Description from the manager
Description from the manager
Book this 9 bedroom, 7 bathroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 36 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, , and hot tub among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $5,775.00 to as high as $16,895.00, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 85% of inquiries.
Save $2000 on any open week! Island Drive 3682 Oceanfront! | Private Heated North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North Topsail Beach Attractions
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North Topsail Beach Attractions
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
Please note: these rates exclude taxes and fees and may vary depending on the length of your stay. Rates are also subject to change at the manager’s discretion.
- A/C or climate control
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Stove or Oven
- DVD Player
- Satellite or cable TV
- Balcony or terrace
- children - ask
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Nice property, poor management and customer service.”
I'm going to keep this as short as possible. My wife and I rented this property for our wedding and we enjoyed our stay. Actually, it would have been great had it not been for 2 things. 1) My father-in-law is in a wheelchair and we specifically rented this unit in order to utilize the elevator within. Upon arrival, we came to understand the elevator was inoperable so we notified the proper authorities. After numerous phone calls and general runaround , we were told someone would be out as soon as possible. TWO days later, a repair man showed up to fix the elevator. He was a nice gentleman and began to fix the problem right away. About this time, a woman walks right in the front door (without knocking) and begins to have a fit , hurling accusations at us that we broke the elevator and that we were responsible. (It seems the below review had a similar experience *) Without so much as an introduction she started blaming us for the elevator. Thankfully, the repair man was there to explain there is no way we could have caused the problem and that it was purely a malfunction. To which she continued to insist "I know they broke it, I know they broke it". We asked who the woman was, and as it turns out, she wash't even the owner but the "Owner's Rep". After a few more accusations she stormed out of the house. Not at all professionally handled, but we are easy going people and we weren't going to let somebody ruin our stay. The elevator was fixed shortly thereafter and we were happy to forget about it. We were married the next day and everything was great. 2) Fast forward to 5 weeks later. We get an email saying that our damage deposit was being withheld. Okay. We ask them to supply a reason and they claimed we owed them a total of $1200 for a broken baby crib ($144), a missing TV adaptor ($11.39), trash on the property ($250 ! ) and finally, a hand carved turtle sculpture from Indonesia $799 !!! We were shocked. We actually laughed out loud…and then of course the reality of it all made it not so funny anymore. To begin with, it took them 5 weeks to notify us of said charges . Meanwhile, 5 weeks pass and exactly when the damage was done becomes much less clear. So after countless phone calls and emails of denying these damages, and numerous requests for pictures and to speak with the owner.. not a SINGLE phone call or email was returned. C'mon, we are talking about $1200 here and not even the courtesy to discuss the alleged charges with the owner over the phone ? In their defense, I'm not sure Treasure Realty is the real culprit here. However, once we passed the information on to them regarding our case we have likewise yet to hear back from them after multiple emails and phone calls. A textbook case of passing the buck. We are fighting these charges legally and there's a chance we'll have our money returned. But if you want to avoid this headache altogether I strongly recommend you seek another venue. For this price there should be nothing but 5 star service all the way. Lesson here: If theres another option i would strongly consider an alternative property. As long as things go smoothly and you don't need to rely on them for anything ancillary, this can be a good property. But if you need anything more than "what you see is what you get," my experience says look elsewhere.
Big home, looks beautiful in pictures. Reality-beautiful, not functional. Kitchen should have 2 ovens, 2 fridges and an ice maker. When advertised that a home can accommodate 36 people it should in all manners. Cannot adequately prepare dinner for that many people nor store food for that many people in this home. Yes, there is a second and third fridge downstairs but what a pain to run up and down steps just to prepare dinner. Hot tubs were filthy upon arrival and were filthy most of the week. I'm not talking sand. The second day we were there, we opened them and there was foamy scum everywhere and they were greenish, not clear. The small tub ran out of Chlorine by the 3rd day. Showers in most of the house were lukewarm. There is 1 hot water heater for the house. In the past, homes we have stayed in of this size have had a hot water heater on every floor. We were told we need to time our showers! Seriously! How do you time your showers when living with 28 people and need to do dishes and laundry? Gfi blew in the lower level and we didn't have power there for 2 days, were told it would only be 1. They did not follow through on their any of their promises. Told we would have pool heat, paid for it, never got it. Broken chairs on the deck nearly injured my 74 year old mother. Sister who just had shoulder surgery fell off the broken deck chair and had a concussion for 2 days. Nothing to prevent small children from wondering to the beach or pool. Pool gate from drive to pool broken. Shower on second level drains onto people sitting at the pool level near the pool table & hot tub. I like function and beauty, and while beautiful, many spaces in the home are not exactly functional. Bedroom next to kitchen, occupants need earplugs if anyone is in kitchen and they are trying to sleep. Had a service dog with us & informed realty company. Owners rep had a fit. she was nice, but had a fit, offered documentation. It was ok, but nothing is there to motivate us to come back.
Response from the owner, Treasure Realty - 08/29/2013
Dear Ann, Thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you found this to be a beautiful home. I am sorry to hear that it did not function in accordance with your expectations. Our records indicate that according to the hot tub service provider, the hot tubs were drained, cleaned, and refilled before your arrival. In addition, we do not heat pools in early August, since it is so hot here and the water is always warm at that time of year. I do apologize for what appears to have been a misunderstanding about that at the time of booking. You were not charged a fee for this service when you booked your reservation nor at any time thereafter. Please accept my apology for the other shortcomings you endured with broken chairs and other functionality issues. We have shared your feedback about these things and regarding the owner’s representative with the owner. I hope the compensation you received for these things conveys our good will towards you and our appreciation of your patience and your patronage. Sincerely, Amy
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Great House / Location -- Details lacking”
For the $15,000 weekly rental, one should be able to expect nothing but 5 star beach house details. Unfortunately, we were continually disappointed. This house was billed as being able to sleep 35, but outside the actual beds, there was barely the "infrastructure" to support such a crowd. There was one small barbecue grill (smaller than a standard Weber grill) which was old and inconveniently located far from the kitchen area. A call to the Management Company about acquiring a portable gas grill was not returned. We had to replace the shower heads on the two outdoor showers to produce anything more than the small trickle. The ice maker in the kitchen refrigerator did not work. There were not ice makers in the downstairs refrigerators. The mattresses on the beds were substandard. Some were merely foam mattresses. The pillows were old and cheap. We called for a mid week pool cleaning on two occasions -- and was promised that someone would come out. No one ever did. There were no outdoor beach chairs. There were no kitchen towels supplied with the linens. On the up side, the location is great, the layout of the house works, the pool and hot tubs are splendid, and there's lots of shade and direct sun on the porches or around the pool. Just be prepared to have to upgrade on your own --- to supply your own grill . . . and buy a lot of ice! On the management side of things, the check-in procedure is needlessly time consuming. First it needs to be clear that the place where you pick up keys is not on the island. Second, it is unclear why one has to stand in a long line to sign various forms that either were or could have been signed and returned with the original lease agreement weeks or months prior. Other management companies up and down the coast have figured out how to have a seamless drive through procedure which does not take up any time. Again, for $15,000 one should get a 5 star house with 5 star service, nothing less.
Response from the owner, Treasure Realty - 08/17/2013
Dear Beach Fanatic, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found this to be a great home in a great location and that you enjoyed the outstanding amenities here. I do regret to hear that you were disappointed by some things. Honestly, I am rather surprised to hear that you felt the house too small for 35, since a few other reviewers said just the opposite. With regard to the grill, please note that Treasure Realty does not advertise, inventory, or maintain grills. If you find one on the property you are welcome to use it, but we have found the best way to ensure that our guests have a grill that is adequate, clean, and ready to use when they arrive is to help them rent one through a third party company that we recommend called Everything Beach. They also rent beach equipment, which homeowners are not required to supply. This company will deliver and pick up the grill/equipment for you. Please accept my apology that you did not receive a call back about that or the pool. This home is scheduled for pool cleaning/maintenance twice weekly by an independent vendor. This vendor says that he did service the pool as scheduled. The other issues you mentioned were not noted in our records. Had you notified us about those things we would have been glad to take care of them for you. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance department and with the owner. With regard to check-in, none of the other realty companies in this area have any kind of drive through key pick up, but that sounds like a wonderful idea. At present we are not equipped to implement such a system, but we do have the largest check in counter in the area, and we do all that we can to expedite the process. We want to get you to your vacation as quickly and painlessly as possible, so we do ask all of our guests to sign and return every form possible before check-in day. The keys, parking passes, and pool passes must be signed for however before we can release them, and this cannot be done prior to check –in since it is number specific. Our website’s FAQ page does specify that keys must be picked up at our office in Sneads Ferry, with accompanying directions to our office. This information is also provided via mail/email to all reservation holders prior to their arrival. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
The newly weds!
This house was amazing! We got married out back on the beach and that was beautiful!! We just had a small group of people there but it was a very roomy house. I loved the location! We did the Jet Ski dolphin safari (highly recommend) and it was just right down the street. I was sad to leave because our weather was great and the house now holds a special place in our heart since we had our wedding there. I loved that there were 2 laundry rooms too! That really helped when it was time to go. I only gave it 3 stars because a lot of things didn't work. The kids room Wii & PS3 controllers didn't work and all the dvd players in the bedrooms except for 2 (maybe 3) rooms. So that had our son was going from room to room trying to find a place to watch a movie when the adults were hanging out. I just wish he and the other kids could have hung out in the "kids" room but oh well things happen. Also I left 4 Victoria Secret bras that cost $65 a piece in the master bedroom nightstand. Yes it is my fault I left them but supposedly they did not find them. I would just expect for a house of that elegance they would have staff that would have returned my things to me. I offered to pay the shipping to have them back. They were all new since that was where I was being married. I checked every single drawer in that house to make sure no one else forgot anything and forgot to check my own :-(. So my biggest advice is do not forget anything because even something as intimate as a bra the maids will take it. The hot tubs also don't get very hot either. I don't think we would go back just due to the fact that I would hate to forget something of greater importance and not get it back. It's a big house and easy to leave something behind. There are plenty of beach rentals on the island and we plan on making Topsail an annual trip; it's a beautiful place! Other than those things our stay was great!Treasure Reality was great and made check in very easy too!!
Response from the owner, Treasure Realty - 09/20/2012
Hey Newlywed, So happy your wedding was a great success. Glad you liked the house…it is a very special place for many reasons. Great design and a great location! One other reason it is so special is the care and diligence of the housekeepers. They are famously trustworthy and conscientious (the week prior to your stay they actually found and returned a very expensive engagement ring). It is most likely that the intimates were nicked by the beach gnomes which are sometimes seen guarding the turtle beds in the evening (they are notoriously good hearted but love dress up night). If I find them I will be sure to return them to you. But please realize that once a beach gnome has donned your intimates, there is a mystical bonding with you, the hatchlings, and the gnomes which often results in an inexplicable urge to poke fun at the bridge troll who usually wears nothing but an oversized alpaca sweater firmly knit with needles made from local crab legs. Please do not tell the other gnome villages that I accused the beach gnomes – they take offense easily (as do some housekeepers). Sorry you had problems operating the gaming equipment and hot tubs – we find 104 degrees is about as hot as is prudent, especially for wedding parties. All kidding aside, thanks for the almost glowing review. God bless and beware the gnomes – once they wear your bras they usually want your toothbrush and deodorant to add to their curious collection. Sincerely, email@example.com
“We had a wonderful vacation/family get-together!”
3682 is an awesome house and made our family vacation complete. It was roomy enough for all to have their own space plus the pool and easy access to the beach were great. This was our first experience on Topsail and definitely would consider coming back!
Response from the owner, Treasure Realty - 08/16/2012
Hi Ginny, Thanks for your review. I am so glad to hear that you all had such a wonderful time at Topsail! Please give us a call when you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you for your second stay on our beautiful island! Cheers, Amy
A. B. Pulse
“Family Togetherness on a Great Beach”
We had 35 family with our children and grandchildren who enjoy NC beaches and had a wonderful time. The home was adequate for our needs, with the exception that the roll-away beds and the sofa bed were not comfortable so we didn't use them. There were minor issues with things that didn't work, but those that were reported were fixed. The negative was that the beautiful pool and the smaller spa should have been serviced mid-week, especially knowing that 35 people occupied the house. We called on Wednesday morning for pool/spa service, but it was not done until Friday morning the day before we left. We had 5 children who got ear infections most likely from the pool. It was very windy all week and so much so on Friday that we did not spend any time on the beach. We know that is a Mother Nature thing and are not sure if it is always like that?
Response from the owner, Treasure Realty - 07/26/2012
Dear AB, Thanks so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you all had a nice time. I do apologize that the pool/spa were not serviced any sooner. It looks like we contacted them when you called us, but unfortunately, the pool technicians are not Treasure Realty employees, and they have their own schedules. I am sorry to hear that some of the children had ear infections—the combination of water and wind can sometimes foster such things. In response to your question about the wind, I can say that my husband and I live on the north tip of the island, and there are some times when the wind keeps us from staying on the beach for long periods of time too. It really is, as you said, a matter of “mother nature,” which as we know, is rather unpredictable. I hope this didn’t dampen your stay too much. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to try Topsail again: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Tremendous Beach Living doesn't come w/out a couple issues”
This beautiful home accomodated 12 of us with plenty of room to spare. The swimming pool is a great size and has everything your friends and family will need to enjoy the week except for the oven & stove hardly reached proper temperatures. We had stocked the place to cook beaufiful meals for our families and was a struggle to cook almost anything. This kitchen was in serious need of new appliances. Also the deck out to the beach should be sanded and treated because it was very splintery. Outside of those downsides, we still had a wonderful week. Make sure to rent a large grill and stress it be newer. The home has a grill that also needs to be replaced.
Response from the owner, Treasure Realty - 06/21/2012
Dear Jersey Family, Thanks for your review of this awesome home. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay despite the inconveniences with the stove/oven. It looks like the home’s caretaker was ill during your stay, so she did not follow up with the contractor on the stove until after you all left. We were not aware of this until after your departure. I do apologize. With regard to grills, please note that as specified in your vacation rental agreement, Treasure Realty no longer advertises, inventories, nor maintains grills. If one is found on the property and it is in usable condition, you are more than welcome to use it. Honestly, the best way to ensure that renters have a clean grill that is ready to use is to help them rent one. It looks like that’s what you all found to be true as well. I hope you were pleased with the grill you rented. Based on your Guest Satisfaction Report, you should have received an email from our customer service manager, Bill, about the other issues you experienced. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
The Rants Family
Our whole family (21 people) had a pirate adventure for a week and it was so much fun! The house was amazing and had everything we needed - handicap accessible and safe for little ones as well. The pool was great, as was the beach. It was our first time on Topsail and we can't wait to come back. We can't say enough nice things about our time there. Fabulous!!
Response from the owner, Treasure Realty - 06/19/2012
Ahoy Rants Buccaneers! Blimey! Thanks so much for such a nice review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 1st Topsail Island pirate adventure and this lovely home. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Give us a call when you are ready for your second fun and fabulous visit: 800-762-3961. You’ll be old salts in no time! Savvy? Yo Ho Ho, Amy
"Carolina in my heart"
“The perfect family gathering”
We had a family reunion at this location --- small enough for an intimate family gathering and yet big enough to hold a large family with four generations present. Had all the amenities we could want two hot tubs, heated swimming pool and movie theater upstairs with lighting in the ceiling looking like stars. We were located on the beach at our back door and private access to the beach. The views were spectacular with rising and settings sun. We viewed the fishing boats going in and out of the port along with porpoise's as well as Naval ships and helicopters doing manuevers. We did day trips to Beaufort, Wilmington, New Bern and others. We went to a book signing for Nicholas Sparks. Since have dreamed if I ever won the lottery we'd buy this home and spend the rest of ours lives here
“My Beach Wedding”
The home is wonderful! We had a beautiful beach wedding and the reception was in the house. Our week was amazing! The customer service from Treasure realty was mixed. At first, we were dissatisfied because one of their representatives bust in on me while I was getting ready for my wedding--he let himself into the house, and found me to tell me he had a concern (about an hour before I walked down the aisle). The agency had concerns because we had a service dog at the house for the wedding. However, upon review the agency did not know the dog was a service dog. I wish they had asked prior to allowing their rep. to address this on my wedding day.
Response from the owner, Treasure Realty - 04/10/2012
Hi Mrs. Fox, Thanks for your review. Congratulations to you and Mr. Fox on your wedding! We appreciate you choosing Treasure Realty and this gorgeous home for your venue. Please accept my apology for any intrusion on your special day. Our intention is to keep properties that aren't pet friendly free from pets for the comfort of future guests and for the protection of the property, so we may visit the property when there is a question. However, we do not enter unannounced. In order to avoid such interruptions in the future, please make sure all service dogs are registered with our office beforehand. Thanks for your understanding and patience there. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. In the meantime, many blessings on your marriage! :-) Sincerely, Amy
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews