Description from the manager
Description from the manager
Book this 4 bedroom, 5 bathroom house in Naples today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.
The owner last updated the property’s calendar today.
Sorrento Vacation Rental Naples, Florida
Additional Location Information
The Sorrento Vacation Rental is a TASTE OF LUXURY ONLY MINUTES FROM THE BEACH! Each evening, enjoy a cocktail in the hot tub, at this VERY PRIVATE, relaxing, family friendly corner lot property that HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED. GREAT POOL, TOTAL PRIVACY AND ONLY A 10 MINUTE WALK to THE BEACH. This southern exposure property sits on the north end of the Naples Park neighborhood. Secluded, newly constructed, private pool, tropical landscaping, high-end backyard features, 4 bedrooms (sleeps 10), 4 1/2 baths, private 2-car garage, 4 plasma TVs w/ 60â€? 4K display, private fenced-in backyard and pool (use of heater is optional), patio furniture, pet friendly with manager approval, off street parking, free WiFi plus a fully stocked kitchen for dining in the comfort of your Private Holiday Villa.
This private vacation home is nearby Vanderbilt Beach, Delnor-Wiggins State Park, The Mercato, Waterside Shops, Venetian Village, Fifth Avenue, US Highway 41, Interstate 75, The Naples Zoo, Naples Botanical Gardens, historic Naples downtown 5th Avenue South, luxury shopping, fine dining, grocery stores including Whole Foods, as well as the Naples Pier and much more.
This southern exposure PRIVATE POOL VACATION HOME IS also perfect for corporate travelers, guests attending a wedding in Naples at the nearby Ritz Carlton or LaPlaya Beach Resorts. Perfect also for up to five couples to share this vacation home. Book early as it gets filled quickly!!!!
PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY IS ONLY REPRESENTED BY NAPLES FLORIDA VACATION HOMES LLC. ANY OTHER PERSON, INCLUDING A CRAIGSLIST LISTING, IS NOT AUTHORIZED AND PROBABLY A SCAM. Scammers usually don't like to talk on the phone so call first to verify.
Payments by MasterCard, Visa, American Express, ACH or electronic check welcomed when booking direct with local vacation rental management company. Never send money via wire transfer - especially overseas.
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Naples Attractions
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Naples Attractions
Last updated on December 05, 2016
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
Please note: these rates exclude taxes and fees and may vary depending on the length of your stay. Rates are also subject to change at the manager’s discretion.
Additional notes from the manager
Additional fees may apply:
- Booking fees | 14% of rent
- Occupancy tax | 10% of rent
- A/C or climate control
- Towels Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Central heating
- Washing Machine
- Hair dryer
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
- Stove or Oven
- 2985 square feet
“Best house in all of Naples with great location!!!”
This was the best house in all of Naples. You can not get any closer to the beach with a nightly rental, believe me I checked. The spacious rooms, private pool, and wonderful staff made this a great trip. We are from another part of the world, Germany, and needed place to eat. We call property manager Kristen and she sent emails to us with directions to the restaurants. I will stay here again and would recommend to all others.
Response from the owner, Naples Florida Vacation Homes - 04/18/2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our Sorrento vacation rental when you visit Naples again next year from Germany. Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with others. Best Regards, Kristen
“The Sorrento never disappoints”
My family and I have stayed at this home numerous times. I keep going back because it is a unique home with classy finishes. The layout of the home provides plenty of room for each of us to have our own spaces. We really love the 4 1/2 baths which is a hard thing to find in other vacation homes in Naples. In all cases, we have found this manager to be very responsive and friendly. If and when we ever had a question or had a minor issue they are quick to help us out.
“Great stay in a great house”
We stayed in the house for eight days and had a great vacation. The house was easy to find, had a great location close to the beach and supermarkets. It was also a nice and calm naighborhood. The house was well cleaned upon arrival and it was very good that it was so well equipped. The grill worked without any problem, there were plenty of beach towels and beach chairs, the wifi worked flawless and it had everything that you need in the kitchen. We were all positively suprised with the house and we recommend you to stay here if you're looking for a house around Naples. Two minor things that could be improved. There were eight of us and not enough chairs at the dinner table. This will be a problem if all ten beds are occupied. Maybe some chairs could be put in the closet to bring out during dinner? Also, the lighting in the lighting in the pool house / room at the courtyard was quite poor. There were no lamps by the bed and the lighting in the bathroom was not enough. But as I said, we had a great stay and will definitely stay here again if we visit Florida again.
Response from the owner, Naples Florida Vacation Homes - 03/04/2014
Thank you for your time to review our popular Sorrento vacation home. We take your feedback seriously and will look to add some additional lighting to the cabana house. We look forward to accommodating your future visit to Naples, FL!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The staff was very attentive when we had an issue - pool heater (although had been prebooked) was not on when we arrived - they came over immediately so that it was ready by next day. One remote in a bedroom was missing and one remote batteries were dead - they came over to look after within a couple hours. House layout worked well, location great (not a walk to beach but a short drive), lots of chairs and towels (although the chairs need to be looked at as they are aging), would stay there again.
Response from the owner, Naples Florida Vacation Homes - 02/20/2014
Elaine, Thanks for your honest review. Thanks also for letting us know when you had some issues so that we could quickly respond and get you back on track. Our apologies once again for the pool heat not working right upon arrival. We were glad to get the system reset and operational again once we were able to understand why it was not running. We hope you'll stay with us again at The Sorrento. Best, Kristen
A FlipKey verified reviewer
I was very disappointed with the house and service. I rented the home to fit 9 women friends to share my 62nd birthday and it was evident that the house maintenance leaves much to be desired. The smoke alarms chirped two nights in a row due to lack of batteries. The osterizer mechanism is rusted. The lock to the door to the patio is broken so once you open it --you cannot close it leaving your belongings open to theft, which thankfully did not happen. One of my guests still in sleep daze from lack of sleep awoke to "catch the bird" with a towel only to be told that it was the smoke alarm making the chirping sound--it was the only comic relief of the whole Sorrento nightmare. The rental was expensive and not worth it!! I do not recommend this home to anyone.
Response from the owner, Naples Florida Vacation Homes - 01/23/2014
As part of a regular maintenance procedure, we change the batteries in all smoke detectors in all of the homes we manage as a precautionary measure in the Fall of every year. The batteries were changed last October so it is an unfortunate circumstance that the smoke detector went off in the middle of the night. Certainly no one would be happy, we understand. This guest emailed us the morning after the first night letting us know about the chirping smoke detector. We sent our maintenance man right away. He inspected all units upstairs and found no beeping units. As a precautionary measure he left extra batteries in the home just in case. We heard nothing further so assumed everything was fine. As for the door, there are double doors on this home with a rather uncommon locking mechanism on the secondary door. It has been our experience that once opened, many people don't understand how to relock it. So, to keep maintenance and expensive service calls to a minimum we have a note posted on the door asking guests to please not open it. This guest emailed us saying, "One of my dumb guests opened the side door despite your warning posty. Sorry for the trouble but you need to get a person to fix the lock." We incurred another service call charge to "relock the door". We provided this service quietly behind the scenes and have not asked the guest to pay anything. Also, we worked closely with this guest to find her a home which would accommodate her group of 9 or 10, provided extensive local advice on things to do in and around the area.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“We had a good stay”
The Sorrento house fullfilled our needs extremely well. It is well located with the beach within walking distance at one end of the street and abundant shopping at the other end of the street. There are no neighbors on one side and the back of the house, and the neighbor on the other side of the house is separated by a privacy wall. We never saw or heard our neighbors. If you want to drive to the beach, the Wiggens Pass state park is also at the end of the street with multiple parking lots and a mile of beach. The daily entry fee is $6.00 per car with unlimited same day in and out. The master bedroom is very nice with a large bathroom and closet. The casida (we called it the outhouse) is very nice and private and separate from the main house. It has bath and kitchenette. The main kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans for cooking large meals. We had four families and children so this came in handy for cooking our crowd. The washer/dryer are very new and state of the art. The pool is small but the young children loved it. It was warm enough while we were there that we didn't heat it, but you may want to pay to heat it if the weather is cooler. The only drawback to this house is the upstairs bedroom arrangement. One upstairs bedroom opens out to the living room so in the morning, noise from the kitchen can disturb anyone trying to sleep late. If it was my house, I would have closed that wall off long ago. The other two upstairs bedrooms are really one big room with a partial divider between. This is fine if one family and their children are in that room but there is no privacy between the two rooms. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the house to be very adequate for our needs.
Response from the owner, Naples Florida Vacation Homes - 01/09/2014
Thanks Jay for taking the time to share your experiences in staying at our popular Sorrento vacation home. OUTHOUSE - that is too funny. Casida, Casita or as we call it in Naples - The CABANA. Indeed it is a great private area for couples or someone who needs extra privacy and quiet. You are right the upstairs configuration is a little different. One bedroom is really a private loft which overlooks the living room below. The other large room contains one queen and two twins separated by a half wall. This room is great shared by children or a group of girlfriends or a young couple with small children. It is not ideal for two couples. We try hard to show these details in the floor plans and in the photos and of course discuss this with guests calling to inquire. The Sorrento is a great house to be shared by 4 couples - not 5. Again, thanks Jay for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experiences at the Sorrento. We hope to welcome you back to Naples soon! Best, Kristen
The location of the house was fine for our needs. We thought the living areas of the house were too small for a home that could sleep eight plus people. Casita was unappealing with the TV wires hanging down the wall, and the a/C blowing directly on the bed. Needed more hangers in the closets. The shower that served the room with the double bed and twin beds was terrible. I found it very difficult to deal with the rental agent.
Response from the owner, Naples Florida Vacation Homes - 11/14/2013
Finding a vacation home in Naples which comfortably accommodates 4 couples (particularly) so close to the beach is a tough thing as most of the homes in Naples have only 3 bedrooms. The Sorrento's layout of the common living areas is more conducive to smaller groups. Getting 10 people in front of the TV to watch a Sunday afternoon game is tough. However, there's ample room for several people to congregate around the pool or outdoors, while others play a game around the dining room table, while several others might be glued to the TV at game time - then the house works well. In the Casita/Cabana - a wall mounted flat screen TV was added to further modernize the house. We did not want to go to the hassle and expense of breaking the wall to hide the wires. The A/C in the Cabana is a mini-split unit which cools only this room. A remote control is provided and guests are welcome to adjust the temperature and settings to their comfort. Regrettably during this guests stay, we suffered a power outage as there was a lightening strike to Florida Power & Light's equipment. It took several hours to repair. Understandably so, these 8 guests were very frustrated when they returned from a game of golf and were not able to enjoy a warm shower. When hearing of the power outage, we sent our manager to investigate. We called the power company and reported the outage and kept the guest informed along the way.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Pembroke Pines Florida
“Family vacation with friends”
Our party of 10 stayed at the Sorrento Home from 6/17/13 to 6/20/13. What a wonderful house! We were able to arrive at the house at noon on 6/17/13 instead of 3:00 P.M. which made everyone happy that we could start early. Vanderbuilt Beach and Delnor Wiggins State Park were less than a mile away which made this home location even better. The one suggestion that I would make would be to consider having the carpet replaced.
Response from the owner, Naples Florida Vacation Homes - 06/26/2013
Thanks Matthew for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers considering a stay at the very popular Sorrento vacation home. We are glad you were pleased with the home. As for the carpet, we couldn't agree more. It is in fact getting tired and we plan to change it after the busy summer schedule slows in September. It is really tough to find a home which sleeps so many, situated so close to the beach. Consequently, we are very busy with plenty of short term stays and so we struggle to find the time between reservations to have work done. September is typically less busy - so we hope to have the carpeting replaced at that time. Come back and visit us again sometime soon!
“A great getaway home for a Naples vacation, close to everything.”
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Sorrento home...it was a medium length walk to the beach, which we did. Sometimes , on weekdays when parking was plentiful, we drove. home is very open. We loved the 2 outdoor tables that allowed us to enjoy meals in the lovely courtyard. We adored the cabana bedroom with it's privacy and own bath. 4 bedrooms had own baths. The hot tub was really enjoyed by the grown daughters, and especially the 2 year old. We paid the fee to heat it,since it was mid-March. Felt very safe in the neighborhood. Although it was a nice suburb, we were only 1-2 minutes from huge beautiful new shopping malls. We drove to Old Naples, and enjoyed posing with baby alligator (muzzled), and took back bay boat tour of mansions on the water, built by people like Revlon heirs. Lots, and lots of nice beach chairs provided, and beach towels.
Response from the owner, Naples Florida Vacation Homes - 04/04/2013
Thanks for sharing comments about your stay, and tidbits about fun things you enjoyed in Naples. The huge beautiful nearby shopping mall you refer to is called the Mercato. We like to call it more like one of Naples' main restaurant and dining districts. It hosts a Silverspot cinema, The Blue Martini - Naples' best nightclub hotspot, terrific restaurants offering everything from custom burgers to elegant steaks with extensive wine lists known at Capital Grille. For everyday conveniences, the Mercato hosts Naples' only Whole Foods, and many other nice boutiques and shops for your dining pleasure. While Fifth Avenue is a must visit place in Naples, you can have it all at more nearby places like The Mercato (1 1/2 miles), Waterside Shops (3 miles) or Venetian Village (5 miles).
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Overpriced and Mismanaged”
Normally I would not write a review on a property I have rented; however, based on our experience with this rental agency and the home, I felt compelled to at the very least inform potential future renters of our experience. Since I am only allowed a minimum amount of characters I will keep it brief and accurate. The agency, Don't expect this agency to respond to issues in a timely manner. It took 2 messages and an addition phone call over 3 days before finally reaching them despite the emergency line. In addition, they misrepresent their properties with fancy camera work and wording, thus overpricing their rental properties. Not good value for dollar. The House, The house is misrepresented as a 5 bedroom home and is priced as such. This home is an open concept 4 bedroom home which lacks privacy. It has minor maintenance issues which have not been resolved nor do they intend to as you will find sticky notes for issues around the home. The advertised pictures make it look better than it is. Cannot recommend this house at the price we paid and would definitely stay away from this agency. I have rented houses all over the us without issue; however, this one was a disappointment at the price we paid. The agency was simply unacceptable. Hope this is helpful to someone. Buyer beware.
Response from the owner, Naples Florida Vacation Homes - 01/08/2013
This home is a rare breed. In an area where almost all other homes are primarily 3 bedroom/2 bath, this home is 4/5 bedroom with 4 1/2 baths. It sleeps 8 to 10 people whereas most other homes in the area sleep 6 people. That said, because bedrooms 4 & 5 are semi-shared, we take extensive effort to properly describe this home. Floor plans, extra descriptives and photos are provided to show that the home is ideal for 4 couples, not 5, etc. With regrets, it seems this guest mis-read all of this information. We strive to accurately portray our properties at all times. Our photos, video and descriptions are truthful and never enhanced. This guest did have problems with internet service for the first three days of their stay. We provided a $50 courtesy refund to apologize for the inconvenience. We also extended our sincere apologies for not being able to reach someone over the weekend. There was a death in the Manager's family. We have professionally managed this property for over five years, typically accommodating 25-30 reservations per year. With regrets human nature has it that people take the time to complain far more often than they take the time to share a compliment. As to value, over Thanksgiving holiday, we accommodated 8 guests for an average nightly rate of $263/night. Be your own judge as to value.
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews