Need more information about booking Property 1826472 ?
from $146 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Red Run Cabin
TripAdvisor property ID 1826472

More Property Details

Book this 2 bathroom, studio style rental in Oakland today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $640 to as high as $783, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Oakland,-maryland Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (2)

Average – based on 2 reviews Average
2 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Good for kids”

Reviewed 28 Apr 2014

House was ok. The price was a bit much for this place. Place was kind of dirty. Dishes were not clean. Bath tub had hair in it. Place was just old looking. If your looking for a place where your 3/4 year old can have fun with games, this was good. Not any older though. Some games didn't have all the pieces to it. We had to pretty much shovel our way in and out of the place. ( I feel like this should of been taken care of before we got there). Wouldn't stay here again.

Response from the manager Well we are so very sorry to hear of your bad experiences with this log cabin. The cleaning company for this cabin generally does a top notch job and we are surprised to hear of such an experience as you had; however we do have a problem with the fact that you did not notify us of this while you were up so that we could take corrective measures quickly. Certainly we do have snow plowed and shoveled for every rental home in the winter prior to guest arrival. During the guest stay we simply provide a shovel and salt as appropriate as we cannot shovel the walkway daily during guests stay and we have never had a guest complain of 'shoveling their way in and out of the place'. Again, we pride ourselves on taking care of any issues that arise during a guest stay and wish that we had been notified of any shortcomings so that you could have had a more enjoyable experience. At $210 a night you are getting 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, 2 wood stoves, 2 living areas, a bumper pool table, and a hot tub. We do feel that this is a good value for guests wishing to have a winter escape. Our apologies that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as it could have been.

“A nice,casual, family get away”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

We loved that we could bring our dogs with us. The house was nice, a cabin in the woods. Not at all fancy but that was what we expected. The bumper pool table got a lot of use!We loved the fire pit. One reason we picked this house was the hot tub which had brown sludge in the water. We were warned ahead of time that the water had an orange tint but that it was safe to use. Not sure where the brown film came from but it was all over the sides. It would be nice if the house had some outside games, bikes or something to make it a little extra special. There needs to be someplace to put the garbage once the kitchen bag is full, no can outside and the dumpster was locked.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately there was iron in the water shortly before your stay that the hot tub company reported to us - apparently the iron was stirred up in the well when they replaced the water. Based on your feedback we have replaced the trash receptacle outside - thank you.

Review 1-2 of 2

Also consider

Ocean City

891 properties

Garrett County

556 properties

McHenry

311 properties

Oakland

243 properties

Swanton

135 properties

Montgomery County

39 properties

Baltimore

32 properties

Annapolis

27 properties

Talbot County

25 properties

Oxon Hill

17 properties

Fort Washington

12 properties

Calvert County

11 properties

Kent Island

10 properties

National Harbor

10 properties

Cambridge

8 properties

Ocean Pines

8 properties

Berlin

8 properties

Chestertown

7 properties

Bowie

6 properties

Sabillasville

6 properties

Start a new search