Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Kailua-Kona today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 49 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Kona Coast Vacations
Kona Coast Vacations
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:04:00, Check out time:11:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kailua-kona Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Washing machine
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 49 reviews
- Very Good
“Good place to stay”
A wonderful place to stay. The only problem was the local kids sneaking in to use the pool on an almost daily basis. People who stay here will need to be firm with the local kids in asking them to leave.
“great stay in march”
We had a great time here. Property was very clean. It was great to have a washer and dryer. Pool and hot tub were nice. Not a huge fan of the couch in the unit but the bed and chairs were great. Right across the street from the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would very likely consider staying here again
“Great Get Away”
This was an ideal location for anyone from kiddies to seniors who love the is especially good for could use a hand railing in the bathroom beside the toilet since it is advertised as a handicap unit.Convenient to the shopping centre and local restaurants by car but a bit far from town if you want a bigger selection of stores. Yes I would stay there again.
“Home away from home.”
We were completely satisfied with the condo. The unit was spotless. The kitchen was stocked with everything we could have possibly needed. We took advantage of the snorkeling beach which was right across the street. The pool and hot tub were perfect in the evening after days spent at the beach or exploring the island. Close to shopping. We would definitely stay there again.
“Winning the Vacation Rental Lottery”
A parent and I had already made plans which fell through at the last minute, and we were left scrambling to find a place to stay. Kona Coast Vacations came through with a recently-available property for the duration of our stay just across the street from our favorite snorkeling beach. We were very pleased with the arrangement and the accomodations were excellent.
“Great Locatiion Near Snorkel Beach”
First floor unit - lanai looks right on to grill, hot tub & pool. Nice open LR/Kitchen. Huge bathroom.
“fine apartment in great location”
We particularly enjoy snorkeling when in Kona, and this apartment is a very short walk from beautiful Kahaluu Bay.
“Clean, convenient and value!”
Our stay at Kahalu'u Beach Villas #101 was exceptional. The unit was comfortably furnished with all the features one would expect in a vacation rental. The location is perfect if you want to snorkel, because you can just walk across the street. A large grocery store is located just south of the condo, and anything else you would need it not far away. We spent 5 nights here and 5 nights on the other side of the island for a taste of both. (And both are very different!) We would not hesitate to stay at these condos again. My only complaint would be that the path to the pool went right by our lanai, but as long as you've got your britches on it really wasn't that big of a deal. The pool and hot tub were nice and if you like people watching - it's like an IMAX theater with views to the beach and the sunset. We had a minor malfunction with the garbage disposal/dishwasher on the day we were leaving. The property management had someone there very quickly to fix the problem (disposal was replaced) and all was fine. So a great job all around!
“Love the property/loathe the policy! policy! policy! approach.”
Booking the property was fine. Reviews were consistent with our experience (which we loved...hallah!) The property is awesome and perfectly located for beginner snorkelling. Great running corridor. What is not aloha is the overwhelming policy "or face this consequence" approach to every aspect of our stay(especially check out; the "guest book" described different expectations than the confirmation). We effectively scrubbed the place clean, which sucked since we JUST came from another property/different island that we LOOOOVED on this vacation. The concierge was useless...don't waste your time with her. We did (though) find a Hawaiian Centipede in the bathroom we found during the "face this consequence" scrub down in the bathroom. I casually collected it under a glass, took it outside, gave it water and set it free only to realize on the flight home it has been known to kill animals and sting people so much that skin bursts (one dude was out of work for 2 1/2 months). Maybe spend more time advising non-residents about sharks, coral reefs and...I dunno...HAWAIIAN CENTIPEDES you may encounter in the bathroom during policy scrubdown would lend to a better stay. Short line; love the property/question the property manager group/forget (or fire) the useless concierge.
Response from the manager We apologize for the misunderstanding and have rewritten our policy to make them clearer. It is unfortunate that you did not call us while you were here; we have Kona Coast Vacation personnel available 24 hours a day. We handle over 1400 reservations a year and this time the policies were misunderstood. Part of life in the tropics is pests (ants, bugs, etc.). We do ask that the guests assist us in pest reduction methods, such as taking out the garbage when they leave. Since pests look for food, we also ask that the guests' load the dishwasher and start it when they depart. We also ask guests to return furniture to its original position, turn off any lights, fans, AC, close windows and lock the doors when they leave. We ask for assistance in placing any excess beach towels in the washing machine before leaving. There is only a 5 hour window between guests and this assists the cleaners in getting all the washing of linens completed before the new guests arrive. We do thank our guests for assisting us in these measures as it helps keeps the costs down allowing us to maintain lower pricing for all.
“Great place near great snorkeling”
We've stayed in this unit three times -- and will again. Very will equipped, a great view, and great access to some of the best safe snorkeling on the island. Great just great one might say.