from $250 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Princeville today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Great Vacation Retreats
Great Vacation Retreats
Tourist License: GE/TA-001-030-7584-01
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Princeville Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Mountain Views
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
Very roomy and comfortable accommodations. Extra supplies are left so you don't have to worry about paper products. The mountain views from the lanai are beautiful; the unit is high enough to see over adjacent buildings. More room than our house; perfect for 2 couple since both bedrooms are masters with large bathrooms. Neither couple feels shortchanged. Lots of great walking options and 2 minute walk from Makai clubhouse. This was our second time staying in this unit, and we will return again given the chance.
“Better in real life than in the pictures”
While the photos are also beautiful, I thought that this place looked even better in person! perfect accommodations for 3 of us that needed separate rooms. Would definitely return.
Response from the manager Thanks for the review - definitely one of our favorite condos too!
“What an amazing place!”
This place was absolutely beautiful and huge! It had everything as advertised and more. A short drive to all the beaches and restaurants. We loved it!
“Relaxing and comfortable”
This rental was perfect for our family. We spent a lot of time in the quiet pool and lots of time relaxing in the home while kids were napping. It was beautifully decorated and had lots of space. We had a great vacation. :)
“Fantastic family trip!”
Location was awesome! Beaches were great! The gated community was beautiful! The kitchen was a little understocked as far as utensils/appliances.
“More than we hoped for!”
This is a luxury dual master suite split level that was a total home run. I can't imagine finding a better place to stay on Kauai and plan to stay in the same #20 unit next trip if it's still available!
“Amazing house...But a terrible company...”
We rented Vk20, for 75 days Everything started perfectly.. a little things did not bother us. the trash from the previous renters was still in the garrage.. I took it out.. No big deal.. Nobody was present to walk us through the house...Everything is on auto pilot The internet was not working... We used company`s cleaning people so that the house would be cleaned properly.. First week a wonderful lady came and the house was cleaned perfectly.. Second week we noticed the bathrooms were not cleaned?? when we asked why she said - The company (Great Vacations) doesn`t want us to stay more than 2 hours.. They advertise on their website as they own their cleaning company.. No they Dont.. They have 5 or 6 cleaning ladies exclusively work for the company and they get paid hourly. So company wants them in and out..75 days later. We moved out of the house and went to another house (Again from Great Vacations and received the most shocking and rudest email I have ever read in my life. Linda emailed us, screaming in her email saying that`we left the house in a horrible shape and she was really worried about the new house we just moved in` - She was really upset that the house was not clean enough when we left and here is the best part. We were charged $300 for check out cleaning in advance. I was not even going to write a bad review about this company... I just wanted to let it go.Until i received and email from the owner of the company. trip advisor review form. Vk20 Free economy car w/7 night stay or more a free car??? We contacted the company directly to rent and no body even mentioned a free economy car w/7 nights stay or more. They said that they knew a really good local company if we wanted to rent a car. so they provided us a company to rent a car... As I said earlier.. the house is great... If you can skip the management company and contact the owners you should go for it... If you have to deal with this weird and rude company... watch your back... ike
Response from the manager Aloha, We were very disappointed to hear your review. Great Vacation Retreats has won awards from TripAdvisor for our outstanding number of guest reviews for the last 3 years. We do everything possible to address problems, when they arise, in the condos and homes that we manage. We acknowledge it was challenging for you to be living for months without your two full-time servants. We felt that you were satisfied with the requested partial "unfinished" clean when we provided you with a full clean the following week at no charge. Your wife seemed very pleased in fact. Because of the confusion with this service we have since eliminated partial cleans and only offer full cleans during our guests' stay. Villas of Kamalii usually takes four to five hours for one housekeeper to clean at the end of a stay. When our two housekeepers had to work for for ten and a half hours each to ready your unit for the next guests after you checked out, we were concerned about your subsequent stay in a very high-end 5,000 square foot home. Linda spent many hours deliberating over her letter and there was no way to send it, I believe, without some offence being taken. As far as the free car, that is a special and is for full price offerings only. This is stated on each website where we advertise. You received a reduced nightly rate for the length of time that you stayed at the property. You cannot skip the management company because we are responsible for a vacation rental whether it is rented through the owner or an agent. The owners depend on us protecting their homes and assuring that everything is kept in working order. I believe that we were able to come to a good solution for both parties involved at the new location when you agreed to having an outside cleaning company come in multiple times a week. Everything was left in good order which is why we were very surprised at this review. We do our best to please everyone but in some situations it is not always possible.