Escape to paradise with a stay at Sunset Luxury Penthouse. Relax in a way you can only do on a Nassau, Bahamas vacation. Sunset Luxury Penthouse gives you what most places cannot, the combination of luxury, location, and a 3rd floor ocean breeze ambiance. In a new and modern condominium complex, we're aiming to give you one of the best values you can find in Nassau, and also do our best to provide guidance toward an excellent Bahamian experience.
The Sunset Luxury Penthouse is located in a gated community on the west side of New Providence. We are a family owned and operated penthouse that includes a concierge service*. Our three bedroom, two bath penthouse features all new and luxurious decor, linens, furniture and appliances. The penthouse is your home away from home, with a full kitchen, living room, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, with balconies off every bedroom.
Bring your family, friends or plan a romantic getaway with your significant other. Receive free airport pick-up*, and a free guided courtesy tour of surrounding area. Take advantage and enjoy one of the best locations on the island - near great beaches, shopping, food, and tourist attractions, all the while being safe and convenient.
*We currently can fit 4 people with a moderate amount of luggage. Otherwise we'll have to direct you to a taxi and then meet you at the condo. This is of course unless you plan on renting a vehicle during your stay, which most of our renters do.
Brand new complex
Private, gated community
Secured building with key entry
Fully furnished, 3rd floor penthouse
Within walking distance to beaches, shopping plazas, restaurants, spas, casinos, banks and more
Corner unit with large windows and sliding doors
Private balconies for entertaining guests with sunset views
Fully equipped kitchen with 7ft granite counter top
Stainless steel appliances
Local cell phone provided during your stay upon request (small fee for pre-paid minutes)
Complete set of dinnerware and flatware
Luxury linens and comforter sets
Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattress in the master bedroom
Fully air conditioned (with ceiling fans)
Beach / pool gear
Small book collection for kids and adults
DVD player, CD player iPod docking station, Wall clock
Living room has a 52" LCD TV
Master bedroom has 32" LCD TV
2nd Bedroom has 32" LED TV
FREE Wireless internet
Electric Blow up Queen size bed (for sleeping arrangement flexibility or stargazing on the patio)
Private parking with ample guest parking
Toiletries (excluding shampoo)
Public bus service: Bus #10 runs along the West bay/Cable beach strip. Bus stop near Marley Spa (about 5 min walk). Buses can be flagged down outside the bus stop, once you're on the side of the road and the bus is headed in the direction you want to go. Cost between $1-$1.50 per trip. Great for taking in the sites, visiting Arawak Cay, and Bay Street.
- Beach access near Marley Resort is a 5 min walk, with a small (but fantastic) beach, great for a quick morning/evening swim. Parking available at shopping plaza across the street.
- SandyPort beach is a 15 min walk, with a larger beach.. Parking available across the street at SandyPort.
- Goodman's Bay beach (east) is a 10 min drive, with a large beach, large playground, grassy area and parking. Great for paddle-boarding.
- Beach near Cave's Point/Blake Road (west) is a 10 min drive from the penthouse, is a long strip of beach across from Orange Hill Resort (good landmark). Great spot for looking for shells. Park alongside the road out of the way.
- Saunders beach (further east) is a 15 min drive from the penthouse, with a large beach and parking.
- Love Beach (further west) accessed via Nirvana Bar and Grill, is a 15 min drive from the penthouse. Great for spending the day (food and drinks available at Nirvana), snorkeling reefs and very long walks along the beach.
Ask for more information on other beaches around the island such as Cabbage beach on Paradise Island.
Within a 5 min walk - grocery store, bank (with Cirrus atm machine), liquor store, yoga studio, postal services, Wendy's, walk-in clinic.
Within a 10 min drive - Marley Spa, lots of restaurants, PappaSurf Paddleboard store, Pastry/Bakery stores, Starbucks, retail pharmacy, grocery, post office, jewelry store, fast food franchises, police station, Pompey Market (straw market/craft village) and more.
DIVE SHOPS (for scuba, snorkeling and mini-sub experiences):
- Stuart Cove (dive and mini-subs) - dive sites on the south-southwest side of the island.
- Bahama Divers (northeast location) - dive sites on the north-northeast side of the island.
- Semi-sub glass bottom boat tour - Nassau HarbourTripAdvisor property ID 2320194...Read more
Sunset Luxury Penthouse - Nassau, Bahamas Nassau, New Providence, Bahamas
Additional Location Information
The property is adjacent to the west end of the Cable Beach "strip". This strip is a diverse mix of resorts, condos, and upscale residential areas, including stores, services and restaurants. This is a convenient location because you are generally located in a centralized area where most of your potential activities are. The property building is new, and this is reflected in the property itself - fresh and modern. It's also safe (gated), with easy parking. You're in walking distance of quite a few things, including two beaches, grocery, restaurants, spas, and more. If you choose to rent a vehicle, you're just off one of the main roads (West Bay Street) where the majority of your activities can be reached from. There is also a bus line (#10) that runs consistently back and forth and is only between $1.00 and $1.50 to ride. Don't hesitate to ask us any questions!
More About This Location
Beach or lakeside relaxation, Warm winter getaways, Waterfront
Nearest airport: Nassau International Airport (NAS) Car is not necessary
Left on 03/04/2015 for a stay in February 2015 | Robert KReviewed Mar 4, 2015Stayed Feb 2015
We travelled to Nassau for a one week vacation with our daughters and 2 year old grandson. Sunset Luxury condo was a good accommodation for us, providing adequate space and the ability to cook meals at home when desired. The proximity of the grocery store was an advantage, as was the ability to walk to couple of sandy beaches in 10 or 15 minutes. The condo was clean and well equipped. We appreciated that the owner was able to provide a Pack and Play for our grandson.
We felt very safe in the this residential area of Nassau, away from the busy (and noisy) downtown tourist area. We used both the local bus and taxis to travel downtown - the bus runs until 6 pm. It was an easy walk from the condo to West Bay Street, the main road to downtown, to catch the bus.
One drawback we found is that the swimming pool is not heated and in February the water was not warm enough for the pool to be used.
All in all, a pleasant stay and a good accommodation.
Left on 06/11/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | travelinmom14Reviewed Jun 11, 2014Stayed Dec 2013
Beautifully decorated penthouse suite, all updated appliances, comfortable furniture creating a home-away-from home atmosphere with a great view and breeze through-out condo. Very quiet area within walking distance of beautiful beaches, a variety of restaurants, food market and shopping center. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay visiting the historical monuments, enjoying calypso music, the delectable Bahamian food and friendliness of the Bahamian people. It is definitely better in the Bahamas, and we plan to return very soon! We'll definitely be returning to this property.
“Condo described as luxury condo led to major disappointments.”
Left on 06/10/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | 2062DonnaReviewed Jun 10, 2014Stayed Apr 2014
I must say that the condo is very well photographed to entice customers into a falsely described condo. Comfortable yes LUXURY NO! The images do not show the substandard quality of the furnishings and deficiencies concerning the property that did not live up to the advertised "Sunset LUXURY Condos" billing.
The location of the property is ideal. However despite the relative newness of the complex, items have been allowed to fall into disrepair while other features are still incomplete.
Firstly, the washing machine was not working. For a two week stay this
represented a huge inconvenience.
Secondly, the main reason for choosing this property was the fact that it
was a gated community with secured entrances.
The code for entrance to the property applies to ALL UNITS and was freely
given out to all and sundry. Each building unit has security doors with
keypads. However these were left off the latch by all tenants and every
attempt I made to secure the dead bolts was thwarted at every turn. I was
therefore unable to leave my teenage daughter alone in the condo as I had
planned to do while at work. Another huge inconvenience and danger.
Another attraction in choosing this property was the advertisement of a
pool. The pool turned out to be incomplete with no railings to safely
get into and out of the pool. There was no pool furniture and it opened
onto the parking lot on one side and the bedroom of another unit on the
other, The lack of support to get in and out of the pool coupled with the
complete lack of privacy made the pool area completely unusable. (It was suggested that I show take my family to a nearby hotel to use their pool).
The description of this property as "luxurious" is quite misleading as the
furnishings, especially the beds were substandard and totally lacked
support. I had to visit my chiropractor immediately upon my return to
Inadequate window coverings violated privacy issues and I had to rig a
sheet at one window to prevent the afternoon sun from turning the condo
into a sauna (even with the central air conditioning running).
The one redeeming feature that approximated "luxury" was the master bath.
Given the price point of this property these deficiencies were completely unacceptable.
The bed collapsed completely and the agent's response was "Oh I forgot to
tell you there was a 350 lb weight limit"-for a queen size bed????!!!!! NB the suggestion that my son weighed more than 350 lbs was offensive.
Surely a better quality bed should be supplied in a condo labelled "Luxury"!
My daughter did have a nosebleed in the night so some linens were affected.
Had the washing machine been working these could have been washed
immediately and no harm would have come to them.
Upon my return, the owner tried to retain the $300 security deposit. Thanks to the professionalism of Flip Key, I was able to claw back 50% of the deposit.
Thank you for your business and for the feedback. We're very disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay! We strive to make Sunset Luxury Penthouse the best value luxury vacation rental in Nassau, and work to improve the experience continually after each booking.
You have listed a number of points about your experience, so I'd like to address each one for our future renters to read:
- The definition of "luxury": This is greatly subjective, but we're entirely confident our property falls well within this category, and we'd be glad to point out why to anybody who inquires with us!
- Washing machine: Correct, the washing machine has been down, which is why it has not been mentioned in our listing. It's in the process of being repaired.
- Security on the property: We're confused at your perspective, but the complex is a gated property with unique codes, security cards for the buildings, and obviously keys for the door. It's also in one of more affluent areas of Nassau, near the Prime Minister's residence. We've never had anybody question their safety while staying with us.
- The pool: There are photos of the pool on the listing, and we make no claims other than what is shown in photos.
- Quality of mattresses: The queen size bed is a Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattress. It's one of the best money can buy. The other mattresses are also quality mattresses.
- Window coverings: We have recently changed the window coverings to better block the heat of the sun.
- Bed "collapsing": One of the beds was broken during this renters stay. Considering the condition of the condo (incredibly messy, with scratches and dents in the walls), and the fact they hosted people (friends with kids from the area), we felt it safe to assume the bed was broken because of neglectful use.
- Experience with Security Deposit: Because of aforementioned broken bed (and other issues), we felt it entirely within reason to withhold the deposit. The renters claim that she had to "claw" to get back 50% is not factual. She sent one email, we immediately offered the 50% compromise (to reach swift resolution), and we immediately returned the funds.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope future stays to The Bahamas are more enjoyable for you. We invite future renters to ask us any questions about the property. We're very transparent about our accommodations.
Management, Sunset Luxury Penthouse
“Everything advertised and more”
Left on 04/30/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Doug CReviewed Apr 30, 2014Stayed Apr 2014
Stayed there with my daughters during their spring break. The condo was perfect - everything we needed was there, the rooms were spacious, and very clean. Nice to have the large patio to spread out and enjoy the weather. The communication was active, before our stay with the booking arrangements and during our stay as well. The owner picked us up from the airport, and was extremely patient waiting for us for hours (miscommunication on flights, and long customs process due to the number of Spring Breakers). She took us to a restaurant for lunch and showed us the lay of the land. She was also willing to make arrangements for some activities. The location of the condo is away from the tourist areas - a car rental is the best bet as there are several restaurants and stores nearby, but many are more than a walk away. The owner even made a separate trip to the airport to take my oldest daughter on the day of our departure, as she flew to a different location and there were several hours between our flights. Overall, great value and great experience!
Doug, thank you for the kind words, and thanks for the business. Having renters like you makes a huge difference for us. We hope to see you again!
Sunset Luxury Penthouse
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Amazing place to escape the cold winter!”
Left on 02/02/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Feb 2, 2014Stayed Jan 2014
We have just arrived home from our stay in this beautiful condo. My husband and I have been to Nassau a number of times and always stayed at hotels. We now have a baby and wanted more space, the ability to cook some meals, and access to laundry. This condo offered all the amenities of home! It has lovely decor, is very clean, and located in a great spot on Cable Beach. We rented a car for the week and enjoyed exploring the island...was also great to return to the condo at night and have a nice glass of wine on the porch. The owner is very friendly and picked us up at the airport which was a nice touch! Great spot for R & R...
Left on 01/13/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | MarciaReviewed Jan 13, 2014Stayed Dec 2013
We wanted a place to go with our adult children and their family. This was perfect. Three large bedrooms, 2 baths and large living area. Grandson loved playing on the porch. It has washer and dryer so easy to just pack a few clothes. Grocery, restaurants and beaches within walking distance or short drive. Be sure to explore the island.
Left on 01/07/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jan 7, 2014Stayed Dec 2013
This penthouse is a spectacular place to stay. It is brand new, with every amenity you might need (a washer and dryer too!). The building requires a key card to gain access to the outer door, so no worries about safety. There is beach access 5 minutes up the street, and a 15 minute walk down the road is an even larger beach. If you need groceries, there is a fully stocked store within 5 minutes walking distance (on the way to the stellar beach). Because this unit is on the third floor, the breeze from the north is quite refreshing. There are spacious porches, two bathrooms, three bedrooms, and cable television. Management is responsive and very friendly. There really isn't a better place to stay for your money on New Providence.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.