Included in this condo is a King size bed in the Master Suite. There are 2 full beds in the second bedroom as well as a sleeper sofa in the living room. This 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom condo sleeps 8. There is plenty of room for everyone.
You will enjoy cooking in this wonderful kitchen. The Kitchen is recently updated. Everything is fresh and clean for your home away from home. You also have your own full size washer and dryer, dishwasher, DVD player, 3 TV's and Wireless Internet.
The view is fabulous from this 7th floor beach front condo. You overlook the resort out to the gulf. Watch the beach goers and kite surfers from the privacy of your own balcony. Be sure to watch sundown from the front of you condo, just walk down to the end and snap picture perfect shots every time (nature cooperating of course).
The Saida Towers resort is one of the Largest, if not the nicest on the Island. This beautiful unit overlooks 3 pools, 3 hot tubs, tennis courts, poolside bar and grill and of beach. This condo is located in a private, gated community and close to all the finest restaurants.
You will be within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, and coffee shops. Everything you need to enjoy your stay is nearby! South Padre Island has so much to offer!
On site and nearby activities include: Golf, Tennis, Water Park (seasonal), Surf Fishing, Bay Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Boating, Canoeing, Kayaking, Hiking, Fitness Center, Miniature Golf, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Museums, Beachcombing, Horseback Riding, Movie Theater, Nightlife, and many, many, restaurants.
This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit 2015-669061
Additional amenities include: jetski (personal watercraft), playground, paddle boating, toilet, walking, living room, golf, water skiing, tennis, elevator, spring break, groceries, fishing, massage therapist, outdoor shower, sleep sofa /futon, snorkeling, shower, water tubing, pier fishing, roller blading, nearby grocery, zoo, cookware, atm/bank, cinemas, water parks, movie theatres, nude beach, washer & dryer, nearby post office, coffee maker, sight seeing, scenic drives, nearby fedex, photography, sound/bay fishing, beach, heating, dishes & utensils, wind-surfing, surf fishing, nearby internet cafe, churches, marina, beachcombing, close to town, swimming, coin laundry, king, nearby bank, surfing, scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, nearby atm, double, golf course, museums, bay/sound, horseback riding, deepsea fishing, bird watching, laundromat, rafting, restaurants.TripAdvisor property ID 2223447...Read more
Left on 09/11/2013 for a stay in May 2012 | Ken BReviewed Sep 11, 2013Stayed May 2012
It was ok. Older condo. Door jam had been kicked in at some point and was still visible damaged, door frame should have been replaced before further rentals. Some of the windows had cracks. Kitchen tiles weirdly sticky even after housekeeping came again to clean them.
Great view and location but overall this unit needs serious refreshing.
Thank you for your response! The door and window have been fixed since you were here last year. You were here right after spring break and we were waiting for the window to arrive. We are using different cleaning products now that stop the sticky floors. some products do that on the tile. Please come see us again!
Left on 06/22/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | ShelbyReviewed Jun 22, 2012Stayed Mar 2012
Great place to stay if you're a college kid with a lot of friends! Close access to Coca-Cola beach and the pool was great! We had a great stay with very few problems.
Our window was broken by vandals and security tried to pin the blame on us, the parking guards were very helpful but security patrolling were very rude.
Overall the condominiums were pleasant and I would recommend using rent on padre!
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Aug 18, 2011Stayed Jul 2011
This condo is tired and in need of many repairs. The front door was splintering at the lock. The handle was missing from the microwave. One toilet ran constantly. The grout in the floor of the master bath was very dirty. The carpet needs to be replaced. The whole condo is in need of an overhaul. If it were cleaned up and repaired it would be very nice.
I am sorry to here your trip wasn't what you expected. We have taken care of these issues. If we don't know there is a problem, we can't fix it. So I do appreciate the feedback We have a replacement Microwave handle on order and the toilet flappers have been replaced. We started using a stronger product in the bathrooms. Mold is tough in the summer because bathrooms never get a chance to dry out. We schedule carpet cleaning twice a year, as well as on a "as needed" bases during high season. It is sometimes hard to get the carpet cleaner in between renters and still have time for it to dry. Thanks for the input and we hope to see you back with Rent on Padre!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
La Vernia TX
“Beautiful grounds, awesome view of the beach”
Left on 07/15/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jul 15, 2011Stayed Jul 2011
Saida complex has the location and views and well kept grounds I want on vacation. I like the security of the gate and guard booth but it's almost too much. Two separate gates to enter.
The condo was well equipped (we cook in every meal) but not as well maintained as I would hope for about 300 per night. The dryer lint screen was so coated I had to scrub it in the kitchen sink before use. I expect lint but it appeared never to have been washed and air could not pass through at all. The vent hose was squashed between the dryer and the wall. I noticed this when my first load did not dry in one cycle. Again no air coil pass through and when I pulled out the dryer to un-smash the hose a bunch of debris was expelled into the hall where it's vented.
The garbage disposal didn't work at first and after some work we found 3 bottle caps had wedged under the blades causing it to trip the reset switch.
The freezer hadn't been wiped out. We found a big smear of melted ice cream on one shelf.
Both toilets need some minor maintenance as well. They both "run" periodically which is a huge water waste but I didn't fix those.
Obviously this is a rental property but for the rate of rent and the built in cleaning fee I expect these repairs to be done and not have to maintenance them myself. Thankfully I am handy.
I think check in should be 2 pm rather than 4 pm. And check out should be 11 or 12 pm rather than 10 am. I know the rates are "per night" but come on that's late and early respectively.
No where in the papers were we provided the gate code for the beach gate and pedestrian gate codes.
The propery is beautiful and very well kept on the grounds. We will come again. Pools have plenty of chairs and are very clean. Personally we enjoy tennis but one of the 4 courts should be converted to basketball.
Overall we had a very nice time and enjoyed ourselves.
Left on 07/07/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Eriglomar3210Reviewed Jul 7, 2011Stayed Jun 2011
I totally recommend Saida 4704 in South Padre Island, Texas. Our family of 7 stayed there and it was very clean and spacious. The location was great, and we did'nt have to walk very far to get to the beach. They had 3 big swimming pools which our kids enjoyed very much and a great hot tub just for the adults. I can't wait to plan anohter summer vacation in South Padre Island, Texas.
Left on 06/10/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | mwalkerReviewed Jun 10, 2011Stayed May 2011
We stayed May 23, 2011 through May 27,2011 and loved it. The condo had a beautiful view of the beach and pool. Thc aC worked great, you could have kept raw meat fresh sitting on the counter. The only bummer was the blender did not work and we only found that out after getting all the ingredients for margaritas, loading up the blender and it no work. One other small problem was the refrigerator door did not want to stay closed. We only kept drinks in it so it was not much of a problem but if we had brought alot of food it would have been a big problem. Over all we loved the place and plan on comming back. P.s. This has nothing to do with the condo but do not eat at amberjacks!!!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.