We live in England and this is our Florida home. We continually improve the standard of our condominium.
We have owned in Beach Palms since the building was built. The building is very well maintained and has direct access to the beach and a lovely heated swimming pool.
Our condominium overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. The balcony is the ideal place to watch the sunset, possibly with a cocktail, and watch the dolphins swim by.
The master bedroom has a tub and a separate walk-in shower.
The guest bedroom has two double size beds. The guest bathroom has a large walk-in shower.
The living area has two large sofas, LCD TV and DVD. We have free wireless internet (Wi-Fi) and long distance calling to the US and Canada.
The kitchen includes a double oven, microwave, large fridge freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, toaster, coffeemaker and an extensive range of pans and cooking utensils. There is a full range of Mikasa Arabella china.
Situated on Gulf Boulevard, the condo is close to convenience and grocery stores and there a number of very good restaurants in the immediate area. Indian Shores is conveniently located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. Forty minutes from Tampa Airport and 90 minutes from Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. A 45-minute drive to Busch Gardens. The condo is close to boat, jet ski, bike and moped rentals, as well as golf, fishing, shopping and fabulous restaurants.
Both Margaret and I hope you will enjoy our Florida home and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Yours truly, Chris
ps. - Freshly painted March 2014
Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico? Feel even lazier? Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.
Oh… Don't forget your camera.
Additional amenities include: movie theatres nearby, toilet, living room, close to town, cookware, water skiing, restaurants nearby, elevator, long-term renters welcome, dining, groceries, fishing, ups store nearby, busch gardens 45 minute drive, disney less than a 2 hour drive, mini golf nearby, beach, beachcombing, minimum age limit for renters, golf course nearby, tea kettle, cd player, hospital, non smoking only, theme parks, atm/bank, bicycle rental nearby, water parks, dvr, library nearby, washer & dryer, wave runner rentals nearby, ice maker, walk-in shower, post office nearby, paragliding nearby, medical services nearby, free long distance - us & canada, heating, dishes & utensils, boat rentals nearby, bank nearby, high speed internet free, medical services, iron & board, deep sea fishing charters nearby, tub, atm nearby, walking & bike trails nearby, convenience store nearby, coffee maker, king, iron & ironing board, surfing, scuba diving or snorkeling, grocery nearby, weddings, shower, gas grill (complex), deepsea fishing, combination tub/shower, swimming, central heat and air, restaurants....Read more
Left on 07/17/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Tad R.Reviewed Jul 17, 2013Stayed Jul 2013
When we walked into the condo, the smeal of cooked meat was overwelming, we had to open the place up and air it out. then we tried to take a shower in the spare bath, and the water backed up to the ankles. Then we tried to cook 2 pizzas in both top and bottom ovens, both burned on the bottom, within 20 minutes. My husband fixed the sliding glass door pull, and the broken chair outside the patio.
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the inconveniences you have brought to our attention. I am checking to make sure the maintenance items you mentioned were corrected when you reported them to our office.
UPDATE: The shower drain was fixed the morning after it was reported. The ovens were checked by FAST Of Florida, who has been servicing our area since 1972. FAST reported that the ovens are within manufacturers specifications.
Thank you for taking the time to review the condominium. Again, we are sorry that you had any problems.
FL, United States
"Needs to be cleaned and updated... Very scummy"
Left on 07/08/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Candice R.Reviewed Jul 8, 2013Stayed Jul 2013
Great vacation. Nice condo. Kitchen smelt like eggs and never left, that was awful. View was gorgeous. Beds were awful. Blood was found on the second bedroom sheets.... A lot of blood. It was gross.
Manager's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry but I do not understand your review. The condo needs to be updated but in your review it says the Condo is nice except you smelled eggs throughout your stay. We have no record of any issues being reported to us. Naturally, we are unable to help if we don't know there is a problem. All our linen is laundered and supplied by Alsco Linen Service. Alsco is a commercial operation that launders in bulk. They state that if a sheet or towel has sun tan oil on it and is laundered is often times looks like dried blood. We have reported the uncomfortable beds to the owner. Again, we would have been happy to remedy the problem if you would have been kind enough to contact us as we strive to make every guests stay a perfect one. Once again, thank you for your review.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - MORE - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Owner's Response: As owners of the condo we are very disappointed to read your comments.
If the problems were as severe as you state, we wonder why you didn’t contact Florida Lifestyle office immediately. We and they pride ourselves on providing a marvelous vacation venue. In fact, we have many returning guests every year.
With regard to the upgrading of the unit, in recent years we have upgraded both bathrooms, replaced all the furniture in the guest bedroom, replaced the washer and dryer, purchased new sofas installed a new cooker, fridge and dishwasher.
We, therefore, are at a loss to understand your comments.
Chris and Margaret Rose
GA, United States
"Sun, Surf, Sand and a Great Condo!!"
Left on 04/22/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Sharron N.Reviewed Apr 22, 2013Stayed Apr 2013
We had a wonderful week in Indian Shores, FL at
the Beach Palms, #406. Everything was just as we were told it would be...great!! Will definitely go back again.
Left on 04/10/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Apr 10, 2013Stayed Apr 2013
My family has vacationed at Beach Palms for several years. Each one of these vacations have been an awesome experience.
This recent vacation spent in Beach Palms 406 was by far the best!
406 was very spacious for a 2 bedroom unit. It had everything our family needed to make our vacation a wonderful experience.
I am recommending th unit to everyone I know that is interested in vacationing at Beach Palms in the future!
We are delighted to hear that your vacation at Beach Plams 406 was wonderful and appreciate your recommendation to future guests.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto, ON, Canada
"Beautiful home away from home."
Left on 01/20/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jan 20, 2013Stayed Dec 2012
We stayed at this condo from November 23 to December 10th 2012. Like the weather, the condo was first class. We have stayed in many rental condo's over the years, and by far this was the best. Kathy at Lifestyles recommended this one to us after we were left high and dry with Jack Collins rentals going out of business, she was great and very helpful. The amenities at the condo were top notch, as were the furnishings. We would definitely return again and would recommend to friends planning to go down to "The Beaches" in Florida.
From the manager: Thank you for taking the time to comment. We do our best to make sure the units look like the photos. We do not use a professional photographer and never Photoshop or airbrush any of the photos on our website. All of the condominium are cleaned between each guest and are deep-cleaned annually, usually in September. Coffee pots, blenders, etc. are cleaned but not tested. If we are told about a defective small appliance we replace them immediately. However, after reading the review we checked the coffee pot and found that is was working properly. Thank you again for your comments.
"Fabulous condo comfortable beds and fantastic kitchen amenities"
Left on 08/13/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Janice R.Reviewed Aug 13, 2012Stayed Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time at 406 Beach Palms for two weeks from July 28th to August 11th. The condo was very clean and the unit had many amenities that we enjoyed. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied for all our cooking needs. The televisions had many channels and a PVR in the living-room. We barbecued every evening on one of the two Webber Gas Barbecues and one night we even fired up the charcoal grill. The pool was lovely but a little busy at times with large families taking over the pool. We spent most of our time at the beach and rented a Cabana for the two weeks we were there. The owners of the unit have a wonderful assortment of chairs, floats. pool noodles and such which we really enjoyed. Except for the pool congestion the stay was 5 star!!!!!! A lovely condo whose owners take great pride and make your stay very pleasant. We especially enjoyed having an ice -making machine and water dispenser on the fridge. You will not be disappointed with a vacation at this lovely place.
Left on 07/28/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jul 28, 2012Stayed Jul 2012
Overall, we did enjoy our stay at Beach Palms. The property is very nice and the unit 406 was very spacious. We found it very clean and pretty well supplied for our stay. The main issue was the beds - they were extremely hard and very uncomfortable - so much so, that we slept on the sofa which was much more comfortable. The rest of the furnishings were nice. We did also enjoy sitting on the balcony which was beachfront. We would definitely return to the Beach Palms property, but would probably look for another unit that would hopefully have more comfortable beds.
Left on 03/27/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Mar 27, 2012Stayed Mar 2012
We had a great time in this unit. The condo was very clean, the kitchen was very well stocked and there was ample, comfortable seating in the living room. The free internet and telephone was a nice perk. We also enjoyed the two car garage which was stocked with about anything you would ever need to take to the beach. Would definitely stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend this condo to our friends and family.
Left on 06/30/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | ANNETTE & KARL H.Reviewed Jun 30, 2011Stayed Jun 2011
Martha was a great help, listened to our needs and wants and met each one of them. Our condo was perfect, the bedding, the layout, the location, the instructions, every thing just wonderful, we will call you next year!!!!
"We had another fantastic holiday at 406 Beach Cottages. The pro"
Left on 03/23/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Margot J.Reviewed Mar 23, 2011Stayed Mar 2011
We have stayed in this unit several times and we have always noticed how the owners are always upgrading the property. This visit the new sectional couch and king bed in the master bedroom were wonderful additions. Thank you.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.