"Highly discriminating nesting instincts?" Tired of being all cooped up? Let your imagination take flight with all the wonderful things you could do with this widely spacious, tastefully decorated, Outer banks vacation house as your upscale roost. Enjoy a bird's eye view of the ocean from the upper level of this spectacular Nags Head home, the perfect take-off point for area attractions. Centrally located with convenience to shopping, restaurants, and numerous family activities on Roanoke Island, Oregon Inlet Fishing Center, and the new Jeanette's Pier. And in case you would like to fit in a round of golf, this home is a K Club Member offering special golf rates, privileges and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club (the premier Golf Course on the Outer Banks). Guests are encouraged to reserve tee times well in advance of their arrival. For more infoAnd landings here are equally happy, with endless entertainment choices inside and out. Whether you're a lark or a night owl, resolve now to stretch your vacation wings with a stay at the Pelican's Perch.You'll have comfort and privacy with this eight master bedroom, 4390 square foot home. Starting on the lower level, you will enjoy a game room with pool table and 55" SMART TV (you can surf the internet, watch Netflix and You Tube) and another 32" TV next to the pool table, Bluray player and an updated zoned stereo , along with a well equipped kitchen. The outdoors is equally inviting, as beautiful ocean views draw you to the beach approximately 136 yards away from walkway and access, or perhaps only as far as the private pool, hot tub, and tiki hut. (Pool may be heated for $400 (week.) Enjoy tastefully decorated master bedrooms on the mid level. Your upper level living includes a spacious dining room with seating for 12, an open floor plan living room and gourmet kitchen with room for everyone to be a part of the cooking.Amenities: Cen A/H, 2 DW's, 2 MW's, 11 Flat screen TV's, Blu-Ray Players, 2 W/D's, 2 Stereos w/ outside speakers, Ceiling Fans throughout house, FP, Enclosed outside shower, Gas Grill, Phone, Furnished Sun Deck, 16 x 32' Heated Private Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, Ocean Views, Picnic Table, Wet Bar, Ice Maker, High Speed Wireless Internet, books, games, toys, Volleyball Court, Horse Shoe Pit, Bocce Ball Set, Baby Equipment including Portacrib, High Chair, Bouncy Chair and Exersaucer, Outside Playground. Home is 4390 square feet.
Recent Improvements:With 2014 comes new carpeting, refinished bamboo flooring, upgraded electronics throughout. A brand new hot tub, playground and pool fountains were installed in 2013. As you can see, this owner is proactive in offering the best of the best for your stay!Ground Level: Heated Private Pool with Water Fountains, Hot Tub, Pool Side Tiki Hut Bar, MBR w/Q and T, TV/DVD Combo, Laundry Room w/ 2 double stacked W/D, Game Room w/ Pool Table, Qn SS, Full Refrigerator, Wet Bar, MW, Ice Maker, 55"Flat Screen TV, Stereo w/ Surround Sound System & outside speakers, Blu Ray Player, movies, MBR w/K, TV/DVD Combo, MBR w/ 2 Bnk Sets and TV/DVD Combo, elevator access, Half Bath on LandingLevel 1: Covered Porch, MBR w/Q, TV/DVD Combo, MBR w/K, TV w/ Blu Ray, MBR w/ Pyramid Bunk, TV/DVD Combo, MBR w/K, Jacuzzi, TV w/Blu Ray and access to Covered Deck w/ Picnic Table, Half Bath on LandingLevel 2: Covered Porch with Ocean Views and Speakers, Kitchen w/ Breakfast Bar that seats 7, Great Room w/ Dining Area that seats 12, Gas FP, Flat Screen SMART TV, DVD/Blu-Ray Player, QSS, Stereo Surround Sound System w/ outside speakers, MBR w/K, Jacuzzi and 42" TV w/Blu Ray, access to deck, Reading Nook with 2 Chairs, Picnic Table.
Additional amenities include: heated pool: 136y, pool table: $450, non-smoking: gas, elevator, resort club: wifi, golf access home, internet access: kc, floor plans available: both, less than 500 yards....Read more
About the manager
Resort Realty Outer Banks
Response timeWithin a day
4.0 / 5.0based on 4,851 reviews and 541 properties
Left on 07/05/2014 for a stay in June 2014 | Trish C
The house was very nice. The only issue was that there was not enough refrigerator space, especially since one of the shelves with a draw was broken. For a house of this size there should probably be either 2 refrigerators upstairs or at least an extra large one. There is a second fridge downstairs, but it is small and we just used that one for beverages. It took us a bit to figure out how to use the outdoor speakers since there are no instructions, but they did work. Overall a nice house with good amenities and walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants and grocery store.
Exceeded our expectations!
Left on 06/27/2014 for a stay in June 2014 | Sue R
Pelican's Perch was the perfect place for our family vacation of 20 people. Great location, close to grocery store, Jockeys Ridge (sand dunes), local restaurants, and beach access. The elevator was an added plus. The swimming pool and hot tub were favorite spots when not at the beach. Very clean, two dishwashers, large dining table and lots of space for games, puzzles, and television viewing. This rental was well equipped, even includes an ice machine! Resort Realty was excellent to work with and responded to any issues quickly. I would highly recommend both Resort Realty and Pelicans Perch. We have stayed at the Outer Banks many times and this property has been the best yet!
Left on 08/28/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
The place was dirty upon our arrival, apparently the cleaning staff thought no one would notice. We did call and talked to a supervisor Sunday morning and three cleaning ladies were sent out and they did do a good job. Light bulbs were burnt out all over, maintenance had to come and replace about 7-8 of them including the one right were the key pad was to unlock the code on the door making it difficult to see the night before when we arrived. During the week numerous other bulbs burnt out, one master bathroom toilet overflowed and never stopped running all week. The garbage disposal never worked, the handle to the one side of the oven was broke off, the coffee pot perked forever but we never got coffee so we had to throw that coffee and filter out and start over in another coffee pot. Master bedroom jacuzzi didn't work. Downstairs refrigerator actually froze liquor in the freezer. Toilet seat in room with bunks was broke off and just hanging there. Alot of little things but the most annoying thing was the buzzer to the outside door. First house in twelve years coming to the outer banks we ever had one that we had to push a button to go outside or it buzzed. Wouldn't of been so bad but to come back in the one for the outside is broken off and not there so you can't push it until you open the door and come in so it goes off. At night enjoying the hot tub or whatever but have little ones in bed and have to worry that the buzzer will wake them up everytime you go back into the house for something. It was most annoying. Would not rent this home again. Hot tub also has way to much chlorine in and they come on Wednesday and add more. Have one at my house and my eyes don't burn from the chlorine at my house like it did there. Also when you pay for linens and towels it should include a dishrag and dish towel. First place we ever stayed that we had to go buy one in all the years we have been coming down. List that stated what to bring did not have that on. Read more
Thank you for your review of our property "Pelican's Perch". We are sorry your vacation was not as pleasant as it should have been because of the various issues you had during your stay. I am glad that you let us know of these items while you were here as we always welcome calls from our guests and the opportunity to provide a timely resolution to requests. According to our maintenance records, I do see a number of these issues have been addressed. Again, thank you for taking the time to review this home, and booking your vacation with Resort Realty. We hope to see you again next year!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Long Island NY
Everything about the house & our stay was Great!
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
we were there to celebrate my mom's 80th b' day. there were 20 of us ranging from 3yrs , early teens , young adults to 80 yrs. We all had a terrific time. We can't think of anything that needs to change about the house. It worked out really well for all our needs. All of us would like to return !
We had bunches of friends & relatives and the house was perfect. The beach access was not too bad as long as everyone took a few things.
Quality beds and furniture. The elevator was wonderful for moving all our goods/suitcases in. Read more
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay. I agree, an elevator is quite helpful with luggage, etc. Since Pelican's Perch provided you and your family with everything that you needed we hope to see you again in 2014.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Left on 07/10/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
My group of friends and I had a great vacation at Pelican's Perch. The huge kitchen was perfect for cooking for so many people. The multiple decks made it quite easy to find a picturesque view. The beach was so close!
Left on 06/19/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
My family re-rented this house for the second year. The house was well equipped and very clean. It was nice to see playground equipment for the kids. The smaller ones enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend tis property as well as resort realty for your vacation travels. Kay was a pleasure to work with.
We had a 3 generation family vacation. The house and location exceeded my expectations, was the first time we did this. Everyone had a good time. The place was convenient to everything we wanted to do. The only problem we had was the 2nd floor aC was out for a few days. Service was quick, but it took 2 tries to fix.
Left on 06/06/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
Check in was a breeze with the keyless entry. The home was very nice and up to date. The elevator was really nice for taking groceries and luggage up to the main levels.The only things I didnt like were there are no half bathrooms on the two main floors that we spend most of our time on, which the upper level where the kitchen is and the lower level where the pool and game room is located. Also the beds were extremely hard on all levels. The ice machine in the game room was amazing for mixing drinks and filling coolers. The pool area was really nice, except behind the tiki bar was really nasty. All and all it is a great deal and I would stay there again.
Left on 07/26/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewer
We easily fit our four family group in this house with room to spare. The walk to the beach was quick. Elevator was nice for the senior members in the group and helped for moving in and out.
Grocery store is right there at same street which is very convenient for last minute grocery items.
Beaches were not crowded at all.
Our bed was a bit firm for our liking.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.