Need more information about booking Property 1824654 ?
Very Good

1 / 36 Living Room

From $115 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Boardwalk 1082
TripAdvisor property ID 1824654

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Gulf Shores today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $810 to as high as $1716, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gulf-shores,-alabama Attractions



Property Features

  • Elevator access


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 19 Nov 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only negative was having to leave. Staying on the beach was so refreshing. We watched the sunrise and the sunset. We also watched porpoise as they passed by.


Reviewed 27 Jul 2014

Great location right on the beach. Everyone involved with the operation friendly and want you to enjoy your stay. The only negative comment I would have is the parking.

“would have been nice if not for weather”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2014

we enjoyed for the reason to get away for a month to escape the cold weather up north, we have been coming down for 4 years , some things we liked about the stay was good but this year was most bad because of cold weather which you could not control. but over all every other things were great Louie

“Great time and great memories.”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

The service was great as usual. We have been staying at the Boardwalk for over 20 years. Its location is perfect and has the all the amenities that we need. I look forward to returning next year.

“Great vacation again at the Boardwalk”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

This was our fourth year staying at the Boardwalk and it was as good as ever. Boardwalk 1082 was clean and comfy so my family and I had a great vacation. We look forward to next summer's stay with fond memories of sun and surf at the Boardwalk summer 2013.

“Disappointing stay with horrible service”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

We were completely dissatisfied with our stay! We rented the unit for a week a d when we arrived we found what was the nastiest condo we have ever stayed in. There was 2 inch dust on most if the furniture, lamp shades and curtains. The master tub was terrifying with streaks of dark brown dried running substance down the sides of the tub and standing still in sand! I literally had to go purchase Clorox and clean it before I put my small children.The balcony door was broken and would not lock, the slide door on balcony was broken and the entire first night blew in the wind and banged up against the rail of the balcony keeping everyone awake! The coffee pot was dirty and the coffee maker smelt if burnt coffee when plugged up because old coffee on the maker that looked to never been cleaned! The ceiling in the master bed room was badly damaged and had not been repaired with huge dark spots and falling in. The landry room door was removed from ladry room a d standing there. The bathroom vent on the wall was corroded with dust to where it would not work. My mother had to go to Wm and purchase light bulbs because there were no bulbs in the light fixtures in her room. The first night we stayed tgere my mom found dirty underwear that was not ours but previous guest in the bed sheets in the guest room! I contacted the 1st floor where we checked in and the lady was completely rude! She told me there was nothing she could do and she only worked there part time That all was in Saturday! Never heard from anyone until Monday at 1pm! The manager was nice and sent cleaning service in to clean however I had already cleaned tub coffee maker and we already had all of our belongs there for 2 days so they were not able to clean good. Cleaning service was rude and argued with us while they arrived and cleaning nanager never apologized but rolled her eyes at me and mom my.

Response from the manager During your stay there were a few issues with cleaning which were addressed the same day, not two days later. There was standing water in the dishwasher which was taken care of almost immediately and none of the other complaints listed below were ever brought to my attention as the Guest Services Manager. "I just want to make you aware of a few minor issues" were the exact words used. You were certainly compensated with an additional free night. Light bulbs, coffee pots, etc. are replaceable with a simple call. I apologize for your dissatisfaction however, we did everything to address the issues in a timely manor.


Reviewed 18 Jun 2013

This was a great place to stay. Right on the beach, we loved being on the top floor. We could see forever. We were very close to many dining places but yet not in a nosiy area. We have two small children and it was an ideal location for them. Great pool and great beach. Plus security was excellent. I felt very safe allowing my children to go between the pool and the room alone whne going to meet parents. Highly recommnet it and hope to stay here again next year.

“It was flithy.”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

We have stayed in numerous condos usually in Fort Walton Beach Florida and have always been pleased, but this year we decided to stay in Gulf Shores. Upon entering the condo there was an odor that seemed musty, somewhat of a mildew smell. We entered the front bedroom and there was a strong odor of cigarette smoke. The bath mat in the master bathroom was dirty and the blankets up in the top of the closets needed to be washed. Paying this kind of money per night I expected a much cleaner condo.

“Nice condo”

Reviewed 17 May 2013

Condo was nice. The only drawback was the second bedroom. The curtain are thim which allow you to see from outside and inside of the room. The TV on the chester was so high, one could change or see the picture. The TV shoud have een mount on the wall. The bed was too soft.

“Boardwalk 1082 was great.”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2013

This is a very nice unite. So many of the unites in building that are a little older look tired and worn out. This one has been updated is great. Within walking distance to a lot of things.

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider


44,082 properties


16,503 properties


9,731 properties


8,370 properties


3,315 properties


2,650 properties


2,341 properties


2,193 properties


1,739 properties


1,118 properties


1,095 properties


839 properties


525 properties


423 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


193 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search