Go LOG WILD! in this Deluxe Log Home! To call this place a cabin simply won't do it justice. From the Theater Room with 10ft screen and Stadium Style seating for 8 to the 42 Plasma TV in the Den, no entertainment option has been overlooked. You will enjoy overlooking the den with double sided stone fireplace and Leather Sectional from the Lofted Game Room with Pool Table and it's own private deck! Your kids will enjoy the Kid Room with 2 full beds and a TV/DVD player just off the Game Loft! The Chef in the Family will enjoy the custom kitchen with Granite counter tops and everything you'll need to prepare a vacation feast no one will ever forget! Log Wild features 3 private Master Suites with fireplace, LCD TV/DVD, Jacuzzi Tubs in the room & private bathrooms. The Wet Bar next to the Theater completes the Home Entertainment Experience while the Hot Tub on the deck completes the entire cabin experience! Come see LOGS GONE WILD for yourself!
Additional amenities include: games & equipment - pool table, stereo - cd player, electronics - DVD player, hot tub - hot tub, exterior - porch swing, charcoal - charcoal needed, electronics - plasma TV, electronics - lcd TV, general - handicap friendly, miscellaneous - a/c and heat, equipment - iron and board, wifi available at cabin, 4x4 recommended during winter, equipment - dishwasher, electronics - TV, jacuzzi (indoor jetted tub), view - basic mountain view, location - semi secluded, telephone - free local service, for sale - contact us for info, exterior - glider on deck, bedroom - alarm clock, cabin protected by alarm, exterior - deck rockers, electronics - directv satellite, games & equipment - dart board, pro photos by dean brown, fireplace - electric, equipment - washer/dryer, fireplace - fireplace in bedroom, electronics - home theater room.TripAdvisor property ID 2265990...Read more
Left on 03/18/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Second Time RenterReviewed Mar 18, 2014Stayed Feb 2014
We enjoyed our long weekend. We were warned that the weather was predicted to be bad & the roads worse. However, we decided to risk it. Excellent cabin with 3 masters suites. We all loved the hot tub. The cabin was very clean
Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
American Patriot Getaways
“Good and Bad”
Left on 03/11/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | DebbieReviewed Mar 11, 2014Stayed Mar 2014
We have stayed in the Log Wild! twice, and the cabin is spacious and wonderful for a larger group/family. But, the cabin is starting to show its age. The furnishing are worn and the theatre area is the "selling" point for us. The couches in the theatre are broken down!!! We rent during the off season, so the price is not horrible, but we would not rent during the high season because it is not worth that much money. We will be looking at a different cabin to rent next time, or until new furniture has been put in place. The electric fireplaces in 2 of the 3 bedrooms did not work during our last visit in March 2014.
Left on 05/16/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | JhgReviewed May 16, 2013Stayed Feb 2013
Some friends and I rented this cabin for a long weekend. We loved it! We all had our own room, loved the hot tub, the fireplace and the loft. Its close to town but out enough that you get that mountain feeling. My favorite thing? The enclosed theater room. We watched movies and concerts...it was wonderful!
Left on 10/22/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | M McCulloughReviewed Oct 22, 2012Stayed Sep 2012
The cabin was beautiful and conveniently located to most things we wanted to do (it was a little farther from the park than I would have liked). It was light on pots & pans. There were 6 of us staying there and there weren't enough plates to have more than 1 meal without washing dishes. Also, the doors from the bedrooms to the deck had windows but no curtains. We had to use towels to block the sun/for privacy. Someone took the batteries for the tv & fan remotes, so bring aA, AaA, & 9volt. They have just enough bath towels, so if you want extra, bring them. The grill is small and in poor shape. the driveway is not represented accurately in the photo (curved & two inclines w/room for 3 vehicles). Having said all of that I would rent this again. The hot tub was great, the beds were comfortable, plenty of space to eat inside & out. The kitchen was spacious---several people could work on meals without tripping over each other. The front row of chairs in the media room were a little close to the screen, but it was very comfortable. Everyone in our party was impressed and had a great time.
Left on 08/03/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Aug 3, 2012Stayed Jun 2012
We did not feel the cabin fit into the luxury category. The furniture was beaten down and uncomfortable in the living room. Felt the cabin could have been cleaned better; dust and cobwebs were found in each room. Bedding was old and overused. Tv and media room remotes were unorganized and had to be sorted out before Tv's would work. Medias room projector went blank during movies. There was an active wasp nest over the hot tub area. Would visit this area again; would choose different accommodations.
Left on 05/23/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Shannon SReviewed May 23, 2012Stayed Apr 2012
We took the whole family,kids, grand kids and parents and had a great time. The cabin was perfect! Clean and lots of room for everyone. We even renewed our wedding vowels on the back deck. Patriot getaways is a wonderful company and we will continue to use them in the future.
Left on 03/01/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Brandi HReviewed Mar 1, 2012Stayed Jan 2012
We booked the cabin for four couples for a relaxing weekend away. The cabin was a good size and we enjoyed the theatre room. We were disappointed that the some of the furnishings didn't appear to be in the best shape. The sofa in the living couple definitely stand replacing. Also, the hot tub would never reach temperatures warm enough to get in it. The carpet in the bedroom on the main floor smelled of mildew. And the carpet in one of the bedrooms on the bottom floor was soaking wet. We also experienced a ceiling leak on the last day we were there. Again, we were there for a relaxing weekend so we easily overlooked the problems. We did report the ceiling leak and were basically just told thanks for notifying us. If all the problems were fixed we would consider staying in this cabin again as the size and location were great. We reported the problems to Patriot Getaways and they said they'd pass along our comments to the owners. Hopefully, they correct the problems because the cabin really has great potential for a great vacation.
Left on 02/21/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Feb 21, 2012Stayed Dec 2011
We loved the cabin that we stayed at but had a few problems with the hot tub not working, pool table was not usable and the dart board was not working properly. The cabin was very neat and clean but was supposed to accomodate 12 people and we didn't have anough seats, dishes or linens for the entire cabin.
Thank you for the review. I do want to apologize for the issues that occured while you were there. I don't know if you had done this while you were there, but if ever you have issues with the cabin or need more of something always know you can call our guest service office and we will send someone our there to fix and access whatever issues there may be. I will also let the managers know that the cabin is missing items in the kitchen, so it didn't accommodate enough people. Thank you for staying with American Patriot Getaways, we would love to have you stay again, and will do our best to make the next stay much more enjoyable.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Wonderful cadin for a family vacation.”
Left on 10/03/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Oct 3, 2011Stayed Dec 2010
Haveing a fireplace in each bedroom was great.The theator room was wonderful,but the mice had left us a mess to clean befour we could use it.
The carpet on the stairs needed to be cleaned.
I'm so sorry about the mice. I will be sure to let the pest control company know. Also, I'll contact the owner of the cabin about having the carpet cleaned. I appreciate your letting us know about this and I'll be sure that these problems are corrected.
“Love this cabin!”
Left on 09/28/2011 for a stay in February 2008 | A. LeeReviewed Sep 28, 2011Stayed Feb 2008
We absolutely love the theater room in Log Wild. There was plenty of space to spread out and enjoy this beautiful cabin.
Left on 09/27/2011 for a stay in May 2009 | PughnannerReviewed Sep 27, 2011Stayed May 2009
We had a great time in this cabin!! The kids loved the movie theatre room, and we all watched a movie together in it. The rooms were big and the jacuzzi's in each bedroom were a plus! There was plenty of room for all of us to move around. The kitchen was huge and we enjoyed the fact that we could all be in the kitchen cooking our big dinner and not be crowded. Having a bedroom for all the kids was a plus, too. I would highly recommend this cabin for a group that is going to the mountains! There is no view, but the cabin is so beautiful, you don't even notice! Will definitely be back!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.