Need more information about booking Property 1826244 ?

1 / 23 Ocean Views From Lanai

From $125 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Kahaluu Beach Villas 101
TripAdvisor property ID 1826244

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Kailua-Kona today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 49 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Kona Coast Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:04:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kailua-kona Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (49)

Excellent – based on 49 reviews Excellent
49 reviews

Very Good

“Good place to stay”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2013

A wonderful place to stay. The only problem was the local kids sneaking in to use the pool on an almost daily basis. People who stay here will need to be firm with the local kids in asking them to leave.

“great stay in march”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2013

We had a great time here. Property was very clean. It was great to have a washer and dryer. Pool and hot tub were nice. Not a huge fan of the couch in the unit but the bed and chairs were great. Right across the street from the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would very likely consider staying here again

“Great Get Away”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2013

This was an ideal location for anyone from kiddies to seniors who love the is especially good for could use a hand railing in the bathroom beside the toilet since it is advertised as a handicap unit.Convenient to the shopping centre and local restaurants by car but a bit far from town if you want a bigger selection of stores. Yes I would stay there again.

“Home away from home.”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2013

We were completely satisfied with the condo. The unit was spotless. The kitchen was stocked with everything we could have possibly needed. We took advantage of the snorkeling beach which was right across the street. The pool and hot tub were perfect in the evening after days spent at the beach or exploring the island. Close to shopping. We would definitely stay there again.

“Winning the Vacation Rental Lottery”

Reviewed 8 Feb 2013

A parent and I had already made plans which fell through at the last minute, and we were left scrambling to find a place to stay. Kona Coast Vacations came through with a recently-available property for the duration of our stay just across the street from our favorite snorkeling beach. We were very pleased with the arrangement and the accomodations were excellent.

“Great Locatiion Near Snorkel Beach”

Reviewed 20 Jan 2013

First floor unit - lanai looks right on to grill, hot tub & pool. Nice open LR/Kitchen. Huge bathroom.

“fine apartment in great location”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2013

We particularly enjoy snorkeling when in Kona, and this apartment is a very short walk from beautiful Kahaluu Bay.

“Clean, convenient and value!”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2013

Our stay at Kahalu'u Beach Villas #101 was exceptional. The unit was comfortably furnished with all the features one would expect in a vacation rental. The location is perfect if you want to snorkel, because you can just walk across the street. A large grocery store is located just south of the condo, and anything else you would need it not far away. We spent 5 nights here and 5 nights on the other side of the island for a taste of both. (And both are very different!) We would not hesitate to stay at these condos again. My only complaint would be that the path to the pool went right by our lanai, but as long as you've got your britches on it really wasn't that big of a deal. The pool and hot tub were nice and if you like people watching - it's like an IMAX theater with views to the beach and the sunset. We had a minor malfunction with the garbage disposal/dishwasher on the day we were leaving. The property management had someone there very quickly to fix the problem (disposal was replaced) and all was fine. So a great job all around!

“Love the property/loathe the policy! policy! policy! approach.”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2012

Booking the property was fine. Reviews were consistent with our experience (which we loved...hallah!) The property is awesome and perfectly located for beginner snorkelling. Great running corridor. What is not aloha is the overwhelming policy "or face this consequence" approach to every aspect of our stay(especially check out; the "guest book" described different expectations than the confirmation). We effectively scrubbed the place clean, which sucked since we JUST came from another property/different island that we LOOOOVED on this vacation. The concierge was useless...don't waste your time with her. We did (though) find a Hawaiian Centipede in the bathroom we found during the "face this consequence" scrub down in the bathroom. I casually collected it under a glass, took it outside, gave it water and set it free only to realize on the flight home it has been known to kill animals and sting people so much that skin bursts (one dude was out of work for 2 1/2 months). Maybe spend more time advising non-residents about sharks, coral reefs and...I dunno...HAWAIIAN CENTIPEDES you may encounter in the bathroom during policy scrubdown would lend to a better stay. Short line; love the property/question the property manager group/forget (or fire) the useless concierge.

Response from the manager We apologize for the misunderstanding and have rewritten our policy to make them clearer. It is unfortunate that you did not call us while you were here; we have Kona Coast Vacation personnel available 24 hours a day. We handle over 1400 reservations a year and this time the policies were misunderstood. Part of life in the tropics is pests (ants, bugs, etc.). We do ask that the guests assist us in pest reduction methods, such as taking out the garbage when they leave. Since pests look for food, we also ask that the guests' load the dishwasher and start it when they depart. We also ask guests to return furniture to its original position, turn off any lights, fans, AC, close windows and lock the doors when they leave. We ask for assistance in placing any excess beach towels in the washing machine before leaving. There is only a 5 hour window between guests and this assists the cleaners in getting all the washing of linens completed before the new guests arrive. We do thank our guests for assisting us in these measures as it helps keeps the costs down allowing us to maintain lower pricing for all.

“Great place near great snorkeling”

Reviewed 25 Dec 2012

We've stayed in this unit three times -- and will again. Very will equipped, a great view, and great access to some of the best safe snorkeling on the island. Great just great one might say.

Review 1-10 of 49

Also consider


3,061 properties


1,875 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,813 properties


1,523 properties


112 properties


90 properties


89 properties


87 properties


69 properties

Captain Cook

68 properties


55 properties


26 properties


25 properties


14 properties


13 properties

Ocean View

13 properties

Mountain View

11 properties


11 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search