Send to a friend
From $85 / night
Reserve for only
Description from the manager
Description from the manager
* Hot tub under covered porch
* Pastoral Setting
* Minutes from Lake activities
Additional amenities include: sofabed, outdoor lighting, crock pot, latitude: 39.4636481476726, rafting: 10 + miles, restaurants: 3 - 10 miles, outdoor games, free unlimited long distance, horseback riding: 3 - 10 miles, snowmobiling: 10+ miles, lake area, hiking: 3 - 10 miles, DVD-lr, firepit, downhill skiing: 10+ miles, cross country skiing: 10+ miles, bathroom-br1: shared, biking: 3 - 10 miles, tennis: 3 - 10 miles, offlake, hunting: 10+ miles, fishing: 3 - 10 miles, swimming pool: 10+ miles, atv trails: 10+ miles, budget friendly, ascii whitewater: 10+ miles, area: offlake, boating: 3 - 10 miles, longitude: -79.335150718689, golfing: 10+ miles, washer and dryer, state forest: 3 - 10 miles, coffee maker, place servings: 8, bathroom br2: shared, with a/c, bedding rm1: king w/TV, night club: 3 - 10 miles, hot tub outside, sleep cap: 6, bedrooms: 2, kayaking: 10+ miles, iron/ironing board, bathrooms: 1, deep creek lake: 3 - 10 miles, bedding rm2: queen w/TV, wisp: 10+ miles.TripAdvisor property ID 4111368 ...Read more
Additional Location Information
Last updated on November 25, 2015
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Please note: these rates exclude taxes and fees and may vary depending on the length of your stay. Rates are also subject to change at the [owner/manager]’s discretion.
- A/C or climate control
- Ceiling Fans
Phone / Internet
- Wireless Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Stove or Oven
- Satellite or cable TV
- Stereo or CD player
- Pet friendly
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Smoking allowed - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
- Suitable for children - ask
based on 30 reviews
of guests would stay again
“The property is amazing and we will definitely repeat our stays ”
The property is amazing and the state of the art appliances cannot be beat. The tranquility of the property is soothing also. No major highway or noises to bother you while you sleep at night or relax in the hot tub. Hot tub is awesome and very relaxing on a cold winter night. One of the most relaxing places I have stayed and we will continue to frequent Peaceful Retreat.
“Amazing honeymoon getaway!”
Peaceful retreat was just that, a calm escape away from the bustle of DC city life. For us newlyweds, it was an ideal mini-honeymoon to rent the house and enjoy the mountains and changing leaves of western Maryland.
The house was spotless and beautiful, decorated for the season. All the appliances were basically brand new and top-of-the-line. There were games to play and movies to watch when the weather was rainy (and the hot tub). Then, when it was sunny, there's Deep Creek Lake, restaurants and shops galore, and the Wisp resort where we went to do some zip-lining and the mountain coaster.
The hot tub was clean and warm, perfect for a morning and/or evening dip. There were a ton of towels, clean sheets as we requested, laundry machines, and even a horseshoe pit and badminton set! The DVD players allowed us to watch some movies we brought on the many flat-screen TVs throughout the house.
The staff at Offlake Rentals were so great, helping me book and pay for the nights we rented. And when the stay wasn't quite long enough, they made it easy to add an additional night to our vacation.
I would recommend this house to anyone and everyone! And we hope to visit again in the future!
“We'll be back.”
Excellent. Beautiful, Quiet, Convienent, Clean, Awesome, perfect. Exactly what we were looking for. Everything imaginable seemed to be there. We cooked kmost of our meals and did not want or need for any kitchenwares.
We will definaley book this place again.
If I had to list a negative, I think a door squeaked. I'll take wd-40 next time.
I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, quient and convienent escape.
Response from the manager, Offlake Rentals - 10/19/2011
Wow, can't get any nicer of a comment than that! Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your being our guest again (and we will provide the WD-40)!
This is our second time back to the Peaceful Retreat and we truly enjoyed the stay. It was very relaxing and we really enjoyed the hot tub. We will definitely be back.
“The name of the property says it all - "Peaceful Retreat"”
The property is in great condition, wonderful amenities, and centrally located. We stayed here a few years back and the owners have made it even nicer. We love how close it is to everything but retains a secluded feel.
As an aside, the Off Lake Rentals staff are great. They go above & beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. We ran into a deer during our stay and they made all sorts of phone calls to help us get a rental car.
“Just what the Doctor ordered”
We needed a break after a healthy dose of life's stressors. Peaceful Retreat fit the bill. We saw deer and turkey in the distance in the meadows out back, as well as farmers bailing hay.
It is not isolated, as there are neighbors, but peaceful none the less.
It has all the necessary emenities, comfortable, quiet, and still close to attractions.
“Great Cabin! Looking forward to my next trip!!”
That cabin is out of this world!!! Great location (skiing, Groceries, mall...), very comfortable, state of the art appliances, new large hot tub, peaceful environment... what else could you possibly want??
Great job!! Will be back very soon.
“comfortable clean great house”
Cleanest place I have stayed, easy to get to but need a sign on the road side with the house number to find drive more easily. We used the house to go sking at Wisp for 3 days. It was too cold to use the hot tub. House was well furnished and equiped. Great family comfort. Thought the fee was good given the location.
Response from the manager, Offlake Rentals - 01/13/2011
Thank you for your comments. You are correct in that the road sign we use along the main County road needs to be more visible....unfortunately it is buried underneath a few feet of snow! We will have to look into another way to get our sign elevated so that the snow plows don't bury it in the winter! Thanks for the feedback.
8832 Negley, OH 44441
This is a nice retreat to escape and have a relaxing time. The house is always very clean and extremely convenient with many nice amenities. The beds are comfortable and the owner/Offlake Rentals have thought of every way to make your stay hassle free. This place has all the things you need, while keeping you close to lots of fun things and shopping. In addition you get all this at an affordable price. The staff at Offlake are always quick to respond with any requests and just nice people to deal with.
My husband and I stayed at Peaceful Retreat for our Honeymoon. We loved the house, it was so cute, beautiful, and comfortable. Definately a great place to stay and awesome company to deal with! Stacy at Off Lake Rentals even helped my husband have little surprises for me when we got there! =)
“Home away from home”
Beautiful rancher fully equipped with everything you need. Awesome for furry family members! Very quiet, no hassle ck in loved the hot tub!
Camp Springs, MD
Wonderful, restful. Its in a central location close to parks and aTV sites.
“Lives up to his name!”
This place was great! Very clean, nicely decorated and everything you may think you need is here. Our doggie loved it also, lots of ground to run around and explore. It was "off-lake" but very close to everything. Our first time in Deep Creek but won't be our last. Rent this one, you will not be disappointed.
peaceful retreat is a perfect home. not only was it clean and adorable its pet friendly.. we will cont to rent from offlake realty and peaceful retreat..
John & Nancy
We enjoyed our stay at Peaceful Retreat. It was nice being away from the lake but still close enough to enjoy the restaurants and activities of Deep Creek. We ended up spending more time at the house than we thought. We loved the covered porch and hot tub. We made friends with the little cat that lives nearby. We were disappointed that we didn't see any deer during our week stay.
My only complaint was the bed was not made when we got there. I do think the bedding needs to be cleaned more often. It also would have been nice to have had some cleaning supplies for the kitchen.
Overall, we enjoyed our week and would recommend Peaceful Retreat to our friends.
Response from the manager, Offlake Rentals - 08/25/2010
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had a nice stay! Surprised that you didn't see any deer as they tend to love the hayfield next door. I do know that the hay was recently cut and that is likely why they found other bedding areas. We are sorry that you misunderstood on the bedding - "linen optional" homes such as Peaceful Retreat do have the linens provided by the local linen company when linen service is purchased; however the beds are not dressed in order to keep costs down. Thanks for visiting and we look forward to your future visit!
“Wow, perfect mix of relaxation and activity!”
Peaceful Retreat is a perfect vacation home. The home was extremely clean and comfortable and located centrally to most lake activities. Our toddler (15 months old) and active dog found the area surrounding the home safe but abundant for playing.(Baby gates already available on deck, very nice touch!) The pictures of the home do not do it justice, it was beautiful! Hot tub clean and conveniant. Staff at Offlake was incredible, even stopping by to leave extra T.P.! We will be back!
Satisfied PA Residence
“Couldn't of asked for more! ”
My husband and I don’t get to travel very often these days, and this was our first time at Deep Creek Lake. This was one of the best vacations we have ever had. There is so much to do in the area, and the rental is close to everything! The place was so clean, and very comfortable. There are board games to play, books to read, they even have horseshoes and croquet. The place is very well maintained and beautiful. The only thing that was wrong, was the gas fireplace ran along with the A.C. the entire time, also there were no sheets and they didn't get there until the afternoon, we kind of felt like we had to wait around for someone to come. We reported the fireplace but it never got fixed. These were all minor things and didn't effect the time we had.
We will defiantly rent from you again! Thank you for the experience!
We stayed from July 5th thru July 9th and it was indeed a
"Peaceful Retreat". Me and my wife enjoyed all the comforts of home. We had our two small dogs an the enjoyed it too!
We especially enjoyed the "hot tub" and the entire surroundings. We will definitely be back again!
“Great location, Lovely setting”
We have a wonderful time at Peaceful Retreat. Very conveniently located close to Wisp, Deep Creek Lake Park and Muddy Creek Falls, we were never at a loss for activities. The hot tub and flat screen TV were especially nice. The wifi made it easy to find places to eat and shop.
Thank you for making our trip to Deep Creek a blast!
“Your name tells it all!”
The best vacation rental we've ever had. The house and surrounding propertywere beautiful. It was close to everthing, but when sitting on the porchin the evening, we felt hundreds of mmiles away from civilization. We plan to return to this area next summer, and hope to stay at Peace Retreat again.
had a great time the house was perfect. Our dog loved all the room. Great location will be back
The house was very comfortable. It was nice that it was set back from the road and had property for our 2 dogs to run around without disturbing any neighbors. The house had all of the anemities that we needed. The only problem we had was with the shower, the water pressure was too low, there was a crack in the shower floor and the floor felt very soft and mushy. Other than that, the house was great.
The personnel at Offlake Rentals were wonderful - yhey were always friendly, no matter who I talked with. They were very accomodating and attentive to our needs while we were on vacation. If they said they were going to call us back, they really did!!
Response from the manager, Offlake Rentals - 05/18/2010
We are very glad you had an overall good experience. The water pressure, mushy shower floor and the crack in the shower have all been fixed and we are looking forward to your next visit.
“Birthday get away”
Offlake Rentals made sure that our weekend get away went smoothly. The home was very clean and well maintained. There was a fair amount of snow, which hid the driveway, but once we pulled in a time or two, we found it fairly easy. We enjoyed our weekend and would be happy to return to this property. It gets an A+ in our book.
“A Peaceful Retreat, Indeed!”
My husband and I had only a few days after our wedding to get away together, so we chose the Deep Creek Lake area. In Offlake Rentals and their home "Peaceful Retreat", we found everything we were looking for. It's an adorable and very cozy home. There is lots of space, including a full kitchen, and everything is nicely decorated and well kept. The hot tub was a glorious way to end a busy day of hiking and outdoor activities. We had the unfortunate experience of being involved in a car accident while we were there, and Andrew of Offlake Rentals was a lifesaver in helping us obtain a rental car.
I highly recommend this company, and this lovely home.
“Peaceful Retreat Lives Up to Its Name”
Peaceful Retreat is a gorgeous and newly constructed cabin that is conveniently located close to the lake and Deep Creek State Park. The location is serene and quite isolated. The hot tub on the porch was amazing and the king bed in one of the bedrooms was extremely comfortable. The house is beautifully decorated as well. Offlake Rentals really made our stay enjoyable. We had originally scheduled the trip for May and had to push it back to June. They accomodated this change without a problem. When we arrived, there were no sheets on the bed even though we ordered linens. However, Offlake Rentals quickly responded to my call and brought linens. The only complaints I have are that we rented DVDs only to find out that the DVD player did not have the proper cords attached, and thus, was inoperable. And prior to our stay, I inquired about the outdoor grill (whether it was gas or charcoal). I was told it was a gas grill. When we arrived, it was a charcoal grill so we did not get to use the grill. Otherwise, our stay was great and affordable! I will be staying with Offlake Rentals again!
Response from the manager, Offlake Rentals - 11/30/2009
Thank you for your feedback. Peaceful Retreat is indeed equipped with a state park quality charcoal grill. Our apologies for the misinformation from our reservationist. The DVD player was checked and found to be working properly. In fact, all of our homes have working DVD players and are replaced if they become inoperable.
“Beautiful and Clean Get Away Home”
You won't need to bring anything other than your clothes and food to this home. The kitchen is nicely stocked with everything you will need and nice quality too. The beds were very comfortable and there is plenty of outside & inside games to keep a family occupied if you plan on staying in for the night. We enjoyed nice walks down the lane of the farm next door. There is plenty of yard for you dog & children to run around.
The home was immaculate and beautifully appointed. My husband, son and daughter had a wonderful time. We were able to bring our dog who enjoyed romping through the nearby fields which was a huge plus. The hot tub was fantastic after a day of skiing.
Nice private location. I liked the Christmas decorations.
This was the first time our family vacationed in he Deep creek area.
The PEaceful Retreat rental, was beautiful. The whole family enjoyed their stay, and we look forwrd to staying again next year
Capon Bridge, WV.
“Enjoyed the home and location”
Peaceful Retreat was a great place to stay. It was open,neat and clean. Had all the amenities one would
need. Great appliances, hot tub and a nice porch.Had plenty of parking for boat and vehicles. The location
was good.The service very good and helpful and timely.
The down side, the porch table and chairs were not stable enough for a meal setting without worrying about a small bump upsetting drinks, etc;.
Response from the manager, Offlake Rentals - 03/24/2010
Thank you for your feedback, which we passed along to the owner. He has just replaced the outdoor furniture with much sturdier furniture so that others will not have this same problem while relaxing on the deck. We look forward to your visiting us again!