SunFlower House is a cozy two bedroom vacation rental that's perfect for a couple or family. This charming, comfortable single-story house is across from the beach in the popular northwest section of Lincoln City, Oregon. Enjoy amenities like a stone gas fireplace, vaulted ceiling, rough-hewn cedar accents, 32" cable TV with a DVD player, WiFi access, central gas heating and wall-to-wall carpeting.
The recently remodeled bonus room features a comfortable davenport, a second cable TV, and games and a large game table for the kids. The bedrooms have one king bed, one queen bed and the living room has a queen sleeper sofa so you can comfortably sleep up to 6. You're also welcome to bring your pets, with a $10 nightly, per-pet fee (be aware there is a $40 minimum per stay). The home is fully furnished -- all you bring is your clothes and food!
The beach access point is just across the street and from there you can walk miles of beach and or you can head back to town and explore the city. On those cold winter nights, you can curl up in front of the fire.
This charming vacation rental is convenient to virtually everything you'll want to do! Browse art galleries, antique and book stores, historic sites and museums. Espresso, ice cream, and candy shops - and a great bakery - all within easy walking distance!
Lincoln City boasts frequent community events, a factory outlet mall, and the Chinook Winds casino up at the northern end of town. We're just minutes to Devil's Lake State Park; deep sea, lake, and stream fishing; premier golf at Salishan and Chinook Winds, tennis, swimming; movies, theater, and varied entertainment. Lincoln City is known for its outstanding family and fine dining. One of our personal recommendations is the Wildflower Grill on the north end of town which overlooks a wetlands area.
A cozy getaway for a couple or a family, SunFlower House is a family beach home, so we ask you to take good care of it while you're there. We hope you enjoy it as much as the owners do!
Nightly rent rates were accurate when we last updated this page, but please contact Vacasa for a detailed price including taxes & fees.
For live price quotes, availability, and secure booking, you may also visit:
Additional amenities include: cable / satellite TV, washer / dryer.TripAdvisor property ID 2453997...Read more
Left on 03/25/2015 for a stay in March 2015 | K2KellyReviewed Mar 25, 2015Stayed Mar 2015
We were disgusted by the condition of the home. It was filthy upon our arrival.
The first thing we noticed upon check in was that the quilt on the king sized bed had muddy dog prints and LOTS of visible dog hair on it. The bedclothes did not appear to be clean at all – there was human and dog hair inside the sheets and in the foot of the bed when we pulled it back. The quilt on the master bed was NOT clean – in addition to the muddy footprints & hair, there was some sort of crusty substance on the quilt. Appearance-wise, the sheets were not tucked into the mattress and were not crisply made “hotel style”. Considering that we arrived after 5:00PM after a VERY long day of driving, I was less than pleased that the first act of vacation included using the washer and dryer so I could have clean sheets on the bed. I was extremely disgusted by the condition of the pillows once the pillow cases were removed. Pillows aren’t expensive – the pillows at this place were absolutely disgusting – I’d say the equivalent of stuffing used Kleenexes into a sack. The actual pillows were pilled, stained and ancient. The master bedroom half-bath floor was not clean. There was a gob of dried gum on the wall at the head of the master bed. The cedar wall adjacent to the sink in the master bedroom had white splotches of some sort on the wall. Under the beds there were used Kleenexes.
There is a serious issue with the dryer, which is located in the “bonus” room (finished garage). When it was started up, it screeched horribly. It was so loud, that when we were in the living room, it sounded like a smoke alarm was going off.
The living room floor had not been vacuumed. The dining room table had not been wiped down & had something spilled on it. It was obvious that the furniture had never been moved at all in order to clean the floor, and the couch in the living room cushions hadn’t ever been removed to vacuum the hide-a-bed. There was obvious dirt, debris and general nastiness under and around the couch, as well as on the hide-a-bed base where the cushions sit. The window next to the front door was not clean inside or out. The entertainment center hadn’t been cleaned or organized. The TV and base were very, very dusty. The games and puzzles were stuffed into the cabinet with no regard for organization or neatness.
The white heat registers in every room were absolutely disgustingly grossly icky. The air intake in the hallway had hanging cobwebs and dirt. There were cobwebs, dirt and hair in the corners of the kitchen floor.
The kitchen cabinets were sticky and splashes on the cupboards hadn’t been cleaned up. The stove vent was caked with grease and totally disgusting. Pots, pans and kitchen tools had been put away dirty – so we had to wash things before even using them. The pull out drawer under the oven was disgustingly filthy. The kitchen floor wasn’t clean – there was a large scuff mark in the middle of the floor that drove me NUTS. A splash of water and soap and 2 seconds of rubbing and it was gone. The top of the stove had food on it and inside the burners. There was a clay cooker on the counter next to the microwave that had food stuck to it still.
There were chopped onions in the refrigerator when we arrived. Only chopped onions. The fridge reeked. The bottom shelf of the refrigerator was not clean, the top of the refrigerator didn’t look like it had ever been cleaned. There was only ONE trash bag for the kitchen, which is not “well equipped”. The microwave turntable plate was cracked, the microwave read-out screen didn’t work. The wall clock in the kitchen does not work. Either put batteries in it or take it down.
The entire house is riddled with cobwebs, we killed four spiders in four days.
I wanted a place to stay at the beach which was pet friendly. The Seahorse Motel less than a block away from this rental had available kitchenettes for about $40 a night less than this rental AND it was pet friendly. I thought it would be nice to have a little more room to spread out and a full kitchen. I was not prepared to spend my weekend at the beach cleaning up after someone else, doing basic cleaning or feeling as grossed out as I did. Had there been a way to obtain a FULL refund and book my stay elsewhere, I certainly would have. The level of cleanliness I expect in a vacation rental is BASIC. This place didn’t even come close to basic. We stayed at the Seahorse for one night in a kitchenette and found the room there to be not only fully equipped with basic amenities, it was spotless and clean and $40 less a night than the Sunflower house.
The literature at the home indicated that for every hour after checkout, Vacasa would charge $75. I spent two hours total cleaning the master bedroom – stripping sheets, washing/drying, remaking the bed. We spent an hour at least wiping down surfaces in the kitchen and cleaning dishes/pans before we could use them because they weren’t clean. The literature also stated “no smoking” and “no pets on the furniture”. I picked up a half a dozen cigarette butts off the driveway in front of the entry and threw them away. The couch in the living room had obviously had a pet on it at some point as the pleather was marred.
I understand that Vacasa doesn’t include amenities such as coffee/sugar in the homes that they manage, however I should point out that EVEN MOTEL 6 has in room coffee. There were no amenities at all. The cost/value ratio for this home is simply unacceptable.
We noted that the home had two guest books in it. One was a hardback diary-style book that was a bit sticky on the outside, which was a pretty accurate representation of the home overall. We read several of the reviews in the book and were quite disappointed to see that reviews as far back as 2013 indicated that the home was not well cleaned. It’s pretty unfortunate that prior reviews of the same issue obviously hadn’t been addressed.
This vacation home has dated fixtures and amenities, which is NO EXCUSE for not being clean. The entire home is in need of a deep cleaning and regular maintenance.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're disappointed that you were unhappy with the condition of this Lincoln City home. The home had been cleaned and inspected prior to check in. Upon your complaint call, we did make every effort to send housekeeping back to address your specific concerns but you refused to allow us to do so. Vacasa takes guest satisfaction very seriously and we do make every effort to have staff correct issues during the stay. We're sorry to hear we were unable to meet your expectations.
- FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.