Internet / Riverfront / Spa / Beach/~Winter Special!
Riverfront Chalet has amenities for the whole family to enjoy! Spend your days in this beautiful sunny river front home with picturesque views. A loft viewing the main living room and dining area makes for lots of lively conversation. A remodeled kitchen and a gas-powered brick fireplace (the fireplace reaches to the vaulted ceiling) provide ambiance and function for a fun-filled getaway. The master bedroom is also located upstairs, and is luxurious with a master bath, fireplace and private balcony with views of the river. Relax on the spacious decks overlooking the unfenced backyard, graceful flowing river, and lush redwood grove on the undeveloped Bohemian Grove property across the river. After a day in Russian River paradise, relax in a hot tub thoughtfully placed under towering redwood trees. If relaxing in the hot tub in the evening, you'll be delighted by the romantic uplights and twinkling stars. When retiring to your country bedroom, enjoy cable TV. (All the bedrooms have one!)
Out of doors, Riverfront Chalet has plenty of finely maintained lawn for children to frolic or for the avid golfer in the family to practice that perfect swing for the world renowned Northwood Golf Course across the road. Spend your days at the beach, kayaking right from your backyard or take a short walk for a round of golf ending with a homemade Bloody Mary at the Northwood Club house. There are plenty of choices of activities or you can choose to just relax, unwind and enjoy the scenery. Your whole family will be in heaven in this beautifully appointed Russian River chalet.
Winter & Spring Special: 3 Nights for the Price of 2! Or get an additional night free with any stay 2 nights or longer. Valid Jan. through Mar. Some restrictions apply, see below for details.
BED SIZES AND BATHROOMS:
Upstairs: Master bedroom: King bed
Main Living Level: First bedroom: Queen bed; Second bedroom: Double bed; Main bathroom with tub/shower combination on this level.
Lower Level: First bedroom: 2 Twin beds; Second bedroom: 2 Twin beds; Bathroom with shower on this level
HEAT SOURCE: Radiant Electric Heating, 2 gas fireplaces
ADDITIONAL AMENITIES: River beach
DINING: The dining table seats 6 comfortably and up to 8, but is not large enough to accommodate 10 people. In order to use the dining table for 6-8 people, the table needs to be pulled out from the wall and folding chairs in the yellow bedroom closet need to be utilized. The dining table is located in the main living room, so even on rainy days when the decks cannot be utilized for dining, the whole group can still gather for a casual meal.
YARD: The lawn to the river does not have fencing except to the road. The lawn is bordered on each side by neighbors' lawns. This combination creates a beautiful uninterrupted riverfront landscape.
LOCATION: Approximately 3.3 miles from downtown Guerneville.
ADDITIONAL FEES: Cleaning Fee of $220, 11% Taxes on Rent and Cleaning and a $49 Damage Protection Fee
Optional Travel Insurance is available at the time of reservation.
For security purposes, photos of the home from the street have deliberately been left off our website and the map feature does not show the home's exact location. The pinpoint on the map points to either the start of the neighborhood the home is located in or to the nearest major cross streets.
Winter & Spring Special:
3 Nights for the Price of 2! Or get an additional night free with any stay 2 nights or longer.
For stays during January 2nd, 2015 - March 31st, 2015. Excludes the following dates: 2/11/15 - 2/15/15.
Must be mentioned at the time of reservation. To book online, use the following Promo Codes corresponding to your arrival date:
For arrival dates: 1/2/15 - 2/10/15: 3FOR2JANFEB
For arrival dates: 2/16/15 - 3/31/15: 3FOR2FEBMAR
For new reservations only; this special cannot be retroactively applied or combined with other offers.
2 night minimum October - most of May (excludes some holidays).
3 night minimum Memorial Day Weekend - September.
Weekly only in July and August; Summer Rotation Day
All specials exclude holidays and must be mentioned at the time of reservation.
Read our Reservation Info
for more information on our policies, including night minimums and rates for holidays.
Visit (website: hidden)
Sonoma County TOT #307
Additional amenities include: boats 2 kayaks*, check-in time 4:00 pm, yard large lawn, check-out time 11:00 am, outdoor bathing outdoor shower, river access riverfront, beach, cleaning & linens $220, laundry facilities washer/dryer, fireplace, wood/gas 2 gas fireplaces, view river and forest, square footage, est. approx. 1700 sq ft., spa/hottub 6 person spa, heat source radiant heat (elect), walk to golf course....Read more
"Better than expected. This place is almost perfect!"
Left on 07/08/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | MNHBB reunion 2013Reviewed Jul 8, 2013Stayed Jun 2013
Our family had much discussion about the complaints we'd seen in the other reviews, specifically regarding the unwelcoming neighbors and the downstairs bedrooms. Those complaints were right on by the way. Neighbor to the left immediately greeted us and pleasantly informed us about outdoor lighting (just like review said), but we followed his request with no issue. Other neighbor has unsightly (and dangerous for children) flags posted on their lawn with signs to warn of property line. They also yelled out things to us several times which we easily ignored. The 2 bedrooms downstairs - not great. Twin beds for couples didn't work really well. However, all the unexpected positives well outbalanced the foreseen negatives. The house is very well stocked with all modern and quality kitchen appliances, dishes, serving tools, etc... Hot tub, bbq, laundy room worked great! The back porch is the best thing about this house. It's huge and Multilevel! The pics do not do it justice. There is more than enough seating inside and out for 10 people. Third floor seating area with wet bar for private conversation or some downtime or storage space. We used kayaks for direct access to a very enjoyable and mellow part of the River. Every bedroom has TV and sliding glass door. 2nd & 3rd floors have nice big windows with plenty of ventilation. Furniture and deco is a bit traditional for my taste, but it was all quality product. WiFi offered decent reception. Master bedroom (where I stayed) was amazing!!! We ended up paying more to offset the unfortunate first floor sleeping arrangements/bathroom. Also rain style shower in master is difficult to use and turns on and off by itself? Plenty to do nearby. Visited wineries and restaurants, downtown Guerneville for shopping, close by sandy beaches. Redwood trees surrounding this house are unbelievable to look at. Parking for 4 cars was easy as was check in/check out process. Overall a great stay and super location!
"A gorgeous setting along the river amidst towering redwoods!"
Left on 06/29/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jun 29, 2013Stayed Jun 2013
The folks at Russian River Vacation Homes office could not have been more helpful before, during and after our stay. The location was beautiful and perfect for exploring all of the Sonoma Valley. The top two floors of the chalet are very nice (especially the Master suite)but the two bedrooms, and especially the bath, on the lower level need upgrading. (Kids wouldn't mind them but our adults did.) Be forewarned: There are lots of stairs to negotiate with luggage and groceries. We did not play it but the little golf course in the community looked in great shape. We also enjoyed walking in armstrong Woods nearby and eating at a couple of restaurants on the coast as well as at the applewood Inn in Guerneville. So many wineries - so little time - sigh - we may have to go back...
Left on 09/11/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Weekend awayReviewed Sep 11, 2012Stayed Aug 2012
The customer service was fantastic. I had a million questions and they were very gracious in providing me the answers. The home is wonderful and the view was so peaceful and refreshing. The location allowed us to kayak, swim, tan, and celebrate. I could not have asked for a better location. I loved the huge lawn that fell into the river! The only thing I would change is the size of the coffee pot! This house sleeps 10 or 11 people but the coffee pot on serves 2 cups of coffee at a time. However, that is not enough from keeping me from saying I had a wonderful time! I recommend Russian River Vacation Homes and this house without reservation! Read more
I love that you found serenity during your stay at Riverfront Chalet! We're always happy to answer questions about our guests upcoming stays!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
"a somewhat positive review"
Left on 08/05/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Aug 5, 2012Stayed Jul 2012
This is a lovely home with a great deck, a pretty view of the river, and a wonderful yard to play in. The kitchen was small, but serviceable and with nice, updated appliances. We could have used an electric mixer, but otherwise what kitchen tools they had was fine. (We cooked dinners each night after touring). The indoor dining room table will only seat six, so if you have ten occupants, as we did, you will probably eat all of your meals on two tables out on the deck. The master bedroom and bath and two main floor bedrooms and bath were beautifully appointed. The two bedrooms on the lower level felt damp and that bathroom was dark -- in need of more lighting. A dehumidifier probably would help the situation on this level. The worst part was for my husband and me -- we endured sleepless nights during the cloudless week of the full moon because there were no shades or curtains on the wall of windows in the master bedroom. Read more
Thank you for sharing a review of Riverfront Chalet - we appreciate feedback! The kitchen does have nice new appliances - but, I'll pass along your thought on adding an electric mixer. We don't require them in our homes because the parts tend to disappear with time.
We try to describe the dining space as accurately as possible on our website - it is a squeeze to put 10 people at the dining table, so most folks spread out and use the living room as well. Or, as you mentioned, seating on the deck is fantastic when the weather is good. That's probably what I would do.And we'll forward your note on the bedroom shades as well. I love the openness, but it's nice to have options... The owners did a fantastic job with the master suite remodel - we love it too!
I hope we can help you again!
Russian River Vacation Homes
Left on 07/25/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Peter NurreReviewed Jul 25, 2012Stayed Jun 2012
We all really enjoyed the Riverfront Chalet. It was an amazing house with a large lawn in the back of the house leading up to the river. We loved the area and we all hope to be able to stay here again. One of the best trips I have every taken. Thanks!
Left on 05/31/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed May 31, 2012Stayed May 2012
Went with a group of 10 people, one couple slept in the lower bedroom, developed a rash first night and left day after. Dining table sits 4 to 5 max. Place was very dirty, master bedroom shower leaked into shower downstairs. The two downstairs bedrooms are smelly (maybe it got flooded) and the shower dingy & dirty (looked like it came out of a 70s caravan) neighboor extremely aggressive if somebody goes on her lawn (even by a feet) but if you actually spend time talking with her, they are both very nice. If you plan to have a good time indoors with friends...avoid this house. If you just want to play outside and don't care much about the interior this might be the place for you, provided it comes with clean linen. If you are at all bothered about asthetics..avoid.
Left on 05/07/2012 for a stay in April 2011 | CWReviewed May 7, 2012Stayed Apr 2011
This is a wonderful place to stay. The house is cozy , all the amenties you would want. Modern enough for the good things (Tv's and Cable in Each room, bathrooms, kitchen), yet rustic enough for the cabiny feel. The deck is huge and it is on two levels. It has a great built in hot tub and a big gas bbq. Also you can walk to the golf course, which has all you can play golf at a very low price on the weekend evenings.
The yard is giant and abuts to the river. The river access is not the greatest if you want to fish or see the water.
If you do go to the river, make sure you don't venture down near the neighbors property to the West. It looks like it's your access because it's right at the property line, but it not. If you do, you will be yelled and reprimanded by neighbor, who will call you loud hooligans even though you've been at the property less then 10 minutes. The same goes for noise on the deck near her house, apparently 4 people talking in the evening will warrant a complaint call about you.
I suggest you make friends with the neighbor the East, he's a friendly soul and super nice man. He only asks that you don't turn on the flood lights on the house so as not to disturb anyone with the bright lights. We really appreciated his insight and input.
We are so glad you enjoyed the house! And thank you for sharing with folks...
Russian River Vacation Homes
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Left on 09/15/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Sep 15, 2011Stayed Jul 2011
The house and amenities were great, updated and clean. Completely stocked kitchen- even with cookbooks. Great lighting! The main living space is open with a vaulted ceiling and 2 story floors to ceiling windows bringing in the unobstructed private view of the river and trees beyond. 4 houses keep their back yards open with expansive grass eliminating fencing to preventing spoiling the fantastic view. Result: Peaceful!
Plenty of space to spread out for a large group, (we had 6 adults and 3 children) with multiple large decks, hot tub, and private Large lawn area, almost the size of a miniature soccer field /a good area for kids to play. All in all, the house was a very nice place to enjoy down time, water play, quietness, with no pesky mosquitos, and fantastic scenery from inside and out.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the next door neighbor who made sure we turned off certain outside lights at night that stream into his bedroom. The previous renter left a certain light on overnight. The house is equipped with so many lights and switches, it is easy to miss turning them all of at night. We simply unscrewed the bulb that annoyed the neighbor so we wouldn't accidently leave it on.
I understand this is the first summer this house has been rented so the neighbors aren't use to the renters.
The private water access was waist level, muddy, and blocked by a dead tree limb.
After we made way to the private beach, we mistakenly used a beach level stairway to climb back up to the lawn. We were immediately greeted by the other neighbor who told us we used her private stair pathway and we needed to use the path that is marked for our rental house. We then proceeded to spend quite a bit of time clearing our private path area at water level to make in and out access to the water and beach easier which helped to avoid us confronting the neighbor keeping everyone happy. If water access is important to you, inquire about accessibility before renting at high price Read more
Thank you for sharing feedback with us! And we're sorry the neighbor greeted you in such a fashion... We've unscrewed the light bulb there too! There are some notes at the light switches about turning lights off when done for the night as well. Unfortunately, the light that shines towards the neighbor is still left on occasionally and disturbs the peace of a nice dark night with stars!
I wish we'd heard about the river access right away so we could send someone out right away! The yard is serviced every other week during the summer but we had such a lingering winter that weeds and such continued to grow throughout the summer. The path to the river is more clearly marked with a cool hand made wood sign now, so it should make life a bit easier too...
Riverfront Chalet is an awesome home and it is the first full summer season as a vacation home... With the help of great guests, we are learning the little quirks and making improvements every stay!
Russian River Vacation Homes
"Opportunity to relax and enjoy family in beautiful redwoods"
Left on 09/14/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | SteveReviewed Sep 14, 2011Stayed Aug 2011
The Riverfront Chalet is a wonderful location in the redwoods and on the river. The home was perfect for our ten family members and the setting among the redwoods could not be better. Enjoyed kayaking, picnics, extended family get-togethers and the great weather and views.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.