Part of 4 exclusive units at Abbey Road, renovated January, 2010, this free standing historic cottage at 918-920 Center Street, features a king pillow-top bed, 2 lushly padded swivel chairs and a full kitchen which includes a full stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, dishwasher and soft mood lighting under and above the cabinets. There is also another ice-maker on site for fresh ice to prepare your tropical drinks in the blender or fill your cooler for a trip to the beach. It is equipped with everything your gourmet heart could desire to prepare your fresh catch of the day or simply heat leftovers from our fabulous restaurants, at least 22 within a several block radius. The large inside dining table is custom made from a Sapodilla tree that once stood on the site of McCartney’s Manor. Also included for your enjoyment, an iPod docking station, 46” flat screen TV and DVD player.
The intimate bathroom features a large marble tiled glass enclosed shower with dual shower heads and offers all the comforts of home, including a hair-dryer. Of course, soaps, lotions and pool towels are provided as an amenity.
It also includes a top-of-the-line Solana 2 person hot tub with back and foot massagers to delight your senses after a busy day of exploring our wonderful little town.
The common area has a bike rack, Weber gas BBQ grill and a washer/dryer for your use. Upstairs, on the deck overlooking lushly landscaped Abbey Road, you can enjoy yourselves at the common area outdoor table and chairs for up to 6 persons…invite guests from
Lennon's Lodge ,
Starr's Suite or
McCartney's Manor to join you for drinks and conversation under the towering Spanish Lime trees…or to star gaze on a warm tropical evening. Take your computer there to do some work, if you must, with our free wi-fi. Next door is one of our 2 heated pools for working on that perfect Key West tan! Call us today to reserve this special, much requested cottage!
Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).
Additional amenities include: coffee maker, near beach, nearby bank, nearby internet cafe, ice maker, no phone, nearby medical services, nearby grocery, heated pool (shared), cookware, nearby post office, close to town, outside eating area, nearby atm, golf course, movie theatres, washer & dryer, nearby fedex.
Left on 09/02/2014 for a stay in August 2014 | jensuegeno
Really enjoyed this place. Pics are accurate as this place looks in great condition. Loved the patio/hot tub area, also the use of the pool just across the street and grill right just steps away was very convenient. Location is close to the heart of things.
My boyfriend and I had a great visit and loved where we stayed. The rental company was very professional and easy to deal with as well.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?
Recommended for: Travelers, Friends, Disabilities
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Left on 12/08/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
After arrival we noticed the sheets and pillow cases had some peculiar stains on them that resembled blood. After being grossed out we called the answering service to get them replaced since the office was closed. We tried several times with no answer and we finally got a call back. We were told that someone would call us in 10 minutes, never happened. We gave up and ended up washing our own sheets in the laundry room that was on site. After all of this, someone finally called back and brought sheets to us. It was very annoying and not confidence building to the quality of cleanliness. We also had a large number of winged ants crawling on the walls. After checking out we were given a ride to the airport by what I assumed was the owner, due to his nice ride and business attire. He apologized for the inconveniences and assured us he'd deal with the issues in house and contact us. We never heard a word after our stay.
Despite being grossed out by the above problems the location was good. The private hot tub and kitchen were useful. I'd bring my own linens though. Read more
Thank you for your comments. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub and kitchen. We want you to know that what you experienced with your sheets is not the norm. Key West Vacation Rentals takes a lot of pride in our cleanliness and guest comfort. I do see where you called in at 8:40pm and a second time at 9:02pm. It was after the 2nd call that the answering service called our on call manager. He responded in minutes and was able to get you new sheets and change out the down pillows that you wanted removed. We regret that it took 2 calls to the answering service and as a result of your experience the answering service was terminated and now the after hours number is back to being answered by an on-call manager. The winged insects you saw were termites that were swarming in Key West during that week of your stay and were attracted to the light, a downfall of living in the tropics. We are grateful that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service in one of the 2 Cadillac Escalades that we use to shuttle guests to and from the Key West Airport and ferry terminal. I apologize that your stay was not the best that you wanted it to be and look forward to making it better for your next stay.
D & T
Outstanding Stay in the Keys
Left on 08/26/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | D & T
This was our first time in the Keys and it was definitely worth it. Although we went in July (extremely hot), we still had a fabulous time. Harrison's Hideaway was probably the best place we have ever stayed in. They pretty much thought of everything. It was extremely clean and the service was wonderful. No complaints at all! We will be back...
Left on 08/13/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
Harrison's Hideaway was everything that we hoped it would be. It was very clean, comfortable and exactly as advertised. Location was great, walking distance to everything, yet very private and quiet. Key West Vacation Rentals was very easy to deal with and all the staff extremely nice and helpful. We would rent from Key West again on our next trip. Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Rentals - 08/13/2010
So glad you had a great time staying at Harrison's Hideaway! We hope you return to our lovely units at Abbey Road. Mention that you are a return guest when you make your next reservation and we will offer a 10% discount! Thanks again for the review!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.