'Cascade' Private Pool & Spa, Misters
Send to a friend
From $700 / night
Description from the manager
Description from the manager
Presented by LUXE Vacation Homes. Cascade. A luxurious 5 bedroom, 4 1/2 bath home with sparkling heated pool and waterfall spa that sleeps up to 15 in a quiet gated community. This 3,650 sqft vacation home is loaded with amenities and located in the La Quinta area of Palm Springs. This truly one of a kind home is beautifully upgraded and finished with new custom paint, granite & tile work.
Outdoors: Relax on the large back patio area around the private and heated pool, with a tanning shelf/wading area for the smaller children, a raised spa with stackstone waterfall spillway, super soft water system and Jandy in-home controller that allows you to control all pool and spa functions from inside the house. The patio area also features a professional grade high pressure misting system that will cool you down at the flick of a switch! For that somewhere in-between temperature, just turn on the multi-speed ceiling fan with dimmer lighting. Did you bring your iPod with all your favorite music? Plug it into the auxiliary jack for all the outdoor and indoor speakers. Professional quality outdoor BBQ grill. Cascade sits on a large 1/3-acre interior lot with a huge yard full of palm trees and maximum privacy for outdoor entertaining, dining, lounging and swimming. The dramatic night lighting comes on automatically.
The Cascade Family Room features HDTV, Blu-Ray and DVD player. The fully-equipped gourmet kitchen features slab granite counters, a cooking grotto with 5-burner gas cooktop and pot-filler, dishwasher and oven. The butler’s pantry has a stainless bar sink, and a full compliment of bar tools. The morning room/nook adjoins the kitchen and has a table that seats 6. There is bar stool seating at the counter for three more people. Seating for 8 in the formal dining room. Outdoors, there is additional seating for another 6 people at the patio dining table and 4 people at the side-yard table.
Bedrooms: The Master Suite has a rich but clean elegance. It features a king bed, ceiling fan, HDTV, an oversized walk-in closet, and private access to the backyard. The large private bath area has dual sinks and a vanity, an oversized custom tiled door-less shower & a soothing soaking tub with tile surround and steps.
The private Casita is entered from the front courtyard and features a large separate bedroom with a king bed and XL twin, a ceiling fan with adjustable speeds & dimmer lighting, and an HDTV with DVD. The large front windows look out to the enclosed courtyard and the Santa Rosa Mountains.
Suite #3 is at the front of the house and features a king bed, large reach-in closet, ceiling fan, HDTV, and private en suite bathroom with stand-up shower. Bedroom #4 has a queen bed as well as an XL twin, large reach-in closet, ceiling fan, & HDTV. Bedroom #5 has 2 XL twins, ceiling fan, HDTV, and double French doors that lead out to a private side-yard patio area with a table and 3 chairs. Can you say “man-cave”? Other beds: A deluxe Queen raised-height Aero-bed is at the home, plus a rollaway Twin bed, and a Porta-crib for the little ones.
Bed and Sleeping Summary: 3 Kings, 1 Queen, 4 XL Twins, 1 Queen Airbed, 1 Twin Rollaway, 1 Portacrib. Sleeps 15.
Other Amenities: Fully-equipped laundry room, ironing board and iron, free local and national long distance calling, and super-fast wireless internet. The hot water re-circulating system gives you “instant-on” hot water at every faucet without waiting for the water to warm up. This home is family friendly, with optional child-safety fencing around the pool by request and a high-chair and portacrib at the home.
You will always remember your vacation at Cascade.
Rates start at $450 per night and go up from there. Please contact us for an exact quote. Rates & minimums may be higher on holidays, weekends & increased demand periods. In turn, rates also may be lower due to discounts such as last-minute, weekly, weeknight, monthly, etc.TripAdvisor property ID 2307225 ...Read more
'Cascade' Private Pool & Spa, Misters La Quinta, California
Additional Location Information
Last updated on July 03, 2015
Rates shown in $ USD
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Please note: these rates exclude taxes and fees and may vary depending on the length of your stay. Rates are also subject to change at the [owner/manager]’s discretion.
- A/C or climate control
- Linens Provided
- Ceiling Fans
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- DVD Player
- Satellite or cable TV
- Pet friendly - no
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Smoking allowed - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - no
- Suitable for children - no
based on 17 reviews
CA, United States
Overall, our experience in Palm Springs at the Cascade property was very nice! The place was perfectly sized for our group and the pictures were very surprises. Desert Luxury was easy to deal with and very helpful throughout the entire process!
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 07/25/2012
HI Tamar. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cascade and hope you come back soon!
CA, United States
“Vacation at Cascade”
We had a great time at Cascade.
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 07/17/2012
Hi Christophine! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Cascade and hope to welcome you back!
CA, United States
“Memorial Weekend Getaway”
Overall, the weekend getaway was great. The pool was dirty when we arrived and the dish washer had a very foul smell but other than that, we had a great time.
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 06/13/2012
Hi Ki,We would like to thank you for taking the time comment on your stay at Cascade. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay but apologize for the condition of the pool and dishwasher and are taking steps to ensure that these are not issues in the future.Thank you again for your feedback! We look forward to working with you again in the future.Best regards,The Desert Luxury Vacations Team
“We had a great time.... but”
The situation was fabulous. It was much enjoyed by the whole family, young and old (that's me).
However, a few things could have easily been fixed to make the welcome much better.
But first, the advertised prices don't show the special price for special weeks. It was $2000 (approx) more than the $4500 advertised. But I forgave that and signed up anyway since it looked exactly what we wanted.
Again, it was great, but...
1. The online need to be updated. There are not 4 bunks in the one bdrm as shown. But rather a double air mattress to squeeze between the 2 twins. It leaked.
2. There were bad stains on the family room and casita carpets. They were cleaned on our request. They cleaned easily, leaving you wondering if they hadn't done cleaning after the previous occupants.
3. The kitchen faucet was way loose. You had to hold the maim stem so that you could shut off the water.
4. The bar sink's faucet handle came off in your hand. It just needed screwing down. The maintenance guy and I fixed it with little effort.
5. There probably used to be a luxury fridge which had an ice maker, but the replacement fridge was much smaller. This was OK, except there were no ice cube trays. They bought some for us.
4. the dimmer switch in the powder room was missing the slide knob so you slid the metal tab up and down instead.
5. The glass shower door in the casita hits at the top against the wall and the glass was chipped. It needs adjusting.
6. The BBQ self-igniter didn't work and there was no BBQ lighter or matches. The maintenance guy brought one at our request.
7. Several batteries were dead on the remotes. They brought some upon our request.
8. They were short sets of plates, e.g., 11 plates, 7 bowls, 5 coffee mugs. The pool rules asked for plastic glasses only, but there were only 6 plastic tumblers.
9.And finally, no welcome package.
Regardless, we had a fabulous time. I would have gladly given 5 stars.
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 04/02/2012
Hi Denny. Thank you for taking the taime to submit a review of your stay at Cascade and are happy to let you know that we are forwarding your feedback to the homeowner. We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay but are glad you were pleased with the service you received and that you enjoyed your overall experience.
“Don't Use Desert Luxury Vacations.”
When we arrived the pool had a murky film on the top of it. The rest of the house was great but we were in the desert in September so the pool was the focal point of the house. I had booked the house for a group of 12 so I was disappointed that when we checked in rather than enjoying the house our group was concerned about whether it was safe to do the o
First thing everyone wanted to do when they arrived, jump in the pool. I spent the first two hours of our trip on the phone with Desert Luxury Vacations and they told me that they were aware of the issue and realized that the pool looked "gross" because the filter was broken, but it was safe. I told them that since we weren't told beforehand that there was an issue that we would have to take there word for it that it was safe but no one is excited about getting in a pool that is filmy and green and I thought there should be sone adjustment to our $900 a night rate, they told me they agreed and would look into it. It ended up taking three weeks, 5 phone calls and multiple e-mails to get a response. They finally responded with a refund of our $50 early check in fee($50 off of $2750) and 10% off of our next stay (this was our next stay, I had booked a house for another group for $1400 per night for two nights, two months before. I told the representative for DLV that this was not OK and that I wanted to talk to the person that made the decisions. She told me that he is the owner and she could only give me is email address. I have emailed him 7 times over the past three weeks and called the representative multiple times as well. They have not responded once. Long story short DO NOT USE DESERT LUXURY VACATIONS IF YOU FEEL THAT AS A CUSTOMER YOU DESERVE TO BE CALLED BACK AND RESPECTED.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Fountain Valley, California
Had a little bit of a challenging time with the booking process but i was told it was because they are very busy right now. The people who helped me were nice, just not always available nor prompt with getting back to me (had to email/call several times to get the address of our location, etc). LOVED this property!!! There were a few small irritants like the dishwasher was broken so a fellow guest had to fix it, the water and icemaker in the fridge were broken so we had to buy ice and drink tap water. I tried calling and texting the two numbers we were given for "emergency" contact to ask for help with the fridge and neither got back to me which was also challenging, but overall loved this place and the company whom we booked it through was satisfactory enough. There was a little gift basket of small snacks on the kitchen counter when we arrived so that was nice. :)
“Cascade Coachella Weekend”
We had an amazing time in the home and it was the perfect location to enjoy the Coachella festival. Everything went really well except two things: 1) We neglected to notice that the entry code to the home was omitted from our arrival information which required that we call the emergency contact number to gain entry into the home. 2) The pool filter was not in working condition upon our arrival which made us unable to fully enjoy the pool for the large part of our stay. Considering we paid such a premium to stay at the home for that weekend it was disappointing to find out that such a key feature was not functioning. We very much enjoyed our stay and thank all the staff for making the rental process so easy.
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 05/16/2011
Hi Mark. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Cascade. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to use the pool but have hired an on-call pool technician so that when such problems arrise in the future we can address them in a timely fashion. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to serve you for future Coachella events!
LONDON, United Kingdom
“Washing up on holiday.”
pool was cloudy/dirty on our arrival.The dishwasher was broken and was not fixed during our stay. We washed up for a week and were given a paltry amount of money as compensation. The management leave a lot to be desired -kept on making empty promises about what they were going to do and how to compensate us. Just can't recommend them.
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 05/06/2011
Hi Timothy. We appreciate your feedback from your stay at Cascade. We apologize that your vacation and our service did not meet your expectations, but we can assure you that steps have been taken to ensure that these are no issues for future guests.
“A nice place but a few major issues”
As you already know from my conversations with your company, we were locked out of the house until 7am because the keypad was changed and we had no way to get in the house (because we were never notified of the change). Your emergency line was also not working so we had to sleep in our cars the first night (with our kids). Once we did get into the property it was nice inside. A few things didn't work, the pool broke down on our 5th day there so we couldn't use the pool/spa. The ice maker on the frig is broken, we were missing sheets for the inflatable beds, and the speakers outside did not work. The location was nice and close to a bunch of fun activities for our kids.
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 04/04/2011
Hi Ryan. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Esperanza. We truly apologize for the inconvenience with the key code and that some of the home's amenities did not meet your expectations. We forwarded you coments to the homeowner and have taken our own steps to ensure that these issues do not occur for future guests.
“Cascade - Kona group Vacation”
We had a few issue's that were quickly resolved thanks to Tammi at DLV! Great people,that took much care to see that our stay was wonderful.....
A FlipKey verified reviewer
McAllister, MT, United States
“Escape from the snow”
We had a great stay - just 2 couples and a dog. Played golf had great dinners and cooked out on the grill. House is better suited for families with kids but it was fine for us as well. One of the closet doors was stuck and we found trash in the kitchen when we arrived. These were minor issues as the house was really great.
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 02/22/2011
Hi Kim. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay at Casaced and have taken staps to ensrue that future guests do not have to deal with these little inconveniences by hiring a full time housekeeping and on-call staff.
IL, United States
Nice home but furnishings a little dated.
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 02/02/2011
Hi Brian. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Cascade and have forwarded your comments to the homeowner.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Shoreline, WA, United States
“Nice La Quinta property”
We had a great stay with 3 other couples (8 adults, 8 kids) for the week over New Year's 2010-2011. The house is in a typically nice gated community in La Quinta. The property manager Tammi was *incredibly* helpful in resolving a few small issues we discovered when we showed up (not enough linens for the aero bed, slight malfunctions in the hot tub) and resolved them quickly and professionally. I think the house could use a little bit of a fix up (painting, plantings, etc.) as it appears to have been a rental for a while, but overall we had a very positive experience.
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 01/23/2011
Hi Rob. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service at Cascade and have forwarded your suggestions to the homeowner.
CA, United States
This was a great house for us for celebrating Thanksgiving and our wedding with 25+ people. The accomodations fit 3 families with lots of room for entertaining. The lawn worked great for a wedding venue and a bocci ball court. We will have great memories of the house and the week!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Aliso Viejo, CA, United States
The home is beautiful within easy access to everything.
“Holly at the reservations was fantastic”
we were in a bind and had 2 find something last minute do to another house we rented was in forclosure and they took our money anyway. We called Desert Luxury and Holly was on it for us very fast and curtious . The house was a little out then wher we were usually going to be because we were going to a wedding but it was perfect in a community we had 2 younger children that were so excited cause the got to ride there bikes and felt so safe. The house was beautiful and a perfect size . We loved every minute of it. Sunday was fantastic day afetr wedding we had Sunday fun day never left the house enjoyed the pool with all our family and friends BBQ and relaxed and had a blast. We all said we will be back and stay again for sure . There was grocery stores and shopping all around us so it was perfect. Once again couldnt Thank Desert Luxury for all there help and kindness. The Romero and all the family and Friends with us!!
Great pool! great space for family with kids or baby. Power fuse blew out on us though and we couldn't figure out how to fix it. Also couldn't figure out how to turn on pool lights. But everything else was great and pleasant.
Response from the manager, LUXE Vacation Homes - 09/09/2010
Hi Kyla. We appreciate your review of your Cascade vacation and have taken steps to ensure that instruction placards are clearly visible for future guests. Thank you for your business and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!