Seascape - South Mission Beach Vacation Rental
Seascape - South Mission Beach Vacation Rental
Location: South Mission Beach in San Diego, California
* Detached Single Family Home
* On the beach side of Mission Blvd
* Close to both the Beach and the Bay
* Enclosed Garage
* Outdoor Patio Dining
* Saturday to Saturday Stays Only from Mid-June to Mid-August.
* Not equipped with air conditioning (Fans provided)
* 2 levels with the living area and 2 bedrooms on ground level
* 4th sleeping room is a converted walk-in for kids in the Master Suite
* Age Requirement: 25+ unless children accompanied by parents (All groups must be approved by owner)
Wake up every day and be steps from the ocean and sun-kissed shores of South Mission Beach!
If you're looking for a single family home and not a condo in South Mission Beach, you've found it! Everything at this beautiful vacation rental is modern and well-maintained and design of this home was well thought out and executed beautifully. Features include custom paint, stainless appliances, over-sized 2 car garage, and decks with a private gated yard and a slate front patio with gas BBQ for entertaining.
Other features of the home are custom hardwood cabinetry, stone inlays in the bathrooms, and the great fenced outdoor space really finishes it off. The living space has comfy seating to relax and share stories, or entertain the kids on the large flat screen HDTV.
The Master Suite envelopes the back side of the second floor on this home and features a 10 x 9 walk in that has been converted to a 4th bedroom. Other features include a fireplace, flat screen TV, jetted tub, patio and walk in shower and its own private balcony. This is a great place to retreat and relax by taking a soak or watch your favorite TV show in the evenings before bed.
This vacation rental home is just steps to the oceanfront boardwalk and beach in South Mission Beach and a 2 minute walk to Mission Bay. This home has everything you need and is just the place for your perfect San Diego beach vacation!
At Bluewater Vacation Homes, our number one job is to provide a great place for you to create vacation memories. Our vacation planners are local area experts and will not only help you find the perfect home for your group, but will also help you plan your activities to make sure you make the most of your visit. Once you arrive, we're here 7 days a week to make sure you have everything you need for a great stay.
Please note: No pets and no smoking allowed. This home is located in a high density residential neighborhood and is only suitable for quieter groups. Our rental agreement includes a no tolerance policy regarding excessive noise, over occupancy and/or parties. Deposit forfeitures and/or evictions are strictly enforced. Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies before renting with Bluewater. All of South Mission Beach is subject to occasional noise from the airport flight path. Please see “NOTES” section for additional information.
Additional amenities include: belmont amusement park, downtown/gaslamp: 20 minutes, various beach shops/rentals and eateries on ventura place, old town: 10 minutes, gabbiano pizza, lazerblast arcade, beach and resort wear shops, front ground level patio with outdoor dining table for 6, iron and ironing board, garage dimensions: garage is 19`11"(wide) x 20`3"(deep), the pennant and beachcomber, mission beach, starbucks, mission market, glassware, balboa park: 20 minutes, garage opening is 15`7"(wide) x 6`2"(high), mission beach: walk, wi-fi internet access, safari park: 40 minutes, laundry, seaworld: 5-10 minutes, front yard, cable TV`s, mini golf, san diego zoo: 20 minutes, coffee maker, la jolla shores: 25 minutes, complimentary home stocking items:, capri pizza and pasta, kitchen:, flatware, ground floor layout: , basic cookware and utensils, dish ware, living area, sara's mexican food, sleeping area ii , full bath with shower, the wave house san diego, mission bay, belmont park: walk, draft restaurant, ace liquor, legoland : 40 minutes, propane for bbq, walk to beach, en-suite bath with jacuzzi tub, la jolla cove: 20 minutes, patio with bistro set, one beach towel per guest, gated patio with outdoor seating, washer/dryer, 2- car garage, master suite, patio and seating for 2 off master suite, pacific beach: 5 minutes, hair dryer , ready-made beds and one bath towel, hand towel, and wash cloth per guest, oven/stovetop, bbq utensils, master suite - 2nd floor - king bed - sleeps up to 2 , walk to bay , laundry detergent, mission beach coffee break, 2nd level layout:, coffee mugs.TripAdvisor property ID 2045124...Read more
2 Full Bath (includes shower)
Ask Owner/Manager of this property regarding Children
Left on 12/17/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | PatrickReviewed Dec 17, 2012Stayed Oct 2012
First of all, the home itself is very nice and appeared to be recently remodeled all the way around. From the beautiful kitchen, living room, bedrooms, and incredibly nice bathrooms, this place was an exceptionally cozy rental, well worth the price.
It is the ideal place for a family (or two families depending on number of people) who seeks a vacation very close to the beach in a quiet area. Big screen Tv's in the living room and master bedroom and the living room has surround sound and DVD player. You can spend your nights outside on the front patio enjoying a barbeque, which we did on more than one night. The beds are very comfortable and the place has a great, modern style air conditioning unit.
Initially our family was staying at a different rental spot and we were scheduled to stay at the Seascape cottage the last three nights we were in town. When we had problems at the spot we were staying, I called Bluewater Vacation Homes and spoke with Jenny Otteson and inquired about the availability of the cottage, as we wanted to stay there earlier than planned. Jenny was not only very professional, but she was very understanding of our situation. Jenny was able to accomodate us at the cottage early, and she gave us a great price for the first two nights (this was in October) because it had not been rented out prior to our scheduled dates.
Jenny at Bluewater made sure our family enjoyed our vacation in San Diego, when it started out not so nice at our other rental spot.
I am looking forward to returning to San Diego and staying at a Bluewater Vacation home, which will more than likely be the Seascape South Mission Beach Cottage. I would recommend this rental to anyone and I know they would not be disappointed.
“Stress free vacation in newly remodeled Mission Beach home.”
Left on 03/12/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | PeteReviewed Mar 12, 2012Stayed Feb 2012
The home is conveniently tucked just steps from South Mission Beach. Because the home is located toward the end of Mission Beach, the traffic was very mellow and relaxing. We traveled with our 2 year old daughter and another couple. There was plenty of space in this three bedroom 2 bath home. The remodel job is top notch. If we weren't on the beach, we spent most the time with the front screen door open lounging on the front porch soaking up the sun as our little one ran in and out of the home.
We were so impressed that we will make it a repeat next year!
Left on 10/27/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | workinitReviewed Oct 27, 2011Stayed Oct 2011
From the time I made the reservation to the end of my stay has been nothing short of a great experience. Kendra was very helpful every step of the way and the house we decided to rent was clean and beautiful. Everything was brand new and clean. Area was right by the beach and accessible to everything. Though parking for more than 2 cars can be challenging at times. Overall everyone had a great time, loved the house, and would recommend Kendra and blue water anytime.
First please allow me to thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Seascape home really is a slice of heaven. The property is always kept up, as with all of our homes and I certainly do hope that we can accommodate you for all of your return vacations. It was my absolute pleasure to serve you and I look forward to hearing back. I'll be here!!!
Bluewater Vacation Homes
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Beautiful House with Room for Improvement”
Left on 09/03/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Sep 3, 2011Stayed Aug 2011
We stayed there last week (with our 2 children ages 2 and 7 and my parents). I was worried to rent a house without any reviews, but since it was new, I took a chance.
The house is only 7 houses from the beach, no big road to cross(there is no ocean view though). Beautiful decor, kitchen and bathrooms are nice, garage, A/C, large, private master bedroom suite.
- The house and area has a huge flie problem! We were met by dozens of flies in the house. There are too many flies outside to eat on the patio (we camp and are not squirmish, but this was too much).
- There are no screens, you can't open windows without letting more flies in
- There is no indoor dining table, so given the flie situation outside, this house is not for you if you plan to eat in a lot
- The upstairs Master has no window treatments. It is extremely bright in there. Both day and night (from lights outside) Bring a sleeping mask. My husband (who won't wear one) slept on the closet floor. Our youngest was up at 6 am every morning because it was so bright.
- Neighbors were extremely loud, parties went on until 2 or 3 in the morning.
- Downstairs beds are flimsy and move easily (not good if you are over 100 lbs, but fine for kids).
We booked with Kendra through Bluewater Vacation Homes. Make sure you document everything. E-mail them about every stain, every scratch, every nick you find, otherwise you will be held responsible. After check in, I e-mailed her a list of issues (coffee-stained sheets, broken toaster, squeaky doors, missing gate, missing keys-we actually got locked out, the list goes on...). By mid-week most of those issues were addressed. After check out though, I was held responsible for the stained sheets I had complained about and a damaged door frame. I know for sure it was not us, but I should have taken pictures before check out. I felt bad complaining at check in, but now I wish I had documented everything even more thoroughly.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take our responsibility to our guests very seriously and wanted to address the issues that you mentioned.
We received a call asking for an mp3 player, a key for the garage door, dish towels, a new toaster and that the slider door squeaked. We delivered all brand new items and fixed the squeak the same day. It was also mentioned that there was what looked like a coffee stain on one of the sheets. We sent our housekeeping supervisor that was in charge of this home to inspect, and it was apparent that the stains were obvious enough that they shouldn't have gone unnoticed when the beds were being made up prior to arrival, so that is a bit of a mystery. In any event, the insurance policy covers accidental damage such as this, so you will not incur any out of pocket expenses.
As far as nicks and scratches go, it can be as easy as a piece of luggage scraping against a door jamb. This is a new home, and we try to keep it in top condition. We have the same staff inspecting and cleaning after every check out, so we can note anything different. Again, the touch ups and repairs are fully covered under the insurance.
As I mentioned, this home was recently built and unfortunately the seller did not have screens installed, nor a gate at the front. The new owner has already had the gate installed and is in the process of having the screens installed. We will request that they add some window coverings as well. Alas, the flies have been a problem not only for this home, but for all homes in Mission Beach. Due budget woes, the city cut the garbage pickup from 2 times to 1 time per week. The community has galvanized against this, and we are trying to have the second pick up reinstated. In the meantime, Bluewater Vacation Homes has hired our own private contractor to take care of the homes we manage.
Afar as neighborhood noise goes, we haven’t had noise complaints from our other guests at this home, however we were not made aware of your concern until after check out. Because we are a full service rental agency, if anything disturbs our guests, we would immediately contact the owner directly to address the issue.
The bottom line is you didn’t have a perfect stay. For that I apologize. Again, we appreciate the feedback and if you choose to stay with us again, we will do our best to ensure you are 100% satisfied.
Recommended for you
Recommended for you
- FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.