Ocean Creek Plantation is a 57 acre resort located right across the street from Barefoot Landing on the ocean in Myrtle Beach. This gated community is lined with historic moss draped oaks and luscious landscaping. Follow the tree lined entrance to the North Tower building right on the ocean. This beautiful 3BR/3BA is located on the 7th floor. Once you walk into the property, you will feel right at home. With new living room furniture and freshly painted, this condo is comfortable and spacious. There are new flat screen televisions in the living room and all the bedrooms. New king size bed in the master bedroom, new tile floors in master bedroom, livingroom and powder room. With the oceanfront view of the property, you will want to sit on the balcony and just relax. There are several indoor and outdoor pools on the Plantation to enjoy. There is also a volleyball court, tennis center, playground, putting green and more. In season, there is an oceanfront poolside bar & grill, 6 outdoor pools & jacuzzis. The grounds are perfect for afternoon walks by the beach. Watch the sunrise from your bedroom suite or take a morning stroll. If you want to cook, the kitchen has a new refrigerator and is fully stocked. Ocean Creek Plantation has an onsite restaurant, 24 hour security, conference center and free Hi-Speed internet. You are close to Barefoot Landing, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more if you want to leave the Plantation. Call us or book online today for your next great vacation in the Myrtle Beach area.* Ask about our nightly rates. Minimum 3 night stay.
Additional amenities include: washer/dryer, outside shower, elevator, motorcycle friendly.TripAdvisor property ID 4411698...Read more
Left on 09/19/2015 for a stay in September 2015 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Sep 19, 2015Stayed Sep 2015
Condo needs some repairs: sliding doors don't slide/handle missing on one/one patio chair broken. Inside furniture was tacky (its a rental & looks it) bi-fold door in spare bedroom leaning against wall. When you first walk up the screen door looks as if a small child installed it/front door needs a paint job really bad. It gave a really bad first impression. No one has ever used lub on locks. View & location are great, but the little stuff tended to offset total picture. It was a good thing we brought our pots & stuff.
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback. We are aware of the slider doors and we are trying to get them replaced through the Homeowners' Association. They want all the doors and sliders to be the same. Since it is the end of the season, we will be going through the unit to see what it needs and to take care of all the minor repairs. We will be painting the front door and assessing all the furniture for replacements. We are available 24/7 and we tell all of our guests to call us if there are any issues so we can address them while you are here. We want our guests to have a good experience and not deal with any issues. We appreciate your comments and will do what we can to improve the property. Stay with us again at any one of our other units & receive a 10% repeat guest discount.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Great location, dirty.”
Left on 07/05/2015 for a stay in June 2015 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jul 5, 2015Stayed Jun 2015
The location was great but the condo was filthy. There was dog hair on everything and our feet were black from walking around the place. The floor was sticky and dirty. We had to buy cleaning supplies and clean before we could let the children play on the floor. The bedroom sliding door was rusted closed. The air conditioner was really loud. It would be helpful for renters to know they needed to supply toilet paper, hand soap and paper towels.
We are so sorry that you had issues and we wish that you would of contacted us while you were here. We would have sent housekeeping to clean the unit and bring supplies. We always supply paper products to get our guests started. The owners stayed there the week before and we did not do a normal departure clean so that is why there were some issues. This property has recently been updated and we are always doing work to improve the property. Please try us again and we can offer you a 20% discount on your next stay.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Left on 07/28/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jul 28, 2013Stayed Jun 2013
The condo was ok but we were pretty disappointed upon walking in. It looked like nothing had been updated since it was built, probably in the 80's. Nor did it meet out standards of cleanliness. The location to the beach was nice and all the plumbing worked well but we felt that maybe $5000 spent on new carpet, paint, door knobs, and curtains would make it look great. Also, three out of four Tv's were nearly 20 years old.
Thank you for your review on Ocean Creek. We do our best to keep the unit updated and will pass on your suggestions to the owners. We are replacing all the TVs in the Fall. This unit has a great location and it does have new furniture in the living room & dining room. Thanks again and hope we can help you in the future.
Recommended for you
Recommended for you
- FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.