s review of Waikiki Ocean Front Vacation Rental Condo - ”
we were very content, parking and all. Internet we didn´t have the code and the tv reception was fuzzy. But we weren´t there to watch tv. Travelling with my in-laws worked out well, since they had their own bedroom/bathroom. The kids slept on the pull-out sofa (no extra pillows)the kids don´t use them, but maybe an adult would. elevators were fast. This is part of a hotel, which I didn´t realize. by the way, beach towels were provided. We enjoyed our stay. Mahalo and Aloha
Grosse Pointe, Mich.
“finally got a good night sleep”
there were 4 of us sharing the condo. This place was everything that we expected. Spacious rooms, clean,laundry, great pool area barely used by guests,firm mattresses to sleep on,lanai overlooking Waikiki beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The best part of this condo was that we all got a good night sleep- every night - rooms were very quiet. Our previous hotel where we stayed for only 2 nights was very noisy thru out the night especially the garbage trucks every morning made it impossible to get any sleep. It was great to be in the middle of action,easy access to everything.