Latrigg is centrally located in a quiet courtyard just off Keswick town centre, sleeping 4 it is a perfect base for couples or families looking for a central location with an abundance of amenities to hand. The apartment is within a 2 minute level walk to the bus station ideal for those who do not have a car.
Hewetson Court is a development of 25 apartments with private parking tucked away in a courtyard setting just 200 meters from the town centre. The popular market town of Keswick has a mixture of shops and restaurants, a cinema, golf, tennis and local parks are only a short walk as is the shore of Derwentwater with spectacular and dramatic scenery. Being centrally located the apartments area an ideal choice for those looking for a base from which to explore Keswick and the surrounding area on foot.
This second floor apartment provides attractive, well presented, cosy, comfortable accommodation with electric heaters and comprises:
* Light and airy lounge/diner with electric fire, TV, DVD and CD player.
* Kitchen with electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge and washing machine.
* Spacious double bedroom dressed with co-ordinated linens, scatter cushions and throw.
* Twin bedroom.
* Fully tiled family Bathroom with shower over bath, hand basin and WC.
* All electric and bed linen included.
* Cot available.
* Sorry no highchair, however you welcome to bring your own or you may hire one from our office. Please call 017687 74060 to reserve.
* Private parking for 1 car.
CLICK HERE to see all our Keswick cottages
Additional amenities include: october half term availability, garden or outdoor area: no garden, open fire or wb stove no, bedrooms 2: 1, no. bathrooms: 1, lakes cottage holidays 3*, keswick and district, seasonal promotionals, may half term availability, christmas and new year availability, bathrooms 1: 1, easter availability, february half term availability, no. bedrooms: 2, price c from £340 pw, total number of beds for single sex groups ie double, twin, single, bunk: 3, pets no, this months bargains, keswick convention availability, summer school holidays, budget holidays, parking facilities: private parking, school holiday discounts, budget cottages, sleeps 4, double beds: 1, pub within walking distance, twin bedrooms: 1, star grading: 3*, changeover friday.TripAdvisor property ID 2009433...Read more
Left on 09/13/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Sep 13, 2013Stayed Aug 2013
Prefect location . Just on the high street. However was surprisingly quite and peaceful . Parking was fantastic . The apartment was very clean and well stocked with lots of lovely little touches . Only down side was the noisy pipe work in the bathroom when using the bath or shower. There were instructions on how to turn the taps on slowly . There was clearly a knack to doing it but unfortunately we didn't master it during our stay . I would definitely stay again
We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and will pass on your comments about the cleanliness to the caretaker, she does take great pride in her work and she will be delighted with the comments you made.
It is alway nice to read that customer would like to return to the same place and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Lakes Cottage Holidays
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“A perfect stay but subsequent disappointment”
Left on 06/22/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jun 22, 2013Stayed May 2013
We had a great family holiday at Latrigg, Keswick and have given very good review of this property immediately after we returned - on Tripadvisor. All of what I wrote was true, except that even after a month after we returned, and after two emails for asking them why the refundable deposit was not being returned, I received no response whatsoever. Then we called them and was told that Latrigg didn't have a deposit system. Apparently as Cottage Holiday had earlier changed our booking to Latrigg from a previous one which was given to us, now we don't have any deposit to get back!!! This was a total surprise - since we never received any revised invoice to say so before we went. So now we had to fork out a lot more money (since the deposit that we paid was apparently a part of the payment - according to them) - but the worst things are (1) no invoice was given earlier to warn us that we will be paying more, (2) we were never informed how much this alternative apartmnent costs - so we had no idea that we were actually paying a lot more than we thought, (3) no emails were sent to us to explain the whole thing to us - even after we emailed twice!! This sounds like either a very lazy management system or a ploy to take money by somehow adjusting the figures, if possible, since the money was deducted from our credit card without actually our consent of paying that much - we were not given any invoive for the revised amount!!! This thoroughly spoilt our very good earlier taste of the place!! I would like to think that this is solely bad management and lazy officers who handle such matters very poorly - but it does leave a bad impression! So finally not only did we not get the Gbp100 deposit back - but also had to fork out more for the apartment - all this was of course deducted from our credit card - without Invoice - can this be done legally?? I wonder!
We are sorry to hear of the issues you had while trying to book with our Company and apologise for any confusion and inconvenience caused.
We have now investigated these issues and can comment below:
We received your online booking and the deposit was taken. A confirmation email was sent to you the same day.
Unfortunately the owner was unable to proceed with that booking and an email was sent out to you explaining the situation and a list of alternative properties was provided.
The booking was changed and the original deposit transferred to your new property. A confirmation email was sent to you again showing the amendments to your property and payment details.
We did not take a refundable deposit from you as this only applied to your original booking, which was cancelled.
We can confirm that these figures were not adjusted, your payment details were not available to our office staff and emails were sent to you showing all the details of your bookings and payments.
Unfortunately we were unaware of the issues you have raised above until we received your review for this property. We can only apologise for not responding sooner.
We hope that the above issues did not detract from your stay in the Lake District and we hope to welcome you back to one of our properties in the future.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Perfect base - especially in classic lakeland weather!”
Left on 11/16/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Nov 16, 2012Stayed Nov 2012
My wife, two daughters (6yo and 18mths) and I enjoyed a lovely few nights in Keswick, based at Hewetson Court. The flats are right in the centre of town making it an ideal lacation to explore the town and surrounding countryside. We had three poor days of weather so it was perfect to be located centrally and still not need to use the car. The flat was well presented and furnished and we loved our stay.
No complaints whatsoever (aside from having to lug all our babies clobber up 2 flights of stairs - but she'll grow up soon enough!!)
Car parking space also invaluable, as it is not easy to find or cheap in Keswick.
A great stay - I am sure we will be back!
Minimum stay and check-in day vary by time of the year.
All prices include all taxes, gas, electric and bed linen. Please check property description to see if towels, logs, coal and cots are included free of charge or at a supplement. If a pet friendly property, the charge is £20 per pet per week/part week. Please telephone or email us for short break availability and prices.
/ night - / night - manager terms applymanager terms apply
Request more information
Talk to the manager
Call the manager
Contact the manager
You have gone over the limit for submitting inquiries in a certain amount of time. Please wait a moment before trying to submit another.
This helps to eliminate SPAM and keeps the bad guys out.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.